Model # FG-MN7PCDS-CP

Internet #202503955

Thomasville Messina 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Paprika Cushions
0721015727798

Discontinued Thomasville

Messina 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Paprika Cushions

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get ready to be swept away by the romantic quality found in this Messina Sectional Seating Set. The 7-piece, European-inspired collection features intricately designed tabletops in breathtaking cast aluminum. Set includes 2 swivel chairs with arms, 4 concealed-motion chairs with arms and 1 dining table. Aluminum frames are coated in an oil-rubbed bronze finish for enriched, lasting color. Plush cushions have weather-resistant Sunbrella coverings in Canvas Paprika for a comfortable setting that will please your guests. Table features umbrella hole to accommodate coordinating umbrella (sold separately).

  • Set includes 2 swivel chairs, 4 concealed-motion chairs and dining table
  • Rust-proof cast aluminum frames have oiled bronze finish for enhanced beauty
  • European-inspired decorative cast tabletop with umbrella hole (umbrella sold separately)
  • Includes adjustable, non-marring foot glides that won't leave scuff marks
  • Requires light assembly using included stainless steel hardware
  • 5-years limited warranty on frame
  • Dining table dimensions: 80 in. L x 40 in. D x 28-1/2 in. H
  • Concealed motion chair dimensions: 26-1/4 in. L x 24-1/2 in. W x 37 in. H
  • Swivel rocking chair dimensions: 26-1/2 in. L x 23-1/2 in. W x 36-1/2 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Messina 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Paprika Cushions is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed & designed. Looks great on our patio. All of the chairs have rocking motion. Incredibly comfortable.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thee set is beautiful but the quality of the welding is POOR/sloppy. Tere were many small knicks in the finish but has touch up paint. There was a cracked arm but it will be replaced. The table had a dent from shipping & the powder coating was greatly chipped off on the underside,not Home Depot's fault. This was replaced prompty. The customer service was great but sorry I had to deal with that. Easy to put together- whole set took about 3.5 hours with 2 of us.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly manufactured. The item was delivered and the item was so poorly manufactured that the chairs could not even be assembled as the bolt holes in the top section were off 3/8" from the bottom holes and could not be assembled. The welds were also very rough and not finished off as I would expect a more expensive set to be finished,
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love My New Patio Furniture It's even prettier in person, easy to assemble, and seems to be very sturdy. We bought this in paprika and the color is deep and warm and goes perfect with our brick. The cushions are plush and the seats all have small rockers in them that are very comfortable. Bought the umbrella and the couch and table set too. I don't want to come inside. Only negative was that it took a while to deliver, they used an independent service. However, the shipping was free so I'm NOT complaining.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buying sight unseen,pleasantly surprised by the product this set being online only, one could be afraid to take a chance on purchase . don,t be! quality is great, and product is heavy duty. as always H.D. stands behind their products.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Set very nice. Sturdy, easy assembly. Only complaint is that seats aren't real deep, but still comfortable.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had a nice look when assambled. I ordered the Table and Love seat set. Easy to put togather works better with two people. The coffee table has a dent on the corner. The patio table had a dent on the side and on the top. Both table are on reorder, I will have to take them appart to put the new tops on the tables when they come. I got the set when it was on sale so the price was OK. I would not have been happy if I paid full price for the condition that it came in. Easy to get the new table tops to replace the damaged ones..coffee table is on back order.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good set All nuts, bolts were shrink wrapped so everything was included. The cheap wrench included was of no use so have a socket set or open end wrench available. You'll need both SAE and metric available as one set of bolts with nuts were metric. Everything lined up and assembly as easy. Not impressed on the chairs and how the rock (front to back). ALSO NOTE: the weight limit on the chairs is 250 lbs. So, if you weigh or have someone who intends on using the chair and weighs more than 250 lbs don't be caught off guard. There's a weight limit sticker on the back of each chair. Just so you are aware of this. Included cushions are fine and easily attach to the chairs.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So glad we waited We waited a year for this set to go on sale again. So glad we did. I found this set relatively easy to assemble. We picked up at our local store vs having home delivery. I would recommend this so you get the chance to see any shipment damage. Set was packaged well and looks great on our patio.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far we are very satisfied with the purchase. The table and chairs arrived early and without any damage. It took several hours to put it together by myself except with a little help to turn the table upright. The directions seemed relatively clear and all the holes and connections matched correctly. The only problem I experienced was self-induced. I did not pay careful enough attention to the type bolts on two of the chairs, discovered my error when I ran out of that type bolt and corrected the problem in about ten minutes. Since we have only had it a few weeks we can not speak to the durability but it looks good and based on our research is an excellent value when getting the $400 off the original price.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I am absolutely pleased with my choice of this outdoor set. I was looking for months for the perfect set to fit my style and when I saw that it was on sale, I jumped on the opportunity to purchase it. The set, which all came in pieces, was easy enough for me and my husband to install once we got the hang of it. The color of the cushions was exactly as pictured. I love the color combination between the chairs and cushions. We had to request a replacement piece because it was bent but overall we're very pleased with this set. We've received several compliments on it already and Spring's just begun!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Great looking table and chairs. The table and chairs were very easy to assemble. Once completed, we found that the back cushion padding was a bit bulky. We took out one of the three pads and it worked much better. The free shipping was a great idea to attract buyers. Next time we need items, we will go to the online at Home Depot.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Patio Set ! This patio set is worth every penny. I have looked at sets for as much as $2000 and not be as well made. The only thing I would change would be the cushions, the backs have too much fluff to them. Over all I rate them a 5!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality set, especially for the sale price! I love this outdoor furniture set and would highly recommend it. It is well made and has a high end look. It took several hours to put together but it was easy enough to do. I bought 2 chaise lounges also. The Messina side table was out of stock so I bought the Marion Brown table. It matches perfectly. You can't tell it is not from the same set. My only complaint is that the back cushions for the seats to the table are on the thick side leaving the seat bottom to feel a little on the shallow side.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice set for the money I had read reviews that described the assembly as a challenge. I disagree. I am not mechanically inclined, but had absolutely no problems assembling the set, even with just the minimal tools that were included. I also found the chairs to be very comfortable and well-made. We have this on the screened porch in a rental house at the beach, so we are looking forward to seeing how it survives a heavy rental summer. So far, we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome set, good size This set looks great on my patio! I had no problem putting it together, excellent instructions. Chairs are generous size. The table height is just right and the legs are not intrusive.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were really pleased with this product. This set is really well made. Everything went together well and did not take to long.One of the chairs was broken but replaced quickly without any wait. It is sturdy and the cushions are really nice. Everthing was packaged very well. I would definitely order again and was pleased with the service. P Ross, Virginia
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on the patio! The set is large and sturdy. The chairs and cushions are comfortable. It took a long time to unwrap everything and assemble it, but it was worth it in the end. We used our own tools as the wrench they give you is a bit ridiculous. Everyone who has seen the set just loves it. It was a great buy!
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to put assemble but... This set was easy to assemble but the back pillows are over stuffed which makes seating uncomfortable. When you sit, youre pushed foward! The quality is good w/ a few exceptions. Meaning certain surfaces on the aluminum chairs are rough, and you may cut yourself pulling chairs out
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product for amount paid. We are very satisfied with table and chairs. We were not satisfied with the condition of product upon arrival. Three chairs were damaged and replacement parts when received did not include installation hardware.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the set I just purchased 2 more of these making my total 3 sets. Love the sets-please offer replacement cushions
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very elegant patio dining set we ordered this online and got it shipped to the house for free! set had several parts to out together but it wasnt difficult. cushions are good quality, perhaps could be a little more firm but they appear like they will hold up well. chairs are very comfortable, a little noisy when dragged across the concrete. overall a tremendous vale for your money.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not lasting as expected. Start fall into parts within 3 years Chairs fall into parts within 3 years when using it indoor. Hope it can last for a long time due to this is an expensive set.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the thomasville Messina Dining set The delivery took about a week longer than stated when i placed the order, but was happy to see the quality was good. I worried because the price was better than any of the neighborhood patio stores that I had shopped. The cushions had some threads that needed cut off but thats all that was needed. This was a good value and would give it a 4 out of 5 rating. There are some burrs on the underside of the table where the aluminum casting spilled over but not too noticable.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor seat design/not comfortable! I bought this patio set because we wanted a cushion on both the bottom and back. The reviews seemed to be great. We put together one of the chairs to check the comfort and found that if you are using both cushions there is very little chair for your bottom. We felt like we were "falling" out of the chair! I am 5' 5" and about 125 lbs. So my size has nothing to do with it. We tried it without the back cushion and it was better but the iron back after awhile was uncomfortable. Regardless, we brought the set for a back with cushion. It is a lot of money to spend and not be satisfied. It is too bad, it looks like a pretty set and the quality seemed to be very good. My advice is you should look at the depth measurement before you buy this set. We are returning it and going to keep looking. On a brighter note the home depot customer service has been fantastic.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this product now! We've been looking at this product for a while but when it went on sale we snapped it up! Delivered it to the store - but due to weight, may want to have home delivery. Arrived earlier than expected and was in great condition. Very pretty product and sturdy - lives up to Thomasville reputation.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Furniture We were wanting high quality, all aluminum outdoor furniture that would survive the Florida sun and rain. So far, we are happy with the set. The fabric is Sunbrella so it should last a long time, and the frame is heavy aluminum so there should be no rust stains on the deck. My only concern was with the packaging of the set...there were several bumps and bruises on the metal from being packed too tightly and not enough padding in the boxes.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patio Furniture The products went together nicely and were well engineered. The chairs are very comfortable and all sat on the surface extremely well. Price was good for the many pieces of furniture received. I'm very well satisified overall with the product.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Patio set Love it Patio set was pretty easy to assemble-the patio set had no issues what so ever putting together, pieces etc were all accounted for. No issues. Great patio set.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase. Nice quality and good looking set. Assembly fairly easy with two people. Quick delivery. Note that the seatback cushions do not tie to the chairs.
Date published: 2014-05-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_202503955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT