Model # SJ622E

Internet #203566143

Snow Joe Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower
0856890003580

Snow Joe

Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower

  • Ideal for clearing snow off mid-to-large sized driveways
  • 4-blade steel auger cuts 18-in wide by 10-in deep with each pass
  • Clear right to the ground without damaging surface
$22144 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

More Power the Snow Joe Ultra SJ622E is our most powerful electric snow blower. The SJ622E boasts a 15 Amp motor and can move up to 720 lbs. of snow per minute. Its durable, 4 blade rotor, constructed of heavy grade steel, cuts a full 18 in. wide x 10 in. deep swath of snow with each pass. Easy-glide wheels make the Snow Joe Ultra easy to turn and maneuver. The scraper blade at the base of the unit efficiently scrapes the snow clear to the pavement. The Ultra SJ622E comes standard with a 180° discharge chute that lets you direct the snow where you want it. Snow Joe also includes a clean out tool with the SJ622E to keep you in operational while in the field. Make quick work this winter with the power of a gas machine without the fuss and maintenance of gas equipment. The Ultra SJ622E is the ultimate winter tool and will have you equipped to tackle the snow. The SJ622E is ETL listed and comes with a full 2-year warranty.

  • Best use: driveways and walkways
  • Maximum plowing capacity: 720 lbs./min
  • Maximum throw distance: 20 ft.
  • Safety switch button prevents accidental starting
  • Compact wheels for easy maneuverability
  • Clean out tool
  • Directional control: adjustable chute 180°
  • Rotor: 4 steel blades
  • No gas, oil or tune-ups make it effortless to start
  • Weight: 31.83 lbs.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$199.00 /each
$221.44 /each
$249.00 /each
$249.99 /each
Name Ultra 21 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower with Light Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower Power Curve 18 in. Electric Snow Blower Ultra 21 in. 14 Amp Electric Snow Blower
Brand Snow Joe Snow Joe Toro Snow Joe
Ratings (208) (60) (568) (43)
Snow Equipment Product Type Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower
Clearing Surface Type Paved Paved Paved Paved
Snow Blower Features Headlight No Additional Features No Additional Features Skid Shoes
Clearing Width (In.) 21 18 in 18 in 21
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Do you sell the belt for snow joe ultra 18in.15amp electric snow blower

If so can you tell me which brand and make of the belt
Asked by: TAK
Hi Tak, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not have the exact replacement belt for the 18 in. snow blower, but you can contact the vendor to have the correct belt sent at 1-866-766-9563. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-05-12

Is this self propelled?

Asked by: jethro
no. you need to push it
Answered by: pc
Date published: 2016-12-27

How will this product function on a level-packed gravel driveway? Will the occasional stone damag...

How will this product function on a level-packed gravel driveway? Will the occasional stone damage it?
Asked by: Rockbridge
Hello Rockbridge, Thank you for your inquiry. This unit is not necessarily recommended for use on gravel. However, if you decide to use it we recommend tilting it on its back wheels to avoid the gravel from coming into constant contact with the auger. Hope this helps! Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Answered by: Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Date published: 2016-11-15

How many watts does this require at startup? Will it run off of an 1800 watt continous / 2200 watt peak generator?

Asked by: shake2002
Dear Valued Customer, This unit will require about 380 Watts to start. You should have no problem running the unit on a 1800 watt / 2200 watt generator. Hope this helps, if you have any other questions please let us know Thanks Customer Service Team Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Answered by: Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_203566143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need something in place of a shovel, this is it! I shopped quite a bit, looking at all the models available, of course I also looked at Lowe's, but nothing comparable to this unit. I decided on the 15 amp simply to get as much power as possible. I have blown two times with it, and simply like very much. I'm simply too old and lame to shovel snow. Here in Maine, we usually get a fair amount of snow, but this year is a little lean. Easy to handle, even my petite wife can use it. Not a mistake, and we also bought the cover for this machine, a wise buy as it keeps the weather off it, and the sun as well.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light weight Snowblower - at a great price. Got the blower on a Deal of the Day - for a great price. Cleaned driveway of 10"+ snow drift with little effort. I have the unit hooked up to a 15 amp circuit and occasionally blow the breaker(they recommend 20 amp circuit). My existing power cables work just fine. I store the unit I my garage by hanging it on the wall (see photo) doable because of the light weight. Good small blower, even in Buffalo area where we have gotten 94" as of Feb.!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought it to do! This is a very powerful and adequate machine for blowing snow. I purchased this model due to it being the highest powered motor available in the electric snow blower line. My reason for downgrading the "ease of use" is that manuevering the machine from inside storage to outside use is difficult at best. The wheels simply should be a bit larger for one thing, and the cover is entirely inadequate when it comes to moving the machine around. The cover drags and gets caught in the wheels and has already worn two holes in the cover where it gets caught in the wheels when moving the machine around. I should qualify this remark by saying I use the blower to clear my sidewalk and entrance to my home as well as clear the entrance to my wife's business front door. In doing this when not in use, I store it in the shop entrance and then move it outside with the cover over it during the daytime. I do not have the luxury of having a lot of storage room outside, covered, and there is no garage. I use a pickup with snow plow to clear the drive and parking area to our business, but the snow blower has to be moved in and out daily. The cover was simply not designed for this movement, just to store the machine and remove the cover for blowing snow. Not a big deal for many, but if in my circumstance then it is not a small thing. I have had no problems with the snow joe at all, and have used it sevceral times, even in wet snow as well as frozen snow and it does the job well. I did not get the model with a light as I thought this was just a waste. Most places anyone clears snow from has lighting, or we do it in the day time.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This electric snow blower is SO EASY TO USE! Just press the blue button, pull the lever and you are in business. The chute is easy to turn to direct the snow where you want it, and the height adjusts as well. Have not needed to clear the chute at all, but cute little cleaning tool is right there. Easy to handle and turn. I like to get at the snow before it gets too deep, so haven't used it on anything over 6 inches but it moved it well. Rather do two quick passes (One mid-snowfall and one later) than one protracted effort after a big snowfall is all on the ground. No trouble maneuvering with the cord at all. Works on front sidewalk, double driveway and path to the front door. Takes about 1/4 the time shoveling used to.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First snow blower purchase I like everybody else, bought this machine base on the hassle of gas powered units. Gas are heavy. I can lift the electric up on a hook and it's out of the way! Cords are tricky . Buy a good silicone cold weather 100 footer. What I can't stand is the over heating protection mode. The unit shuts down. then I have to stand there for a minute while the unit cools down. Makes me feel like an idiot for buying electric. I keep the shovel handy at this time so I can keep going. Also make sure there are no foreign objects like rocks or sticks before it snows. They will crack the main housing with ease. Some how snow can get into the motor area and short out the unit. Unit does clean to the surface.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I have never owned a snow blower before so when I bought this machine I didn't know what to expect. Our first snowfall was around 6 inches of light/dry snow. I have a small driveway about 15 feet long and wide and a 25 foot walkway in front of my home. The first thing I noticed was how powerful the Snow Joe was and realized very quickly that this thing will absolutely throw snow! The snow was easily thrown 20 feet into the air. The whole job may have taken 15 minutes and I didn't have to stop to remove any snow stuck inside the snowblower. Really powerful for an electric snowblower. I wasn't expecting much for an electric snowblower but this far exceeded any reservations I may have had. Great buy, good price. Can't ask for anything better.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is just as powerful as my gas Toro. I was worried it wouldn't be as powerful as my gas snowblower but I am pleased to say it is. Love the blower hate the cord. When its cold the cord becomes stiff and is not as pliable as during warmer weather. But on the plus side there is no gas, oil, smell, spark plugs or maintaience to worry about. Just plug it in and go.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I am a 55 year old widow who has never had to shovel. This is light weight and easy to push. It came assembled! I have only used it once so far, I have a 75 foot double width drive way, cleared it under an hour. Not five stars because a screw on the handle came off while using. It was easily found and put back on and tightened, but the plastic piece will not fit back on securely.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent snow blower for the money. I had my children buy this for me as a birthday gift. Even though I have a company clear my drive way I needed help with my sidewalks and on occasions my drive way. This is so easy to use and store. I recommend this for light snow. We have had a snowy winter so far in Ohio and I love my gift.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Came pretty much assembled. Purchased because I couldn't manage the large snow blower anymore and this was light weight. Easy to start don't have to fight with coils or priming or electric starters.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase The wheels get hung up in heavier snow, otherwise the snow joe is easy to us and has a powerful throw range.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it I went out to clear my driveway and sidewalk, and finished well before my neighbor who was doing the same amount of area with a shovel. The cord is sometimes a bit of a hassle, but it's worth it for the ease of not shoveling. I wish it scraped the driveway more - it leaves a layer of snow behind, which isn't as nice as when you shovel and can completely clear the drive. But for the bigger snowfalls, I'm definitely pulling it out.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far it has worked great removing the snow, the hardest part is getting used to having a cord to watch and not fall over. the electric snow blower works great so far, have only used it twice. The hardest part is watching and moving the cord so you don't run over it or trip on it.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this 18 inch electric snow blower to replace an old 20 inch blower, and was concerned it might be too small. We got a lot of snow right after it was delivered, and it handled 8 inches of snow without a problem. I've got a long curved driveway, which I divide into two straight sections so that I'm always working away from the cord. The electric blowers always start when you want them on.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from item received with broken part The snow blower arrived late due to inclement weather. A one inch piece like a universal joint with ears on it that connect the rod (crank) to the chute was broken. One of the ears was broke off. The piece was not in the box. Must have been packed broken. Snow blower works good except have to turn the chute by hand. Called Snow Joe in New Jersey and they had a technician call me back. I explained the situation and he asked me to Email a picture of the part. I did and never heard anything back from them. Disappointed in customer service. Friend of mine manufactured a replacement part out of steel. Poor material (pot metal) on original part.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this electric snow thrower is as good as you can get I am in my early 70's. I have a very large back patio & porch. I can park 10 cars on my driveway, it's larger than my front yard. After spending 1 and 1/2 days clearing these from a heavy snow off in early December I started shopping electric snow throwers. After shopping all I could find on the net, I went to my local Home Depot here in Moore OK. and ordered one. This was 12-17-13 in the evening, 8 days before Christmas. I was told I would get it before the 25th. I got it Sunday morning 12-22-12, 8 AM, I think that is Great Service. It sat in the front room for about 2 weeks before I even opened the box. Boy was I surprised, I unpacked it and read the directions. Unfolded it, tightened some bolts, and knobs. It was ready to go. One thing though, it is the largest electric motor I could find, you are also going to need an extension cord. I don't think a smaller motor would throw enough snow to make me happy. Ready to go, the new snow thrower sat in my front room waiting for over a month. Finally the 2nd of February 2014 at 3AM it started to snow, and snow. Four and a half inches! That afternoon I started clearing snow on the back porch and patio first. First time out I cleared them in about 20 minutes, once I got the power cord unrolled and attached. I had no problems. Next after getting a hot cup of Joe, I started on the driveway. I finished the drive in just less than two hours. That adds up to 2 and 1/2 hours of work instead of 1 and 1/2 days on the same job. The thrower came out of the box with a tool to clear the Chute of ice & snow that will sometimes block the chute. The tool and bracket was already fixed onto the side of the unit. I did use it several times, no problem! READ THE DIRECTIONS! Follow the Directions! You shouldn't have any problems, it has a good warranty, and you get the bang for your bucks! The only problems I had was learning to manage my extension cord. And the extension coad attachment bracket needs to be made larger so that it will work with a 12 guage power cord that is required if you are going to need a 100 foot cord!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Surprise I will start by saying that I didn't expect much, after all, it is a small electric snow blower. I grew up with heavy duty gas blowers. We just had a 20" snowfall and this thing performed amazingly well. I did blow my driveway and walk three times, the first two times there was about 5" each time. This morning, there was a full 10+ inches, with the drifted snow. No problem. It will handle our "normal" 4" snows perfectly, as it handled this large snowfall with no problems. I would definitely recommend this great little machine to anyone needing to clear regular snowfalls of 10" or less. UPDATE: this little blower is amazing! So much more than I expected. I used it yesterday to clear a friends large driveway, and it did a great job. So far, SnowJoe has sold two more of these because of my neighbors seeing how well it works. I think they should give me a deal on a SunJoe this summer. I'm in need of a new mower
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Snow Blower Easy to set up, easy to use. 25ft driveway with up to 10" of snow to clear. Only draw back is having to deal with the cord. But its Electric and with a small to medium driveway it does the job.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New blower quit! The second time I used the snow blower in quit running when I was half done with the task. The snow was only 3" deep. I called Snow Joe and they sent me another unit. I have not had an opportunity to use the replacement since we have not had more snow. If the replacement gives me trouble I will seek a refund.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric won't get the job done. WRONG My large two stage gas 8.5 hp snow blower engine balled up. What to do now? Spend $400. to fix, $900 to replace or $250 for new SNOWJOE. I live in Michigan where we have had a record snow fall this January. The Snow Joe Ultra 18-IN 15 AMP Electric Snow Thrower with Light - SJ623E has done a great job on my 60'x 40' driveway. If you are on the fence about snow throwers, just buy a SNOWJOE and move on with life. You will not be sorry!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great when it works This product is great when it works. While not strong enough to handle a snow bank on it's own, it does a wonderful job when I break the snowbank down into small pieces with the shovel and use the snowjoe to blow the snow onto my lawn. Since that was the intended purpose for the purchase and I prefer to handle an electrical cord over a gas blower that requires oil changes etc, very happy with the product. WHEN IT WORKS. The pulley on the product is made in plastic, and as the reviews for the pulley state, not nearly adequate. The pulley is the weak part of the machine, and since this is a general product weakness, are constantly back-order (read reviews for pulley wheel 622-82 on this site). When they are back-order, pull out your shovel folks, the snowjoe does nothing other than take up space in the garage until the pulley is back in stock. SnowJoe needs to address this problem by using a metal pulley.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snow Blower Best snow blower of all time. Easy to install. I use it for my driveway and sidewalk. It's handled all the snow storms easily thus far. No need to buy a monster / more expensive snow blower
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done This snowblower works well. Have gone out to clean the driveway w/ 10" of snow and it did very well. Anything to help move the snow works for me!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric snow blower Facilities needs electric snow blower to clear annex building of snow fall, before purchase we had to clear snow with shovel. Product will work well.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX ! Ordered this snow blower online from Home Depot. It was shipped quickly to my door. Also purchased a 100 ft. cold weather extension cord for an extra $90. By luck, our first big snowstorm of the winter arrived a few days later. We got 10 inches of snow. This snojoe had no problem cutting through it. It is really quite powerful and throws the snow a good distance. Light and easy to handle and carry. No more gas,oil, plugs ect. A 5 star purchase in my opinion !
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-built and lightweight Arrived with very little assembly required apart from straightening handle and attaching chute direction rod. Impressed with construction and design of unit. Easy to handle with one hand on start lever. Units light weight makes it very easy to maneuver and handle. Intended use is for snow falls less than 6 to 8 inches so if you're expecting a biggie, best to blow several times rather than waiting until snow stops. The bolt that keeps the direction chute rod together does loosen on usage so best to check from time to time as some have commented on losing it in snow. Also, you need to use a 14 gauge 50 foot extension cord but if you need longer you need to jump up to 12 gauge which can get pricey! All in all, pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the snow more enjoyable! Fast delivery. Easy to put together. Worked great for my home and business cleared snow with no problems at all. Truly light weight easy to store in apartment I like how easy mine was compared to my neighbors trying to start their big gas ones and struggled pushing theirs around while mind just push button and go.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review I have used machine twice. On the wet snow it did not perform, the snow just stuck in the chute and I had to shovel the heavy snow, which defeats the purpose for buying it. The dry snow did a lot better, but it definitely did not throw it the 20 feet listed. I do have a 3x2 car driveway and was able to clean it in about 30 minutes. Unfortunately I had driven on it a couple of times and blower would not clear the packed area, as I suspected. I do like the ease of using and the lightweight for handling it.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good, work well package received in good order, easy to assemble, plugged it in and cleaned my driveway this am. This was the perfect snowfall for this product as it was not a "heavy" snow, but light and easy to spread. I like the fact that it is light as I had to pick it up to move it in my 2 car garage.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product will make a fair boat anchor or drift sock. The electric motor worked well on light, dry snow until the on/off switch failed in the middle of it's second use! The features are all manual and fairly intuitive. I plan to return it for a full refund as connecting and disconnecting the power cord is a rather inconvenient way to operate the machine.
Date published: 2014-01-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_203566143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT