Model # 20-600D

Internet #100034395

Store SKU #121465

Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw
0076174206005

Stanley

Deluxe Miter Box with Saw

  • Ideal for making baseboard and trim corner cuts
  • Miter box slots enable easy 90-, 45- and 22.5-degree cuts
  • Includes 14 in. bandsaw
$1498 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for making baseboard and trim corner cuts
  • Miter box slots enable easy 90-, 45- and 22.5-degree cuts
  • Includes 14 in. bandsaw
Use the Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw to make professional-caliber miter cuts without investing in a bulky power tool. Measured slots on the miter box allow you to make 90 Degree , 45 Degree and 22.5 Degree cuts while a bridge on top of the bandsaw prevents it from digging into the cutting platform. Secure your workpiece by twisting and locking the cam-shaped pins into the honeycomb base.
  • Honeycomb base and 2 cam-shaped pins help secure workpiece for accurate cuts
  • Built-in saw stop helps prevent cutting into the miter box
  • Molded lip on the base edge enables easy use without mounting
  • Built-in storage slots safeguard cam pins and pencil
  • 2 mounting holes in base
  • Made in the USA

Product Overview

Use the Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw to make professional-caliber miter cuts without investing in a bulky power tool. Measured slots on the miter box allow you to make 90 Degree , 45 Degree and 22.5 Degree cuts while a bridge on top of the bandsaw prevents it from digging into the cutting platform. Secure your workpiece by twisting and locking the cam-shaped pins into the honeycomb base.

  • Honeycomb base and 2 cam-shaped pins help secure workpiece for accurate cuts
  • Built-in saw stop helps prevent cutting into the miter box
  • Molded lip on the base edge enables easy use without mounting
  • Built-in storage slots safeguard cam pins and pencil
  • 2 mounting holes in base
  • Made in the USA

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18.5
Product Height (in.)
4.5
Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Hand Tool Type
Miter Box
Product Weight (lb.)
2.45lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw included
Yes
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18.5
Product Height (in.)
4.5
Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Hand Tool Type
Miter Box
Product Weight (lb.)
2.45lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw included
Yes
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Can it hold and cut 4×4

Asked by: Jacob
NO it cannot hold or cut a 4x4
Answered by: hammer
Date published: 2017-06-08

Can I cut bigger PVC pipe with this? Thanks

Asked by: Ren
I cut up 2" no problem
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2017-05-02

What is the thickest this can cut?

Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
Asked by: Kandi
4 1/2 inches.
Answered by: gcaryh
Date published: 2017-09-12

Can it cut metal?

Is the saw strong enough to cut metal like Closet Wire Shelving?
Asked by: WL
I didn't try metal, was just trying to cut baseboard material that was only ¼ inch thick and couldn't get a decent cut, so I doubt very seriously if you could cut metal.
Answered by: jaylow
Date published: 2017-08-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_100034395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Deluxe Miter Box with Saw is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 338.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be able to do my project without this box. I needed to cut 2 aluminum u-channels for a f... Wouldn't be able to do my project without this box. I needed to cut 2 aluminum u-channels for a frame of a new screen door at 45 angle and also shorten the aluminum frame (cut 2 side pieces at 45 angle). It was somewhat slow process because I had to use my hack saw with blade for metal which was 18 long. So the wing nuts didn't allow me to move saw back and forth much and they also constantly hit the box and caused some damage to the plastic. The pins worked very well and once tightened the piece didn't move at all even though some were up to 8' long. The cut was more or less clean but I had to file off the rough edges. In all door fits and slides perfectly, pieces cut to proper size. I also used this box to cut a piece of 2x4 with the saw provided, which was a much faster experience.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Based on the description, I thought this looked like a decent tool. Was I ever wrong... I purch... Based on the description, I thought this looked like a decent tool. Was I ever wrong... I purchased it to cut some cove molding (1/2" x 5/8") made from red oak. The saw is much coarser than the Japanese saws I would normally use and fit the slot very poorly. While I have almost no trouble with a sharp saw, this one grabbed molding and wouldn't stay true in the track. I had almost as much plastic shavings as I did sawdust. This one is no longer in my toolbox. So much for Made in USA...
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small baseboard project! I did not want to make a hasty decision on a power miter saw for a small baseboard project in the kitchen. So, I chose the Stanley Miter Box with a saw and 2 pegs for two reasons: (1) I had to learn how to cut angles, and (2) I was only going to cut about 20 ft. of baseboard for this project. I recommend others learn the basics too before jumping into "pro" projects. Glad that I did buy a wee extra bit of board so I could learn what to expect when I cut 45 degree angles for inside and outside corners. I took pictures for my own sake, but decided to share with all of you. As a 64 y.o. woman with arthritis I saw slowly, however, the end result was a smooth cut that fit well enough. I learned that even a good fit does not mean your wall is straight (caulking will resolve that small problem). LOL
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good miter box for the price. You get what you pay for and for the price, this miter box does an excellent job for small jobs. What makes this box superior over the Buck Brothers is the built in honey comb clamps. This feature holds the wood very well and helps in getting clean accurate cuts. I recommend that you use both clamps. Don't think you can get away with using only one and holding the other end. You have two clamps, so use them. It helps a lot. I would have given this box five stars but the saw is too short. It is 12 inches. The Buck Brothers is 14 inches. You could use the two extra inches. But the Buck Brothers does not have the built in clamps and this is why the Stanley is superior.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tools come in very handy when you cant be loud and/or you need to do a quick cut or two. Th... These tools come in very handy when you cant be loud and/or you need to do a quick cut or two. This mitre box and saw do a surprisingly good job with cuts. I have owned them for several years now. I primarily do quick cuts with the box and saw when I don't want to fire up my compound mitre saw which makes a mess of saw dust and a lot more noise. I even use the mitre box to make square cuts on pipe with my hack saw. I mark every board before I cut it, easily secure it in the box with pegs then saw away. The small teeth on the saw ensure a relatively clean cut. The angle slits do a good job of keeping the saw on point and the slant in the box helps give leverage when sawwing. The only downside to this box is that the plastic can get worn out by the saw. I won't complain much given the price. This is a good tool ever DIYer or pro should have.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok. If I had taken the time... It was ok. If I had taken the time to secure it to a board and clamped the board to a workbench, I think it would have been better. The wood slipped a bit on the plastic box, so that was also annoying. The plastic slots got a bit chewed up with the sawing. Thankfully my project was small enough that I could put up with it. If I had more than the 28 cuts I had to make, I would have just bought a power miter saw instead.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small I was installing 3 1/4" high trim and bought this box. The internal depth isn't enough to allow the guide groves to guide the saw into the box before it contacted the trim. This meant you had to guess and cut freehand for the first 1/2" or so. It would work okay for a shorter trim. The saw was also a bit short when cutting at 45 deg and would come out of the guide. I ended up buying a ryobi compound miter saw for the job.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased the mitre box about three weeks ago for a renovation project at my home. Mitre cuts wer... Purchased the mitre box about three weeks ago for a renovation project at my home. Mitre cuts were very easy to make using the "locking pens" which made it easy to keep the material being cut in place resulting in very accurate cuts. The saw remained sharp throughout my project providing very "clean " mitre cuts. Was pleasantly surprised at how well the mitre box performed overall.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this to install baseboard throughout a 1200 square... I used this to install baseboard throughout a 1200 square foot house. The price was great. The item help up long enough for me to complete the job. I used the bevel feature to cut my inside and outside corners. The angles were true and the moulding looks good. The pegs did not line up for the moulding I used so I still need to hold the moulding in place while I sawed.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I can't really leave a negative review because it's just not fair. It is what it is which is ba... I can't really leave a negative review because it's just not fair. It is what it is which is basically a learning toy. It can do a small job and there's nothing wrong with that. It does give you your standard miter angles and it comes with a couple of pegs that are supposed to help hold your wood in place while you cut - which does not work. I'll give it 3 stars
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As far as plastic miter boxes go, this is the best I have found for the following reasons. First... As far as plastic miter boxes go, this is the best I have found for the following reasons. First, it offers more cutting angles than most. It has a durable saw good for making fine cuts. Most importantly, it comes with 2 eliptical shaped plastic dowels and several corresponding holes that allow them to be positioned to secure the material being cut.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This miter box was exactly the tool I needed to make the precise cuts in the composite material f... This miter box was exactly the tool I needed to make the precise cuts in the composite material for replacement baseboards. The set up and breakdown of the box was quick and easy. I'm sure this will become one of my go to tools for many of my home projects. Additionally, the inexpensive price was a plus when deciding which miter box to purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok This product works ok. Make sure it is mounted on a very sturdy surface. Even then the plastic box tends to bend when sawing. The pieces that hold the molding in the box worked better than expected. The saw also works well to cut other items, like PVC piping. Overall a decent product for the price.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lower quality than the Stanley Miter Box I bought 10 years ago. The quality should be going up no... Lower quality than the Stanley Miter Box I bought 10 years ago. The quality should be going up not down. The plastic is thinner and the box flexes a bit. The saw does not make as smooth cuts as the old one. It's OK for small, simple jobs but disappointing compared to the old one.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design of the Saw:Top of Saw restricts sawing wood all... Design of the Saw:Top of Saw restricts sawing wood all the way through when stand on edge, Pegs to hold wood in place do not work: Pegs do not hold wood firmly, Saw teeth are not sharp enough to start a cut, Box has to be screwed down to stop from moving while sawing.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Miter Box for cutting small pieces of wood such as molding. Moveable Pegs secure the w... Best ever Miter Box for cutting small pieces of wood such as molding. Moveable Pegs secure the wood you are cutting, a unique and very helpful feature. All 45 degree cuts on my project resulted in precision fits. No question about it - buy this miter boxt.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked great for the angles I needed to... This product worked great for the angles I needed to cut on my interior trim. I am not a professional handy-man, but the Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw made my amature abilities seem profesional. Would highly recommend for the do it yourselfer.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, I can only complain a little. All of the cuts I needed to make were 45 deg on bas... For the price, I can only complain a little. All of the cuts I needed to make were 45 deg on baseboard, requiring me to use the horizontal guide slot, which has an annoying high-pitch plastic on metal squeal that can be heard for blocks.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well. We used it to cut the base... It works well. We used it to cut the base board for our DIY kitchen island update. You need another person to hold it against the table or working surface so you can make the perfect cut. Work better with real wood than with MDF.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh...flimsy The plastic is pretty flimsy on this miter box. Plus the saw gaps are pretty big. The combination makes for sloppy cuts. So if you are trying to cut precisely, such as floor trim corners, I would suggest finding a sturdier model.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Might be okay if you're trying to miter boards with... Might be okay if you're trying to miter boards with square corners but if it has irregular corners like crown molding, forget it. Your cuts will be waaaay off. Better to invest in an entry level electric miter saw.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not extremely pleased The box works as it should however it was difficult to use. The pegs did not hold the wood in place. My cuts were not even. Ended up just using a regular miter saw. Can't say I'd recommend or buy it again.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This miter box is easy to use. The saw is decent. One drawback is that the clamping bars can ge... This miter box is easy to use. The saw is decent. One drawback is that the clamping bars can get in the way of the top of the saw, depending on what you are trying to cut and how well the holes line up.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This miter box is easy to use. I like the extra wide opening to cut bigger pieces of wood. Also t... This miter box is easy to use. I like the extra wide opening to cut bigger pieces of wood. Also the pegs help to keep the wood from shifting during the cut. This is an added feature that really helps.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It gets the job done, but I haven't found the pegs and holes to be particularly helpful, and it's... It gets the job done, but I haven't found the pegs and holes to be particularly helpful, and it's difficult to keep the saw from cutting into the plastic when I use it, leaving thin plastic shavings.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. Does so much more than... This is a great product. Does so much more than a regular miter box. The clamping posts work very well on a variety of smaller and oddly shaped pieces. The saw is good too. I am extremely satisfied.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stanley Deluxe Miter Saw Box is such a great... This Stanley Deluxe Miter Saw Box is such a great product. It sped up the time I was using to cut my quarter round. I would recommend this product to anyone needing to cut pieces for small jobs.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great---the two cams supplied are a real plus!----saw is OK for light duty, but used my lar... works great---the two cams supplied are a real plus!----saw is OK for light duty, but used my larger backsaw and it fits and functions perfectly in the box---no binding .----clamps down easily
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were putting in new flooring and new molding and I had tried to cut the corners without. But t... We were putting in new flooring and new molding and I had tried to cut the corners without. But then we bought this deluxe miter box with saw. It was a snap!!! I love it. And a great price.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this saw! I love how easy it... I really like this saw! I love how easy it is to get the right angle! I just wish it had a guard on the sharp edge, even though it has a screw to lock it in place while Not in use.
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_, sid_100034395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 207ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT