Model # HD-TUK-RS

Internet #205228220

Superior Building Supplies Redstone 7 in. x 4 in. x 3 in. Touch Up Kit
0815268014160

Superior Building Supplies

Redstone 7 in. x 4 in. x 3 in. Touch Up Kit

$1848 /piece
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Redstone Touch Up Kit For Superior Faux Stone and Brick Panels. This touch up kit is designed to work with all of the Redstone panels and accessories. To touch up screw or nail markings simply apply a little wood filler over the head. Once dried, simply apply a little of the touch up finish over the wood filler. The touch-up can be applied with any standard small paint brush or sponge. Touch up kits includes all colors needed for touching up installation markings. Each kit includes touch up instructions.
  • Easy to apply
  • Easy to clean up
  • Durable finish
  • Made in the USA

Product Overview

Redstone Touch Up Kit For Superior Faux Stone and Brick Panels. This touch up kit is designed to work with all of the Redstone panels and accessories. To touch up screw or nail markings simply apply a little wood filler over the head. Once dried, simply apply a little of the touch up finish over the wood filler. The touch-up can be applied with any standard small paint brush or sponge. Touch up kits includes all colors needed for touching up installation markings. Each kit includes touch up instructions.

  • Easy to apply
  • Easy to clean up
  • Durable finish
  • Made in the USA

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
4
Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Color/Finish
Redstone
Returnable
90-Day

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
4
Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Color/Finish
Redstone
Returnable
90-Day

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

We did not get the instructions with our package

We did not get the instructions with our package
Asked by: Denise
Please email our customer service team manager at tara@superiorbuildingsupplies.com and she will send you directions right away. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Answered by: SuperiorBuildingSupplies
Date published: 2017-01-07

Do you have biscuits color?

And non toxic
Asked by: Chela
I'm sorry we do not off a biscuit color. We do have a white panel that is available on Home Depot.com.
Answered by: SuperiorBuildingSupplies
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_205228220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Redstone 7 in. x 4 in. x 3 in. Touch Up Kit is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Touch up paint for faux rock panels I think the paint provided was just fine. However, the quantities provided don't make practical sense. Very little dark brown and black are needed. Smaller containers of those 2 colors should be provided AND the quantity of color "Wash" should be DOUBLED. I ran out of "Wash" so used some of my own tan colored paint diluted with water to make some more. If I hadn't had a tan paint of my own, I would have had to go buy some (making the cost of this touch up kit way too expensive).
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is good and it does the job intended to do. However; I wish instructions of how to a... The product is good and it does the job intended to do. However; I wish instructions of how to apply the product came with the shipment. The product came with four bottles, no labels and no instructions. It is good that customer support was very understanding of the issue, a detailed instructions was sent to me via email message. How long will the product last? I don't have an idea, it my first time to use it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow the instructions and it was easy and a perfect match. Follow the instructions and it was easy and a perfect match.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was also very disappointed in the small quantity I received for the astronomical price of $19.... I was also very disappointed in the small quantity I received for the astronomical price of $19. With experimentation, I can tell that the product works; however, for the size of my project, I would need three orders of these bottles...and that's not going to happen. For starters, all I received were two small bottles, one tan color and one dark color. As with the other reviews, I received no instructions. With that being said, I did what one of the other reviewers stated. I took samples of each bottle, then got Home Depot's paint department to match it with $2 samples and returned this product.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This paint is spot on with the colors of the rock. You need to apply the BASE first then add your... This paint is spot on with the colors of the rock. You need to apply the BASE first then add your color a little at a time to get your desired look that your going for.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No instructions I've seen this commented previously, and a response saying that instructions would be included in future shipments. Well, that's not happening yet. I got four small bottles packed in with some of the panels I bought. I understand the concept of touch up paint, but the colors on the panel are not a solid "gray" or "brown." I am guessing that I put on the base, let it dry, then add the other three colors in order, letting them dry for a period of time before wiping them off. Is that about right? Any hints on what order and how long to wait before wiping it off? Thank you in advance.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No instructions I may be able to recommend this product once I have been able to use it, but as of now, more than two months since I ordered it, I haven't been able to use this product because despite the description saying it came with instructions, it did not. I have no idea how the 5 bottles of paint are supposed to be applied. I emailed the company several times, but received no response. Home Depot was no help either.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missed it by that much... bought as touch up for the Redstone faux brick panels. It comes actually in 3 bottles, each a different color. One is reddish, the other grayish and the third tannish. With no instructions to the contrary I can only assume that the red is for the brick, the gray for the mortar and the tan, well I don't know what that is for. At any rate, the red is more orange than the Redstone brick color and the gray is much lighter than the mortar color, so neither does a good job of blending or hiding anything. It may be possible to mix the colors in some way to achieve a more accurate result, but I am not an artist. They also do not come with a brush...you know, similar to what fingernail polish or something. The bottles are small enough to warrant that. As an aside, if you are considering the panels, especially the more expensive ones like Chicago, you can achieve the same "charred" effect by dry brushing some black paint onto the cheaper Redstone and then use that same treatment to cover anything you would otherwise need this non matching touch up paint for. I purchased products from this mfg. 3 times during the course of my project and each time they arrived much more quickly than estimated. I posted a question to their website and got a quick response.
Date published: 2014-11-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_, sid_205228220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT