0044365019543

Suncast

Model # BMS7790D

Internet # 203602589

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

$799.00 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # BMS7790D

Internet # 203602589

Want to move your car back into the garage, but have too much stuff in the way, Take a look at the BMS7790 shed, constructed out of durable double-wall resin which is sure to last. The metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support, while the reinforced floor is designed for lawn tractor support. The shed features lockable, metal handles for added strength and security. Additional accessories are available for purchase (not included).

  • Constructed of durable double-wall resin with wood grain texture
  • Metal truss and ridge beam provide roof support
  • Reinforced floor for lawn tractor support
  • Lockable, metal handles for security
  • Robust double doors with metal hinges
  • Decorative windows and functional vent
  • Easy bolt secure assembly
  • Accessories available (not included)
  • 60 in. W door opening
  • Foundation required, not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Approximate Depth (ft.) 
Approximate Width (ft.) 
Assembled Depth (in.) 
87 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
102.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
88.5 in 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
76 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
60 
Door Opening Width (ft.) 
Exact Width x Depth 
7 ft 4.5 in x 7 ft 3 in 
Sidewall Height (in.) 
71.5 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Color Family 
Beige / Cream 
Floor Options 
With Floor 
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 
20 
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 
65 
Number of Doors 
Number of Windows 
Product Weight (lb.) 
345 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Roof Color Family 
Black 
Roof Pitch 
8:12 
Shed Door Type 
Double 
Shed Features 
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door,Vents,Windows 
Siding Color Family 
Gray 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 
322 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
10-Year Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Approximate Width (ft.): 6 - 8
Approximate Depth (ft.): 6 - 8
Brand: Suncast
Price: $700 - $800
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
39 Questions111 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Dimensions of the Box?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
April 24, 2014
I would need to pick this up from store but am concerned that the box might be too big for my pickup truck. Nothing on the website gives a clear set of dimensions that the PACKAGING takes up, just the size of the assembled shed. Any idea how long and wide the box is that this shed comes in?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2014
Answer: 
One box slid into my 2013 dodge grand caravan very tight took some elbow grease to get it out, the second box was too wide so I got rid of the box and slide the contents into the back on top of the first box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure about the exact dimensions, but it was 2 boxes and fit in the back of my buddies Tacoma. The boxes were tall but we strapped them down with cargo straps. I wouldn't have taken it on the highway...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ruther Glen, VA 22546, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2014
Answer: 
If you have a full size bedded truck it will fit. The packing comes in 2 boxes and the staff will load it onto your vehicle. the total weight of the boxes is 325lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buda, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2014
Answer: 
I picked mine up from the store along with the materials to construct the base. All of it fit in the back of my short bed truck just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buda, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2014
Answer: 
The boxes fit in the back of my short bed truck in between the wheel wells.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Do not remember the exact carton sizes. There are 2 cartons shrink wrapped together and very heavy. Approx. 350 lbs. These 2 things were for my 7x7 shed. Don't know about bigger. To answer the question, should fit in normal pick ups.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sterling, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
First, let me caveat by saying that the packaging might vary. I received mine via the HD shipping company and it came in two separate boxes, wrapped together, and mounted on a palate. The two boxes were both approximately 5' wide and 15" deep. One box was about 6' long and the other box was about 8' long.
If you're planning on putting it in a full size pick up with an 8' bed, I think you might just be Read More
First, let me caveat by saying that the packaging might vary. I received mine via the HD shipping company and it came in two separate boxes, wrapped together, and mounted on a palate. The two boxes were both approximately 5' wide and 15" deep. One box was about 6' long and the other box was about 8' long.
If you're planning on putting it in a full size pick up with an 8' bed, I think you might just be able to do it (provided you break the boxes apart from the wrapping and then lay them in at an angle (be careful not to damage the shed parts inside). Bring some straps to tie it all down and go slow. If it doesn't fit, you might need to make two trips.
Hope this helps! Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

How does the storage building attach to a wooden base?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
Mrs. A.
Duncan, Oklahoma
August 31, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
E. Stroudsburg Pa
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
If you wish to attach it, it has the option of using lag bolts. The instructions will tell you the size that you need.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Belen, NM
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Screws are included that are used to attach the floor to a wooden base. There are depressions in the floor so that once the screws are in all the way they are countersunk below the level of the floor. Hint, however: use a hammer and nail to drive a pilot hole for the screw so it doesn't slide all over the place when you're trying to start it!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
The installation instructions of the shed describe how to build the wooden base. The floor-piece of the shed has clear markings on where to drive screws into the base. I used 3 1/2 inch screws and it worked pretty well.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Bloomfield, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
The shed floor has dimples in it . Which you can screw the lag bolts into the wood platform floor. If you go the wood platform way. that's how I did it.J
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Sayville
Read all my Q&A
September 6, 2013
Answer: 
Hey,
The Shed comes with a floor. The walls lock into this floor.
The floor is attached to my wooden base by screwing it in. (screws included with shed)
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Katy, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2013
Answer: 
Screws are provided to anchor the rubber/plastic base of the shed to a wooden/plywood base. Recommend deck screws.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Do the windows open?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
jackie
July 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Tucson, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
No, there is only one window. When you build the shed, you can choose to put the window one either side.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Sedona, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2013
Answer: 
No, the windows are fixed.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
No the windows dont open. There are vents at the top of the roof peaks that you put supplied screen into to keep it vented. It would have been a nice feature to have them open though.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
No the window don't open, But their is vents for very well air flow.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Anniston, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2013
Answer: 
No
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Dearborn, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
No, the windows do not open.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Are there windows on both sides, or just one?

This question is from Cascade 7 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 4.5 in. Resin Storage Shed
Asked by
Chris
New Jersey
January 14, 2013
The picture shows the window on the left side, but the installation guide shows it only on the right side. Are there windows on both sides, or can you choose what side to put the window?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
The window is on one side only, and cannot be moved to the other side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 2, 2013
Answer: 
you can choose which side you wish the window (only one) to be on. i chose the left side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
North East
Read all my Q&A
April 27, 2013
Answer: 
Just one side. when looking at the shed it will be on the right side
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
Window is only on the right side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Myers Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2013
Answer: 
We put the windows on the right side because of fencing on left side. I think you could put the windows on either side just by moving that side piece to the other side.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

January 15, 2013
Answer: 
The Suncast Cascade Resin Storage Shed Model BMS7790D has one side window. The Assembly Instruction Manual shows how to install the window on the right side of the shed. It can also be installed on the left side of the shed, but the position of the metal roof truss would also need to be changed. It would need to be rotated 108 degrees.
To ensure the shed remains sturdy throughout the Home Depot sales
Read More
The Suncast Cascade Resin Storage Shed Model BMS7790D has one side window. The Assembly Instruction Manual shows how to install the window on the right side of the shed. It can also be installed on the left side of the shed, but the position of the metal roof truss would also need to be changed. It would need to be rotated 108 degrees.
To ensure the shed remains sturdy throughout the Home Depot sales area, the truss bracketing allows only one side wall to have a window.
To learn how to install the window on the left wall rather than the right wall you may call the Suncast Contact Center at (800) 846-2345 or email us at ContactCenter@Suncast.com. We can walk you through the steps so the windows can be on the side of the shed that works best for you. Thank you for your interest in Suncast products
Read Less
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-05-24 T04:06:38.414-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203602589, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great parts fit Was amazed how all parts included and instruction manual was complete if followed step by step. Assembly was a snap and did it alone in about 6 hours. Great product. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Directions for the roof were unclear. Pleased with the door closure and my chickens are now safe and secure. Speedy arrival to the store after ordering online . November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easisly Installed The hardest prt to putting this together was building the concrete pad,otherwise installation was simple. Just follow thedirections almost fool proof. We use it as a play house for our daughter. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product looks great in our backyard We have been looking for a shed for quite some time and this shed is perfect for our needs. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the perfect size This is a great purchase, the shed is just the right size. It was easy to assemble, just like putting together a puzzle. The overall quality is great! I would recommend to others. I love the windows and the color of the shed. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliantly engineered Just put this together today. Made the purchase based on other reviews. Well worth it. Easy to put together, yet time consuming. Seems incredibly durable, lost of roof ties which is nice. Good looking shed, to good to be kept behind garage. Instructions were simple. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little shed The shed went together easier than we thought it would. It looks great and will work perfectly to store pool items. All instructions were fairly clear, illustrations could have been a little clearer (larger) but we really didn't have much trouble overall and no missing parts! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product My first Suncast product and I am pleased on how easy it was to install. Good directions and easy to assemble. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy and durable It takes a little bit to assemble but, makes for a nice shed. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I FOUND THIS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND EXTREMELY DURABLE. EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND SEEMS VERY DURABLE. QUICK TO ASSEMBLE WITH ALL PARTS AND EXCELLANT INTRUCTIONS INCLUDED October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a good looking shed Took longer than expected to assemble only because Instructions needed to have better pictures and desciptions. You definately want this on a pressure treated platform for stability. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by looks like a cute little play house in the backyard In hindsight I would have purchased a larger shed, there isn't that much space, 7 x 7 is smaller than you anticipate. I like the locking door feature. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product looks great This went togather pretty easy. The only problem was on the roof assy. they should pput in the instructions that all metal parts should be installed before the roof goes on. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features.ease of assembly Product came packed in two boxes. we had very limited space to set. Had built frame to set on. Got a friend to help me put it togeher then slid it into position on the frame. Took about three hours to assemble. Would buy another one. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, appealing product, great quality Easy to assemble (2 people needed). Overall instruction was very good. Durable quality product. Holds more than I expected. Most of the work is building the base foundation. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sun cast storage Great product,,good qualit,a good place to store my bicycle. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product easy to put together, room enough to store what you need. Able to use wall space to store items make it bigger than 7x7. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal Looks great. Took two people to assemble over several hours but we are very happy with it. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shed Great value, assembled very easy. I did all of the assembly myself except for two steps. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product! Good product and easy to build. You will need two people to build. April 10, 2013
  • 2016-05-24 T14:58:31.292-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_203602589, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT