Model # EF4738E

Internet #203078664

Store SKU #625398

Store SO SKU #553557

SentrySafe 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
0049074018320

SentrySafe

4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe

  • ETL verified fire and water protection keep valuables protected
  • Programmable digital lock with override key
  • 9 large bolts, concealed hinges, carpeted interior and 3 shelves
$659.09 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The SentrySafe 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe features a carpeted interior with three adjustable-height shelves to cozily warehouse prized possessions and high-value items. Fire-resistant for 30 minutes up to 1400 degrees and water-resistant for up to 3 days in 12 in. of water, this extra-large executive digital fire safe is designed to withstand minor calamities and preserve valuables. It is constructed with rugged steel to thwart intrusion and is equipped with nine oversized bolts to keep the door securely latched. The programmable electronic lock lets you choose your combination and an override key allows access in an emergency. Holes are pre-drilled in the base to mount it to the floor with the included fastening hardware.

  • ETL verified 1/2-hour fire protection for up to 1400 degrees
  • ETL verified water-resistant in 12 in. of water for 72 hours
  • May be bolted to floor (hardware included)
  • Electronic LED lock with override key
  • 9 locking bolts (30 mm) help to prevent unwanted entry and access
  • Equipped with 3 multi-position shelves for organizational efficiency
  • Carpeted interior protects contents against scratching
  • Requires 4 AAA batteries (sold separately)
  • Interior dimensions: 19.4 in. W x 11.7 in. D x 35.7 in. H
  • Exterior dimensions: 21.7 in. W x 19 in. D x 37.7 in. H
  • Weighs 217 lbs.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can the safe be turned and installed in a slab?

new construction
Asked by: matthew
I'm sure that you could, but the shelves probably wouldn't work. Also, I'm not sure if the handle would take the stress of lifting the door.
Answered by: robday001
Date published: 2016-12-06

Can this safe be bolted to the floor?

Asked by: lola
Yes, it includes the floor mount hardware
Answered by: robday001
Date published: 2016-12-06

ETL Verified water-resistant in 12 in. of water for 72 hours?

so does that mean if their is 2 feet of flooding in my house this safe is useless or does this mean like a watch that can be submerged up to 12 in for 72 hours
Asked by: Anonymous
There is a rubber gasket about twelve inches long on each side and on the bottom. I think 2 feet of water may flood the safe.
Answered by: robday001
Date published: 2016-12-06

the specs show two sets of dimensions 19+37.7+21.7 and 23.9+38.8+23.9. why?

I need a safe with the above SMALLER dimensions. The model in question is SENTRY #EF4738E. Can I select the one with the smaller sizes?
Asked by: Anonymous
Im pretty sure that the first dimensions is the internal size of the unit while the second set of dimensions is the external dimensions for the unit... I am not 100% sure but I think that would only make sense. -Silver
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_203078664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Enough for My Needs I have this safe for about a week and so far so good. (i'll update my post in a few months so you know if i still feel that way). I was really tempted to go with a higher end safe after watching the you tube video's on how quickly this one could be broken into. It all comes down to your needs and budget. For me this one does the trick. Good size, good weight, solid construction that allows me to have peace of mind that my papers, coins, and some personal items are safely out of the hands of kids, housekeepers, etc. The electronic keypad works fine but the quality could be a bit better. the skeleton key works good as well (slide off the keypad, gently pull out the battery casing to reveal a hole for the key). Overall it seems to be a good product. If you want something top notch you'll need to double what you're looking to spend here.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears to be solid and should perform as advertised I've only had it in for a week, but it appears like it will perform as advertised. It was very easy to bolt to the floor. The lock has a solid "clunk" when closed. I got this because the Sentry safe I got 6 years ago stopped working - the lock jammed (fortunately in the open position). I hope this will be better. Home Depot's customer service is great. Sentry's is the worst - I called dozens of times and never got through.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features great product easy to use and very durable , customer service was a great help thanks.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Money Great safe, especially for the money. I was skeptical of the electronic lock, but with the skeleton key you can always get in. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at Reasonable Price Sentry is a good product and at ~200 lbs the safe doesn't go anywhere. (You can bolt it to the floor if you want). The three shelves (all adjustable) are great for storing stuff. I bought this one because it was fire proof and water "proof". I had a 1.5 cu ft Sentry for years, but outgrew it and this was the next larger size with what I wanted. Make sure you read the instructions before you mess with openning and adjusting the safe. The only down side is that they only deliver it to curb...so you have to have a dolly or someone to help you get it into your final location.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sentry Safe I don't know if the safe has quality or not because I cannot open it. Now I have to haul this safe back to the store. I bought it online at Home Depot. Picked it up at the store. No one said anything about a code to open the safe. I called HD; they didn't know what to do. So they called Sentry who gave them a code to give me to unlock the safe. But it doesn't work. I called Sentry, he said turn the handle to the right, enter the code and turn handle to left to open. The handle DOESN'T move. The code DOESN'T work. I am very frustrated and will now have to haul the heavy safe back to HD to return it. This is ridiculous.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the money! I looked at many safes at Cabela's & Bass Pro to keep my valuables safe. This little safe does the trick. I love the electronic key pad and the spare key incase the batteries go dead. 3 shelves make organizing a snap! Sentry is the way to go if you don't have $1,000 + to spend.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value We searched local retail stores and on line to find an in home safe. This is a great safe and the best price we could find was at Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, good weight, uneven shelves Safe is heavy enough that a thief is not walking out with it. It is made specifically for HD and another electronics big box store. Price is excellent at HD. Electronic dial means all in the household can easily use it. Small complaint - The shelving track inside is slightly uneven between the right and left sides, so the shelves are not perfectly level.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not your average little safe this safe is huge, bigger than I expected, and I needed a lot of help with placement
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right Size for the Price Brought this safe after looking at it for over a year. It finally went on sale. Gives us peace of mind. Heavy enough so I know that one person can't carry it away. I can lag it down if I want. bolts are 1-3/8 thick. Carpeted insides. I even left a few dessicant bags in the baack to keep out all moisture to protect paperwork, even though it may not be needed. Seems to be constructed well. Can't say anymore until a disaster hits. And I'm not looking forward to one!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loads of problems I bought this safe expecting great things, and from the start it has been a headache. First, I wasn't able to close it. The water proofing I think is obstructing the way of the door. After three people pushed on the door, we were finally able to get it to close. Which brings me to the next problem. I wasn't able to open it. I would type in my code and the keypad would say proceed, yet I was unable to open it. I had to use the key which opened the safe fine. So I have a door that won't close or open. Pretty secure. I called up sentry safe everday for the past week and they have just been giving me stupid suggestions. They are refusing to send anyone to look at it and now I probably have to lug it back to Home Depot. Very unhappy.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gerat size was looking for a smaller safe for my closet. I have the bigger one already. This was perfect! Only issue was when I installed it the lock would not unlock when the code was pressed. I unplugged the key pad and re-plugged it back in. All works great now! :)
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned this safe Home Depot never said a word about needing a code when I picked up the safe. So I called HD on Saturday; had to wait until Monday for HD to call Sentry. HD gave Sentry wrong serial number so the 5 digit code I got would not open the safe. Called Sentry two times, safe would not open with the key backup. Sentry won't give you the code; the store has to get it. No one could get the safe open. So I had to haul that safe, after getting it back into my SUV, back to store where they could not open it either. I was done; got a refund. Will not consider HD or Sentry again.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits our needs Quality of safe is good, but surprised that quality of electronic locking mechanism wasn't better (i.e. all plastic). Still good value for a solid in-home safe.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, big safe for a reasonable price Product is great, big enough for what we need. Delivery was excellent. The guy was fantastic. On time and put it where we asked him to. Good job
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE ! This is a great safe. Large enough to fit personal files, cash boxes, coins, handguns and other collectables. Quality is very good. Safe is fire and waterproof. Bolts to the floor. This safe is very easy to enter and lock back up. All around excellent value for a safe in this price range.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase for the money. The safe has an electronic keypad and a key as a backup to open the safe. This is a nice feature in the event the batteries die and you don't have any on hand or the keypad stops working.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great safe. This safe was easy to install, set up and use. Good for misc including paperwork, and valuables.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Delivered in about 5 days right to my garage. Easy to set up the shelves and the electronic lock. The safe also comes with two master keys in case the electronic lock fails. I need to get a small stickup light for the inside.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical and very useful This safe has allowed our non-profit organization to secure items that have in the past been placed in an open desk drawer. We are able to organize our financial activities greatly with this safe.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was perfect for my needs. The safe I purchased was perfect for what I needed. Too heavy to pick up and walk away with. Well built and am very happy about its overall construction and looks.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent safe for the money. Very heavy and will require some extra hands to lift. It is larger than I expected it to be. I highly recommend it
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Safe! Love the safe, arrived in great shape! Perfect for what I need.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality & beats paying for a safety deposit box each year! Great heavy-weight safe; burglar(s) aren't gooing to move it easily. Size is a big plus! Not as obtrusive as a gun safe, but stores an immense amount of things. Not a big fan of digital locking, but manufacturer's backup eases our minds. Hard to find a safe in the "mid-size" range, so very pleased to recommend this one!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe just arrived a week ago.... meets all my expectations.. easy to use.. clear instructions for operating. little interaction with customer service at this point but that's a good thing.. no need to do so.. shipping arrived when promised and placed just inside my home which was fine... with the help of friends i moved to final location which was not ready to accept safe when delivered.. otherwise shipper would have moved it to that place immediately upon arrival..
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUCH MORE THAN I EXPECTED WE ARE SO PLEASED WITH OUR NEW SAFE AND THE QUALITY WAS MORE THAN WE EXPECTED. THE INSIDE IS PLUSH AND VERY ROOMY. IT IS SO SIMPLE TO OPERATE AND EVEN HAS A BACKUP OPENING SYSTEM. DELIVERY WAS PROMPT AND EVERYTHING ASSOCIATED WITH THE DELIVERY WAS UNCOMPLICATED--NO SIGNING OR DELIVERY PROBLEMS. WE ARE VERY SATISFIED.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electronic Keypad is what I wanted and works great The safe works as expected the only problem that I have with the product is that it came with a deep scratch in the paint on the top of it. It will not affect the performance at all so instead of dealing with returning such a large item I guess I will just live with it.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value. For the money, the available storage space is great. The three adjustable shelves have allowed me to customize the interior for maximum benefit. Heavy duty door with easy access from the key pad.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Safe Choice! Top of the line, heavy duty, fire proof safe...the personal secure vault for an individual's office or home!
Date published: 2015-03-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_, sid_203078664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT