0762148252375
Discontinued

TCP

Model LCS3LD11

Internet #204489464

Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Remotely control lighting, dimming, and smart lighting features from anywhere in the world with this Connected by TCP Wireless Smart Lighting Kit with 3 11-Watt (60W Equivalent) Soft White LED A19 Bulbs, Gateway, and Remote. Each system will accommodate up to 250 controllable bulbs that can be controlled by any computer, tablet, smart phone, or Connected remote control. Best of all, this system eliminates the need for additional dimmers, timers, and confusing wiring, just plug in and go. iOS and Android capable

  • Brightness: 800 lumens
  • Estimated yearly energy cost: $1.69 (based on 3 hours per day, 11¢/kWh. costs depend on rates and use)
  • Life: 22.8 years (based on 3 hours per day)
  • Light appearance: 2700K (soft white)
  • Energy used: 11-Watts (equivalent to a 60-Watt standard incandescent light bulb)
  • Contains lumens per Watt: 72.72
  • Mercury: N
  • Uses 85% less energy compared to a standard incandescent light bulb
  • Lighting application: indoor/outdoor enclosed; ideal for use in table lamps, sconces, ceiling mount fixtures and other general lighting applications
  • A19 shape with a medium base
  • Dimmable: Y
  • TCP Connected Features:

    TCP Connected Technical Consumer Products Light Bulb Kit

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions3 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED
Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED
 
1 answer

Why is this product being discontinued?? I have over $1500 worth of product installed and I can't purchase anywhere issu

This question is from Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2016
Is there an issue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Clyde
We regret to inform you that we are making changes to our support model and will be discontinuing the following services associated with the Connected by TCP system effective June 30, 2016:
 Access via the internet and connectivity through cloud services
 Updates of the TCP Lighting App
Importantly, the following functionality will be unaffected by these changes in services:
 Lighting
Read More
Hello Clyde
We regret to inform you that we are making changes to our support model and will be discontinuing the following services associated with the Connected by TCP system effective June 30, 2016:
 Access via the internet and connectivity through cloud services
 Updates of the TCP Lighting App
Importantly, the following functionality will be unaffected by these changes in services:
 Lighting controls through a local (Wifi) connection
 General Illumination with Connected by TCP bulbs
If you have any questions or support concerns feel free to reach out to our customer service team by sending an email to connected@tcpi.com. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED
 
1 answer

Will these bulbs work with a dimmer switch?

This question is from Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Rockville, MD
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2014
I know it I can use the app to dim the bulbs, but will they also work in conjunction with a dimmer switch? Can I dim them with the app and with the dimmer switch? All the switches in my house are dimmers and I don't want to replace them all to use these bulbs.

Thanks,
Richard
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 29, 2014
Answer: 
The dimmer won't dim the bulbs, but you can put them on there. You will need the TCP app or wink app to dim them.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED
 
1 answer

can this item use in Malaysia because eletric power is 240 volt

This question is from Connected Smart LED Light Bulb Starter Kit with 3 A19 LED Light Bulbs & Remote-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Malaysia
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 6, 2014
Answer: 
Hello adiputra, I’m Chris from the Home Depot’s how-to Community. Thank you for your question.
This item is designed for 120v 60Hz AC power and standard U.S./Canada outlets. It will not work with 240 volt power.
I hope this helps,
Chris.
.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T12:58:08.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204489464, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works like a dream Installed easily and works perfectly for our living room overhead light that does not have a light switch in this 1887 Victorian house. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice kit, but Software Stinks The TCP kit is nice and well made. The bulbs give off very pleasant light, and when everything is working, it is a delight to operate. However, I found the software very confusing, and the lack of a comprehensive manual is disappointing. Email customer service was good, however. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice light kit and works will dimmer switches Very nice LED light bulb and WIFI gateway device. Bulbs do make some noise so they aren't for absolute quiet rooms. But good light and fun to play with via your smart phone. Wifi feature is more of a toy than useful. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly simple!! I purchased this for my daughter, who is disabled. She has difficulty walking thru her apartment to get to light switches. With this, she can turn on lights from her phone while sitting in her car in her garage. It is a life-saver!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit of a learning curve Product works well. I personally could use more detailed directions for set up and use. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great DYI product This is a neat little system with energy saving LED bulbs. Nice to be able to set individual schedules. Works great! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to get the kids up in the morning I put these in the fixtures inthe kids rooms, and set them to turn on slowly in the morning to get them up for school. Works like a charm! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple to install and easy to use Less expensive than other products. I like the ability to add additional fixtures when needed. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product This is a great product. Works very well. Setup and installation is easy. I am planning on buy more LED bulbs to add to the system. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product! Great product, works fantastic and as advertised. Little pricey, but it should come down as time goes on. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Home Lighting Automation - NO wiring required I have been searching for a year for a simple lighting automation and control system for my condo. We have several circuits where one switch controls multiple light fixtures. I wanted to split these into separate circuits. Estimates from several electricians were $1500 to $2000 and would have involved running new wires, breaking holes in ceiling, etc. I came across several light control systems such as Insteon and Z-wave but these would have required I add control units into each fixture and some not so straight-forward programming of remotes and my pc. Then I came upon Connected by TCP sold at the Home Depot. This system was cost efficient and included smart LED bulbs which were easy to control via a remote (preset or reprogrammable if you like) and some straight forward directions. I purchased several of these systems and was easily able to separately control each of 3 lights which were previously controlled by a single wall switch. I can individually dim or brighten each light, I can control it from a simple hand held remote or from an app on my IPHONE. In my opinion, having looked at many, this is a very simple straightforward system to use and does NOT require any wiring or rewiring of fixtures. Connected by TCP comes with LED bulbs (round, spot) and with CFL bulbs. I highly recommend the system, and of course when you order from home depot, they stand behind it. My only slight negative is that the current LED bulbs are equivalent to about 60 watt and I would like brighter bulbs. One can group several bulbs in a single fixture and control them each individually or in a fixture group. I ALSO think it would be very helpful if HomeDepot stocked in their stores the SMART TCP bulbs for the system. GREAT System ! There is nothing else like it (no wiring, easy to use) at least that I could find and I have looked a lot. December 27, 2013
  • 2016-09-08 T14:28:04.242-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_204489464, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT