Model # GAD1001B

Internet #202390523

UniFlame Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
0728649738381

UniFlame

Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround

$242.52 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Our propane-powered fire pit provides 30,000 BTU's of heat and is perfect for either warmth or pure ambience. It has a hand-crafted ceramic tile surround on a rich bronze steel stand. It runs off a standard propane tank like the ones used on grills (not included) and has variable flame settings.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does the propane tank fit under the fire pit?

This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Hudson, WI
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
Yes the propane tank fits under the fire pit.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it does. Just saw this in the store
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How do you keep rain fall out of the pit is there a cover(bronze faux wicker with tile surround

This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 14, 2016
Answer: 
There is a cover that can be purchased for the fire pit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the propane tank fit underneath the unit and out of sight? On this model called bronze faux wicker 32" gas fire pit with ceramic tile surroun

This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 14, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the propane tank will fit under the gas fire pit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

can this be used on a deck? or is it a fire hazard?

This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the pit is safe for use on a deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:49:02.060-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202390523, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk I don't care what anyone says. This fire pit is junk. I swapped out tanks to see any difference. NONE. The pit does not put out any heat like it says. Standing right next to it, you still are not feeling it unless you put your hand over it. The flame is centered and not real high. It is very pretty to look at. On top of it all, the holes you screw it together with have a threaded insert inside. One side pulled out and the pit fell over. Lucky no one was on that side. All it took was a bump. Buy if you want. I say junk junk junk.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage Shipping was fast, got package and started to put it together, Not very good quality and when finished the manifold did not work and they were out of stock and had no replacement parts and I am going to have to return it.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to assemble. Great outdoor material. I would recommend rinsing off the lava rocks before dumping them into the pit (dusty). You will have to spend a little extra $ to get a more durable cover (very thin material), but for the price/quality of the firepit, it's well worth it! Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made,easy to put together. Our family really enjoys this firepit. The cover is junk & ripped right away. Plan to buy a different cover. The igniter also doesn't work very well, we just use a lighter.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's great when it works The package was delivered in good shape and it didn't take a lot to put together. The hardest part has been getting the thing to light up on a regular basis. The first time was my fault for adding too much glass (I wanted the look of colored glass instead of dirty volcanic rock). This last time we still haven't figured out why it wouldn't light up. The starter is not very effective so plan on having a lighter close by. Otherwise it is a great value and looks pretty good. I hope to be able to get a Plexiglas insert cut to fit it to use as a table when it is not in use. I also agree with the other reviewers that the cover included is cheap and just not a good
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the right size We love it . It was easy to assemble and the flame puts off just enough heat to keep you warm. A great addition to our Patio living.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reasonable product for the price, BUT!!!!!! The package came with contents damaged. Most importantly, 12 assembly bolts (all but the 4 long ones) would not work as they were all too short. I had to go purchase a set of bolts to assemble it. I would have returned it but I had to have it for a party in 2 days and could not wait to return or receive the proper bolts.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been looking for a reasonably priced gas firepit for a year. I had to jump on this. As usual, the box was left on our door step by the mail carrier. The box was clearly marked "this end up" but "this end" was turned to the side. It looked well packaged, but the metal dish part was dented in a couple areas. Hardware was clearly marked and well packaged. Assembly was a little tricky for two. We had to turn, push, pull, wiggle and force to get the pieces to allign. The quality is questionable, and I wouldn't expect it to last long if left out in the elements. That said, it works well, looks good and is better than I had hoped for at this price. Delivery was free and it can be returned to the store. No risk in giving it a try.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good Nice looking. We replaced the lava rocks with cut glass for an even nicer look. However, after only 4 seasons, the bottom of the bowl is rusting out. Replacement part cost is almost the cost of a new unit. Bummer.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is easy to use and instant fire. This product is easy to use and creates a great fire to set the mood. It is larger that we thought it would be. Some friends had one that was round that Home Depot used to sell and it was a better size.The tiles on one side are crooked and just seemed like too much of a pain to return. I do think that the price is really high for the quality. But overall it does meet our needs.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from patio fireplace gas valve didn't work, patio fireplace very pretty, but dissapointed with having to go back to store to get new valve, they did replace it and were very nice at Brooklyn park store
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it started easier It went together easily, we bought glass as we prefer that to the lava. Had trouble lighting it, getting it lite was a challenge once lite worked well. Have yet to figure out why. Room for drinks around the edge, good height, looked very nice with the furniture.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Everyone wants to sit around the fire pit, it works great and looks great. This was the most affordable gas fire pit we could find, and we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works great in our small patio...gives off enough heat for hanging out....only complaint, the cover for it is very thin considering the price We will definitely need more lava rock, but this fire table is a fantastic addition to our patio for the summer and bbq's to the winter and just hanging out.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this fireppit I love this propane firepit I love not having to deal with all the smoke from real logs.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing After assembling the fire pit we found it didn't work. It took time to take it apart, but once we determined what the problem was we contacted Blue Rhino customer service. They were very helpful and we had a replacement part in less than 1 week. Unfortunately we were still unable to get it to light. I am returning the fire pit to Home Depot for a refund.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The fire pit was easy to assemble and was much prettier than the picture. I thought it would have faux wicker (the plastic wicker that they use on outdoor furniture) but was pleasantly surprised when it was all metal in a wicker design. That makes it safer and will last a very long time...probably longer than me. I didn't use the briquets that came with it and opted to buy glass made for fire pits. It really makes it sparkle & shine and ups the level of elegance.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good value and easy to use I have been very happy with this Fire Pit. After reading the reviews on here I was a little concerned about putting it together out of the box. But we had no problems, although it really helps to have 2 people to do it. We've only had the Fire Pit for a couple of weeks, and have virtually used it every night, except when it inevitably rains. The one comment I'd make is about the cover. It has a bad habit of collecting significant amounts of water. But, it didn't leak so I guess it just looked bad. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and fun for the Fall season. We really enjoy this propane fire pit. It's easy to have outdoor warmth when we don't feel like building a fire in our outdoor fireplace. It's easy to assemble and warmer than I expected...with no smoke in your face!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fire pit I was able to purchase this fire pit in-store, so did not have to worry about shipping. It came in a huge box which we managed to get into the back of my Honda CRV. It was not very heavy though and my daughter and I were able to get it to the backyard easily. It was well packaged. We have found it works great for our chilly evenings - very easy to use and it looks great. It goes well with my other "wicker-look" furniture. It is a comfortable height and warms the area well.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The fire pit was easy to assemble and use. We enjoy the fact that it is portable and can be moved easily by two people. It is beautiful and gives off heat as well as ambience. The tiles provide enough room to place a small plate or marshmallow stick. The only downside is that the cover is thin plastic instead of canvas. Even though we are careful with it, we have a few holes from a hailstorm.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we Wanted! I've already used it a couple times & I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price This is a great product for the price. Don't know what others were talking about with regard to difficult assembly. I thought it went together well and only took 30 minutes tops. One issue is that the cover is very flimsy, will need to replace this soon.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Fire PIT I ordered this gas fire pit online and asked for customer service, not only did I get great service but a 10% discount code from him. The fire pit arrived the day before the 4th of July just in time for my grandkids to enjoy roasting marshmellows on it. My daughter and her boyfriend had it together in no time with no problems. It is great looking and I'm sure we will enjoy it for years to come. The only draw back I could think of would be not enough lava rocks to cover it.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Twice Disappointed Purchased this the first time. Put together easy enough but unable to light. My husband bought a new regulator but still unable to light. Returned it to the store. Ordered a second one, same issue. Not able to light. The gas doesn't get through. Needless to say, we are returning this one also. My husband says it is junk!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is substandard This fire pit looks attractive, however the construction is poorly done, in that the parts do not line up correctly for the insertion of the screws. The connection for the gas was touchy, and the fire pit would not light. Even changed propane tanks, thinking that was the fault. I think "Made in China" says it all. Unfortunately, this was a Birthday present for my wife, and we had to return it.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value We had a problem getting it to light the first time, so we called tech support and they told us exactly what to do. It lit right up, and looks great! We replaced the lava rock with the Moulin Rouge glass rock, and it is so pretty. Make sure you get rid of the glass dust before spreading, and to keep the ignitor clear.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price and quality of this item was a great fit. I shopped a lot on line and in stores for this this Fire Pit for my patio. Size was as much of a necessity as the price. This appeared to be just what I wanted and the price was much more reasonable than I expected. The 'at home delivery' was a bonus. It's everything I wanted and more. So many complements. Thanks
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE this firepit! We love this firepit, we did buy blue fire glass for it and removed the lava rock. our only issue with this item is its often difficult to light.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good It looks good but couldn't get it to work. Called company, they couldn't help so supposed to send part, still waiting.
Date published: 2014-05-21
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_, sid_202390523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT