SodaStream Genesis Home Soda Maker Starter Kit in Black-1017512018 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

SodaStream

Model # 1017512018

Internet # 203697173

Genesis Home Soda Maker Starter Kit in Black

SodaStream Genesis Home Soda Maker Starter Kit in Black
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$99.99 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 1017512018

Internet # 203697173

Turn water into sparkling water and soda in seconds with SodaStream's Genesis Home Soda Maker. The modern slim-line design of Genesis is a sleek addition to any kitchen. It's no longer necessary to lug home bottles and cans of store-bought drinks, or recycle or dispose of the empties. With SodaStream Genesis, you can make your own sodas, fruit drinks, energy drinks and flavored waters. Add as much fizz and flavor as you like, without high-fructose corn syrup or aspartame. Many Sodamix choices are available, including regular and diet sodas, lemonade and fruit blends, flavored tea, energy drinks and sparkling waters. No batteries or electricity required.

  • Starter kit includes genesis home soda maker, two reusable 1 liter BPA-free carbonating bottles with fizz-preserving cap, one 60L CO2 carbonator, plus a sampler pack of 12 SodaStream soda mix varieties
  • 60 l CO2 carbonator makes up to 60 l of soda
  • Control the amounts of carbonation and flavor in your drinks
  • No lugging bottles and cans from the store
  • No empties to recycle or throw away
  • Requires no batteries or electricity
  • Earth friendly SodaStream genesis is smart, simple soda
  • 2 year warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
11.81 
Product Height (in.) 
14.37 
Product Width (in.) 
7.99 
Details
Color/Finish 
Black 
Color/Finish Family 
Black 
Dishwasher Safe Parts 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Should have written this sooner We have been heavy soda water drinkers for years after giving up sweetened sodas (6 or 7 years ago). Five years ago I bought the first version of Sodastream (like the Genesis model) and immediately we were able to stop buying four or five litre bottles of Pellegrino every week. Used in conjunction with our filtered water, it has given us the consistent quality at a fraction of the cost. We go through 5 cartridges every three months. We have four bottles rotating in the fridge at all times. The machine has never failed and we sort of want to buy a new one, just because. However, it's made so well that we haven't been able to justify tossing out the machine. We don't use it for mixing with soda syrup, but I have used it in many cocktails. Having the ability to alter the amount of fizz per bottle is a nice feature. I have several small bottles that I take with me to work every day, too. I can't say enough about this and should have written years ago. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sparkler! Soda maker is great. Works really well - still on first co2 tank and saving a lot over cans of water. Only complaint is actual machine is so light, you really need to hang on to it when screwing/unscrewing the bottle. If it were heavier or had a rubber base (I might try to fix that myself), it would have 5 stars. Very happy overall. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by why this is much much too expancive i dont understand its a very good prouduct but June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use It was my best Christmas present this past year. I love the ease and it saves me money. More flavors all the time. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent job at carbonating water Took a bit to get used to how many time to press the button to achieve the correct carbonization level. Works very well with Mio liquid although be careful when adding the liquid, it likes to expand if too much carbonation. The different soda samples are OK but not real satisfied with the Diet Cola. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by soda stream machine My state charges bottle deposits (1) I saves time and the chore of returning bottles and cans (2) quick and easy to use and the finsh result tastes very good. this machine was my birthday present to ME . Good investment. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love to use different flavorings and add less sugar Overall I am pleased with the Soda Stream. I am able to use different types of flavoring for flavored "sparkinling" water and less sugar than regular soda pop. My only concern is the price of the replacement cartridges. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. Love it. Love the product. It was simple to put it together. It takes a moment only. I bought the Soda Maker with 2 bottles, which I strongly recommend if you have more than 2 people and want to take it to go with you. The order and delivery was super simple and Home Depot exceeded my expectation. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is made so well it will last a long time, great product so easy to make us, just push the button and instant carbinated healthy drink. Was delivered fast and the solid packaging kept items safe and secure March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with product. Disappointed in Home Depot. Very pleased with this product. It works just as advertised and the SodaStream flavors are quite good. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal AND no plastic in the Environment It takes up very little space, doesn't need electricity nor batteries, and is super easy and fast!! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great addition to the counter since it does not require electricity to operate! Great product but they need to improve on the syrups. They leave an after taste. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Price and Quality Out of the box, this product is simplicity itself. Instructions are short, to the point and uncomplicated. If there is such a thing as "fresh soda", this thing makes it. All flavors in the sampler back were delicious, diet and regular. If you are regular soda consumers, I'd highly recommend this product. The one odd thing is that the sampler pack didn't include a non-diet cola. Not a big deal, just thought it somewhat odd. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Husband loves it! Turned out to be a very popular Father's Day present, ok shipping speed, great product! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I absolutely love this! It is a great product and I m very happy with it! I wish I had bought it sooner! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it! A little on the expensive side, but totally worth it. So easy and convenient to make carbonated water right at home! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great product Enjoy using this product and it works great. Would recommend it to others. July 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T12:00:43.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_203697173, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.