0665679004645

Vissani

Model HVWC28ST

Internet #203428827

Store SKU #573157

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

$249.00 /each
  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.

  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can u put inside lower cabiney

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 6, 2016
Answer: 
No, the cooler is meant to be stand alone only.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Conroe, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 29, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you may. It needs a 1/2" on top and sides for cooling purposes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

warranty

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
ORLANDO
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
we purchased two of these coolers approximately 18 months ago and one has stopped working. It has power but the unit has stopped cooling.

Please advise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2015
Answer: 
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/38/386a3bd9-c053-4b2e-bded-5843f5c11716.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Orlando, FL
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2015
Answer: 
Labor for one year and compressor parts for two years - requires carry in warranty service - mine are over two years old so do not fall under warranty - purchased 3/3/13.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is 1 on the temp high or low ?

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
The setting 1 on the temp is the lowest temp setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what is the lowest temp it wil go

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
nashville tn
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2015
wanting to know the lowest temp
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 22, 2016
Answer: 
This cooler has a temperature range of 54-66°F.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T13:56:30.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203428827, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No More Frozen Wine! Love this item, stores a lot of bottles in a compact space, attractive design (love the wood racks!), and ability to change door hinge an extra. Previously had a small thermoelectric that died after about 9 months and they simply can't be repaired reasonably. Have not found the noise level with this compressor model to be an issue as others have mentioned. No included temp display or fancy zones, but we use for whites almost exclusively. Made for a nice installation in our closet 'bar.' July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great and very cold I purchased 2 of these units to store wine and they work extremely well. The only problem is the setting of 2 results in the interior temperature at 49 degrees. The warmest setting is 1 and coldest is 7. Hard to believe it is too cold. I have both units in the back of our deep pantry and do not hear any noise. They are quiet and do not run very often. I would buy again. January 6, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This product has stylish features but poor efficiency by running constantly The product is extremely noisy. I have also had problems with it forming ice at the back inside of the fridge, even at a low setting. Not all bottles of wine fit due to length and diameter. It was easy to set up and I loved the idea that I could change the door opening from right to left. I would recommend this product if used in an area away from conversation. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wine Cooler Excellent product at an outstanding price. I recommend this item to every wine lover. January 19, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This product is loud and fogs up on the lowest setting The wine cooler is loud and the glass window continues to fog up, even on the lowest setting. Which is a concern since you have to continually wipe the condensation off so it won't rust the stainless steel frame of the door. The price was great and the wine cooler looks classy though. February 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will get the job done This is a very low end product. I did not realize that when it was purchased for me as part of a renovation and would have definitely sprung for a more expensive wine cooler. It died after just a year and a half though I have to admit that it is possible that the door was left ajar, which burned it out. I did replace it with the same because it gets the job done and it fits in the space but if it happens again I will get a better quality cooler and just get the space remodeled. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for Me I purchased my cooler about a year and a half ago. I searched the product just to send a pic to my friend. That led me to reading the reviews. I have no issues with my cooler. I keep it between 2 and 3 because, like many have stated, it gets very cold on low settings. It's keeping the temp but maybe because I have it in my basement. Like someone mentioned its not a room that gets much change in temp. It's not too loud. It turns on and off and I have to be about a couple of feet away before picking up on the sound. But if I'm busy talking or doing something else I don't even notice. I do have to say that you can not fit 28 bottles in there unless its the smaller bottles. I have it further enough from the wall and don't keep heavy items on the top. Overall, I'm glad that I purchased it. Everybody loves it and it looks good near my bar. November 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality This wine cooler is efficient, fits well into a compact space, holds a good quantity of bottles and is pleasant in appearance. The racks are sturdy - the only minor negative is that the bottom shelf is really only a half shelf so you have to be aware of that when you pull it out to get a bottle. December 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Buy I knew I should not have bought this based on the reviews, but decided to take a chance due to great price. There were only two units left in the store and this one was in the factory sealed box. Got it home, assembled the door, filled it with wine bottles and plugged it in. Nice! Blue light looks good; stainless trim looks good. Temp setting was on 3. Unit ran and ran and ran with ice forming on the back. By evening it had not stopped running and a sheet of ice in back, so I turned temp to warmest setting. It ran and ran so I had to turn it off before going to bed. I was hoping it would acclimate. NOPE. Next morning I turned it on and tried various temp settings. It ran full blast all day and almost froze my wine. Back to HD for refund. I just ordered another brand from another company. Not even worth trying to call for service when I would have to use my time, money and effort getting it there. I'm sure the thermostat sensor was faulty, but no way was I going to start playing Mr. Fixit for something that should be built better! I since learned that HD has dropped this from online sales and so has another famous retailor. December 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by six months after warranty ends compressor fails Would not recommend this due to early failure of the compressor November 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Home Depot needs to drop from their inventory! Does not last, do not buy!! This unit was installed in our cherished Home a Rama residence when we purchased a little over a year ago. Unit never truly cooled the wine bottles and it bit the dust 2 months ago. As you can read from all of the other reviews, do not waste your money on this unit. It looks appealing but does not function properly and does not last. Home Depot your customers deserve better!!! September 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Compressor failed after one year After one year, this 28 bottle Vissani Wine Cooler compressor started making noise and finally failed, which is a shame since it is visibly a nice looking cooler with the glass and stainless door. Wish I would have read all these reviews before I purchased this Unit from the Home Depot in Myrtle Beach, SC. DO NOT BUY this cooler...save your money. Chris Michaels Surfside Beach, SC September 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Beautiful addition to kitchen. I love the blue lighting at night. Best part, keeps wine at perfect temperature. Assembly and set up not an issue. Attach handle with screws supplied and plug in! September 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money After a short time the compressor failed. A call to the manufacturer resulted in no answer at 5:45 EST when they claim to be open until 7 PM CST. When I finally contacted them the next day the representative named Tim was rude and claimed that I was lying when I said that I call the night before and got no answer. I called back and left a message stating I wanted to talk to a manager but that request was ignored. After an internet search I discovered that compressor failure is common and that the manufacturer will not stand behind the product. This company also owns Magic Chef so I would stay away from that brand also. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value Wine Cooler We purchased this cooler in January 2015. It has worked better than expected. We are currently building a cabinet around the product being careful to allow ventilation at the rear where heat is generated by the compressor. It is at the end of the current kitchen counter so we will leave openings in the wood inclosure at the bottom and top as well allow a gap between the top of the cooler and the bottom of counter for heat exhaust. We expect to enjoy many years of operation. If it fails after the warranty period we are allowing for a simple replacement of this relatively inexpensive product. Worst case we may have to install a small exhaust fan to remove the heat from the enclosure. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vissani Wine Cooler This wine cooler was east to put in place as the only part I had to install was the door handle. I only gave it a four bars on the energy efficiency because I really don't know how to rate that issue. It doesn't seem to run an excessive amount of the time and it keeps the wine at the temperature I enjoy. Over-all very good product. August 4, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT Purchased the product in July 2013 with in-service of August 2013. Worked fine but then all of a sudden in Jan 2015, the compressor died. Since the product has 1 year warranty on labor and 5 on compressor, I called manufacturer for the issue. They don't cover the labor for removing and installing the compressor, so I have to call a refrigeration person for that; bringing that person is going to cost more than the $200.00 I paid for this product. What a piece of fertilizer. NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT. BIG MISTAKE I SHOULD HAVE GONE WITH SOME OF THE REVIEWS. April 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quit after 18 months Received this item as a housewarming gift about eighteen months ago. We we very happy with it despite the fact it was rather loud. It made much more noise than our full size fridge and a magic chef mini fridge we also own. Last week I was startled to smell burning plastic in our home and this unit had gotten very hot and stopped working. Most likely happening overnight bc all the bottles inside had lost their chill. Immediately unplugged the unit to find the cord and back extremely hot. June 2, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Don't Waste Your Money We purchased one, and had to replace it after one year (Thanks To HD Warranty). We bought a second one. Here we are after a year and a half we have to replace it again. I wish HD could carry a different brand of wine coolers. Vissani is total junk. Save your money and don't buy this brand. July 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good so far... Haven't had any problems yet. It's not as noisy as I was expecting (from other reviews), but it's under a counter. I had to switch the swing of the door, which is more tedious than it should be. Shelves are closer together than they should be and need to be slid out to access bottles. This was a minor inconvenience, but should be noted to a potential buyer. June 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Product I bought this wine cooler less than two years ago and it has already failed. After researching how to repair it online I have come to realize that many people have had this make/model wine cooler fail after very short periods of time. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for the price. Very nice and good design, very quiet compressor huge difference from my old thermoelectric when you hear the fan going all time. this one you barley hear we its starts and stops. excellent choice for the price. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wine cooler! This cooler was very simple to install and start up. I was able to fit 28 bottles of wine in it with no problem at all. There are 6 shelves which each hold 4 bottles and at the very bottom, you can put cans or bottles ... I put 4 bottles of wine as shown in the picture. The only noise that this makes is a very faint buzz like humming noise which you only hear when you are about 2 feet away from the unit. To me, this is a good thing because I know that it is working. I love the blue light inside ... it matches all of my other appliances that also have blue lights. I honestly do not know why there are so many complaints about this cooler ... maybe I have to wait a year and see what happens. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy This unit is very noisy and never gets to its coolest temperature as advertised. July 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not waste your money. POOR EFFICIENCY POOR QUALITY NOT WANT I EXPECTED IF I COULD SAVE ONE PERSON THERETIME AND MONEY THIS REVIEW SHOULD HELP. May 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not buy this cooler If I could give it a zero, I would. This cooler did not last one year and of course is not worth the cost of repair. I am surprised Home Depot still carries this cooler on it's website, Not only ithe fact that it died in less than a year, the drawer arrangement is shoddy (cheap). Do not buy this cooler! April 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, Died after 1 year We had the same experience as some of the other reviews. We didn't pay a lot for it, but it looks nice so we overlooked the fact that it was noisy. We kept it in a totally open and ventilated spot in our dining room, and it was kept clean and dust-free. Nevertheless it died after about a year. I called around to several repair places (Chicago), and they either won't repair a Vissani refrigerator or the repair bill was 75% the cost of the fridge. Just a terrible experience. I would not recommend this product to anyone. December 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This cooler is pathetic Bought this cooler because it did have good reviews promoted by home depot. I rated it good for energy efficiency because shortly after I began to use it, it shut down. The only decent feature about this item is the cool blue light, otherwise it is junk!! You get what you pay for....... March 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality - unable to control temp and died after 1 year I bought this wine cooler for my nicer red wines. I purchased it on 7/25/13 from Home Depot. This month 10/2014 it just stopped working. It falls outside of the warranty period and Home Depot told me I had to work through the manufacturer. Just now, I've seen multiple complaints on this not working - wish I had known when I made the purchase. With tax it was $280.30 - not money well spent. The other issue I have (besides it doesn't work anymore) is temperature control. If you set it on "whites" it almost freezes... when I put it on Red - it is very cold. I think it is better to spend a little more money and get one with a better temperature control - and one that works longer than 1 year. I'd look elsewhere other than this product. Good luck. October 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy this Cooler If you are reading this, you are looking into purchasing a wine cooler. Well, keep moving because this is not the one for you. Quit working after 1 year but never really did do much cooling. I called Magic Chef, which is not so magical, and they were no help. Even after all of these horrible reviews. To assess the problem, a service technician from my area is going to come out and charge me $65 to do a diagnostic. Then charge me for the part and to fix it. If I can save you $250, I have done my good duty as an unhappy consumer. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS COOLER. July 21, 2014
  • 2016-08-27 T13:59:43.058-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_203428827, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT