SentrySafe 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe-EF4738E - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

SentrySafe

Model # EF4738E

Internet # 203078664

Store SKU # 625398

4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe

SentrySafe 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$549.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # EF4738E

Internet # 203078664

Store SKU # 625398

Store SO SKU # 553557

There are some things that just can't be replaced. That's why the SentrySafe EF4738 guards your important records and cherished belongings with water resistance, fire protection and a programmable electronic lock. Inside, these precious items will be organized on 3 multi-position shelves and a carpeted interior.

  • ETL verified 1/2-hour fire protection for up to 1550° F
  • ETL verified water-resistant in 12 in. of water for 72 hours
  • May be bolted to floor (hardware included)
  • Electronic LED lock with override key
  • 9 locking bolts (30 mm) help to prevent unwanted entry and access
  • 3 adjustable shelves
  • Carpeted interior
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
19 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
37.7 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
21.7 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
19 
Product Height (in.) 
37.7 
Product Width (in.) 
21.7 
Details
Color 
Black 
Lock Type 
Electric 
Peril Type 
All 
Product Weight (lb.) 
217 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Safe Capacity (cu.ft.) 
4.7 
Safe Size 
Large 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Life time after-fire replacement guarantee; 1 Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just the right Size for the Price Brought this safe after looking at it for over a year. It finally went on sale. Gives us peace of mind. Heavy enough so I know that one person can't carry it away. I can lag it down if I want. bolts are 1-3/8 thick. Carpeted insides. I even left a few dessicant bags in the baack to keep out all moisture to protect paperwork, even though it may not be needed. Seems to be constructed well. Can't say anymore until a disaster hits. And I'm not looking forward to one! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product at Reasonable Price Sentry is a good product and at ~200 lbs the safe doesn't go anywhere. (You can bolt it to the floor if you want). The three shelves (all adjustable) are great for storing stuff. I bought this one because it was fire proof and water "proof". I had a 1.5 cu ft Sentry for years, but outgrew it and this was the next larger size with what I wanted. Make sure you read the instructions before you mess with openning and adjusting the safe. The only down side is that they only deliver it to curb...so you have to have a dolly or someone to help you get it into your final location. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appears to be solid and should perform as advertised I've only had it in for a week, but it appears like it will perform as advertised. It was very easy to bolt to the floor. The lock has a solid "clunk" when closed. I got this because the Sentry safe I got 6 years ago stopped working - the lock jammed (fortunately in the open position). I hope this will be better. Home Depot's customer service is great. Sentry's is the worst - I called dozens of times and never got through. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Money Great safe, especially for the money. I was skeptical of the electronic lock, but with the skeleton key you can always get in. Would definitely buy again. February 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the money! I looked at many safes at Cabela's & Bass Pro to keep my valuables safe. This little safe does the trick. I love the electronic key pad and the spare key incase the batteries go dead. 3 shelves make organizing a snap! Sentry is the way to go if you don't have $1,000 + to spend. February 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits our needs Quality of safe is good, but surprised that quality of electronic locking mechanism wasn't better (i.e. all plastic). Still good value for a solid in-home safe. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durable, good weight, uneven shelves Safe is heavy enough that a thief is not walking out with it. It is made specifically for HD and another electronics big box store. Price is excellent at HD. Electronic dial means all in the household can easily use it. Small complaint - The shelving track inside is slightly uneven between the right and left sides, so the shelves are not perfectly level. May 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great safe. This safe was easy to install, set up and use. Good for misc including paperwork, and valuables. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality & beats paying for a safety deposit box each year! Great heavy-weight safe; burglar(s) aren't gooing to move it easily. Size is a big plus! Not as obtrusive as a gun safe, but stores an immense amount of things. Not a big fan of digital locking, but manufacturer's backup eases our minds. Hard to find a safe in the "mid-size" range, so very pleased to recommend this one! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, big safe for a reasonable price Product is great, big enough for what we need. Delivery was excellent. The guy was fantastic. On time and put it where we asked him to. Good job June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE ! This is a great safe. Large enough to fit personal files, cash boxes, coins, handguns and other collectables. Quality is very good. Safe is fire and waterproof. Bolts to the floor. This safe is very easy to enter and lock back up. All around excellent value for a safe in this price range. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Delivered in about 5 days right to my garage. Easy to set up the shelves and the electronic lock. The safe also comes with two master keys in case the electronic lock fails. I need to get a small stickup light for the inside. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The product was perfect for my needs. The safe I purchased was perfect for what I needed. Too heavy to pick up and walk away with. Well built and am very happy about its overall construction and looks. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent safe for the money. Very heavy and will require some extra hands to lift. It is larger than I expected it to be. I highly recommend it October 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very practical and very useful This safe has allowed our non-profit organization to secure items that have in the past been placed in an open desk drawer. We are able to organize our financial activities greatly with this safe. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Safe! Love the safe, arrived in great shape! Perfect for what I need. February 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it is good for my need customer service was very good.shipping and pickup and shipping again could be simpler if you used one company. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe just arrived a week ago.... meets all my expectations.. easy to use.. clear instructions for operating. little interaction with customer service at this point but that's a good thing.. no need to do so.. shipping arrived when promised and placed just inside my home which was fine... with the help of friends i moved to final location which was not ready to accept safe when delivered.. otherwise shipper would have moved it to that place immediately upon arrival.. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value. For the money, the available storage space is great. The three adjustable shelves have allowed me to customize the interior for maximum benefit. Heavy duty door with easy access from the key pad. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good and I am so happy with my purchase. It is really what we needed in my parish to keep our Sunday collection and to safeguard our important documents. Easy to use. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well made and secure Well made and well constructed. The back up key system provides peace of mind and this safe is very secure and a good value May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electronic Keypad is what I wanted and works great The safe works as expected the only problem that I have with the product is that it came with a deep scratch in the paint on the top of it. It will not affect the performance at all so instead of dealing with returning such a large item I guess I will just live with it. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MUCH MORE THAN I EXPECTED WE ARE SO PLEASED WITH OUR NEW SAFE AND THE QUALITY WAS MORE THAN WE EXPECTED. THE INSIDE IS PLUSH AND VERY ROOMY. IT IS SO SIMPLE TO OPERATE AND EVEN HAS A BACKUP OPENING SYSTEM. DELIVERY WAS PROMPT AND EVERYTHING ASSOCIATED WITH THE DELIVERY WAS UNCOMPLICATED--NO SIGNING OR DELIVERY PROBLEMS. WE ARE VERY SATISFIED. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Safe for the price! Very sturdy and versitile safe. Shelves can be configured to fit your needs. Spacious and solid. For the price you can't beat it! November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with this purchase Did a lot of research on this safe and similar brands. This was the best price and free shipping. Other stores wanted hundreds of dollars more. Excellent quality and plenty of room for everything. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good safe. Sturdy, good size, and like that it is water and fire resistant. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, what a great deal! The safe is just what I wanted and it was delivered right to my door. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size--not too big or too small. Good value Perfect size for my needs. A small ball bearing appeared on the floor after opening the door safe the 1st time??? Haven't located where it came from & so far has not affected the operation of the door. July 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by all good but... ordered and received the product fast. Delivery person was nice and put it inside the house. Easy to use follow instruction. Quality from China so I got what I paid for. Roomy and adjustable shelves. All is good. However, the door hits the frame in one spot when close. I'm afraid overtime, this will scratch off the protection and expose the metal to rust. May bring it back to exchange for another one. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quality I expected; the top left corner was dented and it was cracked about 5" along the weld. The safe was damaged on the left top corner and from the damage protruded a 5" crack. The metal appears to be on the thin side. It's not a bad looking safe and the shipping was quick but because of my work travels I was unable to have it replaced in the 90 day time period. January 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T10:47:14.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_203078664, prod, sort_default
<<2

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Curbside Truck Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery to receiving area/dock for businesses or curbside for residential orders. The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.