Sharp

Model KB6524PS

Internet #203409574

Store SKU #454436

Store SO SKU #502852

24 in. W 1.2 cu. ft. Built-in Microwave Drawer in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking

  • Top access design makes it easy to check on food
  • 1000 watts of cooking power handle most food types
  • 11 sensor options automatically adjust cycle for best results

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Experience the style and convenience of the Sharp Built-in Microwave Drawer, offering a sleek and sophisticated look for any kitchen. This clever design takes the microwave off the counter to create a streamlined appearance. Its convenient top access makes it easy to check or stir food without removing the dish from the microwave, and the drawer has the option of opening or closing automatically at a touch of a button, ideal for any time your hands are full.

  • 1.2 cu. ft. interior accommodates a 9 in. x 13 in. oblong dish or a fits a 7 in. tall mug
  • 1000-watt power cooks food quickly
  • Front-mounted, angled touch pad controls are easy to use and easy to clean
  • 11 sensor programs virtually eliminate guesswork from cooking and defrost times
  • "Keep Warm" setting keeps food warm up to 30 minutes
  • "Minutes Plus" button adds a minute of cooking time with one touch
  • AutoTouch key opens and closes the door automatically when your hands are full
  • Digital LCD display is easy to read
  • Control lock helps prevent unwanted use, ideal for child safety
  • Oven light offers convenient visibility to check your food's status
  • Beautiful stainless steel exterior offers elegant style
  • 1-year parts and labor warranty with in-home service; 5-year part only warranty on magnetron tube
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. W 1.2 cu. ft. Built-in Microwave Drawer in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking
24 in. W 1.2 cu. ft. Built-in Microwave Drawer in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

exact;y what size cabinet interior is needed for this to fit properly?

This question is from 24 in. W 1.2 cu. ft. Built-in Microwave Drawer in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2015
Answer: 
This is designed for a 27" base cabinet.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Asked by
Milton MA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2015
Answer: 
22.5" wide, 16.5" high, 24" deep-
These are the dimensions of our cabinet that this unit was installed in - I was able to measure for you because the microwave has broken after only 2 years and the cabinet now sits empty.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why does this unit have a handle if it is push button open and close?

This question is from 24 in. W 1.2 cu. ft. Built-in Microwave Drawer in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Drawer can also be manually operated, in "a very likely case" the drawer motor dies on you!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this a hard wire or plug in unit?

This question is from 24 in. W 1.2 cu. ft. Built-in Microwave Drawer in Stainless Steel with Sensor Cooking
Asked by
New york
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this is a pplug in microwave unit.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-27 T16:37:01.056-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203409574, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad product do not buy! Was building a house and bought this appliance through our builder. Beautiful design, loved the idea, had cabinets build around it and after 2 years it failed. PLEASE read reviews for buyers who have had this microwave for longer than 2 years. Sharp customer service is AWFUL and only does and authorized sharp dealer able to service it, and then its difficult to find one and trying to get a hold of one has been even harder. Looks like I will have to replace this microwave, wasted $1300! very disappointed. October 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buy for the idea, not the product The idea of a drawer microwave is amazing, and made our purchase decision an easy one. I have loved the functionality, the ease of use, and how nice it is to save space because it is installed on our island. HOWEVER, this appliance (purchased and installed in May 2013) is a waste of money. Please take the time to read reviews from owners who have had this microwave for a couple of years. Many of them fail, most likely the megatron. And everyone complains about Sharp customer service. I am having a very hard time finding a service provider for this unit. For around $900, you can fall in love, but its a waste of money when it breaks, which it will, after a couple years. I am so disappointed! Apparently all internal parts for drawer microwaves are manufactured by Sharp. Yikes. October 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST EVER SHARP CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE!!! PURCHASED FROM HOME DEPOT IN THE USVI. WAS TOLD AT THE STORE PRIOR TO PURCHASE IT HAS A 1 YEAR MANUFACTURAL WARRANTY. THE PRODUCT HAD A LOUD KNOCKING NOISE AFTER 1 WEEK. CALLED SHARP, GOT THE RUN AROUND AND THEN TOLD NO WARRANTY IN THE VIRGIN ISLANDS, ONLY US. I TOLD THEM WE ARE THE US. AFTER SEVERAL MORE RUN AROUNDS...TOLD THEY WOULD NOT DO ANYTHING. SO OVER $900 WASTED!!!! August 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guests are always impressed I've had this microwave for 6 years now and love it and buying it again for our summer home. Only wish that it was a little taller. I have several casserole dishes that don't fit. I would also recommend buying one of those plastic food covers or ALWAYS put a paper towel on top of food. Cleaning the top inside is not easy. It has been perfect for the kids to use now that they are getting older. I don't have to worry about them climbing up on a stool to stir or them spilling hot food on themselves. We have it installed on the corner of the island. Just lift and set on the counter. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this So Much This is the best looking and performing microwave I have ever owned. I have a bad shoulder so I liked the idea of not having to lift heavy dishes from overhead. My Sharp drawer is so easy to clean, hold two dishes at a time, tall mugs and so much more. I use a plastic microwave dish cover available at any store and don't ever have any splatters to worry about. You can clean by boiling some vinegar and water and leaving the drawer closed for half an hour..spotless. If you're looking for a built in, seriously consider this. Save the space over your stove for a really nice hood. I could not recommend this any higher, it's the best. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The unit has broken twice since installation and is now deemed to be fit only for the dumpster. I expected more from this expensive unit. I have resorted to using my counter top Sharp unit which cost a fraction of the price and has out performed this one by 12 years. March 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and efficient! I never heard of a "drawer microwave" until a couple months ago when we began renovating our kitchen and our contractor HIGHLY recommended this Sharp Drawer Microwave! To say the least I was skeptical but I learned about them on Home Depot website and told the contractor we'd go ahead with one. We ordered it ourselves ( my precious husband of 49 yrs!!!:) ) and we LOVE IT!!!! It's beautiful yet so easy to use and does an EXCELLENT JOB!!! Try one you'll never go back to the "old" types:)!! December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely AMAZING!!! The drawer opens and closes at the push of the button!!! WOW very efficient! Tons of space - we are really happy with this unit. Best microwave ever!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Understated elegance I have used this product for about two weeks now; but I love this microwave. It looks great in my newly remodeled kitchen. It is spacious, I like the under mount feature very much. My contractor loved the unit - not sure if it was easier to install :) December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Microwave This was the best thing that happened for me! I sm petite in height, not even 5' tall! We renovated our kitchen over 5 yrs. ago, and never have had a problem with it.... Find it so convenient, not having to worry about stretching to reach over my head! Like some have said, there are some controls that are not necessary for everyday living! I am planning to move & have a new home built, already inquired about having this type of microwave installed in the new home! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! Really love it! Very easy to install. Directions were great. December 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped working after7mths I have had a couple of microwaves and Never has any broken in less than 10 years. I purchased this new for my custom kitchen remodel. It looks beautiful, but I wondered if the heat rising would affect the control panel. Werll, something has as the control panel no longer responds at all. It has been used maybe 7 times a week for 7 months. I would not recommend. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good fit for modern kitchen Sharp makes the internals for all drawer microwaves, so no matter which brand name is on the front, it's a Sharp. That said the microwave works well, and seems to have plenty of cooking power. The one thing I would say in the negative, is that the "pre-programmed" settings are things that most folks do not use in day to day life. Why have a sensor button for softening ice cream, but not one for softening butter? October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped Heating Less Than a Month After Installation This is a nice looking microwave. It worked well for about 3 weeks. However, less than 1 month after installation it stopped heating the food. I am still waiting nearly a month later for the repair company contracted by the warranty to fix it. At this point it has been out of service longer than it worked. Spend the extra $$ for a better quality brand, February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STILL IN PROGRESS APPLIANCE NOT YET INSTALLED. IT IS PART OF A KITCHEN RENO TO BE COMPLETED WITHIN THE NEXT FEW WEEKS. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love our Microwave Drawer We love our microwave drawer. we installed it in our island and it's perfect. No crazy bending down to open a door, etc.. I also like the preset settings for heating and cooking items. Super pleased with purchase. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my favorite new toy in my renovated kitchen! This microwave drawer is a great product. It's efficient, has a lot of space inside and is also beautiful. It is a welcome addition to a new kitchen. Being in a drawer takes up less space and it's easier to clean than the traditional microwave. I highly recommend this type of microwave. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new microwave door. The feature I think I like most is that you no longer have to lift something down to check it and stir it, just open the drawer, stir and close the door again. I have not found a negative yet. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product This under counter microwave is great and very handy. This counter height give the family security when using it because not fear in hot items over your head level. The microwave is clean, cooks fast and looks great. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The product has all the features I need. I can't do an overall rating on this product for I just installed it It's hard to do a rating for it was just installed October 21, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T21:32:17.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_203409574, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT