0066311053128

South Shore Furniture

Model # 7250758

Internet # 204247508

Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White

$79.50 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Freeport Pure White 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase is ideal for your binders, books or decorative items. It features 5-open, practical and accessible storage spaces, separated by 2 fixed and 3 adjustable shelves that can support up to 30 lbs. each. Its refined lines harmonize seamlessly with virtually any decor. Both functional and attractive with its sleek contemporary styling, this bookcase is sure to enhance the look of any room in your home.

  • It is also available in royal cherry, chocolate, pure black or morgan cherry finish
  • It measures 19 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D x 71-1/4 in. H
  • It is delivered in a box measuring 77-3/4 in. x 12-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. and weighing 54 lbs.
  • The back surface is not laminated
  • Accessories not included
  • Manufactured from certified environmentally preferred laminated particle panels
  • Complete assembly required by 2-adults, tools are not included
  • 5-years limited warranty, made in Mexico

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
71.25 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
19 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
11.5 
Product Height (in.) 
71.25 
Product Width (in.) 
19 

Details

Adjustable Shelves 
Yes 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Bookcase Style 
Open 
Collection Name 
None 
Color/Finish 
Pure White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Finish 
Pure White 
Hardware Included 
Yes 
Material 
Manufactured from certified Environmentally Preferred laminated particle panels. 
Number of Shelves 
Product Weight (lb.) 
49 lb 
Removable Shelves 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
5 year limited 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions33 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Is the depth of the shelf capable of fitting a fabric storage bin?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
As long as the base of your storage bin is smaller than 11.5" x 19", yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Melrose, MA
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I have added a fabric storage bin to unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. You can adjust shelves to the height you need. The bins I use fit the depth.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

May 15, 2014
Answer: 
The space on and between the shelves is 12 1/2" high by 19" wide by 11 1/2" deep.You can also change the space between the shelves to make it higher since some shelves are adjustable. If you have any other question, feel free to contact us.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 15, 2014
Answer: 
It would depend on the size of your fabric storage bin. The interior of the shelves measures just shy of 18" long; 11 1/2 " deep; and 11" tall. I don't like the looks of my fabric storage bins on the shelves because they extend just a tiny bit over the edge and only one would fit on the shelf, leaving space for something else but not another fabric storage bin. Also, the height of the fabric storage bin Read More
It would depend on the size of your fabric storage bin. The interior of the shelves measures just shy of 18" long; 11 1/2 " deep; and 11" tall. I don't like the looks of my fabric storage bins on the shelves because they extend just a tiny bit over the edge and only one would fit on the shelf, leaving space for something else but not another fabric storage bin. Also, the height of the fabric storage bin wastes space. Instead of fabric storage bins, I bought small, narrow trash cans from the dollar store. I can put three on a shelf. I use them to store office odds and ends; sewing and craft supplies; etc. I also bought some plastic drawer units that fit perfectly on the shelves. They come in a variety of drawer sizes. I think the brand name of mine is Sterlite. I bought this shelf because it is narrow and perfectly fits the space where I needed to put it. I then customized the interior. I am very happy with the results. I hope this helps you. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can this bookcase be installed without the back panel?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
I considered this myself, and I would say definitely yes, you could. I thought it would be chinzy-er than it ended up looking, so I didn nail it on.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2015
Answer: 
Not really. The shelves are those kind where they just sit on little pegs and they do not rest very snug in between the bookshelf walls.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
Thank you for your interest in South Shore Furniture. This bookcase needs the back panel installed, that definitely helps with the sturdiness of the product. Hope this information helps.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

WHAT ARE THE DIMENSIONS OF THE SHELF?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
REDDING, CA
Read all my Q&A
February 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
When assembled, it is 11.5" x 71.25" x 19"
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

February 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The dimensions of the shelf are 19'' x 11'' x 71''.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 3, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our product. The dimensions of the shelf are 19'' x 11'' x 71''.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can you lay this down and make a window seat in a child's room?

This question is from Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 9, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, this item is not made to be laid on the side and therefore the bottom is not finished.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 8, 2016
Answer: 
No, you can not lay this down and make a window seat in a child's room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-27 T13:56:57.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204247508, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble The bookcase is nice looking and sturdy as well as very easy to put together. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freeport 5-Shelf Narrow Bookcase in Pure White BEWARE What I purchased should not be called Bookcases. I bought 2 of these and 2 of the wider cases. The sizes fit beautifully on either side of the window, extending to the corners of the room, the size was why I bought them, assembled and in place they look like built-ins. However, they are not suitable for someone who wants to shelve, art books, interior design books and/or legal books. If a person wanted to house DVDs, CDs, accessories, and some books carefully placed as not to sag the shelves, then these will do they just fine. These are NOT for anyone who has a serious book collection. I have had particleboard bookcases in the past and never had a problem w/sagging shelves. I do not believe these are particleboard, but a paper composition . I would have gladly paid twice the amount, for real BOOKCASES that could hold my books. I now have to get a handy man to look at the cases to see if the situation can be rectified, if not I will have to have proper built-ins installed. They look great but, for me they fell short of expectations and usefulness. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product fit the bill. It is very sturdy, easy to put together, and looks good in my contemporary livingroom. I have rambunctious grandchildren, so we secured the bookcases to each other and to the wall. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic bookcase Good sturdy product. Nothing fancy but good for the price. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Narrow bookcase in pure white Easy to assemble directions - was disappointed in quality of backing for the bookcase. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is what it is The shelving unit is as described. It is particle board, white, and true to size and weight. The directions for all of these are barely adequate. We glued all the pieces and used the enclosed hardware. We are using this as a pantry in the bathroom. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I needed. I ordered this cabinet to fill a corner in a very small kitchen. It fit perfectly and increased my storage for items that I don't mind displaying. It went together in no time, but I needed help because of the weight. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bookshelf lots of space for books, items, etc. - vey sturdy. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I expected For what it is, an inexpensive bookcase, it is good. Exactly as described. I would have preferred the adjustable shelves not to have gaps in the sides, but that can only be expected when you have a higher end product. It serves the purpose. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was what I needed to complete my storage area. I needed additional shelving but only had a small area, after reviewing other stores for size and price this was by far the best price. Fit my needs and was exactly the correct measurements. I'm thinking about buying another for my closet. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean looking product Good product for the price. Easy to install. It looks clean and holds a lot of books. I did secure it to the wall to make sure it doesn't tip. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bookshelf I purchased two of these bookshelves to put on either side of my bed instead of using a headboard. They are sturdy in that they can hold a decent amount of weight per shelf and were easy to assemble. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my needs These shelves are exactly what I wanted. They are pressed wood, which is why the price is so reasonable, and for my uses they're fine. I gave them a 4 star, instead of 5 star rating, because of the included shelf holders. They were tiny and plastic. IF you are going to use these shelves for pretty nicknacks, then they are fine, but after reading the other reviews, and knowing I was going to load the shelves with books, I bought the 5mm metal shelf holders. The pre-drilled holes were not quite large enough, so it took a bit of banging with the hammer to get the metal ones in, but they're in. And the shelves are populated with books. A friend helped me put the units together (I bought 2) and they went together easy peasy. The directions were perfect, there were extra foo-dads (a non-technical term) instead of too few, and when all together they were square. For what more could I ask? While one could probably put them together, it was a snap having the extra pair of hands. It took longer to get the books on the shelves than to build the units ;-) February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good value, sturdy, easy to put together. It serves the purpose for which intended and is a pretty good value over all. It was fairly easy to put together and seems to be well made. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble; sturdy; functional. Narrow bookcase fits exactly where I needed it to be. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Easy to assemble. Sturdy, Fit in my allotted space. Works as expected with no concerns. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job This narrow bookshelf was the perfect size for storing my shoe boxes in. The only thing I disliked about this was that it did not come with all the nails. However, they supplied enough nails (roughly 10 or so) to hang the back board. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I highly recommend them. This product was very easy to put together. All the pieces fit together nicely with no problem. It took about one hour on each bookcase. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Great Product Book case was perfect for our needs. Great quality and very easy to assembly. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Shelf bookcase Bought 6 and have a perfect library now, even room for more books. Looks great, too. October 23, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T13:41:20.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_204247508, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT