Model # GAD1001B

Internet #202390523

UniFlame Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
0728649738381

UniFlame

Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround

$242.52 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Our propane-powered fire pit provides 30,000 BTU's of heat and is perfect for either warmth or pure ambience. It has a hand-crafted ceramic tile surround on a rich bronze steel stand. It runs off a standard propane tank like the ones used on grills (not included) and has variable flame settings.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the propane tank fit under the fire pit?

Asked by: Ned
Yes the propane tank fits under the fire pit.
Answered by: Barb
Date published: 2016-05-06

Is this convertable to natural gas

Is this convertable to natural gas
Asked by: NaturalGas
This product cannot be converted to natural gas.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-02-23

How do you keep rain fall out of the pit is there a cover(bronze faux wicker with tile surround

Asked by: Trugirl
There is a cover that can be purchased for the fire pit.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-07-16

Does the propane tank fit underneath the unit and out of sight? On this model called bronze faux wicker 32" gas fire pit with ceramic tile surroun

Asked by: Trugirl
Yes, the propane tank will fit under the gas fire pit.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-07-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_202390523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LP Gas Firepit Firepit construction and operation good to excellent; however, product is packaged poorly and subject to damage. Initial order arrived damaged and packaged so poorly that it was difficult to re-package to return for a replacement. On its operation, I would prefer the flame intensity to be a little more robust, but overall the product is above average in quality and performance. One notable deficiency: the plastic cover supplied with the product is totally inadequate and ripped in two places by the sharp corners when installed the first time.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I was a bit apprehensive after reading the reviews. The fire pit was shipped within one week and arrived without any damage. My 11 year old daughter and I took about one hour to assemble it together. Pretty easy! It also lights up very easily...no problems whatsoever! It's doesn't put off a ton of heat, but it is great ambiance and warm if you are close. I'm planning on getting a space heater for the area also. I would definitely recommend this product! We're planning on replacing the rocks with fire glass for a prettier effect.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Firepit We have had this little propane firepit for 2 years. We replaced the stones with blue glass to coordinate with our pool area. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because sometimes it's tricky to start, but not very often. We just love it. The cover that came with it is flimsy, but it lasted 2 years. I did like how the cover covered the entire unit to nearly the ground. I just ordered the Ravenna 40" square firepit cover, but it only covers the top which is disappointing. Hope it fits!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor service, defective Bought this a month ago. When it arrived it had a defective part. Per instructions I dealt with manufacturer who said part was back logged and they had no idea when it would be available. Contacted them a week ago and they chided me they had already told me they had no idea when part would be available. So here we sit with an unusable product.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good If I hadn't read the helpful comments from other reviewers before we purchased this fire pit, this would have been a far less positive review. With that in mind I suggest reading as many as you can before purchasing. Yes, you need to keep the assembly screws fairly loose until the final assembly. The trapezoidal shape of the side panels makes this necessary and its not a big deal at all. Also, buy an extra bag of lava rocks what they give you is not enough. Wash the rocks before you put them in as they are very dusty. More important than any of that though is the lighting of the fire. We ran into the same non-lighting issues mentioned by others and finally contacted the mfg. Here's what they told us to do to get it to light (assuming you've already tried and couldn't get it to light). These are their instructions, I've edited a bit for clarity but the caps are their emphasis 1.) disconnect the gas tank 2.) turn the pits control knob to "low" and hold it in for 30 sec. 3.) after 30 sec turn the control knob to off 4.) reconnect the gas tank and open the tanks gas flow valve ONE TURN ONLY 5.) turn the pits control knob to the low position and hold in for 35 seconds, keep holding in while... 6.)...you begin to push and hold the ignitor button for 10 seconds. 7.) release the ignitor switch (assuming its beginning to light) but continue to hold the pits control knob in for an additional 20 seconds. 8.) finally, at this point turn the knob to full and adjust the flame size to suit. These instructions worked for us. For day-to-day lighting you can skip to step 5 and start there. We've also found that using a fireplace lighter to be much more effective than than the built in ignitor. Ideally, it shouldn't be this complicated to light a fire-pit, so that counts against it, but for the price it seems to be holding up well in the dry SoCal weather. Can't say about wetter climes. Cover is flimsy but if you're careful with it, it will hold up. Ours has lasted (so far) but will likely not outlast the pit. Last bit of advice is once you get the lighting technique down, it lights every time so don't get too frustrated early on :-)
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this fire pit! We love this propane fire pit. We are really happy with the looks of it. The tile around the edges is really nice. It is so easy to use. We did add more lava rocks to make it look better. I wish it was a little lower is all, so that it could warm my legs and feet. It works great for roasting marshmallows, and does provide good heat. Overall, we are happy with our purchase and have been putting it to good use.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Love this gas pit. Only thing that was a downfall was it doesn't come with enough lava rocks. We have it at our river place and it gets a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy assembly, works great. Barely enough lava rocks. I purchased another bag to fill the pit area. No problems staying lit (so far) as others have stated.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Fits my small patio, enough heat, right price, easy assembly. Had a problem with white smoke coming from under the top. Replaced w/o issue.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Assembly was quick and easy. We also decided to purchase a piece of glass so that it can also be used as a table.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought is about a year ago, trouble lighting it, now does not work at all and part is on back order, that was 4 month age easy to assemble, just never worked right and can't get part to fix it
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great This firepit is exactly what i was looking for for my deck. Love it!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this fire pit Whole family enjoying. Grandbabies love able to do s'mores
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great but putting it together was a pain! This item looks great and is a crowd pleaser at our outdoor parties, but it was a huge pain to put together. The amount of warmth it gives off I'd say is ok, but we purchased a tall patio heater from Amazon to work in addition to this and that puts of a ton more heat for a wider area range. This is definitely the way to go if you want something nice to look at with flames though. But if you want to stay warm, you need to stay near it!
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked We read all the advice, but never got it to light properly. Once lit the flame would go out. So frustrating. We took it back, no sense having a fire pit that does not work.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned! Huge issues getting this to light and stay lit. Read all reviews but nothing helped. Poorly constructed. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from outdoor gas fire pit This is a fairly nice product that was moderately easy to put together. I feel the quality of it does not match the price however. It is not as strudy as I would have thought and the cover tore the first day I used it. It satisfys the need to have an outdoor gas fireplace but I would have hoped for better quality at $299.00.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UniFlame bronze faux wicker 32 in.propane gas fire pit with ceramic tile surroun I love it !!! It's so easy to assemble and it's so nice to have it !! We really enjoyed !! Thanks !! We add a fire pit glass - it's a gorgeous !!!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our deck Arrived in a timely manner, and the assembly was fairly quick and easy.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raleighguy Pilot light was clogged and would not supply gas, so I got a replacement part under warranty and fixed it. Shipping Lava rocks from China is not such a great idea, I got mostly a bag of red dust, which I washed off, then supplemented with new. Cover is practically useless, even after noting the fragility, I still tore it. Plus is sags in the firepit and creates an unwanted reservoir of water. The mfg. should re-adjust the parts after welding/cooldown to prevent warping and assembly problems. Once in place and working, however, the design and function is nice.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are really enjoying this product!!!! We read all the other reviews and was a little hesitant to order this product. After reading the reviews we noticed that the main problems people were having was assembly and the damage on delivery. We said what the heck and figured if it was damaged on delivery we would not accept it. So we ordered and hoped for the best. We are really glad we did. After holding our breath while we opened the box, expecting the worse, it was perfect. No damaged tiles as some of the previous reviewers had. After taking all the parts out of the box to inspect them the assembly began. It could not have been more simple to assemble. The one main thing to keep in mind during assembly is to HAND TIGHTEN ONLY as you put it together. Only after the assembly is complete should you use your screwdriver to tighten all the screws. Now it was time to try it out. After a couple of unsuccessful attempts at using the electric starter as directed I held the gas button down a little longer and it fired right up. It works GREAT. We love it. Even though we did not buy it for a heat producing product it does put out a good bit of heat. We use it in a screened in porch therefore I do not use the cover so I can't comment on the quality of the cover. I plan on cutting a piece of plexiglass to lay on the top so we can use it as a table and also for protection from humidity. I did buy another bag of lava rocks to add to the bowl to cover the bottom. I would definitely recommend this product.......
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Help please!!! Just got item the other day, finally put it together and it will not allow fuel into the hose. I wen t and bought another tank but the tank wasn't the issue. I have followed all of the instructions. I have tried to call the company that makes the product only to be stuck on hold forever. No a company I would do business with
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, after some adjustment The item arrived missing the door that covers the butane tank. Had to send for it which took a week. Other reviewers are correct, there is not enough volcanic rock supplied so I bought some more from Home Depot to fill the area and make a larger flame. After these adjustments, it works very well, looks great, and I am pleased with it. A useful feature that not all firepits have, is the tile ledge around the top edge, it's large enough to put narrow dishes all around on it, to hold potato chips, snacks, etc., or put your cups/glasses on that ledge. It comes with a plastic cover but we made a square plywood cover for it so when the firepit is not in use, it doubles as a table.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works...value/price OK After getting through the assembly, the family did enjoy the firepit. We were looking for a gas firepit compact in size and easy to move at a moderate price. This model met those requirements. Assembly was a little tricky. Parts weren't aligning properly so it took patience to complete the assembly. Parts had to be wiped off before assembly because they had a dark powdery dust covering much of it. The lava rocks were a little messy too...used disposable gloves to layer them in the firepit. There is a trick to turning it on. The intructions didn't really explain it. There is an ignition button and a knob to control the flame. Push and turn gas knob while at the same time pushing the ignition button. Maybe it's a safety feature. It comes with a very thin (cheap) plastic cover, but it fits well. It takes several hours for the lava rocks to cool off, so don't try to use the cover too soon. Our cover already had a small tear, but we have a heavy duty chat group cover so didn't plan to use it anyway.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from radiates heat very well Initially when putting this product together I was disappointed with the quality for the price. Though it does give off a lot of heat. That part I am very happy about. I do think it is over priced still though.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is more than satisfactory. We are delighted with this fire pit. It is sturdy and serves the purposes we were seeking -- warmth and pleasure. We are enjoying sitting around it and using the tile edges for placing our beverages. It is everything we hoped it would be and more!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love the warmth it provides and the firepit has become a gathering place on our patio. We do love the product but it did require some extra work to put together as some of the predrilled holes did not match up. A couple of the ceramic tiles stick up because they were not placed correctly. However, all in all we are extremely satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so easy to assemble. When assembled, wouldn't work. Can't figure out why gas wont flow. Maybe bad regulator or valve?
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could not make it work The Pit looks really nice, the only issue, it does not work, could not use it at all, could inform on how to fix this issue
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth The Money I would like to give you a review on how well this product worked, but it never actually did. My boyfriend and I ordered this online and straight out of the box there didn't seem to be anything wrong with it, other than it looked super cheap and flimsy. After putting the whole thing together, we tried to start it and absolutely nothing happened. We tried all the troubleshooting guide steps and still nothing. We called the manufacturer (very poor customer service) and had them send us a part that didn't work, so we called again and they sent us another part that subsequently didn't work. We finally just gave up and returned it to the store which is probably better because it looked like it would have rusted out within a couple of months. Even if it had worked I would still have been upset at how much I paid for it.
Date published: 2012-07-18
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_, sid_202390523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT