0049074018320

SentrySafe

Model EF4738E

Internet #203078664

Store SKU #625398

Store SO SKU #553557

4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe

$659.09 /each
  • ETL verified fire and water protection keep valuables protected
  • Programmable digital lock with override key
  • 9 large bolts, concealed hinges, carpeted interior and 3 shelves

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The SentrySafe 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe features a carpeted interior with three adjustable-height shelves to cozily warehouse prized possessions and high-value items. Fire-resistant for 30 minutes up to 1400 degrees and water-resistant for up to 3 days in 12 in. of water, this extra-large executive digital fire safe is designed to withstand minor calamities and preserve valuables. It is constructed with rugged steel to thwart intrusion and is equipped with nine oversized bolts to keep the door securely latched. The programmable electronic lock lets you choose your combination and an override key allows access in an emergency. Holes are pre-drilled in the base to mount it to the floor with the included fastening hardware.

  • ETL verified 1/2-hour fire protection for up to 1400 degrees
  • ETL verified water-resistant in 12 in. of water for 72 hours
  • May be bolted to floor (hardware included)
  • Electronic LED lock with override key
  • 9 locking bolts (30 mm) help to prevent unwanted entry and access
  • Equipped with 3 multi-position shelves for organizational efficiency
  • Carpeted interior protects contents against scratching
  • Requires 4 AAA batteries (sold separately)
  • Interior dimensions: 19.4 in. W x 11.7 in. D x 35.7 in. H
  • Exterior dimensions: 21.7 in. W x 19 in. D x 37.7 in. H
  • Weighs 217 lbs.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

17 Questions26 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
 
3 answers

the specs show two sets of dimensions 19+37.7+21.7 and 23.9+38.8+23.9. why?

This question is from 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
Asked by
victor
New York City, NY 10075
April 3, 2013
I need a safe with the above SMALLER dimensions. The model in question is SENTRY #EF4738E.
Can I select the one with the smaller sizes?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Silver
Edinburg
July 11, 2013
Answer: 
Im pretty sure that the first dimensions is the internal size of the unit while the second set of dimensions is the external dimensions for the unit... I am not 100% sure but I think that would only make sense.
-Silver
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

April 22, 2013
Answer: 
Good afternoon Victor -
Thank you for your inquirying regarding Sentry Safe models. We offer (3) different model options in the EF series. Below I have included a link to each model, within the link you can find internal and external specifications to help you in your Read More
Good afternoon Victor -
Thank you for your inquirying regarding Sentry Safe models. We offer (3) different model options in the EF series. Below I have included a link to each model, within the link you can find internal and external specifications to help you in your search:
EF3025E:
http://www.sentrysafe.com/Products/420/EF3025E_Executive_Fire-Safe
EF3428E:
http://www.sentrysafe.com/Products/421/EF3428E_Executive_Fire-Safe
EF4738E:
http://www.sentrysafe.com/Products/422/EF4738E_Executive_Fire-Safe
I hope you find these links helpful. If you have any additional questions please feel free to go to www.sentrysafe.com or give us a call at 1-800-828-1438.
Thank you! Read Less
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
Bob in California
Coarsegold, CA
April 14, 2013
Answer: 
Neither of the dimension sets match the dimensions listed on Sentry's website. I have no clue what these dimension mean, as there is no "assembly" required, so why list "assembled dimensions". Go to Sentry Safe's website and do a search on the Model Number EF4738E to view the manufacturer's specifications, including dimensions and fire ratings. They are different than those Home Depot is showing. Read More
Neither of the dimension sets match the dimensions listed on Sentry's website. I have no clue what these dimension mean, as there is no "assembly" required, so why list "assembled dimensions". Go to Sentry Safe's website and do a search on the Model Number EF4738E to view the manufacturer's specifications, including dimensions and fire ratings. They are different than those Home Depot is showing. Hopefully, the manufacturer's specifications are correct. Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
 
2 answers

can the safe be turned and installed in a slab?

This question is from 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
Asked by
placitas, nm
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2015
new construction
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

November 23, 2015
Answer: 
The safe is designed to be bolted to the floor only to ensure the water resistant properties. It cannot be bolted through the back. It will no longer be fire proof and you will void any and all warranties by doing so.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 20, 2015
Answer: 
Hello matthew,
The safe only has bolt access through the floor of the safe. If installing into a slab make sure to use bolts in conjunction with concrete anchors to secure the safe. I hope this helps.
Cheers,
Chris
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
 
2 answers

Can you open the safe mechanically if the electronic key pad fails.

This question is from 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
Asked by
Morehad City, NC
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 23, 2015
Answer: 
This safe is equipped with an override key to bypass the electronics.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

March 23, 2015
Answer: 
This safe is equipped with an override key that will bypass the electronics to open the safe.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
This question is from 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
 
2 answers

Can this safe be bolted to the floor?

This question is from 4.7 cu. ft. Electronic Lock Fire Safe
Asked by
delray beach, Florida
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes: i didnt bolt mine down. it weighs ~215lbs empty, so as it is will require a few people to move.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

January 6, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Sentry Safe products.
This safe can be bolted to the floor and the hardware to do so is included.
For more information and to view the spec sheet, please visit our website at the link below.
http://www.sentrysafe.com/Products/422/EF4738E_Executive_Fire-Safe
Thank you,
Sentry Group
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:29:56.242-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203078664, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Money Great safe, especially for the money. I was skeptical of the electronic lock, but with the skeleton key you can always get in. Would definitely buy again. February 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, what a great deal! The safe is just what I wanted and it was delivered right to my door. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent safe for the money. Very heavy and will require some extra hands to lift. It is larger than I expected it to be. I highly recommend it October 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good safe. Sturdy, good size, and like that it is water and fire resistant. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Safe! Love the safe, arrived in great shape! Perfect for what I need. February 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just the right Size for the Price Brought this safe after looking at it for over a year. It finally went on sale. Gives us peace of mind. Heavy enough so I know that one person can't carry it away. I can lag it down if I want. bolts are 1-3/8 thick. Carpeted insides. I even left a few dessicant bags in the baack to keep out all moisture to protect paperwork, even though it may not be needed. Seems to be constructed well. Can't say anymore until a disaster hits. And I'm not looking forward to one! July 20, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T16:17:59.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_203078664, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT