Model # 54250V

Internet #100558618

Store SKU #440809

Vigoro 0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles
0048834000278

Vigoro

0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles

  • Will not fade, discolor or attract pests like termites and ants
  • Long-term landscape solution for moisture and soil retention
  • Purchase all project materials together for the best color match
$375 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Will not fade, discolor or attract pests like termites and ants
  • Long-term landscape solution for moisture and soil retention
  • Purchase all project materials together for the best color match
Improve your yard with help from the 0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles. Use the pebbles for landscaping around trees, shrubs, decks or driveways to accent your yard. These pebbles help to control erosion to help protect your landscape, and their natural stone look resists fading for long-lasting beauty.
  • Use for landscaping around trees, shrubs, decks or driveways to accent your yard
  • Controls erosion to help protect your landscape
  • Multi-color resists fading for long-lasting beauty
  • Natural stone look offers design versatility
  • Retains moisture
  • Resists wood pests such as termites and ants
  • Covers up to 1 sq. ft.
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Product Overview

Improve your yard with help from the 0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles. Use the pebbles for landscaping around trees, shrubs, decks or driveways to accent your yard. These pebbles help to control erosion to help protect your landscape, and their natural stone look resists fading for long-lasting beauty.

  • Use for landscaping around trees, shrubs, decks or driveways to accent your yard
  • Controls erosion to help protect your landscape
  • Multi-color resists fading for long-lasting beauty
  • Natural stone look offers design versatility
  • Retains moisture
  • Resists wood pests such as termites and ants
  • Covers up to 1 sq. ft.
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
2.597

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
0.5 cu ft
Bag Weight (lb.)
50
Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
0.5
Color Family
Assorted Colors
Rock Size
Small
Rock Type
Pebbles

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NA

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
2.597

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
0.5 cu ft
Bag Weight (lb.)
50
Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
0.5
Color Family
Assorted Colors
Rock Size
Small
Rock Type
Pebbles

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NA

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

IF PUT ROCK DOWN AT 2INCH IN DEPTH OVER A 500 SQ FEET AREA HOW MANY BAGS WILL IT TAKE

Asked by: HANDYHERB
At this point you might wanna get a dump truck of rock.
Answered by: Maintenance27
Date published: 2017-08-20

how many bags make a cubic yard

Asked by: 1945green
54
Answered by: Pavestone DIY Expert
Date published: 2017-04-15

how many bage to cover 32 sq. feet 4 inches deep?

Asked by: captain
Without knowing both the length and width, I cannot give you an amount. Please visit the Pavestone website below to figure out how many bags you will need using our Estimator: http://www.pavestone.com/estimators/retail-landscape-stone-estimator/
Answered by: Pavestone DIY Expert
Date published: 2017-07-02

40 square feet to cover

how many bags do I need to cover 40 square feet
Asked by: anyalinks
2” depth, you will need 14 bags. 3” depth you will need 20 bags.
Answered by: Pavestone DIY Expert
Date published: 2017-06-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_, sid_100558618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was actually looking for gravel, but saw the picture... I was actually looking for gravel, but saw the picture of these river pebbles online, and figured they would work just fine, judging by the color of them. These are actually colorful river rock, and I wouldn’t consider them pebbles. Good deal for river rock.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, this product is just how it was described. Delivery was fast. Would buy again and recommend ... Yes, this product is just how it was described. Delivery was fast. Would buy again and recommend it to anyone. Thanks Home Depot for a pleasant carefree purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rocks were perfect, however many of the bags also... The rocks were perfect, however many of the bags also came with dirt in them. I am hoping the dirt did not count in the weight of the bag, just the rocks!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were working on a drainage issue and we needed 100# now. Home Depot had just what we needed wh... We were working on a drainage issue and we needed 100# now. Home Depot had just what we needed when we needed and saved a day on the job.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not as pictured once the dry off they are not the same color as advertised . just a couple of the orange color out of a whole bag
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from River Flow I like the rock, they are perfect size...wet stones look alot darker and more colorful when rained on.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Landscaping perfect Bought multiple bags to mix with pebble rocks for a rock garden. Very pleased with the appearance.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are stones... They are stones. Picture makes them seem reddish. They are actually white and tan and red.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some of the bags were a bit heavy on the... Some of the bags were a bit heavy on the dirt. It washed off, just useless weight
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked exactly how I wanted them to when I was... Looked exactly how I wanted them to when I was finished with my project.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pebbles worked out extremely well along our walkway Pebbles worked out extremely well along our walkway
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product , Wish It Came In Larger Sized Bags . Good Product , Wish It Came In Larger Sized Bags .
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from measured wrong need to get 6 more bags... measured wrong need to get 6 more bags
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for really small jobs Rockyard is around $35 per 1000lbs. This price is $70 per 1000 lbs. If your project gets you into the 10 bag range you are better off going to the rockyard. If you only need 2-3 bags this would be ok.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filled in holes great My dog has completely destroyed my yard digging. Bags of dirt filled in did nothing to alleviate the holes. Started purchasing these bags of rock instead. Filled in the holes wonderfully. Not only do they now assist with yard flooding, the dog doesn't dig, and interesting flowers are growing up to cover them. They did not harm the tree roots that had become exposed, and they stay in place. Need to purchase more this year. They are grey, they aren't brown, but I don't mind.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no longer the multi colored gray/blue stone from years ago I purchased a lot of this stone a few years ago to use in my backyard. It was the typical multi color blue/gray based river stone; i loved it. I just purchased more and after opening two bags I realized the color is drastically different. It is now a tan/off white color spectrum and totally looks out of place next to my old stuff. I had to return the rest. I remember in the past that the "pond pebbles" and "pea pebbles" were tan color based, but the river ones were larger and different color. I didn't have time to try another HD store to see if they were any different. Instead I went to the L competitor and bought some pond stone from there which while a bit smaller pieces and slightly darker then what I want, but a much better match.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and inexpensive patio My husband and I used this river rock and pavers to build a patio in our muddy, grass-less backyard. We outlined a 10 x 10 ft. area with the pavers, and filled in the center with rock and sand. This size rock drains very well, and the rocks keep our patio furniture from getting muddy.
Date published: 2010-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a natural "woods" setting Bought 20 bags to add an inch to crushed rock patio nestled in the spruce woods, looks very natural with many browns, tans, off-white. Don't just look at the stones in the bag. In the bags they look dull and monotone. Try to find a ripped bag in the store that has been exposed to the rain to see the true color. Avoid if you want a blue/grey palate.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my rocks I bought these to fill the space around my walking steps and to be able to mow around them with out it all being displaced - like the mulch I had used previously. These stones are larger than pebbles but they were perfect for my project.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Disappointed I used this product about 5 years ago for a portion of my garden and it looked great. Over time, debris built up such that the stones looked like they were sinking into the ground. So I went to Home Depot to buy some more to fill on top and refresh the look. The former product was nicely graded into pebbles from about 1/2 inch to about 1 inch. The current bags I purchased contain a great deal (half by measure) of pea pebble size stones. Pea pebbles are a separate product. If this was a mistake I would like to know where I can get properly sized river pebbles. If it is not a mistake, it is a deliberate cheapening of the product. In the photos shown, it is easy to tell the previous product from the current offering.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on the outdoor decor We bought this product to decor our outdoor stairs and it looks great! Not only it is great to be outside but it also holds well during raining days.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rock! This rock has beautiful tans, whites, and rose colors with some darker colors thrown in. Large, medium and small pieces in the same bag. I just poured it from the bag onto landscaping fabric, raked it and stepped on it to level it, and hosed it off to see the wonderful colors. I used it between the back wall of my house and the patio. Looks fabulous.
Date published: 2010-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a garden path Created a nice garden path through our backyard with these pebbles. Have a lot of trees and didn't want to damage roots by pouring concrete. They look tan in the bag, but that is just the sand that is covering them - they are multi-colored and look really nice once they are washed. Phase 1 of my project was 15 feet by 3 feet by 1.5 inches deep - it took 13 bags to complete. Make sure you use some kind of edging to keep the pebbles in place and a weed blocking fabric under the pebbles.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color variation I purchased about 40 bags last year and 20 already this year. I was worried at first because they were all tan/brown colored but once the dirt was washed off they were really nice. The only complaint I had was that I did not buy all my bags at the same time last year and the second batch was noticeably smaller than the first bags.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed in color Purchased 10 bags (500 lbs) of this product based on past purchases of River Rock. This color shown here is brown or tan. The rock I purchased when placed are VERY light gray, almost white unless they are wet of course. And..... 50 % of each bag had small pebbles mixed in with the larger rock size. NOT what I thought I was getting. Even @ 3.47 a bag, they look awful After placing them, thinking they were tan in color ~ boy was I bummed :( Can't move them and HATE the color.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for aquaponics I purchased about 30 bags of these rocks to fill my indoor aquaponics system and have been happy with them so far. There was a lot of dirt in the bags so they did need to be washed well but they have been working great in the system. You can see several videos showcasing this rock on my YouTube channel listed with the review.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect landscaping rocks! These rocks work perfectly for flower beds! I put some weed barrier down, then these rocks on top! Made a huge difference to the look of the flower bed. Definitely getting more!
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_, sid_100558618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 181ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT