Model # BMS7790D

Internet #203602589

Suncast Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
0044365019543

Suncast

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

$823.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Want to move your car back into the garage, but have too much stuff in the way, Take a look at the BMS7790 shed, constructed out of durable double-wall resin which is sure to last. The metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support, while the reinforced floor is designed for lawn tractor support. The shed features lockable, metal handles for added strength and security. Additional accessories are available for purchase (not included).

  • Constructed of durable double-wall resin with wood grain texture
  • Metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support
  • Reinforced floor for lawn tractor support
  • Lockable, metal handles for security
  • Robust double doors with metal hinges
  • Decorative windows and functional vent
  • Easy bolt secure assembly
  • Accessories available (not included)
  • 60 in. W door opening
  • Foundation required, not included
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Dimensions of the Box?

I would need to pick this up from store but am concerned that the box might be too big for my pickup truck. Nothing on the website gives a clear set of dimensions that the PACKAGING takes up, just the size of the assembled shed. Any idea how long and wide the box is that this shed comes in?
Asked by: SomeGuy
One box slid into my 2013 dodge grand caravan very tight took some elbow grease to get it out, the second box was too wide so I got rid of the box and slide the contents into the back on top of the first box.
Answered by: shedit
Date published: 2015-09-20

Do the windows open?

Asked by: Anonymous
The windows do not open.
Answered by: NL
Date published: 2016-11-10

Are there windows on both sides, or just one?

The picture shows the window on the left side, but the installation guide shows it only on the right side. Are there windows on both sides, or can you choose what side to put the window?
Asked by: Anonymous
Windows are on one side with two more in each door.
Answered by: pryzminc
Date published: 2016-12-20

I have a old concrete garage foundation, which I think is perfect! How is the Suncast attached to the ground?

Asked by: Firstimer
Garage foundation should be fine, as long as it is level. You will need to purchase masonry screws. The floor panels have spots marked to screw through to the ground.
Answered by: Chris12345
Date published: 2016-05-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_, sid_203602589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy assembly, lots of room for our lawn equipment and much nicer looking than most sheds. I... Very easy assembly, lots of room for our lawn equipment and much nicer looking than most sheds. I also like that it can be easily disassembled for when we move.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed! This shed is just as advertised. Went up easily, is well built and solid.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went together real easy. Only needed help with the roof. Went together real easy. Only needed help with the roof.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Cast Cascade storage shed. I recently ordered the SunCast Cascade storage shed online from Home Depot. The price was competitive and the order was shipped within a week. The product was well protected during the shipping process, direct from the SunCast warehouse. It is an excellent and quality product. Easy to assemble with very precise directions. This storage shed is attractive and will serve as a nice and aesthetic addition to our lake home. Also, the additional accesories allow for organizing various items. The durable material will give years of use and virtual maintenance-free care.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. As advertised. Everything worked out as advertised. Very appy with the shed.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shed for the price Great shed! I researched many different sheds (wood and resin) before purchasing the Suncast Cascade. After reading all the good reviews and finding it on sale (homedepot online) we decided to purchase it. We're very happy with the Cascade and highly recommend it for those with a small backyard. The instructions are very well written and the pieces fit together perfectly. The hardest part about the shed was constructing and leveling the wood base since we have a sloped backyard. After several months of use we're very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, looks great and lots of room inside. Once you have a level foundation, it takes about 4 hours to install the shed. You only need one person to help while installing the roof, otherwise it is a one person job. The shed looks great from outside, and feels pretty solid all around. I was careful about not leaning anything heavy on the walls of the shed, it might cause the walls to warp over time. Instead, I installed some 2x4 studs inside the shed and lean all my plywood pieces against them. Overall, my wife loves it for the look and utility value it brings.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy that i purchased this unit. Very pleased with this shed. Decent room inside and it looks great. Has allot of support brackets for the roof to make the unit solid. Definitely build a level foundation for the unit or it will not go together correctly. Most all the reviews I read said it takes two people but I put it together by myself in about 5 hrs. plus breaks. And it was on a rainy day with the wind blowing. But two people would definitely make it allot easier. The instructions were very easy to follow and laid out good as well. Since there are allot of screws and bolts with this unit here is a helpful hint, separate all the different size screws and bolts into plastic cups and label them before starting. Makes things go allot easier and faster. I definitely suggest buying one if you're looking to purchase this type of shed. Best one I came across with allot of research.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and useful been searching for a shed for 2 years - need to clear out space in the garage. saw this one last year, but thought i should keep searching. a year later, i found myself coming back to this one over and over, so i bought it. so glad i did. it's attractive, not an eyesore in the back yard, and best part - it matches the house. can store all my gardening and yard items here, freeing up space in the garage. took about 3 hours to assemble with help - a bit time consuming but easy enough. added free standing resin shelves to open up storage. very happy with my shed.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this shed! This shed is exactly what I wanted. It's not too big, it won't require a lot of maintenance and it was easy to set up. I'm a 46 yr old female and I built the base (instructions included) and assembled the shed (with help on the roof from my 70 yr old Mom) by myself. I had Home Depot cut the boards I needed for the base for me to save some time and was able to get this project done in 1 day. The materials to construct the base were about $175. So, for under $1000, I have a new home for all my lawn and garden "toys" and have my workshop space back in the garage! I was able to view and print out the instructions ahead of the shed arrival, which made choosing and preparing the build site a lot easier.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size Suncast shed The shed requires two people to set it up.I recommend a wooden or concrete slab to put it on.It has plenty of storage inside.Using it for garden tools.Also I recommend getting the racks for extra storage.Found it on sale too.Good construction and just take your time to put it up.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shed is everything I hoped for. This shed was easy to assemble (although requires two people) and looks great. Shed is very durable and the door hardware is high quality. Windows are a nice feature and provide plenty of light inside. Color is subtle rather than bright so blends well with or house. We turned the shed 90 degrees to the garage so it is parallel with our walkway.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product.. I spent a lot of time researching which shed I wanted to buy. In the end the 7x7 Suncast won out. Easy to build except for the roof, which was confusing due to a lack of direction from the instructions provided. Lower latch does not line up properly but can be easily adjusted. Left door is a little snug at the bottom and drags due to this when opening. Overall this is a quality product, it took two of use 4 1/2 hrs. to assemble.. Very good value for the money..
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product made a good home for my Goats. CUSTOMER AND SHIPPING SERVICE WAS WELL DONE. Excellent
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy,practical,looks great and I was able to assemble both sheds myself! I am very impressed with the Cascade 7ft. x 7ft. sheds. I'm actually thinking about getting a third shed. They hold a good amount of items. They are not hard to build especially right after building the first one. Really take a look at the pair of these sheds. I would highly recommend this product! The build quality combined with the excellent design make them an attractive addition for storage solutions.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Overall this product was easy to assemble and definitely meets my storage needs. Time will tell how well it will stand up to the elements but so far so good.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great outdoor shed I am a senior, so I hired a contractor from Home depot to put this together , they did a great job, and I am very pleased with the quality of the shed
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Melted!! Had it a year. After this summer, I noticed that the roof melted. Terrible. It will now leak if we ever get rain in California again. If I had the money, I would have had a wood shed built. With wood you can hang things on the walls and really have something useful. This is just junk.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Too bad they don't just do windows and vents at factory The product is of good quality and fit. The instructions are great compared to many I have gotten these days. The only thing they need to add is that the window panel can be exchanged with a solid panel like seen in the picture vs. what they have in the instructions. Picture shows window on left and instructions show it on right. I called and they told me I could exchange the two panels to get the window on the side I wanted. An added feature would be some type of cable, like Rubbermaid, for the bottom latch. It would make the door easier to access time and time again.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little shed The shed went together easier than we thought it would. It looks great and will work perfectly to store pool items. All instructions were fairly clear, illustrations could have been a little clearer (larger) but we really didn't have much trouble overall and no missing parts!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, appealing product, great quality Easy to assemble (2 people needed). Overall instruction was very good. Durable quality product. Holds more than I expected. Most of the work is building the base foundation.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed and Made in USA ! The shed was boxed and arrived in good condition. Had no trouble putting up shed and followed instructions step-by-step. Only took one day from start - preparing location - leveling ground - getting concrete slabs and erecting shed to finish. It might have gone faster with someone helping but I did it alone in one day. Very pleased and just the right size for storage of all lawn supplies, mower, spreader, etc. Would definietly recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this shed Bought this shed last summer on sale; on line; it was delivered and the guys delivering it even put the boxes in our backyard for us. Came in two large, heavy boxes. My husband and I, mostly him, put it together on a Sunday afternoon. The most tedious part was putting the gasket around the little windows in the doors. The shed colors match our house and we're very pleased with the shed. We were able to put away all the lawn furniture for the winter and now that summers coming we can put the snowblower, etc out there. We are very happy with this shed and have received many compliments on it. Great sale price, great little shed.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble We have a large yard and chickens and soon a pool. We needed a shed to hold all the stuff it takes to maintain everything, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money or time building a shed from scratch or have a shed builder come in. There was a concrete pad already in the yard that a previous owner used for a spa. A perfect foundation that made the job easier. So, my 14 year old son and I, his mom, built this in half a day. I could have built it myself except for the roof. That was definitely a two person job. I live in the desert, so I do have concerns that it might not hold up to the heat and start to sag or become brittle, but that's life in the desert.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed! This is a great shed! It took longer to build the base for it than it did to assemble the shed.It is easy to put together (I did it by myself in a couple of hours) & feels very sturdy. I would recommend having someone hold the roof sections down while they are attached from the inside but other than that, it can be done by one person. The night before I was going to put it together I got all of the small stuff finished (windows in the doors, screens in the vents, etc.) & was ready to go the next day. I highly recommend this shed!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a typical platic molded shed My biggest complaint is the color. When I ordered this shed I called and verified that it was gray w/ black trim as advertised and was told yes. I hired someone to assemble it for me, came home to find it is tan w/ brown trim. What do you do once it's assembled? Also the accessories are very expensive and what can you possibly use a 6" deep shelf for? My last shed came w/ shelves that were 14" deep.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smallish but perfect for lawn tractor Looks big when foundation laid, but seems small when set up. This was the smallest unit I found that could accommodate my riding lawn mower through its doors. Some room for tools if hung on walls or set in corners. Perfect for my needs but no real room for much else if you're storing a riding mower.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Outdoor Shed I have only had the shed assembled for about 2 weeks now, but it is doing pretty well. Assembly was not that bad, it took 2 people about 2-3 hours (with breaks) to get it assembled. The shed itself was the perfect size for what i wanted and it looks amazing. love the colors and the windows. However, it does seem very sturdy, and the plastic molded parts seem kind of cheap. Also, even though the ground is leveled, the bottom pieces don't all "Click" in like that are supposed to. I know that they sell (way over priced) shelves and hooks to put up on the sides, but i wouldn't even trust hanging a shovel on it, for fear that the plastic would rip/melt/mold around the hooks/screws that were installed. I gave it 4 stars, because i got it on sale, so the price was right, it is big enough, and looks great. just not too sure how long it will actually last. And i definitely recommend making your own shelves, or buying standing shelves cheap from somewhere, rather than the pieces that are made to attach to the walls...
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage shed Excellent quality, assembly was easy. Emptied my storage shed and moved all my holiday decorations to the shed. Fit perfectly!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and cute! This was a great purchase and deal, would not recommend that an inexperienced person assemble though.
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_, sid_203602589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT