Skil 360 Quick-Select 4-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Screwdriver-2356-01 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Skil

Model # 2356-01

Internet # 204191872

360 Quick-Select 4-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Screwdriver


Skil 360 Quick-Select 4-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$44.37 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 2356-01

Internet # 204191872

Imagine a cordless screw gun without a chuck. The Skil Quick Select is it! This 4 volt screwdriver has a revolving magazine that allows a user to select and engage one of 12 included 1/4 in. hex bits, held in place by magnetic force. Commonly-used screw-driving bits are kept at your disposal wherever you take the device, so you’ll always be armed with flathead, Phillips, square and torx options. This compact, lightweight tool is powered by an internal lithium-ion battery which can be recharged via the included USB charging cable or AC plug-in adapter (also included).

  • Fuel gauge indicates when battery needs to be recharged
  • LED light illuminates work space
  • Includes (2) square bits, (3) torx bits, (4) Phillips bits and (3) flathead bits
  • Topside illuminated bit window
  • Pressure-sensitive variable-speed trigger can deliver up to 200 RPM
  • Forward/reversing lever and trigger lock
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  10 in  Assembled Height (in.)  4 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  3.5 in  Product Depth (in.)  10 
Product Height (in.)  Product Width (in.)  3.5 
Details
Batteries Included  Yes  Battery Size  Lithium Ion 
Case Included  No  Charger Included  Yes 
Chuck Size  1/4 In.  Chuck Type  Keyless 
Color Family  Red  Cordless Tool Type  Drill/Driver 
Cordless/Corded  Cordless  Maximum Speed (rpm)  210 
Power Tool Product Type  Cordless  Product Weight (lb.)  1.86 lb 
Reconditioned  No  Returnable  90-Day 
Tools Product Type  Power Tool  Variable Speed  No 
Voltage (volts) 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed,CSA Listed  Manufacturer Warranty  2 Year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comtact driver that's well balanced It performed well for all the light to mid duty tasks I threw at it. It's now replaced several of the old inline style power screwdrivers I have for almost all tasks. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for handy person and hobbyist The SKIL screw driver is easy to use, has a great bit selection, the battery charges quickly, the motor is powerful and is great for working in tight places. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great tool for handy person and hobbyist The SKIL screw driver is easy to use, has a great bit selection, the battery charges quickly, the motor is powerful and is great for working in tight places. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great tool I received this for review and put it through its paces.  Keeping in mind this is a screwdriver not a drill, it works great and easy to use. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic!!!! Fantastic drill!  Perfect for a woman or man.  Having the drill bits directly in the tool made using it super easy!  April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great in size! i received this a few weeks ago and enjoy using it every time i have to April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cool I like the selectable bit feature however the build quality is lacking. The bits sometimes don't eject outside and I need to a stronger 2nd attempt to get it out. The little "handle" at the top to select the bit is just a snap on attachment to the sliding mechanism and can pop off...if you lose this then it makes the entire tool useless so be careful of this, I will be gluing it on with some ABS glue. Good torque and lights, however it doesn't stop on a dime after releasing the trigger like other drills and impacts. I mainly use this when installing wall plates and other things that have multiple types of screws. Using the 12V outlet in my truck via the USB keeps this fully charged all the time. Very handy but it's not a Makita, Bosch, DeWalt...it is a Skil afterall. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Screwy, but in a good way When you have easy access to medium-duty tasks that require a screw driver, this handy li'l guy from Skil answers the call. Leave it charging until you're ready to use it (lithium ion batteries don't need to be babied), then take it to the job. Pull back the loading slider, squeeze the trigger to light up the viewing window and dial up the bit you need (flat-head, Phillips, Torx, square). Push the slider forward and you're ready. Although it lacks variable speed control, you can compensate with short bursts of the trigger. Best of all, the bits you need most often are always there, and you don't have to grab (and possibly lose) multiple screwdrivers. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless screwdriver....and phone charger! This tool was a great enhancement to my household toolbox. First off, I plugged it in to charge-it-up and it's a Micro B USB connection! It'll charge most cell phones too (not iPhones). That's a smart little bonus! The list of "cool" goes on and on.....The "gun" houses a 12-various-bit revolving storage magazine with a lighted and MAGNIFIED selection window (great for me since my eyes are on the far side of fifty.) There's also a tiny light at the bit-end to light up the screw-head and your work space- great for dark places. The bits are easily removable and have commonly sized hex-drive-ends. I just reached for my 3-inch extender and it worked! You can also re-load the case with your most commonly-used bits if you'd like (I like to have more variety of hex-heads than it comes with.) With this, there's no more digging for the right screwdriver or bit box...or the flashlight...or your reading glasses! The Lithium-ion battery is advertised as holding a charge for up to 18 months- I'll bet that doesn't reflect use-time but I can't be certain . We put together 3 "some-assembly-required" bar stools that were really "lots-of-assembly-required" over the course of 2 hours and the handy little tool is still running strong. I'm running around looking for projects to test it's battery-life, but it's still energized (think bunny.) An improvement might be a torque adjuster although it does have a safety that turns on a little red light and stops it. Not sensitive enough to keep me from stripping out a couple of screws (clearly destructive testing.) Best you stop a little short and hand tighten the last turn or so. If you already have a cordless screwdriver, get this versatile upgrade, donate your old one to Habitat-for-Humanity, and it's a win-win. I'm going to have to keep a close eye on this one. It's the kind of thing people "borrow" and don't return...be sure to safe-guard that recharger too! (but if you lose the recharger, it's a breeze to replace it- I just hate the spaghetti bowl of specialized cords and connectors and keeping track of what's what!) June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is Skil back in the race? A number of years ago, Skil was the first maker to put a power tool on the market but, apparently, the public wasn't ready for it. It was a power screw driver and a power drill in one and it worked perfectly. .Now they have another one on the market and just in time. They are smaller than a regular power drill and not as fast. But it has torque that'll drive any screw in with ease .I couldn't wait to get my hands on one... I love it and the price is right. I think Skil is on the way to success. Chuck of Pendleton, Oregon. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday gift for hubby, loves it...simple to use. Easy grip for holding, nice that has multiple bits, no need to climb up and down ladder, and the light helps to see the area you are working. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice tool As with any cordless screwdriver, this one is very convenient and easy to use. Its the features that really make this one stand out. The light is nice for helping select the proper bit. The ability to charge it almost anywhere (not just an outlet) is very nice. The magazine is great. It holds 12 bits and makes it VERY easy to select/change which bit you want. You never have to pull a bit and switch it out. You just slide the button back, the bit retracts, turn to the bit you want, and slide the button forward to engage the bit. On top of that, you can easily change which bits it holds so you can make sure it has the ones you use most. This is a well thought out design. If you are looking for a cordless screwdriver you can't go wrong with this one. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Screwdriver Tool! The SKIL 2356-01 is a handy tool for the modern person, and with its USB compatibility it works well for tech jobs or small to medium jobs around the house. It's an ingenious design, and for what it does, it does it quite well. It's not designed for any heavy-duty construction work or for difficult, intricate work involving various angles, but for general use around the house, on the road or at work, it's great for putting things together or taking them apart. Compact design with 12 bits in a chamber, charger and USB cable. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This screwdriver is great for men and women alike This screwdriver is fantastic! Its very lightweight and has every kind of driver bit you could need. You don't have to worry about losing a bit because they are all sealed within the driver. It, also, has a light that will let you know when the charge is getting low. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it's size and the fact that I don't have to carry extra screwdriver bits. It's just what I needed for quick jobs around the house and garage. The size, weight and features are great. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a cool tool This small but powerful tool fits well in your hand, works exactly as described and is fun to use. From the description, you might think it's a gimmicky "As Seen On TV" sort of tool, but it feels solid and substantial, and works very well. The rotating drum clicks accurately into place and the thumb slider moves the selected bit in or out in a smooth positive action. USB charging means that in a pinch, you could get juice from a cell phone charger, a computer, or any standard USB charging station. The bits are standard, so they're replaceable. If you frequently need some unusual bit you could swap it in. Or, you could temporarily pull out bit and stick in an extension, or a socket bit. You could actually load the tool with your own custom selection of bits. Having all those bits contained right in the tool is extremely handy, and so is the LED headlight. The driver has surprising torque, but lacks an adjustable clutch and isn't variable speed (remember it's small and light), so you'd need to be careful about stripping threads in softer materials. It's not supposed to be a heavy-duty driver, but a very handy household tool that you'll grab for all sorts of little jobs, and that's exactly what it is. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact and Useful Tool When I selected this product my husband laughed at me since he thought it was a superfluous tool. He thought a regular screwdriver or drill was more than sufficient. However, after it arrived he agreed that it is a handy tool to have. The tool came charged and I was able to use it immediately. The design is clever. There are several different screw bits located in a magazine around the front of the tool. There is a light you can activate so that you can see the different bits as you spin the magazine. Once you select the bit you need it's easy to slide into place and use. I think having the bits stored in the interior of the tool is great--no chance to losing them! You have two options for charging--a traditional outlet charger or a USB charger. I haven't had a use for the USB charger yet but if you kept this tool in your car that might be a handy feature (assuming your car is a model that has USB ports!). I think this tool is going to get a lot of use in my house since it seems I'm always building furniture or toys (I have three young children) and rather than rummaging through my junk drawer for a screwdriver or running down the basement for a drill and then rummaging around for the right bit, I can keep this smaller but powerful tool in a convenient spot. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This little drill packs a BIG punch DESIGN It's rare that you see a product that is SO well thought out as this skill drill. First off, it's COOL. It feels almost like you've got a home improvement revolver in the palm of your hand. It's compact, easy to use, and extremely clever. It seems as if each and every detail was well designed and made to be very user friendly. USE Simple. Even a caveman could do it. And losing a bit? Forget it. It can't happen. It is only single speed, and doesn't have any torque settings, but that's OK, as it's branded as a "cordless screwdriver." The Torque that it delivers is pleasantly unexpected. It has no problem getting some really tight screws out of some tough places. It fits quite nicely into my hand. The bit-loading lever occasionally gets caught, and must be reloaded, but other than that, smoothly transitions the bits into the head for use. FEATURES It has a light to help select your bits in the dark, and a magnifying window to see the bit selected in detail. It has a non-removable carbine holding 12 selectable bits each in their individual chamber: 4 Phillips, 3 standard, 3 star, and 2 square bits. Quite a selection! CHARGING The battery for this is a Li-ion, and will save you dozens of batteries over the lifetime of this drill. The charger for this is micro-USB. At first, i was dismayed, thinking this was a bad idea. But upon further contemplation, it struck me as even more design genius. The logical place for such a multi-use tool is in the kitchen spare drawer. Which happens to sit right next to my phone charger, which is, you guessed it: micro-USB. If a charge is needed, no matter WHERE you are, these chargers are SO ubiquitous, you'll always have one close at hand. I haven't run the drill enough to see how long it would last on one charge yet, but since it's rechargeable, i'm not at all concerned. CONS I must mention one, and ONLY one con. This device is surprisingly heavy. It's not full-size-drill heavy, but heavy enough to notice, and much heavier than your standard multi-bit non-powered screwdriver. But considering all of the bits, the torque, and the rechargeable battery, it's completely understandable. Still, your hand might get tired if you're using this for long periods of time. SUMMARY Simple use, great torque, and effortless charging. The device is heavy, however numerous fantastic design features really propel this cordless screwdriver into a class of its own. A solid WIN for Skill with this product. July 3, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T11:16:35.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_204191872, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.