0856890003580

Snow Joe

Model SJ622E

Internet #203566143

Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower

$221.44 /each
  • Ideal for clearing snow off mid-to-large sized driveways
  • 4-blade steel auger cuts 18-in wide by 10-in deep with each pass
  • Clear right to the ground without damaging surface

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

More Power The Snow Joe Ultra SJ622E is our most powerful electric snow blower. The SJ622E boasts a 15 Amp motor and can move up to 720 lbs. of snow per minute. Its durable, 4 blade rotor, constructed of heavy grade steel, cuts a full 18 in. wide x 10 in. deep swath of snow with each pass. Easy-glide wheels make the Snow Joe Ultra easy to turn and maneuver. The scraper blade at the base of the unit efficiently scrapes the snow clear to the pavement. The Ultra SJ622E comes standard with a 180° discharge chute that lets you direct the snow where you want it. Snow Joe also includes a clean out tool with the SJ622E to keep you in operational while in the field. Make quick work this winter with the power of a gas machine without the fuss and maintenance of gas equipment. The Ultra SJ622E is the ultimate winter tool and will have you equipped to tackle the snow. The SJ622E is ETL listed and comes with a full 2-year warranty.

  • Best use: driveways and walkways
  • Maximum plowing capacity: 720 lbs./min
  • Maximum throw distance: 20 ft.
  • Safety switch button prevents accidental starting
  • Compact wheels for easy maneuverability
  • Clean out tool
  • Directional control: adjustable chute 180°
  • Rotor: 4 steel blades
  • No gas, oil or tune-ups make it effortless to start
  • Weight: 31.83 lbs.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower
Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Do you sell the belt for snow joe ultra 18in.15amp electric snow blower

This question is from Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2016
If so can you tell me which brand and make of the belt
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

May 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Tak,
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not have the exact replacement belt for the 18 in. snow blower, but you can contact the vendor to have the correct belt sent at 1-866-766-9563. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 12, 2016
Answer: 
TAK, thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Replacement parts for your Snow Joe snow blower can be ordered from the vendor by calling 1-866-766-9563. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need a snow blower with plastic blades

This question is from Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower
Asked by
Aitkin,Mn.
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2015
I'm looking for a small snow blower electric with plastic blades. I have a good size deck with railing's and it's hard for me to lift the snow over the railing. I don't want steel blades because I think it will tear up my deck floor.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 29, 2015
Answer: 
This is excellent - lightweight worked even on the wet heavy snow we got. Small enough to move easily. The blades are not plastic but there is a heavy rubber scrapper on the bottom so you won't scratch your deck.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this self propelled?

This question is from Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 3, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Rockford Il
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 29, 2015
Answer: 
No not self propelled but light weight and easy to move
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-24 T14:13:31.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203566143, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be Happier Just got this baby last month, I have a wrap-around driveway and my son left for college this year. Just finished blowing a foot of snow, and other than the birth of my children this may be the happiest day of my life! Getting used to the cord takes a little while, but this is my third time using this blower and I've gotten a pretty good rhythm with it. The reason I went with an electric blower is because I didn't want to get dumped on like we did today and not have my blower start. I have a 100ft cord that's more than enough for my extended driveway. Just unwind, plug in, and away you go. You will not be disappointed, this baby will more than pay for itself. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This electric snow blower is SO EASY TO USE! Just press the blue button, pull the lever and you are in business. The chute is easy to turn to direct the snow where you want it, and the height adjusts as well. Have not needed to clear the chute at all, but cute little cleaning tool is right there. Easy to handle and turn. I like to get at the snow before it gets too deep, so haven't used it on anything over 6 inches but it moved it well. Rather do two quick passes (One mid-snowfall and one later) than one protracted effort after a big snowfall is all on the ground. No trouble maneuvering with the cord at all. Works on front sidewalk, double driveway and path to the front door. Takes about 1/4 the time shoveling used to. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First snow blower purchase I like everybody else, bought this machine base on the hassle of gas powered units. Gas are heavy. I can lift the electric up on a hook and it's out of the way! Cords are tricky . Buy a good silicone cold weather 100 footer. What I can't stand is the over heating protection mode. The unit shuts down. then I have to stand there for a minute while the unit cools down. Makes me feel like an idiot for buying electric. I keep the shovel handy at this time so I can keep going. Also make sure there are no foreign objects like rocks or sticks before it snows. They will crack the main housing with ease. Some how snow can get into the motor area and short out the unit. Unit does clean to the surface. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX ! Ordered this snow blower online from Home Depot. It was shipped quickly to my door. Also purchased a 100 ft. cold weather extension cord for an extra $90. By luck, our first big snowstorm of the winter arrived a few days later. We got 10 inches of snow. This snojoe had no problem cutting through it. It is really quite powerful and throws the snow a good distance. Light and easy to handle and carry. No more gas,oil, plugs ect. A 5 star purchase in my opinion ! December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks good, work well package received in good order, easy to assemble, plugged it in and cleaned my driveway this am. This was the perfect snowfall for this product as it was not a "heavy" snow, but light and easy to spread. I like the fact that it is light as I had to pick it up to move it in my 2 car garage. February 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SJ622E Ultra 18-Inch 15-Amp Electric Snow Thrower SJ622E Ultra 18-Inch 15-Amp Electric Snow Thrower just average February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase The wheels get hung up in heavier snow, otherwise the snow joe is easy to us and has a powerful throw range. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Snow Blower Easy to set up, easy to use. 25ft driveway with up to 10" of snow to clear. Only draw back is having to deal with the cord. But its Electric and with a small to medium driveway it does the job. December 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you need something in place of a shovel, this is it! I shopped quite a bit, looking at all the models available, of course I also looked at Lowe's, but nothing comparable to this unit. I decided on the 15 amp simply to get as much power as possible. I have blown two times with it, and simply like very much. I'm simply too old and lame to shovel snow. Here in Maine, we usually get a fair amount of snow, but this year is a little lean. Easy to handle, even my petite wife can use it. Not a mistake, and we also bought the cover for this machine, a wise buy as it keeps the weather off it, and the sun as well. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer Assembly Easy to assemble, but have not used it yet because we have no snow. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth it I went out to clear my driveway and sidewalk, and finished well before my neighbor who was doing the same amount of area with a shovel. The cord is sometimes a bit of a hassle, but it's worth it for the ease of not shoveling. I wish it scraped the driveway more - it leaves a layer of snow behind, which isn't as nice as when you shovel and can completely clear the drive. But for the bigger snowfalls, I'm definitely pulling it out. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! I bought this 18 inch electric snow blower to replace an old 20 inch blower, and was concerned it might be too small. We got a lot of snow right after it was delivered, and it handled 8 inches of snow without a problem. I've got a long curved driveway, which I divide into two straight sections so that I'm always working away from the cord. The electric blowers always start when you want them on. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite as good as ads For dry snow up to about 6", this snowblower is great. Wet snow just clogs in the chute and you spend too much time clearing it even with the tool provided. And to say that it throws snow 20 feet is way over exaggerated - it throws dry snow maybe 5 feet. The cord holder doesn't work with a thick cord (of the size required), so the plug keeps working itself loose. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE Worked beautifully even in the 10 inches of slop we just got in Maryland. Because it was slushy and sloppy you had to go over the same area a couple of times, but I have NO complaints about it because we had an incredibly wet sloppy snow. Can't wait to get a regular snow, it'll really throw the snow. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love size, ease of use. I have only minimal experience with the snow-blower, but it is everything I wanted. I'm a petite woman, and this machine is light weight and easy to use while providing effective snow removal. With the cost of professional snow removals, three uses and I'm ahead of the game. With this winter that's unfortunately a given! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is just as powerful as my gas Toro. I was worried it wouldn't be as powerful as my gas snowblower but I am pleased to say it is. Love the blower hate the cord. When its cold the cord becomes stiff and is not as pliable as during warmer weather. But on the plus side there is no gas, oil, smell, spark plugs or maintaience to worry about. Just plug it in and go. January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This product will make a fair boat anchor or drift sock. The electric motor worked well on light, dry snow until the on/off switch failed in the middle of it's second use! The features are all manual and fairly intuitive. I plan to return it for a full refund as connecting and disconnecting the power cord is a rather inconvenient way to operate the machine. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job GREAT I enjoyed the product, however the plug kept coming undone. It was something I did not appreciate however I got the job done. It was better then shoveling that is for sure. The tracking process was a bit much. Would be great if you could link this process BETTER. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works just as advertised! Worked very well at clearing snow from my driveway and walks. The cord is a bit of a hassle, but I expected that. It just requires a bit of planning to get the most efficient path through the snow. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Performed as stated. Good alternative to gas powered blower. I had to go a little slower when snow is wet and it was over 12 inches deep but it got the job done. Works best with less than 8 inches of snow. Saves a lot of time and effort. Good purchase. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD ALTERNATIVE TO GAS. Cord management is the down side. The up is the lighter weight, the instant start time, reduced noise, and dependability (given that your grid is solid). January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I Thought Received as a Christmas Gift- was suspect of power and would it work in snow over 6", but three storms all over 12"of snow and it has worked great -have recommended it to many friends! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the money spent, this is an excellent purchase Since we get our driveway plowed , we needed a way to clean the edges and our sidewalks. This plow has successfully answered all of our needs. It is very lightweight but accomplishes all of our needs January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Snow Blower Best snow blower of all time. Easy to install. I use it for my driveway and sidewalk. It's handled all the snow storms easily thus far. No need to buy a monster / more expensive snow blower January 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for us I bought this as a gift for my dad and we ended up returning it because it had to be plugged into the light at ALL times. Something that was convenient for my dad. Too bad. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow Joe. Easy to set up (less than 5 minutes). I use it on my deck and it works fine in light to medium weight snow. Seems well built and strong for the price paid. I would recommend it for walks and decks. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good! I like it! Plenty of power to cut through fresh powder. It performs as I hoped it would. I cannot comment on the durability since I have only used it a couple of times. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So far it has worked great removing the snow, the hardest part is getting used to having a cord to watch and not fall over. the electric snow blower works great so far, have only used it twice. The hardest part is watching and moving the cord so you don't run over it or trip on it. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works well with light snow.... great for the price...easy to use, even my wife enjoyed how easy it works. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done This snowblower works well. Have gone out to clean the driveway w/ 10" of snow and it did very well. Anything to help move the snow works for me! January 7, 2014
  • 2016-08-18 T12:58:01.834-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_203566143, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT