Model # HVWC28ST

Internet #203428827

Vissani 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
0665679004645

Discontinued Vissani

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control
Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.
  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.

  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cooler Width (in.)
18.1
Depth (Excluding Handles)
19.3 in
Depth (Including Handles)
20.7 in
Depth (Less Door)
17.3 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
35.4
Height to Top of Door Hinge
32.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
20.3
Product Height (in.)
33.3
Product Width (in.)
18.1

Details

Adjustable Racks
Yes
Appliance Type
Wine Cooler/Cellar
Bottle Capacity
28
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel /Black
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Control Type
Mechanical
Countertop
No
Defrost Type
Manual
General Features
Interior Light,See-Thru Door
Included
No Additional Items Included
Installation Type
Free Standing
Liner Material
Plastic
Minimum Temperature (F)
39
Number of Doors
1
Number of Shelves
6
Number of Temperature Zones
1
Operational Features
Adjustable Temperature Control
Product Weight (lb.)
54lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material Type
Wood
Storage Features
Removable Shelves
Type of Cooling Unit
Compressor
Vent Location
Rear
Voltage (volts)
110

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Warranty Information
1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years Compressor (Part Only) Carry-In Service

Specifications

Dimensions

Cooler Width (in.)
18.1
Depth (Excluding Handles)
19.3 in
Depth (Including Handles)
20.7 in
Depth (Less Door)
17.3 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
35.4
Height to Top of Door Hinge
32.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
20.3
Product Height (in.)
33.3
Product Width (in.)
18.1

Details

Adjustable Racks
Yes
Appliance Type
Wine Cooler/Cellar
Bottle Capacity
28
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel /Black
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Control Type
Mechanical
Countertop
No
Defrost Type
Manual
General Features
Interior Light,See-Thru Door
Included
No Additional Items Included
Installation Type
Free Standing
Liner Material
Plastic
Minimum Temperature (F)
39
Number of Doors
1
Number of Shelves
6
Number of Temperature Zones
1
Operational Features
Adjustable Temperature Control
Product Weight (lb.)
54lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material Type
Wood
Storage Features
Removable Shelves
Type of Cooling Unit
Compressor
Vent Location
Rear
Voltage (volts)
110

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Warranty Information
1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years Compressor (Part Only) Carry-In Service

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

warranty

we purchased two of these coolers approximately 18 months ago and one has stopped working. It has power but the unit has stopped cooling. Please advise
Asked by: RICHIE
we bought one also and it quit within year :(
Answered by: kim
Date published: 2016-12-20

Can u put inside lower cabiney

Asked by: Monk
No, the cooler is meant to be stand alone only.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-07

Is 1 on the temp high or low ?

Asked by: Norna
The setting 1 on the temp is the lowest temp setting.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-01-02

what is the lowest temp it wil go

wanting to know the lowest temp
Asked by: whitebluff
This cooler has a temperature range of 54-66°F.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_203428827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 185ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy This it is JUNK I don't know why HD would ruin client relationhips selling junk like this. We had it for 9 months and it just died. HD wouldn't help because it was more than 90 days old and sent us to the manufacturer. The manufacturer wants nothing to do with consumers and put up plenty of barriers including a website that doesn't work (runtime errors, SQL errors - ridiculously amateur). There are a lot of similar reviews out there but I failed to heed them. Don't make the same mistake.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for the price but noisy. Pro: nice looking, reversible door, wood racks look pretty good considering the low price Con: unit runs all the time and much noisier than any other cooler I've had so not very good if placed within earshot to where you spend your time. I will probably return unit because of that issue.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two and done..... I purchased this cooler on 12/21/12 on sale for $198.00. I had to return it because the temperature did not change in the cooler regardless of the setting that it was placed on and it was getting to cold. I returned it to the store and received a replacement at the new sale price of $148.00 on 12/28/2012. I brought the replacement home and the temperature on setting 3 dropped to 30 degrees...the manual states that the range is 39 - 72 (plus or minus 5 degrees) and there is ice building up inside the back of the unit. I moved the temperature dial to the "warmest" setting and it is still too cold and ice build-up inside. I will be returning this one to the store and will be searching for a different wine cooler. If you are currently using this cooler or intend to purchase one (although I would advise against it), I would recommend investing in a thermometer to prevent ruining any wine that you plan to store in the cooler.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality - unable to control temp and died after 1 year I bought this wine cooler for my nicer red wines. I purchased it on 7/25/13 from Home Depot. This month 10/2014 it just stopped working. It falls outside of the warranty period and Home Depot told me I had to work through the manufacturer. Just now, I've seen multiple complaints on this not working - wish I had known when I made the purchase. With tax it was $280.30 - not money well spent. The other issue I have (besides it doesn't work anymore) is temperature control. If you set it on "whites" it almost freezes... when I put it on Red - it is very cold. I think it is better to spend a little more money and get one with a better temperature control - and one that works longer than 1 year. I'd look elsewhere other than this product. Good luck.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for the price Purchased this unit for under the counter use which I see now is not the intent on this model. Good value, nice looks, durable, like the lighting and wooden racks. Not as noisy as some have complained about on here. I did have a problem like others of ice build up on the back of the unit and condensation on the glass door. Very hard to level as only one front leg moves up and down. Also temperature did stay mostly the same on the first to the last setting.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for. You will only get about two years out of this. Mine died today and was two years ago next week when i bought it. The compressor overheated and it wasn't even that dirty. The compressor is not repairable without soldering new lines and pressurizing it with coolant again. The cost was equal to buying a new one. Save your money and buy a better one, and get an extended warranty.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wine Cooler Vassani wine cooler lasted less than two years. Bought a matching mini fridge and it also quit running after less than two years.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good price, but I can't live with the noise I bought this cooler when my old one died. It was nice looking and a great price. However when I brought it home and plugged it in the noise was unbearable. It is at least 5x louder than my old one and much louder than my standard fridge. Very sad to say it is going back. I will pay more to live in peace and quiet.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One star is too high. I admit I love the looks of this wine cooler and is a decent price. I bought two of them and changed door swing so it looks like one big French door unit. Placed it in my dining area. Looks nice. Then I plugged them in. Very loud. The highest temp setting was chilling cold like a refrigerator. Not 72 degrees. So my wine is very chilled to say the least. I lived with it. And then both of them failed about one month apart from each other, 1 month passed the 1 year mark. So out of warranty. They stopped cooling. The problem was a cheap part on the condenser called the relay or hard start relay. It plugs right in the side of the compressor. Easy to repair. Paid $30 each for two relays. Replaced them in my units and it lasted another 6 months. Finally bought a GE relay at an appliance repair place. It has been working great. I put them on an electrical timer to come on twice a day. Once at work and once when sleeping because they are so noisy and also to control the temperature until I can figure out a real working thermostat inside. By the way these have a 5 year warranty on the compressor unit only. Not a single other part. So by the time spent figuring out what is wrong with them and buying repair parts I wish I had purchased a nicer unit that was better quality first time around. Oh and this is not pushed up against a wall but about 3 inches from wall.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vasani - Unit Failures - Beverage and Wine Cooler We purchased two Vasani units a little over two years ago now, one wine cooler and one beverage cooler. From the beginning they really never cooled quite right not getting down to the lowest temperature published. We are getting ready to sell our home and realized that neither of the two units are working. Thought they were just unplugged and the tenants had removed them from the sideboard to unplug them. After talking to the tenant they report that they stopped totally working about two months after they moved in. We plugged them back in, get the inside light, but do not even hear the compressor try to turn on - tried looking for a reset switch/fuse, but found none. This was about a year and a half after we purchased them. We built them into a nice sideboard that made the center piece of the room. Wish I would have done a little more research on this product before purchasing them. This was a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy this unless you have a severe hearing impairment 1st thing I noticed after taking it out of the box was that it had taken a tumble somewhere along the line from the manufacturer to HD, door was not square on the appliance any more - hey HD is pretty good about returns/exchanges - if that was the only problem I wouldn't bother writing this review, I'd just take it back for an exchange. But I plugged it in and it runs NOISY! Noisier than my full size fridge, noisier than my dishwasher. probably not quite as noisy as the microwave, but close to it. AND it runs all the time, even on the lowest setting it almost runs continuously. So after 24 hours of listening to it, I decided not to exchange it for a new one, but I'll take my money back and buy something quiet with it - maybe a lawnmower. Honestly, I hate writing bad reviews, but this appliance is not worth your trouble. It does have a cool blue light inside, but that's about it.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase ever Bought unit Nov 9, 2012. The unit stopped cooling on Sept. 25, 2013. Called in for service and closest place for warranty is in Monroe. They had the unit for two weeks, until October 12th. Unit just stopped working Nov. 26th for same problem. After talking with their support, they informed me that my warranty expired Nov. 9th, 2013 and the warranty repair just done on October 12 has passed its 30 day warranty. They offered to send replacement parts at no charge to service center but I would have to pay for labor charges. Lousy service
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time or you may waste good wine! This item looked good and we trusted Home Depot to carry a decent product. The correct temperature was difficult to stabilize and the entire cooler quit after 10 months. We thought a compressor was the way to go, but apparently not on this particular machine. There is no way we could have fit 28 bottles in this. It was difficult to get a full refund for this item, but we finally got store credit. We have now ordered a different item from Home Depot online. We wish we would have read these reviews first.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away Don't Waste Your Money We purchased one, and had to replace it after one year (Thanks To HD Warranty). We bought a second one. Here we are after a year and a half we have to replace it again. I wish HD could carry a different brand of wine coolers. Vissani is total junk. Save your money and don't buy this brand.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has worked well for over a year now. Louder than we'd like, but it's not bothersome. Good for a c... Has worked well for over a year now. Louder than we'd like, but it's not bothersome. Good for a cheap, first wine cooler - we will spend more money on the next one!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like everything about it except the location of the thermostat. It's on the back which means I... I like everything about it except the location of the thermostat. It's on the back which means I have to pull it out from under the counter to adjust i.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken on arrival This was the second one I have had problems with. Firat one died after less than 3 months
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Great, but Horrible Quality The wine cooler lasted just over a year and then stopped cooling. Save your money and buy a higher quality product. I am disappointed that Home Depot would sell this garbage, especially given the long list of poor reviews.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tapered corners I would not buy it again. The gasket leaves enough room to see light and feel a cool breeze when you place your hand over it. It is no doubt draining my power bill.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT Purchased the product in July 2013 with in-service of August 2013. Worked fine but then all of a sudden in Jan 2015, the compressor died. Since the product has 1 year warranty on labor and 5 on compressor, I called manufacturer for the issue. They don't cover the labor for removing and installing the compressor, so I have to call a refrigeration person for that; bringing that person is going to cost more than the $200.00 I paid for this product. What a piece of fertilizer. NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT. BIG MISTAKE I SHOULD HAVE GONE WITH SOME OF THE REVIEWS.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after only 6 months stopped working in less than a year and closest place to fix is a 3hr drive... I should have listened to the other reviewers... terrible terrible product. Total waste of $250
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compressor failed after one year After one year, this 28 bottle Vissani Wine Cooler compressor started making noise and finally failed, which is a shame since it is visibly a nice looking cooler with the glass and stainless door. Wish I would have read all these reviews before I purchased this Unit from the Home Depot in Myrtle Beach, SC. DO NOT BUY this cooler...save your money. Chris Michaels Surfside Beach, SC
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not waste your money. POOR EFFICIENCY POOR QUALITY NOT WANT I EXPECTED IF I COULD SAVE ONE PERSON THERETIME AND MONEY THIS REVIEW SHOULD HELP.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! The chiller is not bad for the price. It holds 28 bottles single deep which is a feature we needed as the depth of the chiller was a concern. We bought 2 and reversed the doors on one and then gave them a built-in look by adding cabinet paneling on the side and a granite top. The end result turned out very nice! I wish they had a built-in thermometer so I could tell the temperature at a glance. Our biggest complaint, however, is the noise.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from will get the job done This is a very low end product. I did not realize that when it was purchased for me as part of a renovation and would have definitely sprung for a more expensive wine cooler. It died after just a year and a half though I have to admit that it is possible that the door was left ajar, which burned it out. I did replace it with the same because it gets the job done and it fits in the space but if it happens again I will get a better quality cooler and just get the space remodeled.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not consistent enough for wine This refrigerator did not work well for wine. While it has a lot of room for wine bottles and is a good price it does not maintain a consistent temperature for storing wine. I set my fridge on the warmest setting which the owners manual said would keep it at about 54 degrees. I put a thermometer in the fridge on that setting and it was consistently showing temperatures in the 40's, far too cold for stroring red wine. I returned it.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product overall but difficult for burgundy style bottles Took out 17" garbage compactor and replaced with this unit. Installation could have been a problem as the cabinet is at an angle. However, with the option to reverse the door hinge, the door swings clear of the adjacent cabinet doors. Unit is quiet and stylish. Racking seems to have been designed by someone who had never seen a burgundy style bottle. Have to remove a rack to fit these bottles.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is loud and fogs up on the lowest setting The wine cooler is loud and the glass window continues to fog up, even on the lowest setting. Which is a concern since you have to continually wipe the condensation off so it won't rust the stainless steel frame of the door. The price was great and the wine cooler looks classy though.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very very noisy I bought the unit because it was the perfect size and I liked the looks and wooden racks. Sorry i bought it, It is extremely noisy. I have waited too long to return it I think. I definately would not recommend this unit because of the noise.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died right after the warranty! I got this as a gift from my husband on 12/10. It has now died and it is 10/16/13. What a waste!
Date published: 2013-10-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_, sid_203428827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 244ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT