0728649738381

UniFlame

Model GAD1001B

Internet #202390523

Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround

$242.52 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Our propane-powered fire pit provides 30,000 BTU's of heat and is perfect for either warmth or pure ambience. It has a hand-crafted ceramic tile surround on a rich bronze steel stand. It runs off a standard propane tank like the ones used on grills (not included) and has variable flame settings.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
 
2 answers

Does the propane tank fit under the fire pit?

This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Hudson, WI
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
Yes the propane tank fits under the fire pit.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it does. Just saw this in the store
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
 
1 answer

How do you keep rain fall out of the pit is there a cover(bronze faux wicker with tile surround

This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 14, 2016
Answer: 
There is a cover that can be purchased for the fire pit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
 
1 answer

Does the propane tank fit underneath the unit and out of sight? On this model called bronze faux wicker 32" gas fire pit with ceramic tile surroun

This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 14, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the propane tank will fit under the gas fire pit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
 
1 answer

can this be used on a deck? or is it a fire hazard?

This question is from Bronze Faux Wicker 32 in. Propane Gas Fire Pit with Ceramic Tile Surround
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the pit is safe for use on a deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:22:39.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202390523, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Gas Fire PIT I ordered this gas fire pit online and asked for customer service, not only did I get great service but a 10% discount code from him. The fire pit arrived the day before the 4th of July just in time for my grandkids to enjoy roasting marshmellows on it. My daughter and her boyfriend had it together in no time with no problems. It is great looking and I'm sure we will enjoy it for years to come. The only draw back I could think of would be not enough lava rocks to cover it. July 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth The Money I would like to give you a review on how well this product worked, but it never actually did. My boyfriend and I ordered this online and straight out of the box there didn't seem to be anything wrong with it, other than it looked super cheap and flimsy. After putting the whole thing together, we tried to start it and absolutely nothing happened. We tried all the troubleshooting guide steps and still nothing. We called the manufacturer (very poor customer service) and had them send us a part that didn't work, so we called again and they sent us another part that subsequently didn't work. We finally just gave up and returned it to the store which is probably better because it looked like it would have rusted out within a couple of months. Even if it had worked I would still have been upset at how much I paid for it. July 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this firepit! We love this firepit, we did buy blue fire glass for it and removed the lava rock. our only issue with this item is its often difficult to light. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we Wanted! I've already used it a couple times & I'm very happy with it. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We had a problem getting it to light the first time, so we called tech support and they told us exactly what to do. It lit right up, and looks great! We replaced the lava rock with the Moulin Rouge glass rock, and it is so pretty. Make sure you get rid of the glass dust before spreading, and to keep the ignitor clear. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Help please!!! Just got item the other day, finally put it together and it will not allow fuel into the hose. I wen t and bought another tank but the tank wasn't the issue. I have followed all of the instructions. I have tried to call the company that makes the product only to be stuck on hold forever. No a company I would do business with January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great but putting it together was a pain! This item looks great and is a crowd pleaser at our outdoor parties, but it was a huge pain to put together. The amount of warmth it gives off I'd say is ok, but we purchased a tall patio heater from Amazon to work in addition to this and that puts of a ton more heat for a wider area range. This is definitely the way to go if you want something nice to look at with flames though. But if you want to stay warm, you need to stay near it! January 22, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features. Tiles are a different color than pictures and a sencond one we purschased for our home in AZ. Good features for the price. Shipped to my door. Easy to use. Fairly easy to assemble. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting for an ordered part Firepit is great, but the follow up on parts ordered is abysmal. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good It looks good but couldn't get it to work. Called company, they couldn't help so supposed to send part, still waiting. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good If I hadn't read the helpful comments from other reviewers before we purchased this fire pit, this would have been a far less positive review. With that in mind I suggest reading as many as you can before purchasing. Yes, you need to keep the assembly screws fairly loose until the final assembly. The trapezoidal shape of the side panels makes this necessary and its not a big deal at all. Also, buy an extra bag of lava rocks what they give you is not enough. Wash the rocks before you put them in as they are very dusty. More important than any of that though is the lighting of the fire. We ran into the same non-lighting issues mentioned by others and finally contacted the mfg. Here's what they told us to do to get it to light (assuming you've already tried and couldn't get it to light). These are their instructions, I've edited a bit for clarity but the caps are their emphasis 1.) disconnect the gas tank 2.) turn the pits control knob to "low" and hold it in for 30 sec. 3.) after 30 sec turn the control knob to off 4.) reconnect the gas tank and open the tanks gas flow valve ONE TURN ONLY 5.) turn the pits control knob to the low position and hold in for 35 seconds, keep holding in while... 6.)...you begin to push and hold the ignitor button for 10 seconds. 7.) release the ignitor switch (assuming its beginning to light) but continue to hold the pits control knob in for an additional 20 seconds. 8.) finally, at this point turn the knob to full and adjust the flame size to suit. These instructions worked for us. For day-to-day lighting you can skip to step 5 and start there. We've also found that using a fireplace lighter to be much more effective than than the built in ignitor. Ideally, it shouldn't be this complicated to light a fire-pit, so that counts against it, but for the price it seems to be holding up well in the dry SoCal weather. Can't say about wetter climes. Cover is flimsy but if you're careful with it, it will hold up. Ours has lasted (so far) but will likely not outlast the pit. Last bit of advice is once you get the lighting technique down, it lights every time so don't get too frustrated early on :-) August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product is substandard This fire pit looks attractive, however the construction is poorly done, in that the parts do not line up correctly for the insertion of the screws. The connection for the gas was touchy, and the fire pit would not light. Even changed propane tanks, thinking that was the fault. I think "Made in China" says it all. Unfortunately, this was a Birthday present for my wife, and we had to return it. August 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The price and quality of this item was a great fit. I shopped a lot on line and in stores for this this Fire Pit for my patio. Size was as much of a necessity as the price. This appeared to be just what I wanted and the price was much more reasonable than I expected. The 'at home delivery' was a bonus. It's everything I wanted and more. So many complements. Thanks August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is easy to use and instant fire. This product is easy to use and creates a great fire to set the mood. It is larger that we thought it would be. Some friends had one that was round that Home Depot used to sell and it was a better size.The tiles on one side are crooked and just seemed like too much of a pain to return. I do think that the price is really high for the quality. But overall it does meet our needs. October 17, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! This is an awesome addition to our flagstone patio. It's solid, easy to assemble and beautiful. We also ordered the blue fire rocks for an even nicer effect. Highly recommend. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by radiates heat very well Initially when putting this product together I was disappointed with the quality for the price. Though it does give off a lot of heat. That part I am very happy about. I do think it is over priced still though. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by outdoor gas fire pit This is a fairly nice product that was moderately easy to put together. I feel the quality of it does not match the price however. It is not as strudy as I would have thought and the cover tore the first day I used it. It satisfys the need to have an outdoor gas fireplace but I would have hoped for better quality at $299.00. May 2, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice firepit I am happy with the fire pit itself, but very disappointed in the cover they provide to protect your high dollar purchase. As soon as I put the cover on, the seam ripped down one side, and the top was punctured by the lava rocks when my 6 lb. Yorkie jumped up on top of it. I hope there is a replacement cover for it. August 6, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by patio fireplace gas valve didn't work, patio fireplace very pretty, but dissapointed with having to go back to store to get new valve, they did replace it and were very nice at Brooklyn park store September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable product for the price, BUT!!!!!! The package came with contents damaged. Most importantly, 12 assembly bolts (all but the 4 long ones) would not work as they were all too short. I had to go purchase a set of bolts to assemble it. I would have returned it but I had to have it for a party in 2 days and could not wait to return or receive the proper bolts. May 14, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by garbage Shipping was fast, got package and started to put it together, Not very good quality and when finished the manifold did not work and they were out of stock and had no replacement parts and I am going to have to return it. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It works...value/price OK After getting through the assembly, the family did enjoy the firepit. We were looking for a gas firepit compact in size and easy to move at a moderate price. This model met those requirements. Assembly was a little tricky. Parts weren't aligning properly so it took patience to complete the assembly. Parts had to be wiped off before assembly because they had a dark powdery dust covering much of it. The lava rocks were a little messy too...used disposable gloves to layer them in the firepit. There is a trick to turning it on. The intructions didn't really explain it. There is an ignition button and a knob to control the flame. Push and turn gas knob while at the same time pushing the ignition button. Maybe it's a safety feature. It comes with a very thin (cheap) plastic cover, but it fits well. It takes several hours for the lava rocks to cool off, so don't try to use the cover too soon. Our cover already had a small tear, but we have a heavy duty chat group cover so didn't plan to use it anyway. September 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! Would definitely buy again. I added 30 pounds of lava rock so the pile extends above the sides of the fire bowl. Makes a much larger flame and heats up a whole patio area. Easy to use. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy using it at night! This was hard to assemble. There were sharp edges sticking out that we ourselves needed to be repaired. Plus the cover that come with the unit is of poor quality. First time using it ended up with two tares in the cover. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great. Easy to assemble, good safety features. We enjoy the fire feature on our patio in the evening while having dinner. Thee is some warmth from the flames. Sometimes difficult to start the fire. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Easy to assemble. Great outdoor material. I would recommend rinsing off the lava rocks before dumping them into the pit (dusty). You will have to spend a little extra $ to get a more durable cover (very thin material), but for the price/quality of the firepit, it's well worth it! Enjoy! May 2, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love the warmth it provides and the firepit has become a gathering place on our patio. We do love the product but it did require some extra work to put together as some of the predrilled holes did not match up. A couple of the ceramic tiles stick up because they were not placed correctly. However, all in all we are extremely satisfied with the product. December 21, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good product once assembled Seems to work well. Struggled with assembly as the parts didn't fit perfectly together and the instructions were very poor. Wouldn't light off as regulator hose was damaged but customer service at Uniflame sent another one and works fine now.I would recommend this product. February 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is more than satisfactory. We are delighted with this fire pit. It is sturdy and serves the purposes we were seeking -- warmth and pleasure. We are enjoying sitting around it and using the tile edges for placing our beverages. It is everything we hoped it would be and more! January 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wish it started easier It went together easily, we bought glass as we prefer that to the lava. Had trouble lighting it, getting it lite was a challenge once lite worked well. Have yet to figure out why. Room for drinks around the edge, good height, looked very nice with the furniture. November 12, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T14:44:24.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_202390523, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 170ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT