Model # 2352-01

Internet #202690991

Skil 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter
0039725036797

Discontinued Skil

3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Skil 2352-01 Lithium-Ion power cutter features a 3.6-Volt Lithium-ion battery that can hold a charge for up to 18 months. Easy and convenient to use, it weighs less than 1 lb. and can cut a variety of materials up to 1/4 in. thick. The auto sharp blade design allows for clean results in different materials.

  • Cuts through hundreds of materials including: carpet, plastic packaging, fabric and leather, paper and cardboard, vinyl flooring, wallpaper and more
  • Cuts materials up to 1/4 in. thick
  • Lithium ion battery holds a charge for up to 18 months
  • Battery fuel gauge indicates when it's time to recharge
  • Electric brake for added safety
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$24.97 /each
$39.97 /each
$43.16 /each
$52.49 /each
Name 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter 13-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 20-Volt Cordless 5-1/2 in. Circular Saw 12 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Brand Skil Ryobi BLACK+DECKER Genesis
Ratings (35) (126) (28) (0)
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Corded Cordless Corded
Blade Diameter 1.5 in 7.25 5.5 7.25
Voltage (volts) 3.6 20
Reconditioned No No No No
Batteries Included Yes No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this work on wood 1/8 inch?

I have to cut ply wood that is .11 inch thick. Has anyone tried using on wood? Or do you see any issue with using it on plywood?
Asked by: Star
This product can cut materials up to 1/4" thick.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2015-09-20

can i buy a new charger

I lost my charger can I purchase a new one
Asked by: mikeymike
Yes, but looking quickly ATM they want more than I paid for the complete set for just the power supply by itself. Perhaps you could look for similar voltage, and pin size that would do the trick, or buy a new set.
Answered by: forcingmetoenternickname
Date published: 2015-09-20

I pack for a living will it cut two ply cardboard or do outline on boxes

Asked by: Noel
Thank you for your question. The 2352 will cut anything that a good pair of hand shears will cut. As long as the material is less than 1/4" thick and can be cut with regular hand shears then it should work.
Answered by: SkilToolsSupport
Date published: 2015-12-08
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_202690991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk this cutter is junk would not recommend it doesnt cut anything that a pocket knife couldn't cut it has no power and just shuts off mine just sits in the drawer
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so I bought it for vinyl tile, and it struggled to cut the tile. It was better to score it with a contractor's knife for cutting purposes.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to use RECEIVED ONE EARLIER, BUT, LOST THE RECHARGER. WAS GLAD TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE..NOW, I HAVE TWO TO ALTERNATE BETWEEN USAGE....
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless I have yet to find anything other than paper that it would cut without bogging down and stopping. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just bought this tool Just bought this tool but wanted to buy extra blades before using it, went to Bosch tools which was recommended to buy extras but they haven't got the blades either, want to know if there is a replacement blade for it or not and where to get it. Or is a discontinue product and won't be able to replace blades. Can't recommend until I know if I can replace parts. May have to return to store.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. INSTRUCTIONS are worthless, however. Instructions FAIL to say that the device won't function if the electrical cord is PLUGGED IN. Only when disconnected will this nifty little tool work. Took me 20 minutes to figure that out - only AFTER I watched a demo on YOUTUBE. SKIL GUYS - add that instruction to your frigging "Manual" please Other than that, GREAT TOOL!!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, a bit big for my hand. This is a wonderful replacement for a utility knife on long tedious jobs. I cut roofing paper (tarred felt) into 11 foot by 5.5 inch strips to protect deck joists. Having done the job many times both with a utility knife or with a scissors, I am excited to have finished in less than one third the time with no repetitive stress injury to my hand. Whoo hoo! The only difficulty for me is that the handle with its saftey switch is just a little too fat for my hand. That made it hard to get a totally straight cut. Still, it is a small price to pay for the quick results. Also, I think I bought this in January and charged it then. It has been sitting ever since and I picked it up and it was ready to go and lasted through the whole job. Great hold on that charge! :-)
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skil Ion Power Cutter Another Christmas has come & gone....and with it mounds of various size boxes that need to be put out in recycling. Before that chore was daunting, but since my son purchased this Power Cutter for me, I zip through boxes like a knife through butter! One of the best gifts ever!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well! This works well cutting different thicknesses of corrugated cardboard. Other reviews indicate that it does not cut thick sheets of goods. This tool cuts well for its indicated use. All tools have their limits and should be operated within them.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit I purchased the Skil cutting unit about a month ago it has been a reliable quality unit from day one. I have cut vinyl floor covering, plastic, cardboard and paper multiple times with an expected performance each time.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short and sweet This works great for what I needed it for. I'm using this on cardboard, and not really taxing it with difficult materials, or operating it for any prolonged length of time. To me a corded model would have been better.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best tools i have ever purchased my wife and i are in our mid 60's, i wanted to re-do our house now and not wait for retirement. so, we started our major project and decided to go with new rugs throughout the whole upstairs. we new we could save some money by tearing out our old rugs ourselves. this Skil cutting tool made it so easy to make the cuts we needed in order to carry the rugs out of the house and dispose them. we can't carry heavy loads like we use to and this tool made it so easy. best investment i have made in years.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super cutter, better than perfect... very capable and cuts our old carpet and new carpet better than I could have dreamed. Wonderful cutter! I am surprised. but it is a skil brand...
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from skils auto sharp have had it for three years now and have never had to charge it.works great.love it
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOUGH TOOL I had several applications for a powered cutting tool, most importantly cutting a large amount of carpet when doing some remodeling. Had no problem cutting medium high pile in intricate patterns that would have been too difficult with traditional carpet cutting tools. Surprisingly, had no difficulty also cutting self adhesive vinyl floor tiles! Each project was completed on a single (separate) charge.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and easy to use. For a small handheld cutter, this product does a very good job. The only complaint is cutting something like carpet, it can sometimes be hard to get started, but if started it does a good job.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless power cutter I've used to to cut plastic packaging, fabric, cardboard, etc., easy to use.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product did exactly what I bought it for. I bought this to cut up all the cardboard boxes I accumulate from online shopping. I like them to be cut up small and neat for recycling and using a box cutter was very cumbersome. I lost the first one I had and missed it so much I bought a second. I love this tool!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little cutter I bought this two months ago and it works great. The Li-ion battery really holds a good charge. Cuts thru two layers of heavy material easily. Would recommend this to anyone who needs a light weight fabric cutter.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic !!! Very strong. Cuts heavy leather and heavy plastic packaging (the kind that cuts you)!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique and exemplary tool. I've used this so much that I need to obtain new blades. How do I go about that? I haven't been able to find them locally.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy everyday tool Great for uses in between a utility knife and heavy duty scissors; cuts cardboard, plastics, carpet, etc. with ease.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Battery Life. I received this as a gift 1 month ago. So far I have used this for cutting carpeting and corrugated cardboard boxes.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and very handy for cutting many things Has been very handy for opening plastic packaging and cutting carpet, etc.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from zip cutter works great on everything I have cut up so far.have not had any problems
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely handy Used to cut lawn fabric to plastic bubble wrap and more.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lithium Ion Power Cutter Sweet tool. Powerful enough and "like" self sharping cutter feature. the ghost
Date published: 2012-12-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_202690991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT