Model # 54250V

Internet #100558618

Store SKU #440809

Vigoro 0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles
0048834000278

Vigoro

0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles

  • Will not fade, discolor, or attract pests like termites and ants
  • Quickly and easily placed and spread landscaping rocks
  • Purchase all project materials together for the best color match
$3.75 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Improve your yard with help from the 0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles. Use the pebbles for landscaping around trees, shrubs, decks or driveways to accent your yard. These pebbles help to control erosion to help protect your landscape, and their natural stone look resists fading for long-lasting beauty.

  • Use for landscaping around trees, shrubs, decks or driveways to accent your yard
  • Controls erosion to help protect your landscape
  • Multi-color resists fading for long-lasting beauty
  • Natural stone look offers design versatility
  • Retains moisture
  • Resists wood pests such as termites and ants
  • Covers up to 1 sq. ft.
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

IF PUT ROCK DOWN AT 2INCH IN DEPTH OVER A 500 SQ FEET AREA HOW MANY BAGS WILL IT TAKE

Asked by: HANDYHERB
At this point you might wanna get a dump truck of rock.
Answered by: Maintenance27
Date published: 2017-04-15

how many bags make a cubic yard

Asked by: 1945green
54
Answered by: Pavestone DIY Expert
Date published: 2017-04-15

how many bage to cover 32 sq. feet 4 inches deep?

Asked by: captain
Without knowing both the length and width, I cannot give you an amount. Please visit the Pavestone website below to figure out how many bags you will need using our Estimator: http://www.pavestone.com/estimators/retail-landscape-stone-estimator/
Answered by: Pavestone DIY Expert
Date published: 2017-04-11

40 square feet to cover

how many bags do I need to cover 40 square feet
Asked by: anyalinks
2” depth, you will need 14 bags. 3” depth you will need 20 bags.
Answered by: Pavestone DIY Expert
Date published: 2016-06-03
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_100558618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

0.5 cu. ft. River Pebbles is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with this purchase These pebbles are the perfect accent to my retaining wall. The bags were light enough for me to handle without help. They appear a bit pink, but I like it! I will buy more of these in the future.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice Placed about 300 bags of these rocks and they look nice except I have a short palm tree and under it, some turned a black color. So maybe a acidic problem, tried to power wash them but they just turned over. So bought a few more bags cut back the tree and will see what happens.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the rocks, but... I am in the process of adding these beautiful rocks to a large flower bed. I've been going by my local Home Depot and getting 4 bags at a time as that's all I feel safe putting in the trunk of my car. I went again yesterday and the price increased over a dollar a bag. Not happy as I need at least 20+ more bags.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive landscaping enhancement These river stones are a great landscaping enhancement at a great price. I used these stones over an existing gravel stone garden and the improvement on the appearance of the garden was fabulous.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from River Pebbles The pebbles did what they were supposed to do - decorate my garden. The store associates, without hesitation, helped load them into the car. And, the packaging was strong enough to last until I opened the bag to use them.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Rocks are beautiful after they are rinsed off. Some are large in size and other's are small. Great product
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works! bought this product for a small walk path, works great for the money and looks good too
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is exactly what I was looking for. I had them in another area of the yard for a few years and was very pleased. The rocks are very attractive and neat. Great value
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect colors. Ordering was easy. My products were all ready when I arrived and the customer service was great! Thank you
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly met my expectarions Nice range of colors and sizes; water drains through appropriately; easy to handle.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Worked great as a fill in behind the wall to accept water run off
Date published: 2013-08-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_100558618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT