0044365019543

Suncast

Model # BMS7790D

Internet # 203602589

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

$799.00 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # BMS7790D

Internet # 203602589

Want to move your car back into the garage, but have too much stuff in the way, Take a look at the BMS7790 shed, constructed out of durable double-wall resin which is sure to last. The metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support, while the reinforced floor is designed for lawn tractor support. The shed features lockable, metal handles for added strength and security. Additional accessories are available for purchase (not included).

  • Constructed of durable double-wall resin with wood grain texture
  • Metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support
  • Reinforced floor for lawn tractor support
  • Lockable, metal handles for security
  • Robust double doors with metal hinges
  • Decorative windows and functional vent
  • Easy bolt secure assembly
  • Accessories available (not included)
  • 60 in. W door opening
  • Foundation required, not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Approximate Depth (ft.) 
Approximate Width (ft.) 
Assembled Depth (in.) 
87 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
102.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
88.5 in 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
76 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
60 
Door Opening Width (ft.) 
Exact Width x Depth 
7 ft 4.5 in x 7 ft 3 in 
Sidewall Height (in.) 
71.5 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Color Family 
Beige / Cream 
Floor Options 
With Floor 
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 
20 
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 
65 
Number of Doors 
Number of Windows 
Product Weight (lb.) 
345 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Roof Color Family 
Black 
Roof Pitch 
8:12 
Shed Door Type 
Double 
Shed Features 
Windows,Vents,Lockable Door,Door Latch,Double Door 
Siding Color Family 
Gray 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 
322 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
10-Year Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Approximate Width (ft.): 6 - 8
Approximate Depth (ft.): 6 - 8
Brand: Suncast
Price: $700 - $800
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
40 Questions114 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Dimensions of the Box?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
April 24, 2014
I would need to pick this up from store but am concerned that the box might be too big for my pickup truck. Nothing on the website gives a clear set of dimensions that the PACKAGING takes up, just the size of the assembled shed. Any idea how long and wide the box is that this shed comes in?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2014
Answer: 
One box slid into my 2013 dodge grand caravan very tight took some elbow grease to get it out, the second box was too wide so I got rid of the box and slide the contents into the back on top of the first box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure about the exact dimensions, but it was 2 boxes and fit in the back of my buddies Tacoma. The boxes were tall but we strapped them down with cargo straps. I wouldn't have taken it on the highway...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ruther Glen, VA 22546, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2014
Answer: 
If you have a full size bedded truck it will fit. The packing comes in 2 boxes and the staff will load it onto your vehicle. the total weight of the boxes is 325lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buda, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2014
Answer: 
I picked mine up from the store along with the materials to construct the base. All of it fit in the back of my short bed truck just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buda, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2014
Answer: 
The boxes fit in the back of my short bed truck in between the wheel wells.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Do not remember the exact carton sizes. There are 2 cartons shrink wrapped together and very heavy. Approx. 350 lbs. These 2 things were for my 7x7 shed. Don't know about bigger. To answer the question, should fit in normal pick ups.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sterling, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
First, let me caveat by saying that the packaging might vary. I received mine via the HD shipping company and it came in two separate boxes, wrapped together, and mounted on a palate. The two boxes were both approximately 5' wide and 15" deep. One box was about 6' long and the other box was about 8' long.
If you're planning on putting it in a full size pick up with an 8' bed, I think you might just be Read More
First, let me caveat by saying that the packaging might vary. I received mine via the HD shipping company and it came in two separate boxes, wrapped together, and mounted on a palate. The two boxes were both approximately 5' wide and 15" deep. One box was about 6' long and the other box was about 8' long.
If you're planning on putting it in a full size pick up with an 8' bed, I think you might just be able to do it (provided you break the boxes apart from the wrapping and then lay them in at an angle (be careful not to damage the shed parts inside). Bring some straps to tie it all down and go slow. If it doesn't fit, you might need to make two trips.
Hope this helps! Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

I have a old concrete garage foundation, which I think is perfect! How is the Suncast attached to the ground?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
Fort Riley,Kansas
Read all my Q&A
December 15, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Carson, CA
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
Answer: 
Garage foundation should be fine, as long as it is level. You will need to purchase masonry screws. The floor panels have spots marked to screw through to the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
It is not attached. The shed is free standing with it's own floor. Make sure that the garage floor is level. Makes it much easier to assemble and have parts go together much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Hello, I had a contractor put four concrete pylons two feet in the ground, with
steel supports to accommodate studs. Then, a two by four pad was incorporated
onto the four pylons. I made sure it was level so the doors would close okay.
Good Luck,
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Belen, NM
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
There are directions included for installing on a concrete pad, but it involves drilling through the concrete. If you don't have the ability to do that, then you can either build a wooden floor frame and put it on the pad or even just put down like a 3/4" piece of plywood. The floor is attached by screws through the floor and into whatever you have underneath.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Boca Raton, FL
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Can be secured using Tapcons
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 17, 2013
Answer: 
The Suncast Cascade model BMS7790D must be assembled on level and sturdy foundation. You are fortunate to have a ready-made slab for this shed. Check to be sure that the old concrete garage foundation is indeed still level. If not, you must make it level.
When you are sure that this foundation is level, you may begin assembly. Consult with your retailer for help in determining the best anchoring method
Read More
The Suncast Cascade model BMS7790D must be assembled on level and sturdy foundation. You are fortunate to have a ready-made slab for this shed. Check to be sure that the old concrete garage foundation is indeed still level. If not, you must make it level.
When you are sure that this foundation is level, you may begin assembly. Consult with your retailer for help in determining the best anchoring method for your installation. Securing to a concrete slab will require using masonry fasteners available through your local hardware retailer. There are locations on the sides of the floor panels, viewable on page 4 of the manual, where you will install these fasteners.
Deviating from these assembly instructions or not using a recommended foundation could result in damaged parts or loss of property not covered under the warranty. Thank you for your question and your interest in Suncast products.
Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
6 answers

How does the storage building attach to a wooden base?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
Mrs. A.
Duncan, Oklahoma
August 31, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
If you wish to attach it, it has the option of using lag bolts. The instructions will tell you the size that you need.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Belen, NM
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Screws are included that are used to attach the floor to a wooden base. There are depressions in the floor so that once the screws are in all the way they are countersunk below the level of the floor. Hint, however: use a hammer and nail to drive a pilot hole for the screw so it doesn't slide all over the place when you're trying to start it!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
The installation instructions of the shed describe how to build the wooden base. The floor-piece of the shed has clear markings on where to drive screws into the base. I used 3 1/2 inch screws and it worked pretty well.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Bloomfield, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
The shed floor has dimples in it . Which you can screw the lag bolts into the wood platform floor. If you go the wood platform way. that's how I did it.J
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Sayville
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2013
Answer: 
Hey,
The Shed comes with a floor. The walls lock into this floor.
The floor is attached to my wooden base by screwing it in. (screws included with shed)
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Katy, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2013
Answer: 
Screws are provided to anchor the rubber/plastic base of the shed to a wooden/plywood base. Recommend deck screws.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Do the windows open?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
jackie
July 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Tucson, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
No, there is only one window. When you build the shed, you can choose to put the window one either side.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Sedona, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2013
Answer: 
No, the windows are fixed.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
No the windows dont open. There are vents at the top of the roof peaks that you put supplied screen into to keep it vented. It would have been a nice feature to have them open though.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
No the window don't open, But their is vents for very well air flow.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Anniston, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2013
Answer: 
No
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Dearborn, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
No, the windows do not open.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-06-28 T15:44:09.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203602589, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;