Model # BMS7790D

Internet #203602589

Suncast Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
0044365019543

Suncast

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

$848.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Want to move your car back into the garage, but have too much stuff in the way, Take a look at the BMS7790 shed, constructed out of durable double-wall resin which is sure to last. The metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support, while the reinforced floor is designed for lawn tractor support. The shed features lockable, metal handles for added strength and security. Additional accessories are available for purchase (not included).

  • Constructed of durable double-wall resin with wood grain texture
  • Metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support
  • Reinforced floor for lawn tractor support
  • Lockable, metal handles for security
  • Robust double doors with metal hinges
  • Decorative windows and functional vent
  • Easy bolt secure assembly
  • Accessories available (not included)
  • 60 in. W door opening
  • Foundation required, not included
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

41 Questions115 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
 
7 answers

Dimensions of the Box?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
April 24, 2014
I would need to pick this up from store but am concerned that the box might be too big for my pickup truck. Nothing on the website gives a clear set of dimensions that the PACKAGING takes up, just the size of the assembled shed. Any idea how long and wide the box is that this shed comes in?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2014
Answer: 
One box slid into my 2013 dodge grand caravan very tight took some elbow grease to get it out, the second box was too wide so I got rid of the box and slide the contents into the back on top of the first box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure about the exact dimensions, but it was 2 boxes and fit in the back of my buddies Tacoma. The boxes were tall but we strapped them down with cargo straps. I wouldn't have taken it on the highway...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ruther Glen, VA 22546, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2014
Answer: 
If you have a full size bedded truck it will fit. The packing comes in 2 boxes and the staff will load it onto your vehicle. the total weight of the boxes is 325lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buda, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2014
Answer: 
I picked mine up from the store along with the materials to construct the base. All of it fit in the back of my short bed truck just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buda, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2014
Answer: 
The boxes fit in the back of my short bed truck in between the wheel wells.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Do not remember the exact carton sizes. There are 2 cartons shrink wrapped together and very heavy. Approx. 350 lbs. These 2 things were for my 7x7 shed. Don't know about bigger. To answer the question, should fit in normal pick ups.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sterling, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
First, let me caveat by saying that the packaging might vary. I received mine via the HD shipping company and it came in two separate boxes, wrapped together, and mounted on a palate. The two boxes were both approximately 5' wide and 15" deep. One box was about 6' long and the other box was about 8' long.
If you're planning on putting it in a full size pick up with an 8' bed, I think you might just be Read More
First, let me caveat by saying that the packaging might vary. I received mine via the HD shipping company and it came in two separate boxes, wrapped together, and mounted on a palate. The two boxes were both approximately 5' wide and 15" deep. One box was about 6' long and the other box was about 8' long.
If you're planning on putting it in a full size pick up with an 8' bed, I think you might just be able to do it (provided you break the boxes apart from the wrapping and then lay them in at an angle (be careful not to damage the shed parts inside). Bring some straps to tie it all down and go slow. If it doesn't fit, you might need to make two trips.
Hope this helps! Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
 
6 answers

I have a old concrete garage foundation, which I think is perfect! How is the Suncast attached to the ground?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
Fort Riley,Kansas
Read all my Q&A
December 15, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Carson, CA
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
Answer: 
Garage foundation should be fine, as long as it is level. You will need to purchase masonry screws. The floor panels have spots marked to screw through to the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
It is not attached. The shed is free standing with it's own floor. Make sure that the garage floor is level. Makes it much easier to assemble and have parts go together much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Hello, I had a contractor put four concrete pylons two feet in the ground, with
steel supports to accommodate studs. Then, a two by four pad was incorporated
onto the four pylons. I made sure it was level so the doors would close okay.
Good Luck,
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Belen, NM
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
There are directions included for installing on a concrete pad, but it involves drilling through the concrete. If you don't have the ability to do that, then you can either build a wooden floor frame and put it on the pad or even just put down like a 3/4" piece of plywood. The floor is attached by screws through the floor and into whatever you have underneath.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Boca Raton, FL
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Can be secured using Tapcons
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 17, 2013
Answer: 
The Suncast Cascade model BMS7790D must be assembled on level and sturdy foundation. You are fortunate to have a ready-made slab for this shed. Check to be sure that the old concrete garage foundation is indeed still level. If not, you must make it level.
When you are sure that this foundation is level, you may begin assembly. Consult with your retailer for help in determining the best anchoring method
Read More
The Suncast Cascade model BMS7790D must be assembled on level and sturdy foundation. You are fortunate to have a ready-made slab for this shed. Check to be sure that the old concrete garage foundation is indeed still level. If not, you must make it level.
When you are sure that this foundation is level, you may begin assembly. Consult with your retailer for help in determining the best anchoring method for your installation. Securing to a concrete slab will require using masonry fasteners available through your local hardware retailer. There are locations on the sides of the floor panels, viewable on page 4 of the manual, where you will install these fasteners.
Deviating from these assembly instructions or not using a recommended foundation could result in damaged parts or loss of property not covered under the warranty. Thank you for your question and your interest in Suncast products.
Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
 
6 answers

How does the storage building attach to a wooden base?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
Mrs. A.
Duncan, Oklahoma
August 31, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
If you wish to attach it, it has the option of using lag bolts. The instructions will tell you the size that you need.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Belen, NM
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Screws are included that are used to attach the floor to a wooden base. There are depressions in the floor so that once the screws are in all the way they are countersunk below the level of the floor. Hint, however: use a hammer and nail to drive a pilot hole for the screw so it doesn't slide all over the place when you're trying to start it!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
The installation instructions of the shed describe how to build the wooden base. The floor-piece of the shed has clear markings on where to drive screws into the base. I used 3 1/2 inch screws and it worked pretty well.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Bloomfield, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
The shed floor has dimples in it . Which you can screw the lag bolts into the wood platform floor. If you go the wood platform way. that's how I did it.J
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Sayville
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2013
Answer: 
Hey,
The Shed comes with a floor. The walls lock into this floor.
The floor is attached to my wooden base by screwing it in. (screws included with shed)
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Katy, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2013
Answer: 
Screws are provided to anchor the rubber/plastic base of the shed to a wooden/plywood base. Recommend deck screws.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
 
6 answers

Do the windows open?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
jackie
July 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Tucson, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
No, there is only one window. When you build the shed, you can choose to put the window one either side.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Sedona, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2013
Answer: 
No, the windows are fixed.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
No the windows dont open. There are vents at the top of the roof peaks that you put supplied screen into to keep it vented. It would have been a nice feature to have them open though.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
No the window don't open, But their is vents for very well air flow.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Anniston, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2013
Answer: 
No
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Dearborn, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
No, the windows do not open.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:07:50.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203602589, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SHED WITH PLENTY OF ROOM ASSEMBLED VERY EASILY . JUST THE RIGHT SIZE , A 10' X 10' WOULD HAVE BEEN TO LARGE FOR MY SMALL YARD . July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the Job Done The shed went together pretty easily, the most time-consuming parts were pre-assembly and last steps of fastening the roof together. It is spacious, as expected by the dimensions, and is able to hold a mower, spreader, all lawn tools, wheelbarrow, bags of mulch, and other miscellaneous storage items based on the time of year. In addition this isn't an eye-sore in the year like so many other sheds. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Foundation! Quality product. NEEDS A FOUNDATION! The directions do say you need either a concrete or wood foundation. The plastic floor pieces are very flimsy and were bending when we walk in the shed. We had to then secure the shed to the wood floor we built because the shed was sliding off the wood foundation with just a push. A storm would just knock it over. We just used deck screws. It's a beautiful shed and good quality. We did have to spend another $100 in pressure treated lumber / deck screws to build the floor, on top of the price of the shed. Needs 2 people to assemble the roof pieces. The shed was delivered to our home. It was 400 pounds. The delivery guy would not put it in the backyard. Was left on the driveway. Box was too large to fit through the garage door opening. Had to carry each piece out of the box ourselves to the shed location. There was no way to bring it home in a Van. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Assembly instructions were good The wood platform instructions could be better. 2 x 6 aren't really 2" wide. It would be helpful if the front of the wood platform were marked. We had to turn the the base to get it properly aligned. A better way to measure the spacing of the short pieces. We weren't very successful in securing the shed to the base. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and sturdy This shed was easy to assemble, is attractive and sturdy and has good access for our lawn mower. A couple of the seams do not fit together as tightly as they should but I don't think it will result in any problems; the roof seals tight. Also, there were a few screw holes that did not match up well and had to be manipulated heavily to make them work. Overall, a really good product and well worth the price paid. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great concept but no tie-down capabilit Be prepared to tie it down immediately. While the materials are heavy, the assembled shed its far too light. Unfortunately, there are no design provisions for tie-downs. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cascade Resin Storage Shed Lots of parts and pieces to assemble. But take your time Make sure to identify which rubber gaskets go with which window. Shed appears to be a good quality product. Make sure to install it on a level, solid foundation of concrete or treated 2 x 6 "sleepers" May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average product I felt that quality was just not there, Roof and trusses are not top quality. Rubbermaid has a much higher quality shed, my last shed from Home Depot was Rubbermaid, I wished I had purchased another Rubbermaid shed. Instructions left alot to be desired as well. Product was satisfactory, but not a well thought out and quality product as Rubbermaid. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat purchaser This was bought for my parents after they saw mine July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Shed We placed the shed on a concrete slab. I planned a weekend to build but the wife and I put this one up in about 6 hours on Saturday, that was good. All the parts were there and went together with no problems. Fairly easy instructions and all the parts were marked. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect for my purpose. So far this shed has been ideal for my needs. Looks very nice in my back yard and holds lots of stuff. Was very easy to assemble and you do need two people to put it together. Just give yourself and entire day, as you do need 6 to 7 hours to put it together. Over all I am very pleased with it, so far. Now to see if it will stand weather and time. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cascade shed I love the product very easy to put together material and hardware well made put shelfs in and hooks to hang equipment such as weed wacker and leaf blower on same wall held very well very spacious for the size shed I bought I recommend this shed for anybody April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good quality and easy to put together Looks great and easy to assemble with one person, but you will need 2 people for the roof June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by looks great! Shipping took a while, But once it was at my house, I was able to assemble it in about 4 hours. The smartest thing I did was to make level base with 5/8 minus gravel before it arrived. Also had delivery driver put it right into the back of my truck so I didnt have to drag or carry it where I wanted it. Trust the instructions. warning- it barely fits a riding mower with bumper. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shed Easy to assemble Very good value This is my second Suncast shed and I could not be more pleased with the product.) June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This is a typical platic molded shed My biggest complaint is the color. When I ordered this shed I called and verified that it was gray w/ black trim as advertised and was told yes. I hired someone to assemble it for me, came home to find it is tan w/ brown trim. What do you do once it's assembled? Also the accessories are very expensive and what can you possibly use a 6" deep shelf for? My last shed came w/ shelves that were 14" deep. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product and made in America (USA) I'm loving my Cascade Resin Shed. It looks great and gives me ample space for storing my items. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very well designed, no problem to put together looks great, functions great, was able to put together myself needing help with the roof May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble. Looks great. Assembly takes about 2 hours most of which is preassembly, ie windows to doors and walls. The building assembly is simple and fast. The walls slide into place and the metal bracing ads support. The hinges and door handles are metal with a place for a pad lock. Because the building is plastic it does not require any maintenance, painting or shingles, which saves money over the life of the shed. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy I let this shed sit in boxes on my patio for a month dreading putting it together, but, my sister and I (two girls) put it together in about 3 hours with minimal difficulty. It rained most of the next day and it didn't leak at all. It looks great and holds a lot of our miscellaneous things that were hogging space in the garage. I am very happy! Great shed for the price! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasing architectural features to look at and work with It looks gorgeous in our back yard. My husband is proud of his assembly and construction skills once again. He took the time to read the instructions and think about them before he began assembly. He required very little help from me during the construction of the foundation and assembly of the shed. It has stayed dry during summer rains. We are very pleased with this purchase. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Functional and Sturdy The shed is great. The reinforced roof should make it resistant to snow or other falling objects . It looks nice sitting in the yard. It would have been helpful if the pictures of the parts and their corresponding part # were listed on the same page as the instructions instead of just listing all parts in front of the actual step-by-step instructions. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great. Shed looks great and was easy to assemble. Took about 4 hours by myself (after building wood foundation). Only needed help installing the roof. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this shed It was very easy and fun to put together.I just wish this same model came a little bigger. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product came just as advertised. Product came just as advertised. Product was easy to assemble. Does need 2 people to assemble. The most difficult part was constructing the 2 x 6 platorm and securing it properly, as we live in south Florida and are in hurricane zones. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brendan excellent purchase,very easy to assemble took a couple of hours with 3 people.great size very happy with the durability of product.would recommend February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, all the way around. Due to shoulder surgery I had my wife and son build the shed. The instructions were easy to follow and they built the shed in a matter of hours. It has been up for four two months, with no issues. Great quality and lots of room. I highly recommend this shed. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Looking & Sturdy! I am very happy with my purchase so far. The shed is nice looking and seems sturdy. Assembly was not difficult. My wife and I put it together in about 3-4 hours. I used a power screwdriver for all the screws and made sure the chuck would not let me strip the plastic. (not recommended but sure is quicker) September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is exactly what I wanted and needed. The product was delivered on time, just as stated. The instructions stated that it would take about 4 hours to put together. My wife and I took about 3 1/2 hours without any difficulty. All my neighbors said that the shed was very nice looking and that the color matched the house. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble did it by myself Looks good in the yard my wife was skeptical at the views on the computer. But once it was up she and her friends all thought it really looked fantastic matches the house siding pretty well. One of her friends said she would rent it out to live in it looked that good. September 17, 2013
  • 2016-09-08 T12:43:49.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_203602589, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT