Model # HVWC28ST

Internet #203428827

Store SKU #573157

Vissani 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
0665679004645

Vissani

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control
$249.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.

  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

warranty

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
ORLANDO
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
we purchased two of these coolers approximately 18 months ago and one has stopped working. It has power but the unit has stopped cooling.

Please advise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Mesa, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 13, 2016
Answer: 
Warranty on compressor is for 5 Years for the cost of the part only - shop will charge you more than cost of a new one for other parts gas and labor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2015
Answer: 
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/38/386a3bd9-c053-4b2e-bded-5843f5c11716.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Orlando, FL
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2015
Answer: 
Labor for one year and compressor parts for two years - requires carry in warranty service - mine are over two years old so do not fall under warranty - purchased 3/3/13.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can u put inside lower cabiney

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 6, 2016
Answer: 
No, the cooler is meant to be stand alone only.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Conroe, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 29, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you may. It needs a 1/2" on top and sides for cooling purposes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is 1 on the temp high or low ?

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
The setting 1 on the temp is the lowest temp setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what is the lowest temp it wil go

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
nashville tn
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2015
wanting to know the lowest temp
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 22, 2016
Answer: 
This cooler has a temperature range of 54-66°F.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:12:52.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203428827, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broken product Stopped working before the year was over. Do not buy this product. Home Depot needs to remove this product from it's shelves immediately!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far... Haven't had any problems yet. It's not as noisy as I was expecting (from other reviews), but it's under a counter. I had to switch the swing of the door, which is more tedious than it should be. Shelves are closer together than they should be and need to be slid out to access bottles. This was a minor inconvenience, but should be noted to a potential buyer.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this cooler If I could give it a zero, I would. This cooler did not last one year and of course is not worth the cost of repair. I am surprised Home Depot still carries this cooler on it's website, Not only ithe fact that it died in less than a year, the drawer arrangement is shoddy (cheap). Do not buy this cooler!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This cooler is pathetic Bought this cooler because it did have good reviews promoted by home depot. I rated it good for energy efficiency because shortly after I began to use it, it shut down. The only decent feature about this item is the cool blue light, otherwise it is junk!! You get what you pay for.......
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Product I bought this wine cooler less than two years ago and it has already failed. After researching how to repair it online I have come to realize that many people have had this make/model wine cooler fail after very short periods of time.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy, Died after 1 year We had the same experience as some of the other reviews. We didn't pay a lot for it, but it looks nice so we overlooked the fact that it was noisy. We kept it in a totally open and ventilated spot in our dining room, and it was kept clean and dust-free. Nevertheless it died after about a year. I called around to several repair places (Chicago), and they either won't repair a Vissani refrigerator or the repair bill was 75% the cost of the fridge. Just a terrible experience. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for the price. Very nice and good design, very quiet compressor huge difference from my old thermoelectric when you hear the fan going all time. this one you barley hear we its starts and stops. excellent choice for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after 13 months It wouldn't keep my wine above 50 degrees (was ideally thinking 62 but it was usually around 47). Died after 13 months. Otherwise, great.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this Cooler If you are reading this, you are looking into purchasing a wine cooler. Well, keep moving because this is not the one for you. Quit working after 1 year but never really did do much cooling. I called Magic Chef, which is not so magical, and they were no help. Even after all of these horrible reviews. To assess the problem, a service technician from my area is going to come out and charge me $65 to do a diagnostic. Then charge me for the part and to fix it. If I can save you $250, I have done my good duty as an unhappy consumer. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS COOLER.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Waste of Money Looks good, works bad, very noisy and died in less than two years. DO NOT EVEN THINK OF BUYING THIS COOLER.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisy This unit is very noisy and never gets to its coolest temperature as advertised.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever This refrigerator died after 10 months and since it was past the Home Depot exchange time we were referred to the manufacturer. They wanted to charge $100.00 just to look at it. Terrible product. I have several friends that had the same problem. Not sure why Home Depot carries this brand as it ruins its reputation. Save your money and buy another brand a little more expensive, but guaranteed to work for some time.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Affordable Wine Fridge I have been very pleased with this unit. Bo issues and I am ot sure why people say it is noisey- mine is not. Sure, it's a fridge and you can hear the compressor but I'm not as much a sa desering snob as some who drink wine! I also store my Top Shelf Tequila, Whiskey and glasses in the bottom and I am very happy with the versatility. Good Unit!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing good so far. I read a lot of reviews before the purchase and was a little scared to bite the bullet and buy. But to our amazement its not bad at all. I heard about the noise level but that hasn't been a problem. I've even went over to touch it a few times to make sure it was still working since it was so quiet. Again every now and then you'll hear the compressor kick in but that's not a problem. I think its a great product for the price and size.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 14 months!!! This product is cheaply constructed. It stopped working 2 months after the warranty expired. Home Depot was no help. Magic Chef is the manufacturer. They do not stand behind their products. Horrible service. For horrible products.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend very easy to assemble the product, the instructions were easy to follow. love the wine cooler have received many compliments on the looks - love the blue light - the temp control is great - highly recommend - price is great
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Frozen Wine! Love this item, stores a lot of bottles in a compact space, attractive design (love the wood racks!), and ability to change door hinge an extra. Previously had a small thermoelectric that died after about 9 months and they simply can't be repaired reasonably. Have not found the noise level with this compressor model to be an issue as others have mentioned. No included temp display or fancy zones, but we use for whites almost exclusively. Made for a nice installation in our closet 'bar.'
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after 16 months Bought in July 2013, died November 2014... compressor gets hot but it doenst trigger the cooling component, buy something else.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this! We bought this for a conference room in our office. It died after one year. Don't bother spending your money on this.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Plenty of room for both beer and wine and a bottle or 3 of liquor on the bottom. Runs strong and quite.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy Never get warm enough until the compressor died. When it was working, on the lowest setting it was still 55 degrees. Like several others here, after 9 months, the compressor stopped. I should have listened to the other reviews. You should listen to this one and others, do not buy. Home Depot should stop selling this brand until they can prove themselves.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT BUY JUNK Husband bought for Chirstmas gift and didn't read reviews - big mistake! Very loud and does not have various temperature settings - just freezing cold. also, back panel is icing and icicles are handing from back wall. taking back to home depot asap. i know, good luck with that. BIG MISTAKE TO PURCHASE!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Wine Cooler that stores a lot of bottles for its size It's fairly quiet and functional. The space inside is used efficiently so it holds quite a few bottles for its size. The compact nature of the cooler makes reading the labels a bit difficult depending on label placement, but you can pull out each wooden rack (which hold up to 4 bottles). The wooden shelves are nice, but you have to be careful when pulling them out or they will come out all the way.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this product This is without a doubt the worst appliance I have ever owned. I didn't buy it, the supper cheap builder put this in the house. The unit is very load, doesn't cool very well and runs all the time. Don't waste your money or time. Go with a real wine refrig, you will be happy you did.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after a year The temperature control was never great to begin with. It seemed to be at the same regular refrigerator too cold for wine temperature no matter what the setting. It stopped working at about the one year mark. It was always a bit noisy too. Would not recommend buying this product.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This wine cooler is a great addition to my kitchen. It was very easy to install, the shelves are very easy to move and adjust. Everyone who walks into my kitchen comments on how great the wine cooler is.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Noisy, will not hole the 28 bottles as claimed. Home Deportshould throw out this product Easy to assemble but is very noisy. It is advertised "won't make a peep".No peep but pleny of noise.Also. will not hold the 28 bottles as advertised Nick
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trash cooler!! This cooler never got colder than 58 F. Wine bottles will not fit thru shelves without sliding them out and does not level to the floor!!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy but is a good value I have the cooler in a pantry closet so the noise is not an issue. If you have the unit in the kitchen or other living space this may be a little too noisy for you. It fits 26 -28 bottles easily and look good as well. This is a good value for the money but there may be better choices if you order on line versus buying what is available at the store.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compressor out in less than a year Looks nice, but compressor went out after 9 months. Have no idea where receipt is, so this is a total loss.
Date published: 2014-05-18
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_, sid_203428827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT