Suncast Backyard Oasis 195 gal. Vertical Deck Box-VDB19500 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Suncast

Model # VDB19500

Internet # 203701991

Store SKU # 472747

Backyard Oasis 195 gal. Vertical Deck Box


Suncast Backyard Oasis 195 gal. Vertical Deck Box
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$199.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # VDB19500

Internet # 203701991

Store SKU # 472747

Meet Suncast's first ever vertical deck box with 195 gal. of capacity, this vertical deck box takes up the same footprint of space as a traditional deck box. Great for storing patio cushions, grilling accessories and other outdoor items. The height was strategically designed so that this beautiful addition to your deck or patio can also be used for serving and entertainment. Access stored items through the front double door opening or the top lift lid that uses a gas shock opening mechanism. Matching hose reel (RSB100) and blow molded deck box (BMDB13400) also available to make a complete set.

  • 195 gal. capacity
  • Generous capacity for storing large patio cushions and outdoor entertainment accessories
  • Top is standard bar height for outdoor entertainment
  • Low maintenance, durable double wall resin construction
  • Gas shocks make it easier for you to lift lid and keep it open
  • Two shelf locations (shelf sold separately)
  • Assembled size: 48 in. W x 30 in. D x 41 in. H
  • Internal measurements 38 in. H x 45 in. W x 26.75 in. D

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  30 in  Assembled Height (in.)  41 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  48 in 
Details
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Total  9.49  Capacity (gallons)  195 
Color Family  Brown  Color/Finish  Java 
Material  Resin  Outdoor Living Product Type  Deck Box 
Patio Furniture Features  Weather Resistant  Product Weight (lb.)  75 lb 
Returnable  90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  Suncast warrants to original purchaser only that the enclosed product is free from material and workmanship defects under normal household use at time of purchase. Limited warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase for extra storage (small area) Relative easy assembly good instructions appears to be holding up all right, nice appearance stable in location October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic outdoor storage Love this storage box! I've been looking for outdoor storage with enough space for all the cushions/pillows for my outdoor couches....and this holds them all with a little room to spare. It was rather easy to put together, although it is a 2 person job for some parts. Haven't been through a torrential rain storm yet, but a few soaking rains and it's stayed nice and dry. oh and ti looks and works just like the picture, no surprises! September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large, watertight, but difficult to assemble The pluses of this unit are that it is large enough to hold ALL of the cushions from our two lounge chairs and couch, as well as our badminton equipment. It seems to be watertight and we've had several crazy rainstorms, so we are happy with all of that. The downside was that several pieces would NOT fit correctly. Unfortunately, they were the pieces that hold the top up, so the rest of the unit was already assembled and we weren't going to unassemble it and deal with returning it and getting a new one. Nobody else seems to have reported this problem, so perhaps it was only ours. We decided that to avoid the hassle and for the value, we would just keep it as is and deal with loading and unloading it from the front access, which is working fine. Even with these issues, I would recommend this storage unit, though, for it's size, value and appearance. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ill-fitting Resin Parts Prohibited Assembly I'm sure there are some that go together no problem, but ours was junk plastic from the time we opened the box. The resin where the sides connect to the bottom was so bad that the install was over before it began. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice addition I didn't give the highest rating because some of the hardware was missing. Luckily I found some nuts and screws in my stash that worked. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy happy Relatively simple to put together, BUT do it a step at a time and be careful to focus on pictures to get the correct amount of screws to put in to avoid undoing later. Word directions are sketchy. Shipping costs need to be more clear. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the Trick! Easy to assemble, looks great and holds all the cushions from the sofa (including back cushions), two chairs (again, with back cushions) and two foot stool cushions. 12 good sized cushions in total! Took a slight dint when a very large tree branch fell on it. But still works great! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy storage box Assembly was quite easy. Can't say yet how it will hold up, but it seems very promising. I ordered the shelf, which does not come with the box. I am going to enjoy the shelf for smaller storage items. Looks great for a deck item. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is Poor The product we bought had confusing directions and the gas shock attachment was bent. Of course we had to go to the vendor, not HD, for resolution. It is now over two weeks and we still do not have a functioning box. The company said they would ship us a new lid fully assembled by today. Now we are told it won't be for 10 more days. A full month without being able to use a product is not acceptable. I will not be buying this company's products again and had it not been almost fully assembled I would have returned it. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good and works GREAT I assembled this on a flat deck so I had a good starting point. There are only two reasons I didn't rate it a five. First, there are two screws in the lid that are very hard to install and second, you have to make sure the latch is indeed latched or it will blow open. We have had some good storms since we purchased and everything has stayed in place and dry. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suncast Deck Box Very well made does not hold water.I like so much I bought two. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR! alot of the parts were wrong,Had to go to Home Depot to get the CORRECT bolts. The shocks that hold up the top dont hold it up for more than 2 seconds. Very cheap! DONT BUY!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not sturdy at all, missing parts For $199, I expected a much better quality. Product is flimsy and was missing parts. Had to bring it back to the store. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the size and flexibility. This has been a great piece for all of our patio cushions and some accessories on our patio. Easy to get to and looks nice. the thickness of the panels is great, especially compared to those that are cheaper. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great storage read the directions carefully !! I thought that I could put it together without paying attention to directions, mistake, it really is easy to put together if you pay attention, So far sealed tight , top can even be locked if you want. perfect size for 6 folding chairs and some cushions, looks so much nicer than that beige/greenish competitor that you see everywhere and it is made in the US ! I wish I had room for another one, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble, large storage space This piece was VERY easy to assemble. I was very surprised with just how easy it was, considering how large it is. The instructions were impossible to not understand, and I was able to assemble by myself until the last couple of steps. I find the additional storage space in an attractive box very much wins over what I had before. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge, sturdy and functional Having an adequately-sized box for my outdoor cushions and pillows was the main goal. Most boxes are just not quite big enough. When I saw you could use the lid to serve drinks or for some other counter-high purpose, I thought this was a winner. We have the perfect spot for it - under a tiny balcony in a space that is otherwise wasted. Compared to other Suncast models which could be assembled in 5-10 minutes, this one was trickier - largely due to the large number of screws required, primarily for the hinges. It was easy to assemble by myself, although I had one moment putting the lid in place where I needed an assistant. Got stuck at Step 18, putting the corner brace in, so I called Suncast and they confirmed that this took a little more elbow grease to get the screws ithrough the metal plate. Although I was dodging the bees throughout this process, I now have this large, nice looking and sturdy deck box. No more pillows stacked up in my family room! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my needs No problems with assembly, but I did have a bunch of screws left over. The optional shelf is expensive - $35 with shipping. They don't carry them at the stores, so I just used a piece 12 inch wide shelving for $5 and it works perfectly after notching it out in a few spots. I think it looks great, fits together just fine and seems pretty sturdy. The front doors and lift top work great. All in all, very happy with it. It won't be exposed to rain or sun, so I think this will last a long time for me. I liked it so much I got the 134 gallon storage unit also. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by storage needs fulfilled Assembly was a bit of a pain, but follow the detailed directions and it goes together quite well. I have had it in use for at least two months now, during several rain storms, with no leakage. It is rather large and takes up a large footprint. I would purchase again if I had a need for another. Recommend. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Durable and easy to assemble This thing is huge. Big enough to hold 6 large cushions and 8 small cushions. Only product I could find on the market that could hold it all. Surprisingly easy to assemble. Doors were both all scratched up so I called customer service and they are shipping me new doors. Seems durable but a little loose in a couple areas. Plus certain screws didn't fit so I had to improvise but it all worked out fine. If you need the space I would recommend it. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Delivered on time, easy to put together but you do need two people. Lay out all the parts first, makes the process much simpler. Its large enough to store all our outdoor couch cushions (8) plus the (6) small pillows. It has rained 2 days since we've started using it and everything is nice and dry. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great.... Overall this was a good addition to our patio. But very time consuming to assemble. Pictured online with a shelf, which was a selling feature for me, found out (after assembled on my patio) that it is a separately ordered item, and currently out of stock with no information available as to whether it ever will be. Kind of disappointing. Still a good piece, sturdy and spacious, but without the shelf, unable to store as I had planned. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product Fairly simple to put together. I like barn type doors. I purchased some free standing plastic shelves to put inside. It's perfect for pool towels, puddle jumpers and some gardening supplies. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by box good product, fast delivery, but the air shocks didn't come with the proper hardware. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking storage bin We chose this bin in hopes of being able to hold all our outdoor section couch cushions. It fits half, we are using our old beat up canvas one for the balance of the cushions for now. I don't think a container that would look good on our deck and hold all the cushions exists. We were missing the support beams to hold the top but suncast was quick to respond to my email and send them out. Took 2 hours to put together. We noticed after a week that the top does not lay flush even when secured but so far we have not had any moisture in it and we challenge it living in Seattle. If it were to be used in an area where there wasn't protective walls not sure how well it would hold up to sideways rain and wind. We love it and plan to use the top of it to serve food when we have parties on the deck! I give it three stats for the other things listed. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deck Box Easy to assemble and keeps my folding chairs and deck supplies out of the weather when not in use. Looks great too! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything fits Purchased about month ago. Looked at a lot of the bench type storage units. This unit is nearly twice the size. Little bit of work to put together, but no problem, good instructions. I have about six set of cushions in the unit. One thing I really like is the ability to open the front and not the top. I use the top for my television. I did not worry about anchoring the unit since I have so much in it. Don't think it's going anywhere :) Price is around 200, but beats buying two units. Highly recommend this product. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, quality piece, easy to assemble LOVE this piece. We had just purchased an outdoor living set that has a love seat (4 large cushions) and 2 swivel chairs (4 large cushions) with throw pillows. This piece holds all 10 cushions and then some. We have just experienced 10 straight days of rain and everything stayed completely dry. The assembly was very easy with the exception of one screw that just didn't want to fit in so the husband got creative with a different screw from his toolbox. I was not happy that I couldn't purchase this in-store and had to pay quite a bit for shipping, but once it was on my deck...it was worth every penny. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holds lots of cushions Assembly instructions were easy to follow with partner help, product seems durable and holds 6 seat and lumbar cushions and 1 large seat cushions and ottoman cushion. Very happy with product. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Great size to fit most of our large cushions. Had seen the same deck box for almost $200 more at a specialty patio store. Would have given it 5 starts, but a little hard to latch at first. Still worth it! May 27, 2014
  • 2015-03-26T13:30:50.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_203701991, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.