0039725036797
Discontinued

Skil

Model 2352-01

Internet #202690991

3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Skil 2352-01 Lithium-Ion power cutter features a 3.6-Volt Lithium-ion battery that can hold a charge for up to 18 months. Easy and convenient to use, it weighs less than 1 lb. and can cut a variety of materials up to 1/4 in. thick. The auto sharp blade design allows for clean results in different materials.

  • Cuts through hundreds of materials including: carpet, plastic packaging, fabric and leather, paper and cardboard, vinyl flooring, wallpaper and more
  • Cuts materials up to 1/4 in. thick
  • Lithium ion battery holds a charge for up to 18 months
  • Battery fuel gauge indicates when it's time to recharge
  • Electric brake for added safety
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions5 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter
3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter
 
2 answers

Does this work on wood 1/8 inch?

This question is from 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter
Asked by
El Segundo, CA
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
I have to cut ply wood that is .11 inch thick. Has anyone tried using on wood? Or do you see any issue with using it on plywood?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 31, 2015
Answer: 
This product can cut materials up to 1/4" thick.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 25, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Skil 2352 will not work for cutting wood. This cutter will cut anything that a good pair of hand shears will cut.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter
 
2 answers

can i buy a new charger

This question is from 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter
Asked by
san jose ca.
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2015
I lost my charger can I purchase a new one
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Sun City Center Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, but looking quickly ATM they want more than I paid for the complete set for just the power supply by itself. Perhaps you could look for similar voltage, and pin size that would do the trick, or buy a new set.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 29, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Replacement chargers for the 2352 rotary cutter are available, the part number is 2607225503 and can be ordered direct from Skil Customer Service at 1-877-754-5999.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter
 
1 answer

I pack for a living will it cut two ply cardboard or do outline on boxes

This question is from 3.6-Volt Lithium-Ion Power Cutter
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 7, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The 2352 will cut anything that a good pair of hand shears will cut. As long as the material is less than 1/4" thick and can be cut with regular hand shears then it should work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-27 T15:53:42.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202690991, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great unit I purchased the Skil cutting unit about a month ago it has been a reliable quality unit from day one. I have cut vinyl floor covering, plastic, cardboard and paper multiple times with an expected performance each time. February 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by skils auto sharp have had it for three years now and have never had to charge it.works great.love it March 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skil Ion Power Cutter Another Christmas has come & gone....and with it mounds of various size boxes that need to be put out in recycling. Before that chore was daunting, but since my son purchased this Power Cutter for me, I zip through boxes like a knife through butter! One of the best gifts ever! December 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tool We bought this rotary tool to cut a multitude of products, it cuts everything from paper tablecloths to cardboard and carpet. It's a great tool and real time saver. We wanted to purchase another pair of the Black and Decker cordless scissors like we had, but they are no longer made, but I think these work way better. We are very satisfied with the tool. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super cutter, better than perfect... very capable and cuts our old carpet and new carpet better than I could have dreamed. Wonderful cutter! I am surprised. but it is a skil brand... January 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Laughable I bought this tool with the intention of cutting 1/8" sheets of acrylic. Aside from homedepot.com shipping it to the wrong address twice, I recieved it and looks really solid. I'm sure the battery life is great and the blade probably does sharpen itself. It fits in your hand, good balance and it is relatively quiet. This tool would be great for children's art and craft projects, I use it as a reminder that I have an addiction to buying cheap useless junk on the interwebs. This would be great if the blade moved faster than a revolution per second. October 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best tools i have ever purchased my wife and i are in our mid 60's, i wanted to re-do our house now and not wait for retirement. so, we started our major project and decided to go with new rugs throughout the whole upstairs. we new we could save some money by tearing out our old rugs ourselves. this Skil cutting tool made it so easy to make the cuts we needed in order to carry the rugs out of the house and dispose them. we can't carry heavy loads like we use to and this tool made it so easy. best investment i have made in years. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product and easy to use. For a small handheld cutter, this product does a very good job. The only complaint is cutting something like carpet, it can sometimes be hard to get started, but if started it does a good job. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use, a bit big for my hand. This is a wonderful replacement for a utility knife on long tedious jobs. I cut roofing paper (tarred felt) into 11 foot by 5.5 inch strips to protect deck joists. Having done the job many times both with a utility knife or with a scissors, I am excited to have finished in less than one third the time with no repetitive stress injury to my hand. Whoo hoo! The only difficulty for me is that the handle with its saftey switch is just a little too fat for my hand. That made it hard to get a totally straight cut. Still, it is a small price to pay for the quick results. Also, I think I bought this in January and charged it then. It has been sitting ever since and I picked it up and it was ready to go and lasted through the whole job. Great hold on that charge! :-) August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skil Cutter Absolutely amazing product. It cut through the basement carpet like butter. Did the entire basement with one charge. It's small and light. Shaped to grip very well in your hand. I got tired long before the cutter did! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product did exactly what I bought it for. I bought this to cut up all the cardboard boxes I accumulate from online shopping. I like them to be cut up small and neat for recycling and using a box cutter was very cumbersome. I lost the first one I had and missed it so much I bought a second. I love this tool! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOUGH TOOL I had several applications for a powered cutting tool, most importantly cutting a large amount of carpet when doing some remodeling. Had no problem cutting medium high pile in intricate patterns that would have been too difficult with traditional carpet cutting tools. Surprisingly, had no difficulty also cutting self adhesive vinyl floor tiles! Each project was completed on a single (separate) charge. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless power cutter I've used to to cut plastic packaging, fabric, cardboard, etc., easy to use. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little cutter I bought this two months ago and it works great. The Li-ion battery really holds a good charge. Cuts thru two layers of heavy material easily. Would recommend this to anyone who needs a light weight fabric cutter. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic !!! Very strong. Cuts heavy leather and heavy plastic packaging (the kind that cuts you)! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy everyday tool Great for uses in between a utility knife and heavy duty scissors; cuts cardboard, plastics, carpet, etc. with ease. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique and exemplary tool. I've used this so much that I need to obtain new blades. How do I go about that? I haven't been able to find them locally. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely handy Used to cut lawn fabric to plastic bubble wrap and more. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Battery Life. I received this as a gift 1 month ago. So far I have used this for cutting carpeting and corrugated cardboard boxes. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worthless I have yet to find anything other than paper that it would cut without bogging down and stopping. Don't waste your money. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and very handy for cutting many things Has been very handy for opening plastic packaging and cutting carpet, etc. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zip cutter works great on everything I have cut up so far.have not had any problems August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I have got a lot of use out of this cutter. I no longer struggle to cut up cardboard boxes for recycle, fight opening plastic covered products and have used it to cut up old carpet in house for disposal. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SAFE WAY TO CUT I have used this tool to cut many materials. It is much safer than using a razor knife. It makes a great gift. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's like magic A snap to use, cuts through carpet, padding, chicken wire "like butta" Make my chores like fun. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lithium Ion Power Cutter Sweet tool. Powerful enough and "like" self sharping cutter feature. the ghost December 2, 2012
  • 2016-08-27 T16:14:59.247-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_202690991, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT