0021038377711

Toro

Model # 37771

Internet # 203445955

Store SKU # 873689

Power Max 726 OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 37771

Internet # 203445955

Store SKU # 873689

Finally an easy to use two-stage snow blower. The Power Max 726 OE Two-Stage snow blower has many features to make your snow clearing job easy and yet is built tough to give you years of dependable performance. A breakthrough in snow blowing technology, the Power Max Anti-Clogging System (ACS) reroutes excess snow to prevent clogging and maximizes impeller speed and velocity. The Quick Stick control allows you to quickly and easily change chute direction and chute angle with one simple, integrated control. The 205 cc Briggs and Stratton engine is tough and durable for years of dependable use. It comes standard with electric start. The material of the auger gearbox gears are what matter, not the material of the gearbox housing. The special hardened gearbox gears are designed to withstand the highest of stresses and resist wear unlike softer competitive gears. The Power Max is also built with a unique one-piece frame for maximum strength. All others use a two-piece frame that has a weaker bolted joint right in the middle of the machine. The interlock system allows one-handed operation freeing the other hand to change speeds or the chute control without stopping. It has a 3 year limited warranty on the machine and engine and the chute, deflector, and ACS are guaranteed for life. Some assembly is required by the customer.

  • 205 cc briggs and stratton engine is tough and durable for years of dependable use
  • This model has a 26 in. clearing width and can clear up to 20 in. deep in one pass
  • 6 forward speeds and 2 reverse speeds are perfect for a variety of snow conditions
  • 11 in. serrated auger powered by special hardened auger gearbox gears eliminates the need for shear pins
  • The Toro two-stage design is built
  • Moves up to 1900 lbs. of snow per minute
  • This Toro power max snow blower can throw snow up to 40 ft. away
  • The chute, deflector, and ACS are made out of a special sub zero material that is durable to -104 degrees Fahrenheit and guaranteed for life
  • Electric start
  • The 13 in. deep lug tires aggressively dig into the snow for maximum traction
  • A removable key prevents the machine from being accidentally started
  • The interlock system allows one-handed operation
  • Around 15 minutes to assemble

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
56 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
42 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
26 in 
Auger diameter (in.) 
11 
Clearing Width (In.) 
26 in 
Ideal Snow Depth (In.) 
20 
Impeller diameter (in.) 
11 
Intake height (in.) 
19 
Product Depth (in.) 
49.75 
Product Height (in.) 
33 
Product Width (in.) 
28.5 
Tire height (in.) 
13 
Tire width (in.) 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
CA (CARB) Compliant 
Not CARB Compliant 
Chute rotation turning radius (Deg) 
200 
Clearing Surface Type 
Gravel/ Paved 
Clearing tool included 
Yes 
Drive System 
self-propelled 
Engine Displacement (cc) 
205 
Engine Make 
Briggs and Stratton 
Engine Type 
4-Cycle 
Engine torque (ft.-lb.) 
0.0 
Fuel tank capacity (gallons) 
0.8 
Number of Forward Speeds 
Variable 
Number of Reverse Speeds 
Variable 
Oil capacity (oz.) 
20 
Product Weight (lb.) 
175 lb 
Recommended Oil type 
5W30 Winter Oil 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Rust Resistant 
Yes 
Snow Blower Features 
Skid Shoes 
Snow Blower Usage 
Heavy 
Snow Equipment Product Type 
Two Stage Gas Snow Blower 
Start Type 
Electric 
Terrain 
Steep 
Traction 
Wheel Drive 
Type of Snow 
Heavy, Wet 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3-year limited 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Toro
Snow Equipment Product Type: Two Stage Gas Snow Blower
Snow Blower Features: Skid Shoes
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Engine Make: Briggs and Stratton
Traction: Wheel Drive
Clearing Surface Type: Gravel/ Paved
Search
18 Questions46 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Power Max 726 OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Power Max 726 OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

For the electric start, does it come with a cord to put in to the plugin to the machine or is it just an outside extention cord?

This question is from Power Max 726 OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 13, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Although no power cord is included, any heavy duty 3 prong outdoor cord will fit the bill.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
LI, NY
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
It does not come with an extension cord. We had a short one, so we use that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2014
Answer: 
Does not come with a cord you just use an outdoor extension cord.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Glastonbury, CT
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
Outside extension cord, not included. Not really needed. It's very easy to start with the pullstart
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 16, 2013
Answer: 
It does not come with an extension cord. You will need to use a UL-listed, 16-gauge extension cord recommended for outdoor use that is not longer than 50 feet (15 m).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pittsburgh, PA
Read all my Q&A
December 14, 2013
Answer: 
You provide the extension cord.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Does this unit work effectively on a steep driveway?

This question is from Power Max 726 OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Asked by
Cincinnati, Oh
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Syracuse NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 25, 2014
Answer: 
yes its self propelled.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Although our definitions of "steep" may vary, I'd call my driveway steep and my Toro powers up the incline without a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
LI, NY
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
As long as there is no ice or compact snow that was walked on/driven on, you should be fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
January 5, 2014
Answer: 
When you stop on my very steep driveway and it is not in gear it will roll unless you turn it sideways. My Old sears did not do that.
Yes I bought this because it was recommended for steep driveways and it is powered adequately to go up my driveway and throw snow.
The rolling when I'm stopped is aggravating though.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, since it has speed control, the operator can set the speed going up and down the driveway instead having to push a machine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

does the toro Max 726oe 26" TWO STAGE GAS SNOW BLOWER HAVE A GAS SHUT OFF VALVE?

This question is from Power Max 726 OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Asked by
Clifton, NJ
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Medford, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes - there's a control clearly labeled open and close it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, indeed it does!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
East Hartford Ct.
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does. IT turns counterclockwise to open and clockwise to close
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Please view the "Starting the Engine" instructions in the Operator's Manual online at http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/8e/8ea5b3a4-776f-4ff6-94b0-688deabaf420.pdf.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Are these shipped assembled?

This question is from Power Max 726 OE 26 in. Two-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower
Asked by
Hamburg NY
Read all my Q&A
December 15, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
LI, NY
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Shipped ALMOST completely assembled. Handles, chute and a few rods have to be assembled. An advanced beginner should be able to do the job. Give it 30 minutes if you work as slow as my husband! LOL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2014
Answer: 
For the most part yes but you have to install a couple bolts and nuts to lock the handlebar in place as well as the snow chute and cables . Easy to do and the instructions show you exactly what to do. Takes about 10-15 mins.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
No there is some assembly required
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 16, 2013
Answer: 
There is some assembly required. Please view the Operator’s Manual for details starting on page 7. You can view the manual online at http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/8e/8ea5b3a4-776f-4ff6-94b0-688deabaf420.pdf.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-26 T15:22:50.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203445955, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 170ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;