Model # BMS7790D

Internet #203602589

Suncast Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
0044365019543

Suncast

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

$867.26 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Want to move your car back into the garage, but have too much stuff in the way, Take a look at the BMS7790 shed, constructed out of durable double-wall resin which is sure to last. The metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support, while the reinforced floor is designed for lawn tractor support. The shed features lockable, metal handles for added strength and security. Additional accessories are available for purchase (not included).

  • Constructed of durable double-wall resin with wood grain texture
  • Metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support
  • Reinforced floor for lawn tractor support
  • Lockable, metal handles for security
  • Robust double doors with metal hinges
  • Decorative windows and functional vent
  • Easy bolt secure assembly
  • Accessories available (not included)
  • 60 in. W door opening
  • Foundation required, not included
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

41 Questions115 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Dimensions of the Box?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
April 24, 2014
I would need to pick this up from store but am concerned that the box might be too big for my pickup truck. Nothing on the website gives a clear set of dimensions that the PACKAGING takes up, just the size of the assembled shed. Any idea how long and wide the box is that this shed comes in?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2014
Answer: 
One box slid into my 2013 dodge grand caravan very tight took some elbow grease to get it out, the second box was too wide so I got rid of the box and slide the contents into the back on top of the first box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure about the exact dimensions, but it was 2 boxes and fit in the back of my buddies Tacoma. The boxes were tall but we strapped them down with cargo straps. I wouldn't have taken it on the highway...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ruther Glen, VA 22546, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2014
Answer: 
If you have a full size bedded truck it will fit. The packing comes in 2 boxes and the staff will load it onto your vehicle. the total weight of the boxes is 325lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buda, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2014
Answer: 
I picked mine up from the store along with the materials to construct the base. All of it fit in the back of my short bed truck just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buda, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2014
Answer: 
The boxes fit in the back of my short bed truck in between the wheel wells.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Do not remember the exact carton sizes. There are 2 cartons shrink wrapped together and very heavy. Approx. 350 lbs. These 2 things were for my 7x7 shed. Don't know about bigger. To answer the question, should fit in normal pick ups.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sterling, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
First, let me caveat by saying that the packaging might vary. I received mine via the HD shipping company and it came in two separate boxes, wrapped together, and mounted on a palate. The two boxes were both approximately 5' wide and 15" deep. One box was about 6' long and the other box was about 8' long.
If you're planning on putting it in a full size pick up with an 8' bed, I think you might just be Read More
First, let me caveat by saying that the packaging might vary. I received mine via the HD shipping company and it came in two separate boxes, wrapped together, and mounted on a palate. The two boxes were both approximately 5' wide and 15" deep. One box was about 6' long and the other box was about 8' long.
If you're planning on putting it in a full size pick up with an 8' bed, I think you might just be able to do it (provided you break the boxes apart from the wrapping and then lay them in at an angle (be careful not to damage the shed parts inside). Bring some straps to tie it all down and go slow. If it doesn't fit, you might need to make two trips.
Hope this helps! Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

I have a old concrete garage foundation, which I think is perfect! How is the Suncast attached to the ground?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
Fort Riley,Kansas
Read all my Q&A
December 15, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Carson, CA
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
Answer: 
Garage foundation should be fine, as long as it is level. You will need to purchase masonry screws. The floor panels have spots marked to screw through to the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
It is not attached. The shed is free standing with it's own floor. Make sure that the garage floor is level. Makes it much easier to assemble and have parts go together much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Hello, I had a contractor put four concrete pylons two feet in the ground, with
steel supports to accommodate studs. Then, a two by four pad was incorporated
onto the four pylons. I made sure it was level so the doors would close okay.
Good Luck,
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Belen, NM
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
There are directions included for installing on a concrete pad, but it involves drilling through the concrete. If you don't have the ability to do that, then you can either build a wooden floor frame and put it on the pad or even just put down like a 3/4" piece of plywood. The floor is attached by screws through the floor and into whatever you have underneath.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Boca Raton, FL
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Can be secured using Tapcons
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 17, 2013
Answer: 
The Suncast Cascade model BMS7790D must be assembled on level and sturdy foundation. You are fortunate to have a ready-made slab for this shed. Check to be sure that the old concrete garage foundation is indeed still level. If not, you must make it level.
When you are sure that this foundation is level, you may begin assembly. Consult with your retailer for help in determining the best anchoring method
Read More
The Suncast Cascade model BMS7790D must be assembled on level and sturdy foundation. You are fortunate to have a ready-made slab for this shed. Check to be sure that the old concrete garage foundation is indeed still level. If not, you must make it level.
When you are sure that this foundation is level, you may begin assembly. Consult with your retailer for help in determining the best anchoring method for your installation. Securing to a concrete slab will require using masonry fasteners available through your local hardware retailer. There are locations on the sides of the floor panels, viewable on page 4 of the manual, where you will install these fasteners.
Deviating from these assembly instructions or not using a recommended foundation could result in damaged parts or loss of property not covered under the warranty. Thank you for your question and your interest in Suncast products.
Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
6 answers

How does the storage building attach to a wooden base?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
Mrs. A.
Duncan, Oklahoma
August 31, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
If you wish to attach it, it has the option of using lag bolts. The instructions will tell you the size that you need.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Belen, NM
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Screws are included that are used to attach the floor to a wooden base. There are depressions in the floor so that once the screws are in all the way they are countersunk below the level of the floor. Hint, however: use a hammer and nail to drive a pilot hole for the screw so it doesn't slide all over the place when you're trying to start it!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
The installation instructions of the shed describe how to build the wooden base. The floor-piece of the shed has clear markings on where to drive screws into the base. I used 3 1/2 inch screws and it worked pretty well.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Bloomfield, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
The shed floor has dimples in it . Which you can screw the lag bolts into the wood platform floor. If you go the wood platform way. that's how I did it.J
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Sayville
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2013
Answer: 
Hey,
The Shed comes with a floor. The walls lock into this floor.
The floor is attached to my wooden base by screwing it in. (screws included with shed)
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Katy, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2013
Answer: 
Screws are provided to anchor the rubber/plastic base of the shed to a wooden/plywood base. Recommend deck screws.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Do the windows open?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
jackie
July 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Tucson, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
No, there is only one window. When you build the shed, you can choose to put the window one either side.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Sedona, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2013
Answer: 
No, the windows are fixed.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
No the windows dont open. There are vents at the top of the roof peaks that you put supplied screen into to keep it vented. It would have been a nice feature to have them open though.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
No the window don't open, But their is vents for very well air flow.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Anniston, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2013
Answer: 
No
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Dearborn, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
No, the windows do not open.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:13:33.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203602589, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed for the price Put together by myself, which is slightly tricky with the roof assembly .. but doable. Instructions are easy to follow, took an hour or so for pre-assembly, and 3 or 4 for the construction. Looks great. As many people have said, the platform needs to be level or the doors won't align.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shed It was very easy and fun to put together.I just wish this same model came a little bigger.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice shed Product came quickly, and was as described. All parts were intact. It went up in less than an hour, but we struggled with the roof a bit. Seems very sturdy, and has plenty of storage. The additional racks are a must in order to utilize the overhead storage.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with the product & value! I was very pleasantly surprised with how easily the shed went together. I did it pretty much myself in less than half a day. We had a severe storm that same evening and there was no damage & the interior was perfectly dry the next morning. Very pleased.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easisly Installed The hardest prt to putting this together was building the concrete pad,otherwise installation was simple. Just follow thedirections almost fool proof. We use it as a play house for our daughter.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good looking shed Took longer than expected to assemble only because Instructions needed to have better pictures and desciptions. You definately want this on a pressure treated platform for stability.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great This went togather pretty easy. The only problem was on the roof assy. they should pput in the instructions that all metal parts should be installed before the roof goes on.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Directions for the roof were unclear. Pleased with the door closure and my chickens are now safe and secure. Speedy arrival to the store after ordering online .
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun cast storage Great product,,good qualit,a good place to store my bicycle.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Little Shed! Received this shed on time, delivered to driveway. It came in two parts. One part we were able to carry to the backyard, the other was too heavy, so we opened that box and carried the panels separately to the back yard. I found the directions easy to understand, especially when you take time to look at the pictures and the enlargement of certain bolts. All bolts, nuts and screws were clearly marked and the panels also. In my opinion you will need at least 2 people to put up this shed. Now that it is up and being used, it is a very sturdy shed with lots of room to store the gardening equipment. It looks so pretty in the backyard, We are extremely happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Overall, installation was very easy and quick - don't be alarmed by the 64 steps; they go quick! I am glad we had our carpenter help though, for 2 reasons. First, we skipped a wooden foundation, as we have a nice flat area on the lawn. But it helped to have someone with experience even the surface out and lay down some sand. Second, the gaskets are a little tricky to put in evenly. Other than those two phases, a tall 6th grader could've put it together. The finished product looks better than it did in the online picture, and it fits more stuff than you would think.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We are very satisfied with our new shed. We were concerned that maybe it would not be large enough to house our mower, etc., but it has turned out to be more than big enough. The high ceiling makes it more spacious & the windows provide substantial light. We rigged up some brackets that work great. While the instructions were mostly clear, it would have been helpful to find more concerning the floor attachment at the beginning of the booklet. Also, the diagram for base assembly was not clear as far as which side was the front, etc. Overall, we are very satisfied & find it very durable. As I based my decision to purchase this shed largely on reviews I read, I understand the importance of writing them!
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed Sturdier than I expected for the price. As other reviewers have said, the instructions aren't great (it often took several minutes to understand which part they were talking about during assembly). I had a neighbor come over to help me put it together and it took us a leisurely four hours. Two people obviously made it go faster, but we really only needed two people for the roof assembly. The rest of it I could have done on my own. There was only one screw hold 'misplaced' a bit, which made adding one of the two braces difficult - but not a big deal. Overall, very happy with my new shed!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and good looking shed -ensure foundation is level I have been looking for a shed for almost a year and initially was going to go with a pre-fab wood shed. However, the engineered wood sheds did not cut it and the real wood sheds were at a much higher price point. The suncast shed fit the criteria of being easy to put up, easy to maintain, good value and look good. The instructions were easy to follow and I do recommend reading slowly and a few times to ensure you have the right sides aligned. It took 3 of us to complete the job: 1. making the foundation - the most difficult part and 2. assemble the actual shed (5 hours). If the foundation level is off just a little, you may have challenges inserting the walls into the pre-cut grooves of the floor. We ran into this and adjusted by putting a very thin piece of wood underneath the floor in one of the corners.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed Just put this shed up 2 days ago so I'm not sure how it's going to hold up and whether it's leak/wind/snow proof. What I can say is that it seems solid and well reinforced. The foundation plans on the Suncast site were very helpful and were the proper dimensions for the shed. Building the shed itself was super easy and went faster than any of us expected. A bonus is that it looks great and there seems to be attention to detail that went into the design.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Better than expected! We purchased this shed for storage after comparing the cost and assembly time at all the major building supply stores. Initially we were going to build a shed that would be attractive enough to incorporate into our backyard layout. When we saw this shed it was almost the same design as the one we planned to build and matched the color and style of our house. When we reviewed the product again we realized that it had come on sale, at a great price with free shipping to our Home Depot, so that cemented our decision. The shed is bigger and taller than we realized which was a pleasant surprise. Assembly took us an additional day after building the 2x6 foundation. Overall the shed looks great - like it was made to match our house - and has lots of storage capability!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly, sturdy building I love the look of this unit. My husband put it together himself except for needing help to hold down the roof pieces while he screwed them on. We tied it down because of our winds here. We are actually using it as a temporary chicken coop on our new place. Quick solution to a timing conflict. When the girls are done with it we have more storage space. Wish the window opened or the vents were bigger is the only con for our use, but over all its a Win-Win, great shed!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Shed !!! This shed was well packaged, documented and had great assembly instructions. Instructions said it would take 4 hours to assemble but actually only took 3. It is a very solid shed and when put together is much better than expected. Could not be more pleased with the final product.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hen house Multipurpose beyond just for garden tools. Using it as a barn for chickens Construction is a bit flimsy plastic for the money and was OK for assembly, But for a weatherproof structure for animals and tools is passable Not in a high wind environment
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed This shed is everything it's I expected it to be. Took about 6 hours to assemble (by my self) actually the framed sub structure took longer. The windows are not that easy to assemble, keeping the rubber o-ring stationary while installing the window pane then the frame and finding the holes was the most difficult part. This shed is a nice addition to my yard and now I'm looking at a larger unit to house my side by side Polaris RZR. You can't go wrong with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed for the Money Replaced a leaky dilapidated aluminum shed with this, and at first was worried about having to prepare a new foundation for the new shed. Detailed instructions included on how to make a wood foundation for the shed, and Home Depot was kind enough to cut all the wood to length for me. Constructing the base and putting together the shed are easy, but it took a little longer than we expected. We love the looks of the new shed, and are ecstatic to have dry storage again.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal Bought this shed when it went on sale and saved $100.00. Glad I did, easy to put together and sturdy (reinforced nicely). Loved the color too. Got many complements.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed My wife and I put this together in less then 2 hours. Take your time and it works great in the assembly .
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resin Storate Shed - Fantastic Great Shed - easy assembly very sturdy. Would receommend to anyone
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, just like the pictures in the ad. Easy to assemble. Once up, which wasn't hard, and with knee braces in place, it has a good sturdy feel to it. It pays to read the instructions in advance. But, we did it with time to spare in about 4 1/2 hrs. We liked it so much that I tried to buy another to replace a crumbling shed elsewhere. But, alas, the company doesn't make an 8' by 12' which is what my foundation is. Maybe next year.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done The shed went together pretty easily, the most time-consuming parts were pre-assembly and last steps of fastening the roof together. It is spacious, as expected by the dimensions, and is able to hold a mower, spreader, all lawn tools, wheelbarrow, bags of mulch, and other miscellaneous storage items based on the time of year. In addition this isn't an eye-sore in the year like so many other sheds.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed Painless buying/picking up at my local Home Depot, My brother and myself had the shed completed in approx. 4 hrs. Rather simple building steps. The only draw back that I can think of, is I've already filled it up with my lawn mower, 2 snow blowers, tools, ladders etc.........LOL
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all Looks nice. Need to build a frame for the floor or the whole thing will be warped and the doors won't close properly. I wasn't sure what "resin" was when I ordered it. turns out its a fancy name for plastic. Cheaper than wood I guess and dont have to worry about wrought.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cascade shed I love the product very easy to put together material and hardware well made put shelfs in and hooks to hang equipment such as weed wacker and leaf blower on same wall held very well very spacious for the size shed I bought I recommend this shed for anybody
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cascade Resin Storage Shed Lots of parts and pieces to assemble. But take your time Make sure to identify which rubber gaskets go with which window. Shed appears to be a good quality product. Make sure to install it on a level, solid foundation of concrete or treated 2 x 6 "sleepers"
Date published: 2014-05-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_, sid_203602589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT