Model # HVWC28ST

Internet #203428827

Vissani 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
0665679004645

Discontinued Vissani

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control
Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.
  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.

  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cooler Width (in.)
18.1
Depth (Excluding Handles)
19.3 in
Depth (Including Handles)
20.7 in
Depth (Less Door)
17.3 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
35.4
Height to Top of Door Hinge
32.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
20.3
Product Height (in.)
33.3
Product Width (in.)
18.1

Details

Adjustable Racks
Yes
Appliance Type
Wine Cooler/Cellar
Bottle Capacity
28
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel /Black
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Control Type
Mechanical
Countertop
No
Defrost Type
Manual
General Features
Interior Light,See-Thru Door
Included
No Additional Items Included
Installation Type
Free Standing
Liner Material
Plastic
Minimum Temperature (F)
39
Number of Doors
1
Number of Shelves
6
Number of Temperature Zones
1
Operational Features
Adjustable Temperature Control
Product Weight (lb.)
54lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material Type
Wood
Storage Features
Removable Shelves
Type of Cooling Unit
Compressor
Vent Location
Rear
Voltage (volts)
110

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Warranty Information
1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years Compressor (Part Only) Carry-In Service

Specifications

Dimensions

Cooler Width (in.)
18.1
Depth (Excluding Handles)
19.3 in
Depth (Including Handles)
20.7 in
Depth (Less Door)
17.3 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
35.4
Height to Top of Door Hinge
32.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
20.3
Product Height (in.)
33.3
Product Width (in.)
18.1

Details

Adjustable Racks
Yes
Appliance Type
Wine Cooler/Cellar
Bottle Capacity
28
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel /Black
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Control Type
Mechanical
Countertop
No
Defrost Type
Manual
General Features
Interior Light,See-Thru Door
Included
No Additional Items Included
Installation Type
Free Standing
Liner Material
Plastic
Minimum Temperature (F)
39
Number of Doors
1
Number of Shelves
6
Number of Temperature Zones
1
Operational Features
Adjustable Temperature Control
Product Weight (lb.)
54lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Material Type
Wood
Storage Features
Removable Shelves
Type of Cooling Unit
Compressor
Vent Location
Rear
Voltage (volts)
110

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Warranty Information
1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years Compressor (Part Only) Carry-In Service

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

warranty

we purchased two of these coolers approximately 18 months ago and one has stopped working. It has power but the unit has stopped cooling. Please advise
Asked by: RICHIE
we bought one also and it quit within year :(
Answered by: kim
Date published: 2016-12-20

Can u put inside lower cabiney

Asked by: Monk
No, the cooler is meant to be stand alone only.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-07

Is 1 on the temp high or low ?

Asked by: Norna
The setting 1 on the temp is the lowest temp setting.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-01-02

what is the lowest temp it wil go

wanting to know the lowest temp
Asked by: whitebluff
This cooler has a temperature range of 54-66°F.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_203428827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after I year Was happy with the refrigerator until completely stopped working after one year. Should of paid attention to other reviews. Will not purchase appliances from Home Depot again.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy I knew I should not have bought this based on the reviews, but decided to take a chance due to great price. There were only two units left in the store and this one was in the factory sealed box. Got it home, assembled the door, filled it with wine bottles and plugged it in. Nice! Blue light looks good; stainless trim looks good. Temp setting was on 3. Unit ran and ran and ran with ice forming on the back. By evening it had not stopped running and a sheet of ice in back, so I turned temp to warmest setting. It ran and ran so I had to turn it off before going to bed. I was hoping it would acclimate. NOPE. Next morning I turned it on and tried various temp settings. It ran full blast all day and almost froze my wine. Back to HD for refund. I just ordered another brand from another company. Not even worth trying to call for service when I would have to use my time, money and effort getting it there. I'm sure the thermostat sensor was faulty, but no way was I going to start playing Mr. Fixit for something that should be built better! I since learned that HD has dropped this from online sales and so has another famous retailor.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk don't buy Bought Oct 31, 2013. Compressor died Oct 11, 2014. Should have read the negative reviews with the same problem: won't last more than a year.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broken product Stopped working before the year was over. Do not buy this product. Home Depot needs to remove this product from it's shelves immediately!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine Cooler Excellent product at an outstanding price. I recommend this item to every wine lover.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Angie at Home Depot for recommending this, its great!! Nice fits the kitchen well. Will look good in the finished kitchen
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit after 18 months Received this item as a housewarming gift about eighteen months ago. We we very happy with it despite the fact it was rather loud. It made much more noise than our full size fridge and a magic chef mini fridge we also own. Last week I was startled to smell burning plastic in our home and this unit had gotten very hot and stopped working. Most likely happening overnight bc all the bottles inside had lost their chill. Immediately unplugged the unit to find the cord and back extremely hot.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far... Haven't had any problems yet. It's not as noisy as I was expecting (from other reviews), but it's under a counter. I had to switch the swing of the door, which is more tedious than it should be. Shelves are closer together than they should be and need to be slid out to access bottles. This was a minor inconvenience, but should be noted to a potential buyer.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vissani Wine Cooler This wine cooler was east to put in place as the only part I had to install was the door handle. I only gave it a four bars on the energy efficiency because I really don't know how to rate that issue. It doesn't seem to run an excessive amount of the time and it keeps the wine at the temperature I enjoy. Over-all very good product.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this cooler If I could give it a zero, I would. This cooler did not last one year and of course is not worth the cost of repair. I am surprised Home Depot still carries this cooler on it's website, Not only ithe fact that it died in less than a year, the drawer arrangement is shoddy (cheap). Do not buy this cooler!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Product I bought this wine cooler less than two years ago and it has already failed. After researching how to repair it online I have come to realize that many people have had this make/model wine cooler fail after very short periods of time.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for the price. Very nice and good design, very quiet compressor huge difference from my old thermoelectric when you hear the fan going all time. this one you barley hear we its starts and stops. excellent choice for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Beautiful addition to kitchen. I love the blue lighting at night. Best part, keeps wine at perfect temperature. Assembly and set up not an issue. Attach handle with screws supplied and plug in!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Frozen Wine! Love this item, stores a lot of bottles in a compact space, attractive design (love the wood racks!), and ability to change door hinge an extra. Previously had a small thermoelectric that died after about 9 months and they simply can't be repaired reasonably. Have not found the noise level with this compressor model to be an issue as others have mentioned. No included temp display or fancy zones, but we use for whites almost exclusively. Made for a nice installation in our closet 'bar.'
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisy This unit is very noisy and never gets to its coolest temperature as advertised.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing good so far. I read a lot of reviews before the purchase and was a little scared to bite the bullet and buy. But to our amazement its not bad at all. I heard about the noise level but that hasn't been a problem. I've even went over to touch it a few times to make sure it was still working since it was so quiet. Again every now and then you'll hear the compressor kick in but that's not a problem. I think its a great product for the price and size.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Affordable Wine Fridge I have been very pleased with this unit. Bo issues and I am ot sure why people say it is noisey- mine is not. Sure, it's a fridge and you can hear the compressor but I'm not as much a sa desering snob as some who drink wine! I also store my Top Shelf Tequila, Whiskey and glasses in the bottom and I am very happy with the versatility. Good Unit!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever This refrigerator died after 10 months and since it was past the Home Depot exchange time we were referred to the manufacturer. They wanted to charge $100.00 just to look at it. Terrible product. I have several friends that had the same problem. Not sure why Home Depot carries this brand as it ruins its reputation. Save your money and buy another brand a little more expensive, but guaranteed to work for some time.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This cooler is pathetic Bought this cooler because it did have good reviews promoted by home depot. I rated it good for energy efficiency because shortly after I began to use it, it shut down. The only decent feature about this item is the cool blue light, otherwise it is junk!! You get what you pay for.......
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Wine Cooler that stores a lot of bottles for its size It's fairly quiet and functional. The space inside is used efficiently so it holds quite a few bottles for its size. The compact nature of the cooler makes reading the labels a bit difficult depending on label placement, but you can pull out each wooden rack (which hold up to 4 bottles). The wooden shelves are nice, but you have to be careful when pulling them out or they will come out all the way.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 14 months!!! This product is cheaply constructed. It stopped working 2 months after the warranty expired. Home Depot was no help. Magic Chef is the manufacturer. They do not stand behind their products. Horrible service. For horrible products.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend very easy to assemble the product, the instructions were easy to follow. love the wine cooler have received many compliments on the looks - love the blue light - the temp control is great - highly recommend - price is great
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after 13 months It wouldn't keep my wine above 50 degrees (was ideally thinking 62 but it was usually around 47). Died after 13 months. Otherwise, great.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT BUY JUNK Husband bought for Chirstmas gift and didn't read reviews - big mistake! Very loud and does not have various temperature settings - just freezing cold. also, back panel is icing and icicles are handing from back wall. taking back to home depot asap. i know, good luck with that. BIG MISTAKE TO PURCHASE!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after 16 months Bought in July 2013, died November 2014... compressor gets hot but it doenst trigger the cooling component, buy something else.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy Never get warm enough until the compressor died. When it was working, on the lowest setting it was still 55 degrees. Like several others here, after 9 months, the compressor stopped. I should have listened to the other reviews. You should listen to this one and others, do not buy. Home Depot should stop selling this brand until they can prove themselves.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Waste of Money Looks good, works bad, very noisy and died in less than two years. DO NOT EVEN THINK OF BUYING THIS COOLER.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this product This is without a doubt the worst appliance I have ever owned. I didn't buy it, the supper cheap builder put this in the house. The unit is very load, doesn't cool very well and runs all the time. Don't waste your money or time. Go with a real wine refrig, you will be happy you did.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy but is a good value I have the cooler in a pantry closet so the noise is not an issue. If you have the unit in the kitchen or other living space this may be a little too noisy for you. It fits 26 -28 bottles easily and look good as well. This is a good value for the money but there may be better choices if you order on line versus buying what is available at the store.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after a year The temperature control was never great to begin with. It seemed to be at the same regular refrigerator too cold for wine temperature no matter what the setting. It stopped working at about the one year mark. It was always a bit noisy too. Would not recommend buying this product.
Date published: 2014-03-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_, sid_203428827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 208ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT