Model # 033026R

Internet #203367133

Stanley 24 in. Pro Mobile Tool Box
0076174975031

Stanley

24 in. Pro Mobile Tool Box

$4997 /each
$10 Off $50 Purchase of Select Stanley Products
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/01/2017 - 09/01/2017
$10 Off $50 Purchase of Select Stanley Products
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

To use the removable organizer, just remove and all small parts are organized and accessible. The power tools are easily accessible from portable tray or bottom bin. The V groove on the top lid is used for onsite sawing needs. The durable metal latches connect the 2 units.

  • Removable organizer, just remove and all small parts are organized and accessible
  • Power tools are easily accessible from portable tray or bottom bin
  • V groove on top lid for onside sawing needs
  • Durable metal latches connecting 2 units
  • Note: product may vary by store

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24.130 in
Assembled Height (in.)
16.500 in
Assembled Width (in.)
14.760 in
Handle Length (in.)
13.5

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
5760
Lid Strike
No
Lockable
Yes
Material
Resin
Number of Shelves
0
Padded handle
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Box
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Tray Included
Yes
Water Resistant
No
Weight Capacity (lb.)
200
Welded Seams
No
Wheels
Yes

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What is the base weight of the tool box (unpacked)?

Asked by: Holly
It's right at 18 lbs. empty. I know this because I fly(travel) everywhere & 50lbs. is max for a check in baggage. i had 32lbs. for my tools.
Answered by: Rob
Date published: 2017-01-15

I need total dimensions

I need a box that will fit 20 X 20 with 15" vertical clearance. Will this box fit that dimension?
Asked by: Myles
Assembled Depth (in.) 24.130 in Assembled Width (in.) 14.760 in Assembled Height (in.) 16.500 in Handle Length (in.) 13.5 I'd say it will fit in your requirements
Answered by: Rob
Date published: 2017-01-15

Can this be checked on a plane?

Can this be checked on a plane?
Asked by: Dang
Answering my own question here, but I checked this on a flight today and had no problems whatsoever. Packed it to 45 lbs, didn't have to pay any extra baggage fees. Though we did have to bore out the hole next to the latch to fit a proper lock. All in all, I highly recommend this for flying with your tools.
Answered by: DanG
Date published: 2017-05-19

Water tight?

if it gets rained on, will water get inside?
Asked by: radrick01
Yes, the box is water tight.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_203367133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Pro Mobile Tool Box is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 24" pro mobile tool box This is my 2nd tool box. The first one lasted about 4 years when the sliding handle would no longer secure itself, so you could no longer wheel the box. Next the carry handle broke. However it was a well used item and I liked it enough to purchase another one.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I needed! Fit's the requirement to a Tee. Thank You Very Much!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I prefer this chest over the tool bag any day. You can get lots more stuff in it, you can pull it and you can stay organized. It's tough too....I stand on mine all the time and its' no problem. I've had it for over a year or so and when they went on promotion a few weeks ago I got one for my son-in-law. No doubt it'll outlast me. Recommend.
Date published: 2009-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for gear My husband uses this to haul gear to gigs. As a musician who plays multiple instruments, there's a lot to bring when he plays out - picks, tons of cables, cords, powerstrips... Heaving wheels and a handle makes this super easy to use. Perfectly fits his needs. Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent little Job Box I recently purchased 6 of these little guy's for my crew, we install drywall all day and it's excellent for carrying around extension cords, knifes, screwguns, screws, tape, everything we need in one spot @ all times great little mobile tool box.
Date published: 2008-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price, but wasn't for me. For the money in rolling toolboxes, this one is pretty good. The slide out handle design worked well, and the wheels seemed sturdy enough, I was pulling this through concrete parking lots with slush and snow and had no issues. The plastic material is not super thick, but seemed adequate for the amount of basic tools that would fit in there. I had a couple power tools, misc screw drivers, wrench set, socket set and was filled completely. I'm glad the thing had wheels because it was way too heavy for me to carry anything further than a distance over an obstacle or in and out of my car. It was durable enough that I felt comfortable using it as a bench to sit on while I worked. I ended up returning this item as it didn't work out for me. It does exactly what it is meant to, it's a box with wheels that can hold tools and move around easily. For me there was no sorting mechanism, and found it difficult for me to get to my smaller tools. I do alot of IT work so I have some tiny tools. If you are a contractor of sorts and are hauling bigger items this should work out fine for you, and the value is great. I couldn't find anything else with this sort of capacity in this price range. It does have a convenient removable "plano" style sorting box attached to the top. Would be good to sort small parts. I used it for replacement batteries for my electronic tools. For a simple rolling box with a large capacity in this price range, I would definitely recommend this item.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product Nice for the average house wife to organize her tools she uses around the house and plenty of space inside for her power drill, some common screw drives, maybe a sowing kit and nicely designed to be wheeled around the house. This tool box is impractical for the jobsite. It has a nice design to fit nicely threw doors, although the plastic shell is not nearly as durable as wood or metal. And the top handle is not load barring so forget about carring it by the to handle like a regular tool box and if your tall this product will put a strain on your back from crouching over the drag it by the handle. This is a very poor design ergonomically and practically.
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dimensions are not correct. Dimensions are not correct. I purchased this box to ship an item. The item is rather fragile and figured it would be better than a cardboard box. The dimensions that are on the website are misleading. The useable space at the bottom of the box is 10 ½ inches wide and 17 ½ long due to the wheels. My item will not fit and I will be returning the box. To be fair the box itself does look well built.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good workhorse This box was so good that after having one for only a week I went back and bought a second. It organizes my hand tools into power and manual and is easy to get to the job when i need to carry or pull it. The pull out handle can be used to hold the lift out tool tray giving access to the entire box contents or while going to and from the work site it can be used to carry more tools or parts. It has been used as a platform a ladder a move-able painting platform and more. The only drawback i can think of for it, is that you must have the tool tray in it to latch the lid meaning I cannot put larger tools in it by leaving the tray out (hence the 4 out of 5 stars I would give it 4.75). All in all a great addition as a tool storage solution.
Date published: 2009-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MTC is good for me I work part time as an electrician and I've had my MTC for three years. It's been in pick-ups, in the rain, down concrete stairs and through the mud. Aside from a few scratches, it still works great. Even the airlines can't damage it (and they've tried). My only complaint is the retractable handle that is held in by plastic stops, and these didn't last too long. I fixed my with a couple of screws and got more life out of it, but they still broke. I'll be replacing mine soon, with another new MTC. I've really happy.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and dueable Several years ago my son bought me one of these as a gift. I do a lot of hobby work on vehicles and spend a fair amount of time shopping at salvage yards. At first I disliked that the bottom was so cavernous and there wasn't a good way to organize wrenches, sockets and other tools in it. With a little imagination I solved that issue. I put smaller tools that I use infrequently in 40 oz. peanut butter jars and laid the jars sideways on the bottom of the chest. The jars were taller than the wheels and I found 2 plastic Sterilite containers that are about the size of a cake pan would sit nicely on top of the peanut butter jars. I put a set of metric wrenches and sockets in one Sterilite container and a set of SAE wrenches and sockets in the other. I also put a ratchet, a few extensions, a small vice grips and a multi bit screwdriver in each container. There's enough room left between the axle and side of the tool box to put a small 1/4" drive tool set and a large pair of vice grips. It does get too heavy to lift when fully loaded, but when I've wheeled it to where I want it I can remove the top tray and one or two of the plastic containers and lift it into/out of my vehicle.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do glass work and I bought this because I go into condo's alot. ANd rather bringing a ladder with me, I bring this, I can easily stand on it and I weighed 175lb at the time. No problem. The only problem I have now is the pull out handle pulled all the way out and has not worked right since. But I am still using it 13 years later
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roomy tool box I find this tool box very well designed, the top cover and the top tray there's a lot of small compartments for stuff like measuring tape,drill bits,nails,plugs etc. The bottom/main box is wide and deep,can hold longer or bigger tools like caulking guns ,refills,extension cord,work light,drills ,etc. . The handle is study and can hold the weight,the wheels are wide and beefy ,very smooth. Over all for under $40 you get a good tool box .I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size to fit under tonneau cover which makes hauling tools more convenient. Its perfect for keeping hand held power tools together and more convenient to transport. The removable tray is great for bits, blades and even extension cord. This is my second purchase and the first has held up well after several years.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Accurately Pictured This tool box isn't nearly as good as the one it supposedly replaced in Stanley's lineup. The tote tray is tiny, it slides around and it hardly holds any hand tools at all!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice box on wheels I bought this tool chest when i realized that i wasted too much time looking for my tools. I use the bottom part for my crowbars, hammers, hand saws and clamps. The lid conveniently fits on the extended handle. The top tray is spacious.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently purchased this tool box for my landscaping tools, and it is ideal for my needs. It holds everything I require, other than larger items such as rakes, and shovels. The wheels and handle make it perfect for getting around the job site.
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Purchased this as a gift for my husband. It is durable and small enough for our condo. It was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is a great tool box. The handle and the wheels are strong. It carries a lot of stuff. Good but
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wheeled tool box I ship them to field tech and they stay in tack. very durable
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product and will save you a lot of time and effort carrying tools from place to place. Lots of space to store everything.
Date published: 2008-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy lots of storage and helps organize my tools
Date published: 2008-12-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_203367133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 217ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT