0665679004645

Vissani

Model HVWC28ST

Internet #203428827

Store SKU #573157

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

$249.00 /each
  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.

  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can u put inside lower cabiney

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 6, 2016
Answer: 
No, the cooler is meant to be stand alone only.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Conroe, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 29, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you may. It needs a 1/2" on top and sides for cooling purposes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

warranty

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
ORLANDO
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
we purchased two of these coolers approximately 18 months ago and one has stopped working. It has power but the unit has stopped cooling.

Please advise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2015
Answer: 
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/38/386a3bd9-c053-4b2e-bded-5843f5c11716.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Orlando, FL
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2015
Answer: 
Labor for one year and compressor parts for two years - requires carry in warranty service - mine are over two years old so do not fall under warranty - purchased 3/3/13.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is 1 on the temp high or low ?

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
The setting 1 on the temp is the lowest temp setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what is the lowest temp it wil go

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
nashville tn
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2015
wanting to know the lowest temp
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 22, 2016
Answer: 
This cooler has a temperature range of 54-66°F.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-25 T12:32:24.968-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203428827, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy this! We bought this for a conference room in our office. It died after one year. Don't bother spending your money on this. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Buy Never get warm enough until the compressor died. When it was working, on the lowest setting it was still 55 degrees. Like several others here, after 9 months, the compressor stopped. I should have listened to the other reviews. You should listen to this one and others, do not buy. Home Depot should stop selling this brand until they can prove themselves. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Buy This I purchased this in late November 2012 and it promptly broke 2 months after the warranty expired. The compressor burned out. If I chose to have it fixed under the 5 year compressor warranty it would have cost me more than the $250 I originally spent to purchase it. After much complaining HD offered me 150 toward a new one of the same. Pure Junk! Do not buy! February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trash cooler!! This cooler never got colder than 58 F. Wine bottles will not fit thru shelves without sliding them out and does not level to the floor!! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product overall but difficult for burgundy style bottles Took out 17" garbage compactor and replaced with this unit. Installation could have been a problem as the cabinet is at an angle. However, with the option to reverse the door hinge, the door swings clear of the adjacent cabinet doors. Unit is quiet and stylish. Racking seems to have been designed by someone who had never seen a burgundy style bottle. Have to remove a rack to fit these bottles. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not consistent enough for wine This refrigerator did not work well for wine. While it has a lot of room for wine bottles and is a good price it does not maintain a consistent temperature for storing wine. I set my fridge on the warmest setting which the owners manual said would keep it at about 54 degrees. I put a thermometer in the fridge on that setting and it was consistently showing temperatures in the 40's, far too cold for stroring red wine. I returned it. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broke after a year The temperature control was never great to begin with. It seemed to be at the same regular refrigerator too cold for wine temperature no matter what the setting. It stopped working at about the one year mark. It was always a bit noisy too. Would not recommend buying this product. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Compressor out in less than a year Looks nice, but compressor went out after 9 months. Have no idea where receipt is, so this is a total loss. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended I should have heeded the reviews, but so often reviews are tilted by the negative responses. Not so in this case. This cooler is noisy and vibrates even on a carpet. On the highest temperature setting, the cooler did not exceed 45 degrees F. I am returning it and looking for a thermoelectric model for a few bucks more. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product This wine cooler is a great addition to my kitchen. It was very easy to install, the shelves are very easy to move and adjust. Everyone who walks into my kitchen comments on how great the wine cooler is. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Noisy, will not hole the 28 bottles as claimed. Home Deportshould throw out this product Easy to assemble but is very noisy. It is advertised "won't make a peep".No peep but pleny of noise.Also. will not hold the 28 bottles as advertised Nick April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Buy After a year the wine cooler of usage it stops working. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but is a good value I have the cooler in a pantry closet so the noise is not an issue. If you have the unit in the kitchen or other living space this may be a little too noisy for you. It fits 26 -28 bottles easily and look good as well. This is a good value for the money but there may be better choices if you order on line versus buying what is available at the store. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped working after only 6 months stopped working in less than a year and closest place to fix is a 3hr drive... I should have listened to the other reviewers... terrible terrible product. Total waste of $250 February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two and done..... I purchased this cooler on 12/21/12 on sale for $198.00. I had to return it because the temperature did not change in the cooler regardless of the setting that it was placed on and it was getting to cold. I returned it to the store and received a replacement at the new sale price of $148.00 on 12/28/2012. I brought the replacement home and the temperature on setting 3 dropped to 30 degrees...the manual states that the range is 39 - 72 (plus or minus 5 degrees) and there is ice building up inside the back of the unit. I moved the temperature dial to the "warmest" setting and it is still too cold and ice build-up inside. I will be returning this one to the store and will be searching for a different wine cooler. If you are currently using this cooler or intend to purchase one (although I would advise against it), I would recommend investing in a thermometer to prevent ruining any wine that you plan to store in the cooler. December 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - a real dud! Very loud when running and makes intermittent snaps and cracks that you can hear at the other end of the house. I'm looking for my receipts in order to make a claim because I bought the extra insurance. Will probably just have to return it. Buyer beware! Bad product and from the looks and sound of the other reviews on line, I would steer clear! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price I had a more expensive product (Curisnard) that stopped working after 3 years. My first Vissani is still working great so I bought a 2nd one. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, but I can't live with the noise I bought this cooler when my old one died. It was nice looking and a great price. However when I brought it home and plugged it in the noise was unbearable. It is at least 5x louder than my old one and much louder than my standard fridge. Very sad to say it is going back. I will pay more to live in peace and quiet. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wide range of temp No problems would highly recommend, My wife likes that the wine is out of the box January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks great fits in well fits well with decor looks great easy to use quality product January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Cooler Ever All I can say is it lasted 1 year and 1 day out of warranty, the unit just died January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! This wine chiller is attractive and affordable. It holds enough wine to be to keep enough wine handy for entertaining. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price but noisy. Pro: nice looking, reversible door, wood racks look pretty good considering the low price Con: unit runs all the time and much noisier than any other cooler I've had so not very good if placed within earshot to where you spend your time. I will probably return unit because of that issue. December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great look at favorable price point Has the look of high end, built in models. Interior blue light adds that extra touch to give it that professional look. Recent purchase but so far happy with its function as well. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very very noisy I bought the unit because it was the perfect size and I liked the looks and wooden racks. Sorry i bought it, It is extremely noisy. I have waited too long to return it I think. I definately would not recommend this unit because of the noise. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Died right after the warranty! I got this as a gift from my husband on 12/10. It has now died and it is 10/16/13. What a waste! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done! Mother's Day gift for my wife. For the price you can't go wrong with this unit. Looks sleek, runs quiet, perfect size and keeps the wine chilled. I like the blue light feature. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped working after 11 months unit no longer cooling. Never got cold enough for sodas September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied I could not get the temperature above 50 C (at the top), so I exchanged it. The second was the same. I don't want to celler my wine in the 40s so I will try another brand. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor temperature control the temperature dial goes from 1 - 10, but even on 1, the temperature stays at 44F. It also runs quite loudly. Not recommended for the serious wine enthusiast. December 31, 2012
  • 2016-08-25 T13:41:45.663-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_203428827, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT