0039725038319

Skil

Model # 2356-01

Internet # 204191872

360° Quick-Select 4-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Screwdriver

$39.74 /each
Save 15 Dollars on a 75 Dollars purchase of Select Skil Tools and Accessories
Promotion Details
Online Special
Save 15 Dollars on a 75 Dollars purchase of Select Skil Tools and Accessories
  • Topside illuminated bit window
  • Forward/reversing lever and trigger lock
  • 1-year limited warranty

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 2356-01

Internet # 204191872

Imagine a cordless screw gun without a chuck. The Skil Quick Select is it. This 4-Volt screwdriver has a revolving magazine that allows a user to select and engage one of 12 included 1/4 in. hex bits, held in place by magnetic force. Commonly-used screw-driving bits are kept at your disposal wherever you take the device, so you’ll always be armed with flathead, Philips, square and Torx options. This compact, lightweight tool is powered by an internal lithium-ion battery which can be recharged via the included USB charging cable or AC plug-in adapter (also included).

  • Fuel gauge indicates when battery needs to be recharged
  • LED light illuminates work space
  • Includes (2) square bits, (3) Torx bits, (4) Philips bits and (3) flathead bits
  • Pressure-sensitive variable-speed trigger can deliver up to 200 RPM
  • Fully integrated bit management system contains 12 common bits
  • 4-Volt lithium-ion technology

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
10 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
3.5 
Details
Batteries Included 
Yes 
Battery Amp Hours 
1.5 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Case Included 
No 
Charger Included 
Yes 
Chuck Size 
1/4 In. 
Chuck Type 
Keyless 
Color Family 
Red 
Cordless Tool Type 
Drill/Driver 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
210 
Number of Batteries Included 
Power Tool Features 
Keyless Chuck,LED Light 
Power Tool Product Type 
Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.) 
1.86 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
No 
Voltage (volts) 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Cordless/ Corded: Cordless
Brand: Skil
Price: $30 - $40
Number of Batteries Included: 1
Voltage (volts): 4
Battery Amp Hours: 1.5
Battery Power Type: Lithium Ion
Search
2 Questions2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

360° Quick-Select 4-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
360° Quick-Select 4-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Screwdriver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What is the battery 'storage' life?

This question is from 360° Quick-Select 4-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2016
How long can it be stored in a kitchen drawer and still be usable?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

February 12, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The average lifespan of the batteries is 3-5 years. The battery will hold it's charge for up to 18 months when not in use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How do i change out broken bits

This question is from 360° Quick-Select 4-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 11, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Remove bit by pulling outward on the bit. In some cases the bit may be difficult to grasp and gloves may be necessary. Insert new bit into the bit holder. A clicking sound will indicate that the bit has made proper contact with Magnetic bit holder. If you have further questions please contact our Customer Service Representatives at 1-877-754-5999.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-22 T13:40:16.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204191872, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it's size and the fact that I don't have to carry extra screwdriver bits. It's just what I needed for quick jobs around the house and garage. The size, weight and features are great. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact, but able to get the job done Used it to replace cabinet and door hardware during a kitchen remodel, worked great. Good run time and torque. Used it to remove an old free standing shower stall in my basement. Only one screw that I needed a different tool to remove. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little tool! Easy to use. Small enough to easily grab & take with you. The USB charging option is a nice "extra". My 5 year old son was able to use it correctly (with supervision). Great to have around to tighten up any loose screws or assembly projects. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy and Useful Tool I found the tool to have plenty of torque to do the jobs I used it for. I think the storage feature for the bits is great with very strong magnets. I hard tug to get them out but very manageable. My wife even liked it and tried to claim it for her own. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Features, Good Battery Life. Really Nice Features, Good Battery Life, the Only Drawback is the Length of the Bits Way Too Short for Tight Areas, Overall a Nice Tool. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a cool tool This small but powerful tool fits well in your hand, works exactly as described and is fun to use. From the description, you might think it's a gimmicky "As Seen On TV" sort of tool, but it feels solid and substantial, and works very well. The rotating drum clicks accurately into place and the thumb slider moves the selected bit in or out in a smooth positive action. USB charging means that in a pinch, you could get juice from a cell phone charger, a computer, or any standard USB charging station. The bits are standard, so they're replaceable. If you frequently need some unusual bit you could swap it in. Or, you could temporarily pull out bit and stick in an extension, or a socket bit. You could actually load the tool with your own custom selection of bits. Having all those bits contained right in the tool is extremely handy, and so is the LED headlight. The driver has surprising torque, but lacks an adjustable clutch and isn't variable speed (remember it's small and light), so you'd need to be careful about stripping threads in softer materials. It's not supposed to be a heavy-duty driver, but a very handy household tool that you'll grab for all sorts of little jobs, and that's exactly what it is. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So easy to use. Never forget a bit again! This drill is easy to use. The bits are interchangeable and it's easy to find the right bit. The LED lights really help out. It's very easy to charge. Either at an electric outlet or even from a USB on your computer. Very convenient. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comtact driver that's well balanced It performed well for all the light to mid duty tasks I threw at it. It's now replaced several of the old inline style power screwdrivers I have for almost all tasks. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for handy person and hobbyist The SKIL screw driver is easy to use, has a great bit selection, the battery charges quickly, the motor is powerful and is great for working in tight places. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved everything about this tool! We used this on automotive, shelves and furniture. Absolutely love it and would recommend and even buy for a gift. Truly an extremely handy tool! All the guys and gals on the next mission trip are gonna want this! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool Lightweight, long last charge, which you can charge using a usb port! It had a ton of different bits too. Ive dropped it many times and it shows no damage and works great. Not one complaint! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of Power & Great Features After reading the instructions I saw how I was suppose to pre-drill for screws. This made me think they were doing this because of a lack of power (I have a bad habit of not pre-drilling holes for screws). So I grabbed a couple of # 8 1 1/2 screws and my DeWalt 18 volt drill/driver for a screw off. Both screwed the screws into a 2 X 4. I admit that the Skil 360 worked a little harder to do it, but it did it. Actually I was amazed that the tiny Skil did so well against my massive DeWalt since it was 4 volts vs. 18 volts. I needed to pull the front end & grille from my 94 ¾ ton GMC so I could get to the A/C hoses and cooler to replace/rebuild my A/C unit. This meant that a large number of screws had to be removed/replaced. The Skil handled the job with ease and my arm & wrist also were in better shape vs. using my heavy 18 volt DeWalt. I am very impressed with the features and power of the Skil 360. The bit selection feature is fantastic. Bottom line, I love the Skil 360 and the only way I will give it up is if it's pried from my cold dead fingers. Thanks Skil for building such a fantastic tool. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact and Useful Tool When I selected this product my husband laughed at me since he thought it was a superfluous tool. He thought a regular screwdriver or drill was more than sufficient. However, after it arrived he agreed that it is a handy tool to have. The tool came charged and I was able to use it immediately. The design is clever. There are several different screw bits located in a magazine around the front of the tool. There is a light you can activate so that you can see the different bits as you spin the magazine. Once you select the bit you need it's easy to slide into place and use. I think having the bits stored in the interior of the tool is great--no chance to losing them! You have two options for charging--a traditional outlet charger or a USB charger. I haven't had a use for the USB charger yet but if you kept this tool in your car that might be a handy feature (assuming your car is a model that has USB ports!). I think this tool is going to get a lot of use in my house since it seems I'm always building furniture or toys (I have three young children) and rather than rummaging through my junk drawer for a screwdriver or running down the basement for a drill and then rummaging around for the right bit, I can keep this smaller but powerful tool in a convenient spot. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for handy person and hobbyist The SKIL screw driver is easy to use, has a great bit selection, the battery charges quickly, the motor is powerful and is great for working in tight places. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More Power Than Expected The lighted bit magazine with magnifier is very nice. I broke one bit foolishly and was pleased to realize it was super eaasy to replace. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great tool I received this for review and put it through its paces.  Keeping in mind this is a screwdriver not a drill, it works great and easy to use. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great in size! i received this a few weeks ago and enjoy using it every time i have to April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic!!!! Fantastic drill!  Perfect for a woman or man.  Having the drill bits directly in the tool made using it super easy!  April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless screwdriver....and phone charger! This tool was a great enhancement to my household toolbox. First off, I plugged it in to charge-it-up and it's a Micro B USB connection! It'll charge most cell phones too (not iPhones). That's a smart little bonus! The list of "cool" goes on and on.....The "gun" houses a 12-various-bit revolving storage magazine with a lighted and MAGNIFIED selection window (great for me since my eyes are on the far side of fifty.) There's also a tiny light at the bit-end to light up the screw-head and your work space- great for dark places. The bits are easily removable and have commonly sized hex-drive-ends. I just reached for my 3-inch extender and it worked! You can also re-load the case with your most commonly-used bits if you'd like (I like to have more variety of hex-heads than it comes with.) With this, there's no more digging for the right screwdriver or bit box...or the flashlight...or your reading glasses! The Lithium-ion battery is advertised as holding a charge for up to 18 months- I'll bet that doesn't reflect use-time but I can't be certain . We put together 3 "some-assembly-required" bar stools that were really "lots-of-assembly-required" over the course of 2 hours and the handy little tool is still running strong. I'm running around looking for projects to test it's battery-life, but it's still energized (think bunny.) An improvement might be a torque adjuster although it does have a safety that turns on a little red light and stops it. Not sensitive enough to keep me from stripping out a couple of screws (clearly destructive testing.) Best you stop a little short and hand tighten the last turn or so. If you already have a cordless screwdriver, get this versatile upgrade, donate your old one to Habitat-for-Humanity, and it's a win-win. I'm going to have to keep a close eye on this one. It's the kind of thing people "borrow" and don't return...be sure to safe-guard that recharger too! (but if you lose the recharger, it's a breeze to replace it- I just hate the spaghetti bowl of specialized cords and connectors and keeping track of what's what!) June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This little drill packs a BIG punch DESIGN It's rare that you see a product that is SO well thought out as this skill drill. First off, it's COOL. It feels almost like you've got a home improvement revolver in the palm of your hand. It's compact, easy to use, and extremely clever. It seems as if each and every detail was well designed and made to be very user friendly. USE Simple. Even a caveman could do it. And losing a bit? Forget it. It can't happen. It is only single speed, and doesn't have any torque settings, but that's OK, as it's branded as a "cordless screwdriver." The Torque that it delivers is pleasantly unexpected. It has no problem getting some really tight screws out of some tough places. It fits quite nicely into my hand. The bit-loading lever occasionally gets caught, and must be reloaded, but other than that, smoothly transitions the bits into the head for use. FEATURES It has a light to help select your bits in the dark, and a magnifying window to see the bit selected in detail. It has a non-removable carbine holding 12 selectable bits each in their individual chamber: 4 Phillips, 3 standard, 3 star, and 2 square bits. Quite a selection! CHARGING The battery for this is a Li-ion, and will save you dozens of batteries over the lifetime of this drill. The charger for this is micro-USB. At first, i was dismayed, thinking this was a bad idea. But upon further contemplation, it struck me as even more design genius. The logical place for such a multi-use tool is in the kitchen spare drawer. Which happens to sit right next to my phone charger, which is, you guessed it: micro-USB. If a charge is needed, no matter WHERE you are, these chargers are SO ubiquitous, you'll always have one close at hand. I haven't run the drill enough to see how long it would last on one charge yet, but since it's rechargeable, i'm not at all concerned. CONS I must mention one, and ONLY one con. This device is surprisingly heavy. It's not full-size-drill heavy, but heavy enough to notice, and much heavier than your standard multi-bit non-powered screwdriver. But considering all of the bits, the torque, and the rechargeable battery, it's completely understandable. Still, your hand might get tired if you're using this for long periods of time. SUMMARY Simple use, great torque, and effortless charging. The device is heavy, however numerous fantastic design features really propel this cordless screwdriver into a class of its own. A solid WIN for Skill with this product. July 3, 2013
  • 2016-05-23 T14:39:21.668-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_204191872, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 341ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT