Model # 20-600D

Internet #100034395

Store SKU #121465

Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw
0076174206005

Stanley

Deluxe Miter Box with Saw

  • Ideal for making baseboard and trim corner cuts
  • Miter box slots enable easy 90-, 45- and 22.5-degree cuts
  • Includes 14 in. bandsaw
$14.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw to make professional-caliber miter cuts without investing in a bulky power tool. Measured slots on the miter box allow you to make 90 Degree , 45 Degree and 22.5 Degree cuts while a bridge on top of the bandsaw prevents it from digging into the cutting platform. Secure your workpiece by twisting and locking the cam-shaped pins into the honeycomb base.

  • Honeycomb base and 2 cam-shaped pins help secure workpiece for accurate cuts
  • Built-in saw stop helps prevent cutting into the miter box
  • Molded lip on the base edge enables easy use without mounting
  • Built-in storage slots safeguard cam pins and pencil
  • 2 mounting holes in base
  • Made in the USA

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can I cut bigger PVC pipe with this? Thanks

Asked by: Ren
I would say yes but you need a PVC saw.
Answered by: GrowingDude
Date published: 2017-03-09

Can it cut metal?

Is the saw strong enough to cut metal like Closet Wire Shelving?
Asked by: WL
alumium
Answered by: jocko513
Date published: 2017-02-14

can this box be used to cut 6" crown molding

Asked by: Matt
no
Answered by: jocko513
Date published: 2017-02-14

how wide is this miter box

I need one 6 inches wide
Asked by: beginner
Approximately 6-1/2 inches by 14 inches. I clamped mine to a 17" x 24"x 1" board and put it on the patio table so I could sit on the bench while I sawed. Lazy, but comfortable.
Answered by: HappyHomeOwner
Date published: 2016-10-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_100034395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Deluxe Miter Box with Saw is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent way to make one or two cuts without having to drag out the Compound miter sa... This is an excellent way to make one or two cuts without having to drag out the Compound miter saw. I have many small projects to do with dowel sticks and small pieces of wood where the table top saw is just over kill. This makes a quick cut and is perfectly straight, or has the exact angle I need. Its light weight and portable, so I can easily carry it to whichever workshop I need to. AND its a lot quieter then the electric models.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good miter box for the price. You get what you pay for and for the price, this miter box does an excellent job for small jobs. What makes this box superior over the Buck Brothers is the built in honey comb clamps. This feature holds the wood very well and helps in getting clean accurate cuts. I recommend that you use both clamps. Don't think you can get away with using only one and holding the other end. You have two clamps, so use them. It helps a lot. I would have given this box five stars but the saw is too short. It is 12 inches. The Buck Brothers is 14 inches. You could use the two extra inches. But the Buck Brothers does not have the built in clamps and this is why the Stanley is superior.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only needed to cut a few items, wood and aluminum and wanted something cheap with which to do i... I only needed to cut a few items, wood and aluminum and wanted something cheap with which to do it with. This did it. I would have spend money on a power tool if I had lots of things to cut. This miter box worked well on my patio. The dilly-ma-jobs that hold the material steadfast in the miter box worked great. I was able to make very straight and accurate cuts.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is not good. The saw seemed a bit blunt making it hard to cut a simple pine 1x3. The... This product is not good. The saw seemed a bit blunt making it hard to cut a simple pine 1x3. There is no ledge on the miter box to allow you to support it against a work bench. A previous version of this miter box did have a ledge. This one has no ledge the bottom of the box is flat. Seems you are expected to screw the box to the bench to hold it securely.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the very best it could do is a 90. forget the lesser angles. openings to slide the saw is too big... the very best it could do is a 90. forget the lesser angles. openings to slide the saw is too big, causing too much sway. cutting was not that easy. it will be returned. not worth my time. spending too much time trying to tweak what was cut. have to spend more $$ to do the job correctly. I hate sloppy work.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The saw is horrible, the flimsy plastic box is... The saw is horrible, the flimsy plastic box is horrible. Would not recommend it for anybody to use. Worst product on the market. I am purchasing a miter saw instead. Throwing out the plastic miter box. Would never even think of giving it to someone else to use. Very embarrassing product to sell.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good option for doing a small job. I used this box to trim out a bookshelf and it ... This is a very good option for doing a small job. I used this box to trim out a bookshelf and it worked very well. The saw is able to cut most types of trim including crown molding. The pegs used for holding the trim in place while cutting was very easy to use and useful. I would recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The saw is just fine, and worth the price. The mitre box is plastic, and not rigid enough to have... The saw is just fine, and worth the price. The mitre box is plastic, and not rigid enough to have any kind of precision, and might even snag your blade - you're better off creating your own from a couple of pieces of scrap wood. Buy this for the saw, not the mitre box.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Projectman Review Love the Miter Box and Saw. Perfect addition to my tool kit. Should have brought it a long time ago. Only one suggestion if it could be a little heavier do it would stay in place. But, I really enjoy the ease of make all the different angles and cuts. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The saw cuts well enough but the "clamps" would did not have a good range for some wood I was wor... The saw cuts well enough but the "clamps" would did not have a good range for some wood I was working with and ended up using my hands to hold the piece. I think the saw could be a little bit longer for the 45 degree cuts as well.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst miter box I ever used. Sides are flexible and allows the saw to run crooked. They want ... The worst miter box I ever used. Sides are flexible and allows the saw to run crooked. They want me to say something good about the box. Well the color isn't too bad. Save your sense of humor and buy something decent ☺
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had a wood version for many years until wearing out. plastic is very light. has folding legs on b... had a wood version for many years until wearing out. plastic is very light. has folding legs on bottom to hold steady on edge of saw horse. like the cam lock positioners. can use them to lock saw in box for transport.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too easy This product is amazing! The locking pegs hold the item you are cutting firmly in place. I have an electric saw but for smaller jobs this product is perfect. Less mess - less clean up. Thank you Stanley!!!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor tool. Saw not sharp, mitre slots bend so... Very poor tool. Saw not sharp, mitre slots bend so straight cut on anything more than 1" impossible to do. I made 6 cuts, none straight, and saw grinds up plastic box. I am returning product today.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful Does the job it is supposed to. Good price. Cuts 2x4s without a problem. Includes all of the angles that I need. If I need different angles, I will need to make one or get a powered saw.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great low cost option. The two cam-shaped pins that come with this box make all the difference in... Great low cost option. The two cam-shaped pins that come with this box make all the difference in the world for keeping your board still.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This little Miter box served my purpose it was very easy to use compact, and make very accurate ... This little Miter box served my purpose it was very easy to use compact, and make very accurate cuts. It is good for a one room project.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage. Save your money and buy something else. Not... Garbage. Save your money and buy something else. Not worthy of the Stanley name nor is there anything remotely deluxe about it.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Won't Last years like my Pop's metal one, But did the job as expected. A GREAT buy if you need a... Won't Last years like my Pop's metal one, But did the job as expected. A GREAT buy if you need a miter saw for just a few cuts.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think adding an anchoring method for stability would certainly... I think adding an anchoring method for stability would certainly change my response to excellent. Overall good product.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smalll jobs. Very easy to use. I... Great for smalll jobs. Very easy to use. I have one for each home. I also have a power miter Saw for big jobs.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brought this to complete simple house projects where small cuts... Brought this to complete simple house projects where small cuts on simple material was used. Worked great!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do small craft and home projects, this miter box works perfect, it really helps me get my proje... I do small craft and home projects, this miter box works perfect, it really helps me get my projects done.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did a decent job of 45 deg. miter cuts for simple picture frame. Has a very short cutting stroke. Did a decent job of 45 deg. miter cuts for simple picture frame. Has a very short cutting stroke.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honestly, this was by far the worst thing I... Honestly, this was by far the worst thing I have EVER purchased from Home Depot. “Deluxe” it is not
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Not the best option. Worked for what I needed however, I would hesitate recommending this product!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfect. Did the job. Saw was better than expected. Perfect for working some trim repair. Worked perfect. Did the job. Saw was better than expected. Perfect for working some trim repair.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A waste of money. It doesn't deserve a single star but this program forced me to give it one A waste of money. It doesn't deserve a single star but this program forced me to give it one
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The box and saw work great. I bought it to make cuts to my new Allure plank floor project. The box and saw work great. I bought it to make cuts to my new Allure plank floor project.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miter box It worked great,I had never done any angle work before and it all came together nicely
Date published: 2016-12-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_, sid_100034395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT