Model # HVWC28ST

Internet #203428827

Store SKU #573157

Vissani 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
0665679004645

Vissani

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control
$249.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.

  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

warranty

we purchased two of these coolers approximately 18 months ago and one has stopped working. It has power but the unit has stopped cooling. Please advise
Asked by: RICHIE
we bought one also and it quit within year :(
Answered by: kim
Date published: 2016-12-20

Can u put inside lower cabiney

Asked by: Monk
No, the cooler is meant to be stand alone only.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-07

Is 1 on the temp high or low ?

Asked by: Norna
The setting 1 on the temp is the lowest temp setting.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-01-02

what is the lowest temp it wil go

wanting to know the lowest temp
Asked by: whitebluff
This cooler has a temperature range of 54-66°F.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_203428827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor temperature control the temperature dial goes from 1 - 10, but even on 1, the temperature stays at 44F. It also runs quite loudly. Not recommended for the serious wine enthusiast.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died right after the warranty! I got this as a gift from my husband on 12/10. It has now died and it is 10/16/13. What a waste!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too cold The price was good & I have 2 other coolers of the same Brand. But it runs too cold and can only be used for whites.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price Budget priced. Works well although a little noisy. Reversable door great feature.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy, Died after 1 year We had the same experience as some of the other reviews. We didn't pay a lot for it, but it looks nice so we overlooked the fact that it was noisy. We kept it in a totally open and ventilated spot in our dining room, and it was kept clean and dust-free. Nevertheless it died after about a year. I called around to several repair places (Chicago), and they either won't repair a Vissani refrigerator or the repair bill was 75% the cost of the fridge. Just a terrible experience. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this Cooler If you are reading this, you are looking into purchasing a wine cooler. Well, keep moving because this is not the one for you. Quit working after 1 year but never really did do much cooling. I called Magic Chef, which is not so magical, and they were no help. Even after all of these horrible reviews. To assess the problem, a service technician from my area is going to come out and charge me $65 to do a diagnostic. Then charge me for the part and to fix it. If I can save you $250, I have done my good duty as an unhappy consumer. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS COOLER.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All you need to know is that it's cheap. Refrigerators ought to last 10 years or more. This one lasted one year, and the cost to repair is greater than the cost to replace. Based on other user reviews, I didn't bother with the hassle of digging out the receipt and following up with the manufacturer. My time is more valuable than that. The Good: Looks good, wooden shelving is a plus. The Bad: Loud. Temp control via the dial is achieved through trial and error and a temp gauge since this does not come with one of its own, the LED light in the top is worthless for the lower shelves. May as well not even have a light. The Ugly: Service life is unacceptably short. The price is right, so maybe you'll get lucky and find one that lasts/works. But I wouldn't buy one again.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wine cooler! This cooler was very simple to install and start up. I was able to fit 28 bottles of wine in it with no problem at all. There are 6 shelves which each hold 4 bottles and at the very bottom, you can put cans or bottles ... I put 4 bottles of wine as shown in the picture. The only noise that this makes is a very faint buzz like humming noise which you only hear when you are about 2 feet away from the unit. To me, this is a good thing because I know that it is working. I love the blue light inside ... it matches all of my other appliances that also have blue lights. I honestly do not know why there are so many complaints about this cooler ... maybe I have to wait a year and see what happens.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for Me I purchased my cooler about a year and a half ago. I searched the product just to send a pic to my friend. That led me to reading the reviews. I have no issues with my cooler. I keep it between 2 and 3 because, like many have stated, it gets very cold on low settings. It's keeping the temp but maybe because I have it in my basement. Like someone mentioned its not a room that gets much change in temp. It's not too loud. It turns on and off and I have to be about a couple of feet away before picking up on the sound. But if I'm busy talking or doing something else I don't even notice. I do have to say that you can not fit 28 bottles in there unless its the smaller bottles. I have it further enough from the wall and don't keep heavy items on the top. Overall, I'm glad that I purchased it. Everybody loves it and it looks good near my bar.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK, Died after one year Home Depot should not be selling this junk. This cooler died after one year and when you call Vissani for warrant, nobody answers the phone. Home Depot should not carry products that the manufacturer does not support, or maybe I should not be buying from Home Depot. I wish I would have read the reviews on this piece of junk before I bought it, but at what point does Home Depot stop selling this junk after reading the reviews and having customers complain.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money You are paying for cosmetics, the door is very stylish, the wooden shelves look good and the internal lighting is pretty. Other than that the compressor and other electronics are very low quality. We had just a little over one year of use from the cooler (same length of warranty) when the starter relay burnt up. Replaced this to see that it is the compressor running so hot that caused the relay to burn up. Wiser to spend a little more and buy a decent cooler with better mechanicals/electronics.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get too cold !! Even when set on the lowest setting, it gets way too cold. Sometimes it even forms ice inside. It needs a much better thermostat. The temperature also doesn't stay consistent. The cooler looks great and has a cool blue light, but doesn't function very well.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works pretty well.... but several notable points.... Purchased this because of price and style, in spite of reading many negative reviews and have owned this for 2 ½ months. I am satisfied with the unit with the following positive caveats: • This unit must sit running for 2-3 days before the temperature settings will respond properly after that “break-in period”. • Add a thermometer to see what the actual temp you want to maintain • The unit is very quiet with almost no vibration • It is very consistent in holding temp • A replacement/refund 3 year warranty extension from Home Depot is only $30 There are other minor issues: • The spec for temp range is 39 to 72. My unit does not get warmer than 59. I wanted 55 so this is not an issue for me • The shelves need to be used carefully as they will drop if pulled out too far • The bottom shelf will only hold 2 bottles and they need to be horizontal because of lack of depth being this shelf In Summary it’s a decent unit for the price, mid-range refrigerated units retail for$ 750 -$ 2000, this is not that quality…. But not that price either.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and very cold I purchased 2 of these units to store wine and they work extremely well. The only problem is the setting of 2 results in the interior temperature at 49 degrees. The warmest setting is 1 and coldest is 7. Hard to believe it is too cold. I have both units in the back of our deep pantry and do not hear any noise. They are quiet and do not run very often. I would buy again.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money The unit is very nicely made, the wooden shelves are nice. It claims to work within a temperature range of 30-something to 60 or 70. I wanted to use it to store cheese, at about 55 -58 degrees; so I figure, this is it! On setting number 1 (its warmest) best it could do is 53 - 54. I thought: I can live with that. After 10 days, the temperature was a chilly 43!! If I had wanted a refrigerator, I would have bought one. Stay away from this. (HD gave me prompt, no-hassle refund)
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Died 6 months after purchase. Built up large amount of ice even on a warm setting. Look elsewhere for a reliable wine cooler
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This wine cooler is efficient, fits well into a compact space, holds a good quantity of bottles and is pleasant in appearance. The racks are sturdy - the only minor negative is that the bottom shelf is really only a half shelf so you have to be aware of that when you pull it out to get a bottle.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too loud for common area... Love the stainless steel and wooden shelves, and the reversible handle is a nice option, takes about 20 minutes to switch. I've had it for three weeks and it seems to cool consistently, in my 77-84 degree home. However, I am looking to keep my wine cooler right in our open concept living/dining area, and wish I had done my research first, as the compressor in this unit is too loud for my purposes. I'm taking it back and replacing with a quieter, thermoelectric unit.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy I knew I should not have bought this based on the reviews, but decided to take a chance due to great price. There were only two units left in the store and this one was in the factory sealed box. Got it home, assembled the door, filled it with wine bottles and plugged it in. Nice! Blue light looks good; stainless trim looks good. Temp setting was on 3. Unit ran and ran and ran with ice forming on the back. By evening it had not stopped running and a sheet of ice in back, so I turned temp to warmest setting. It ran and ran so I had to turn it off before going to bed. I was hoping it would acclimate. NOPE. Next morning I turned it on and tried various temp settings. It ran full blast all day and almost froze my wine. Back to HD for refund. I just ordered another brand from another company. Not even worth trying to call for service when I would have to use my time, money and effort getting it there. I'm sure the thermostat sensor was faulty, but no way was I going to start playing Mr. Fixit for something that should be built better! I since learned that HD has dropped this from online sales and so has another famous retailor.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine Cooler Excellent product at an outstanding price. I recommend this item to every wine lover.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Angie at Home Depot for recommending this, its great!! Nice fits the kitchen well. Will look good in the finished kitchen
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy This I purchased this in late November 2012 and it promptly broke 2 months after the warranty expired. The compressor burned out. If I chose to have it fixed under the 5 year compressor warranty it would have cost me more than the $250 I originally spent to purchase it. After much complaining HD offered me 150 toward a new one of the same. Pure Junk! Do not buy!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Recommended I should have heeded the reviews, but so often reviews are tilted by the negative responses. Not so in this case. This cooler is noisy and vibrates even on a carpet. On the highest temperature setting, the cooler did not exceed 45 degrees F. I am returning it and looking for a thermoelectric model for a few bucks more.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overall - a real dud! Very loud when running and makes intermittent snaps and cracks that you can hear at the other end of the house. I'm looking for my receipts in order to make a claim because I bought the extra insurance. Will probably just have to return it. Buyer beware! Bad product and from the looks and sound of the other reviews on line, I would steer clear!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Cooler Ever All I can say is it lasted 1 year and 1 day out of warranty, the unit just died
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look at favorable price point Has the look of high end, built in models. Interior blue light adds that extra touch to give it that professional look. Recent purchase but so far happy with its function as well.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! Mother's Day gift for my wife. For the price you can't go wrong with this unit. Looks sleek, runs quiet, perfect size and keeps the wine chilled. I like the blue light feature.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 11 months unit no longer cooling. Never got cold enough for sodas
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Wine Cooler We purchased this cooler in January 2015. It has worked better than expected. We are currently building a cabinet around the product being careful to allow ventilation at the rear where heat is generated by the compressor. It is at the end of the current kitchen counter so we will leave openings in the wood inclosure at the bottom and top as well allow a gap between the top of the cooler and the bottom of counter for heat exhaust. We expect to enjoy many years of operation. If it fails after the warranty period we are allowing for a simple replacement of this relatively inexpensive product. Worst case we may have to install a small exhaust fan to remove the heat from the enclosure.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit after 18 months Received this item as a housewarming gift about eighteen months ago. We we very happy with it despite the fact it was rather loud. It made much more noise than our full size fridge and a magic chef mini fridge we also own. Last week I was startled to smell burning plastic in our home and this unit had gotten very hot and stopped working. Most likely happening overnight bc all the bottles inside had lost their chill. Immediately unplugged the unit to find the cord and back extremely hot.
Date published: 2015-06-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_203428827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT