0066311041828

South Shore Furniture

Model # 7270766

Internet # 203159128

Freeport 3-Shelf Bookcase in Pure Black

$63.65 /each
Color/Finish: Solid Black
  • Chocolate
  • Morgan Cherry
  • Royal Cherry
  • Solid Black
  • Solid White

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 7270766

Internet # 203159128

This Freeport Pure Black 3-Shelf Bookcase is Ideal for your binders, books or decorative items, this versatile bookcase with its two adjustable shelves can meet your every need. Its solid black finish and refined lines harmonize seamlessly with virtually any decor. Both functional and attractive with its sleek contemporary styling, this 3 shelf bookcase is sure to enhance the look of any room in your home.

  • 2 adjustable shelves
  • 1 fixed shelf
  • Weight capacity of fixed shelves is 25 lbs. and the weight capacity of adjustable shelves is 15 lbs.
  • Complete assembly required by 2 adults tools not provided
  • Contemporary style
  • Manufactured from certified environmentally Preferred laminated particle panels
  • New and improved drawer bottoms made with wood fibers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.50 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
45 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
30.75 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
11.5 
Product Height (in.) 
45.00 
Product Width (in.) 
30.75 
Details
Adjustable Shelves 
Yes 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Bookcase Style 
Open 
Collection Name 
None 
Color/Finish 
Solid Black 
Color/Finish Family 
Black 
Finish 
Solid Black 
Hardware Included 
Yes 
Material 
Manufactured from laminated particle board 
Number of Shelves 
Product Weight (lb.) 
44 lb 
Removable Shelves 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 
7.35 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 Years 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Price: $50 - $100
Brand: South Shore Furniture
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
12 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Freeport 3-Shelf Bookcase in Pure Black
Freeport 3-Shelf Bookcase in Pure Black

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can you store regular size book binders on all 3 shelves. Sometimes the support apron at the top of the bookcase prevents allowing a binder to fit

This question is from Freeport 3-Shelf Bookcase in Chocolate
Asked by
Euless,TX
Read all my Q&A
March 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 28, 2016
Answer: 
Hello,
Thank you for your interest in our furniture. We are happy to answer your question. The binders will fir as long as they're not bigger than 12 7/16" in height. That is the dimensions of a three shelves. Please feel free to contact our customer service with any further questions at
1-800-290-0465.
Regards
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why doesn't Home Depot simply put the dimensions directly on the ad? That would be much more customer-friendly.

This question is from Freeport 3-Shelf Bookcase in Royal Cherry
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hello,
Thank you for your interest in our furniture. We are happy to answer your question. The dimensions are as follows 45 1/8" H, 30 13/16" L, and
11 1/2" D. Please feel free to contact our customer service with any further questions at 1-800-290-0465. Regards
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

are replacement shelves available?

This question is from Freeport 3-Shelf Bookcase in Pure Black
Asked by
Morgan HIll, CA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2015
If I want additional shelves, are they available to purchase?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 23, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for you interest in South Shore! :) If you should receive any broken shelves, we can send out replacement parts, as long as they are still under warranty. These are also available to purchase as well. For any other questions, please call our customer service @ 1-800-290-0465!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Are these units stackable or vertically connectable?

This question is from Freeport 3-Shelf Bookcase in Royal Cherry
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in South Shore! :) These are not stackable. Any modifications will void the warranty! :) For any other questions, call our customer service @ 1-800-290-0465! :)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-27 T16:19:00.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203159128, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it Needed something to replace an old bookshelf that broke due to too much weight. After looking in multiple stores, found this online. Perfect color, which is not easy to find in any local store. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by does the job I bought this for an extra bedroom to provide extra space. I knew what I was getting and it fits the bill. This is a economical storage solution. It was easy to put together and the finish was smooth. No complaints. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product! These bookshelves are great, sturdy, and easy to put together that even a woman like me could do it on my own! (and I did!) I would highly recommend these bookshelves to anyone who is looking for something inexpensive and stylish. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product + Low Cost + Easy to Assemble Excellent Product + Low Cost + Easy to Assemble: ALl Parts and Diretions were included. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for the price This is a great bookcase for the price. This is the third one I've purchased form Home Depot and I think it is a great buy. The packing has gotten better and there was no damage at all. The delivery was great and on time. If you are looking for a good bookcase at an inexpensive price, this is the one to get. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice white cabinets Bought three of them and might buy a few more. Looks good (the back is a little flimsy but it's not too bad). October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Bookcases I was very impressed with the 2 bookcases I bought. Great price and put together already. Thanks for great value. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the money Side panel of shelves had factory damage, they replaced quickly. Appearance could be better, screw holes not countersunk to hold sides in and black plastic caps to cover screwheads, so these caps are very visible.Holes that are inside to hold shelf supports are too close to edge of side panels are also visible. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was a great fit in our living room. The bookcase was easy to put together. It only took about 20 minutes and the books were on the shelves. There were no nicks or scratches anywhere on the product. It is a great bookcase for the price and it fit in a medium space. January 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality was very poor. Quality was poor, but it was too heavy for me to return, so I settled for it. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get exactly what you paid for This is a very inexpensive shelf and thus it comes with imperfections, but it is easy to put together, holds up fine, and color matches other cherry stained furniture. So it definitely serves its purpose fine. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was just what I wanted I was a little nervous about putting the product together; however, once I reviewed the directions, the process went really well! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by looks great couldve been better the shelf finish could've been a better quality for the given price, can get scratched very easily, and could be more sturdy July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble As a woman with a pink toolbox, I was able to assemble this shelf by myself in about 30-40 minutes. If you are looking for a simple bookshelf, this will do. It's definitely not high-quality, but I don't expect it to fall apart neither. March 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product could be better shipped The fasteners could be better detailed asto which one goes where. I had to use the pictures to match them up. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bang For The Buck! I am very pleased with this bookcase. It was easy to put together. It looks great. Its very sturdy. And I love the style and color. I've been using it for several months now and love it! And the price is awesome. February 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for what I needed I need a white bookcase. It reflects the price paid. Works fine for my needs. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product for the price I ordered 2 of these for my daughters playroom and they are more than I could have hoped for at this price point. They went together easily, are very sturdy and hold a ton of games. July 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy experience! I'm very satisfied with the ordering, shipping, and the product. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This bookshelf is a very good value. We filled it with medical textbooks and it easily held over 200 pounds of books! The unit assembles quickly and looks good July 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! Easy assembly and it looks great. Very happy with the purchase. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bookcase was exactly what we expected. Shipped on time....no damage. Well constructed. I will be interested in other South Shore products as my needs dictate. May 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! we are very happy with our new bookshelf. it is better than we expected. February 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shelf did not go together well, top is marred because of nails I would not order this again. The nails to put the top on , the finishing strip, were difficult to line up. January 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by this will be perfect my husband used a hammer on one of the boards & it broke. the directions said to use hammer. the company sent another piece and we're now OK December 20, 2011
  • 2016-05-27 T23:16:38.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_203159128, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT