Model # FG-MN4PCSECT-CC

Internet #202503969

Thomasville Messina 4-Piece Patio Sectional Seating Set with Cocoa Cushions
0721015727903

Discontinued Thomasville

Messina 4-Piece Patio Sectional Seating Set with Cocoa Cushions

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get ready to be swept away by the romantic quality found in this Messina Sectional Seating Set. The 4-Piece, European-inspired collection features intricately designed tabletops in breathtaking cast aluminum. Set includes 1 sofa, 1 loveseat, 1 corner table and 1 coffee table. Aluminum frames are coated in an oil-rubbed bronze finish for enriched, lasting color. Plush cushions have weather-resistant Sunbrella coverings in Canvas Cocoa for a comfortable setting that will please your guests. Includes 4 complementary accent pillows for finalized touch.

  • Set includes sofa, loveseat, corner table and coffee table
  • Rust-proof cast aluminum frames have oiled bronze finish for enhanced beauty
  • Sofa and loveseat feature concealed motion each for enhanced comfort
  • Decorative cast tabletops for European-inspired setting
  • Includes adjustable, non-marring foot glides that won't leave scuff marks
  • Proprietary Sunbrella cushion fabric is water-, color- and fade-resistant for lasting beauty
  • 5-year limited warranty on frame
  • Requires light assembly using included stainless steel hardware
  • Sofa dimensions: 75 in. L x 34-1/4 in. W x 37 in. H
  • Loveseat dimensions: 51 in. L x 34-1/4 in. W x 37 in. H
  • Corner table dimensions: 49 in. L x 28 in. W x 20-3/4 in. H
  • Coffee table dimensions: 36 in. L x 36 in. W x 18 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Messina 4-Piece Patio Sectional Seating Set with Cocoa Cushions is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE PERFECT FURNITURE FOR A DECK SEATING AREA!!! We just had a brand new deck built with a smaller upper off the kitchen and a larger lower deck off the family room. I was wanting to create a seating area on the smaller deck because we had used it as our eating area on our old deck and it just wasn't big enough for our family of 6. I searched painstakingly for the perfect set and found it with this one. It is absolutely GORGEOUS and fits our 10x14 deck perfectly! We also purchased the 2 motion chairs to go along with it and the whole effect is amazing! The oil rubbed bronze finish is very classic and the cushions are very high quality. It was a little time-consuming to assemble, but well worth the time and money! I would definately recommend this to anyone who is looking for an outstanding piece of deck or patio furniture!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having a living room in your backyard! I love this sofa and loveseat! Super comfy and all my neighbors want one. Highly recommend
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I found this! As my subject line reads, this set was a fantastic find! I searched high and low for something that would coordinate with a table and chairs purchased from a major competitor; this set fit the bill! The cushions are a cocoa brown color -- a perfect neutral. The aluminum or metal part is kind of black with gold-ish undertones. The bottom cushions fasten by velcro to the base of the chair/sofa. Ocassionally, a back cushion will flop over in the wind, but for me that is not a big deal. Each seat is its own rocker and that makes the set even more awesome! Just be aware of that when measuring, as you will need to pull the sofa or loveseat or chair out to allow room for it to glide backward. I did not do this, but it worked out anyway! I fretted when the matching side table was out of stock, but that was an easy fix because I have found other pieces (a console table, two side tables) from other stores that coordinate just perfectly! :) The table that joins the love seat and sofa CANNOT stand alone, much to my chagrin. However, you can switch how you put it: in other words, can flip flop how you put the sofa and love seat. Love it. If you are like me and doing a lot of research for a great patio or deck set, look no further!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice set, does not include pictured chair. This set looks nice once assembled. The package came a little rough; it's delivered by freight service, not UPS, so you may have to take time off work to meet the delivery truck. The parts are wrapped and protected, but you'll still find chipped paint in numerous locations from the banging of parts during shipment. Touch up paint is included, so this is apparently expected. A bit of surprise was the set does NOT include the chair shown in the picture. I assumed "4 piece set" meant the love seat, couch, coffee table, and extra chair. It doesn't, despite the photographs of the set which show the chair. The fourth piece is the presumably the triangular table joining the loveseat and couch. Maybe this is obvious from the product description, but I didn't pick up on this, being mislead by the photo. So keep in mind you are paying $1200 (frequent sale price) for a couch, loveseat, and two tables. A fair price, but no great bargain. The set does have some arrangement flexibility - the "L configuration can have the love seat on the left or right angle. For my use, the set is perfect on a deck with mitered corners - the triangular table fits in the mitered corner nicely. Because the chairs rock back, you'll need a good 4-5 inches of clearance behind the chairs - it can't be used flush against a wall or deck rail. The rocking feature of the individual seats is very nice, it provides a premium feel to the seating. The frame work for the rocking support seems strong; time will tell. It does list a 250lb weight limit per seat, just so you know. The fabric is sturdy Sunbrella. Weather is weather, and sun and rain is hard on cushions, but from prior experience, there really isn't a better all weather fabric than Sunbrella. Assembly took me about two hours all told, including the typical trial and error mistakes we all make. All in all I'm pleased. I think if you pay the non-sale price, you are overpaying for this set, as the membership warehouses have premium outdoor furniture sets at a lower price. This is a nice quality set at a fair sale price. I do wonder how effectively Home Depot or the manufacturer would handle any damage that occurred during shipment, but thankfully my was minor and can be addressed with included touch up paint.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motion Furniture This product is well constructed. Everything you need is provided including, touch up paint, tools, screw covers, and easy to read instructions. Each seat attaches to frame with four screws. Make sure you have it in the room you want before you attach. It took about 4 hours to put together with the tables requiring the most work. They provided numerous throw pillows which look nice. You get the motion movement on all seats while the frame stays fixed on the floor which avoids scratching the floor. Good aluminum finish and top quality sunbrella fabric. Great value.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the set, but.......... We just ended our second summer with this set and love its look and comfort. The cushions are a different story. We have used a fabric protector, scrubbed each cushion with bleach water at the beginning of the summer, stored in plastic protectors during the winter, and the cushions still look a mess. Want to replace the cushions, but afraid to order the same brand due to the quality. Any suggestions on what cushions might fit this set?
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to patio We purchased this set in 2009. We have a patio 16 x 22 covered by a Pergola and we have been able to rearrange it several times due to the flexibility of this set. It easily converts from a left to right sided sectional. The product still looks brand new, including the cushion fabric. However, the cushions themselves have not held up well. We will be replacing the cushion's this fall, and will still be able to use the original fabric. I would definitely give this product an excellent rating.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible cushions We loved the set, however, the cushions were absolutely terrible. They replaced them once for us. my daughter has the exact same set and had the same problem, she is forever having to clean them. I am going to replace them with something else. For such a good company, the product was very inferior.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. We really like the product. Like others, we did wish the back cushions attached. But, everything is very nice. One pillow was obviously not treated, and has become water logged when it rained. I've sent an email, and am waiting to hear back. Other than that, we are satisfied with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality materials and fabrics - love the glide feature Great partnership having Home Depot team up with Thomasville. Two good reputations - gave me confidence in the selection of the set. I have the loveseat and couch pieces set up without the tall side table as we needed walk-thru access on the corner. I plan to have the side table piece mounted on the wall as a piece of art (really). My family is now looking for a larger TV for the veranda so that we can watch football and golf while we grill and glide.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely addition to the back patio Easy to put together, although it required 2 people (one person to hold the seats in place while the second inserted the bolts and tightened the nuts). Initially thought that the extra throw pillows would not look nice but they actually are pretty. Easy to clean and maintain too!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Set Extremely easy to assemble; took two of us about 45-minutes in total. A bonus feature we did not know was that the seating "rocks" or springs back and forth. Nice feature. Cushions are deep and comfy. Only drawback is the box is about 8'x4'x4' and over 185#. So, have it placed by the trucking company where it is convenient to remove the parts and transport to your patio area.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional value We love the set. My husband put it together yesterday. It is helpful to use your own tools as he had to re-drill a few extra holes which did not line up completely. Otherwise the sunbrella fabric is wonderful and the 4 throw pillows an added bonus. The capability to individually "rock" in the seats is something I have not seen even in much more expensive furniture. I followed this set for a year (on this review) before buying.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful set The set is well made and sturdy. It was not that hard to but together and looks great outside. Since I got it on sale it was an excellent value but if not bought on sale then good value.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!! What a total completion to my backyard deck. Very easy to assemble and seems like it will be very durable in the weather. I would totally recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable seating This set was very inexpensive, yet offers much comfort for the price. Set up was a breeze, and the lack of a back support allows the seats to recline & rock.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messina couch ser The only con is the side table is connected to the couch
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the suite I have to say there were some issues with shipping etc. Your employee Thomas Bailey went the extra mile to make sure everything was correct! You don't find many employees with that much dedication and he should be rewarded for going the extra mile
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this set! I really love this set. I was not able to give it a five because some pieces did arrive with a few scratches. They provide touch up paint with the order, so apparently this is something that they anticipate. The scratches were not a deal breaker. This set looks like high end sets seen in really expensive outdoor furniture stores.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Easy to assemble, cushions very comfortable and nice quality. Price is cheap for such nice looking furniture. I bought chaise and tables which are also beautiful and comfortable. Product arrived in a few days as promised with no damages.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This is a nice product, good quality. We could not fit the table in the middle due to the widith our outsdide deck. However, we like it just the same. The cushions are great and the pillows are a nice touch.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's even more beautiful in person than on the webiste. I just hope the cushions survive more than one season. Other than that, Thomasville, you've done it again!!!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together and VERY comfortable. This set was easy to put together, was packaged well with clear instructions, and is super comfortable.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I have been interested in purchasing this sectional(and other pieces in the Messina collection) for almost 3 years now, and I'm so glad I finally bit the bullet and did it! This sectional, as well as the matching table set and club chairs has extended my living space out onto my screen porch, which was largely taken over by plants before. The sectional comes in a large box, so be ready to either assemble or store it- it's basically the length of the longer sofa. The frames are assembled and all that is needed is to attach the seatbacks to the frame, attach the corner table(probably the trickiest part) and add the cushions. All tools and necessary hardware were included, with the exception on our set of two missing 'plates' that are used to attach the seat to the frame. I contacted customer service and received the parts in about one week. Love the rocking motion in each seat! The cushion color is definitely a 'cocoa' brown- kind of a deeper color than it may appear on the website, but still nice, and can be neutral if you wanted to add other cushions, rugs, etc. Definitely worth the wait! (and I got a great deal when it was on sale!)
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Good buy. Price is great compared to high-end and look is very good. Colors and comfort could be better, but overall a great value.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value on sale. Very comfy! Easy to put together if you do not use the supplied wrenches. This patio set looks great and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking set High end look without the high cost. Wish we could get additional pieces to set.
Date published: 2012-07-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_202503969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT