0721015727798
Discontinued

Thomasville

Model FG-MN7PCDS-CP

Internet #202503955

Messina 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Paprika Cushions

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get ready to be swept away by the romantic quality found in this Messina Sectional Seating Set. The 7-piece, European-inspired collection features intricately designed tabletops in breathtaking cast aluminum. Set includes 2 swivel chairs with arms, 4 concealed-motion chairs with arms and 1 dining table. Aluminum frames are coated in an oil-rubbed bronze finish for enriched, lasting color. Plush cushions have weather-resistant Sunbrella coverings in Canvas Paprika for a comfortable setting that will please your guests. Table features umbrella hole to accommodate coordinating umbrella (sold separately).

  • Set includes 2 swivel chairs, 4 concealed-motion chairs and dining table
  • Rust-proof cast aluminum frames have oiled bronze finish for enhanced beauty
  • European-inspired decorative cast tabletop with umbrella hole (umbrella sold separately)
  • Includes adjustable, non-marring foot glides that won't leave scuff marks
  • Requires light assembly using included stainless steel hardware
  • 5-years limited warranty on frame
  • Dining table dimensions: 80 in. L x 40 in. D x 28-1/2 in. H
  • Concealed motion chair dimensions: 26-1/4 in. L x 24-1/2 in. W x 37 in. H
  • Swivel rocking chair dimensions: 26-1/2 in. L x 23-1/2 in. W x 36-1/2 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning! I am absolutely pleased with my choice of this outdoor set. I was looking for months for the perfect set to fit my style and when I saw that it was on sale, I jumped on the opportunity to purchase it. The set, which all came in pieces, was easy enough for me and my husband to install once we got the hang of it. The color of the cushions was exactly as pictured. I love the color combination between the chairs and cushions. We had to request a replacement piece because it was bent but overall we're very pleased with this set. We've received several compliments on it already and Spring's just begun! April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not lasting as expected. Start fall into parts within 3 years Chairs fall into parts within 3 years when using it indoor. Hope it can last for a long time due to this is an expensive set. February 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pretty set My wife and I picked out this set for its looks and the price. The table top has a weave pattern in the center bordered by a 6" decorative wavy pattern. The set came in two large boxes and took about 40 mins to completely put together; I am very good mechanically and had the aid of a small micro ratchet for all the Allen wrenches and ratcheting box wrenches for the hex bolts. (Highly recommended) they most likely saved at least an hour of time. Using the cheap tools that come with it was a no go for me. I believe that everything was metric.... So if you don't have metric it will be harder. Beautiful set and looks amazing on our new screen porch. I like the cushions and they are not too thick for me as I sometimes have lower back pain, they supported me well. August 31, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get this product now! We've been looking at this product for a while but when it went on sale we snapped it up! Delivered it to the store - but due to weight, may want to have home delivery. Arrived earlier than expected and was in great condition. Very pretty product and sturdy - lives up to Thomasville reputation. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Love Love My New Patio Furniture It's even prettier in person, easy to assemble, and seems to be very sturdy. We bought this in paprika and the color is deep and warm and goes perfect with our brick. The cushions are plush and the seats all have small rockers in them that are very comfortable. Bought the umbrella and the couch and table set too. I don't want to come inside. Only negative was that it took a while to deliver, they used an independent service. However, the shipping was free so I'm NOT complaining. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality set, especially for the sale price! I love this outdoor furniture set and would highly recommend it. It is well made and has a high end look. It took several hours to put together but it was easy enough to do. I bought 2 chaise lounges also. The Messina side table was out of stock so I bought the Marion Brown table. It matches perfectly. You can't tell it is not from the same set. My only complaint is that the back cushions for the seats to the table are on the thick side leaving the seat bottom to feel a little on the shallow side. September 14, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Furniture The products went together nicely and were well engineered. The chairs are very comfortable and all sat on the surface extremely well. Price was good for the many pieces of furniture received. I'm very well satisified overall with the product. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice set for the money I had read reviews that described the assembly as a challenge. I disagree. I am not mechanically inclined, but had absolutely no problems assembling the set, even with just the minimal tools that were included. I also found the chairs to be very comfortable and well-made. We have this on the screened porch in a rental house at the beach, so we are looking forward to seeing how it survives a heavy rental summer. So far, we are very happy with it. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the thomasville Messina Dining set The delivery took about a week longer than stated when i placed the order, but was happy to see the quality was good. I worried because the price was better than any of the neighborhood patio stores that I had shopped. The cushions had some threads that needed cut off but thats all that was needed. This was a good value and would give it a 4 out of 5 rating. There are some burrs on the underside of the table where the aluminum casting spilled over but not too noticable. September 13, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor seat design/not comfortable! I bought this patio set because we wanted a cushion on both the bottom and back. The reviews seemed to be great. We put together one of the chairs to check the comfort and found that if you are using both cushions there is very little chair for your bottom. We felt like we were "falling" out of the chair! I am 5' 5" and about 125 lbs. So my size has nothing to do with it. We tried it without the back cushion and it was better but the iron back after awhile was uncomfortable. Regardless, we brought the set for a back with cushion. It is a lot of money to spend and not be satisfied. It is too bad, it looks like a pretty set and the quality seemed to be very good. My advice is you should look at the depth measurement before you buy this set. We are returning it and going to keep looking. On a brighter note the home depot customer service has been fantastic. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thee set is beautiful but the quality of the welding is POOR/sloppy. Tere were many small knicks in the finish but has touch up paint. There was a cracked arm but it will be replaced. The table had a dent from shipping & the powder coating was greatly chipped off on the underside,not Home Depot's fault. This was replaced prompty. The customer service was great but sorry I had to deal with that. Easy to put together- whole set took about 3.5 hours with 2 of us. May 1, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Furniture We were wanting high quality, all aluminum outdoor furniture that would survive the Florida sun and rain. So far, we are happy with the set. The fabric is Sunbrella so it should last a long time, and the frame is heavy aluminum so there should be no rust stains on the deck. My only concern was with the packaging of the set...there were several bumps and bruises on the metal from being packed too tightly and not enough padding in the boxes. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Patio set Love it Patio set was pretty easy to assemble-the patio set had no issues what so ever putting together, pieces etc were all accounted for. No issues. Great patio set. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality for the Price First, let me address some of the other reviews on this site that discuss items damaged in shipment or difficulty assembling the furniture. I didn't have either of these problems. The table and chairs were easy to assemble and are solidly constructed. No issues with misaligned threads or holes in the components. Also, there was plenty of foam padding wrapped around each piece in the boxes, so it would take some pretty rough handling to damage anything in transit. As for the dining set, it has the look and feel of a set twice it's price. The seat cushions are slightly darker than the color shown online, but this wasn't a problem for me. While the chairs aren't very deep, they fit a tall adult just fine. I was very happy with how easy it is to move the chairs around. They are solid but not to heavy. Overall, a great value for the price. September 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handsome set, good size This set looks great on my patio! I had no problem putting it together, excellent instructions. Chairs are generous size. The table height is just right and the legs are not intrusive. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate quality for the price. Assembly was slightly complicated and required two people. Dispite the solid packing, the table was dented in two places. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with purchase. Nice quality and good looking set. Assembly fairly easy with two people. Quick delivery. Note that the seatback cushions do not tie to the chairs. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is a high quality dining set. I am very satisfied with my purchase. It is easy to assemble if you follow the instructions. I assembled the dining set without any assistance. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very elegant patio dining set we ordered this online and got it shipped to the house for free! set had several parts to out together but it wasnt difficult. cushions are good quality, perhaps could be a little more firm but they appear like they will hold up well. chairs are very comfortable, a little noisy when dragged across the concrete. overall a tremendous vale for your money. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice set fof the $$$$ I like the set and the quality there are a few things I would add or change for next year. First addition small but helpful there are Velcro tie downs on each of the seat cushions but the back cushions have none. ( I am having these sewn on myself). Second the cushions are so thick that the seats should have been made a little deeper or the cushions should have less fill. April 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and luxurious look! Bought the table and chairs after we bought the chaise lounges. Liked both so much we then ordered the additional lounging chairs and another small table to complete our sitting area. Also ordered another set of cushions to allow us a different look than the original off white color. Easy to assemble and they look so awesome! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully designed but watch for manufacturing defects The Messina Collection is beautifully designed, but suffers from manufacturing defects. I bought the 7 piece dining set, 2 chaise lounges and 2 side tables. The table top had a hole drilled out instead of tapped for a brace for the table legs (the bolt had no threads to grip, it would just fall out when the table was put upright), one of the welds on a chair was broken and one of the chaise lounges had a drainage hole punched on the top edge of the footrest instead of underneath the rail. However, the manufacturer quickly replaced all the damaged pieces, even the table top. And when the dining set went on sale for $400 less than I paid for it during Home Depot's excellent 90 day return period, they promptly refunded the difference when I pointed out the decrease. The furniture is very striking and the chair pads are attractive and the fabric used should weather well. The chaise lounges even included an extra pillow. August 8, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and comfortable The table and chairs were not that difficult to assemble...but it did take some time. The table arrived damaged in the corner--annoying for the price. Chairs are very comfortable but the back cushions are too big. We just take them off. The Table is not entirely flat...but most cups / bottles seem to stand up OK. July 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were really pleased with this product. This set is really well made. Everything went together well and did not take to long.One of the chairs was broken but replaced quickly without any wait. It is sturdy and the cushions are really nice. Everthing was packaged very well. I would definitely order again and was pleased with the service. P Ross, Virginia August 31, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stuff for the price There is better quality patio furniture on the market, but for the price this set works. It took me about an hour or so to assemble . I would recommend having a set if your own Allen wrenches as the ones provided were the wrong size . June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly manufactured. The item was delivered and the item was so poorly manufactured that the chairs could not even be assembled as the bolt holes in the top section were off 3/8" from the bottom holes and could not be assembled. The welds were also very rough and not finished off as I would expect a more expensive set to be finished, May 10, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product at good price Initial impressions are good but time will ultimately determine how good the product is. The set puts together easily but it can be a bit time consuming building six chairs. The instructions were clear and the pieces are well marked. The chairs are comfortable and the fabric looks nice. May 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble. Great looking table and chairs. The table and chairs were very easy to assemble. Once completed, we found that the back cushion padding was a bit bulky. We took out one of the three pads and it worked much better. The free shipping was a great idea to attract buyers. Next time we need items, we will go to the online at Home Depot. May 28, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Came with dents Had to return all of it because the table was dented and one chair was gouged. When I tried to re-order it they told me it wasn't going to be available until November. Sale price is now over . July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great on the patio! The set is large and sturdy. The chairs and cushions are comfortable. It took a long time to unwrap everything and assemble it, but it was worth it in the end. We used our own tools as the wrench they give you is a bit ridiculous. Everyone who has seen the set just loves it. It was a great buy! August 25, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T15:07:22.449-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_202503955, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 363ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT