Model # 88-005

Internet #100392838

Store SKU #963134

Wal-Board Tools 3-1/4 in. x 9-1/4 in. Pole Sander Head
0049727880052

Wal-Board Tools

3-1/4 in. x 9-1/4 in. Pole Sander Head

$794 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The WAL-BOARD TOOLS 3-1/4 in. x 9-1/4 in. Pole Sander Head is made of durable molded plastic and has a polyethylene pad. The sander head features a wing nut clamp design.

  • Durable injection-molded plastic construction
  • Polyethylene pad
  • Reinforced ridges prevent bowing
  • Wing nut clamp design
  • Includes the head only

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what handle fits this head

Asked by: Linda
I used a paint roller extension handle and my garage broom handle fit as well. The the paint roller extension would work the best I think because you could adjust the length if you had to use it for high ceilings.
Answered by: plumbob
Date published: 2017-05-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_100392838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-1/4 in. x 9-1/4 in. Pole Sander Head is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality product. The flexible joint breaks when mild pressure is applied. I was only able t... Poor quality product. The flexible joint breaks when mild pressure is applied. I was only able to sand two small bedrooms before the product failed. I would NOT recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job. My only complaint is why is it... Did the job. My only complaint is why is it almost the exact size as the sandpaper? It is so hard to trap the sandpaper under the cleats. All makes and models are this way though.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pole Sander Head Excellent price and saves time sanding walls fast. It takes the bumps off and smooth up the wall. Before applying the finish coat of Home DDepot ' s BEHR paint.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheetrock pole sander Had to do repairs on ceiling this pole sander was a life saver I still did the work but I didn't have to climb up and down ladder-just walk around
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought to sad wallboard after "unpapering". Too much glue on the seams. had to use electric san... Bought to sad wallboard after "unpapering". Too much glue on the seams. had to use electric sander, but this tool worked fie on most spots.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy I am a homeowner who is finishing his basement and this product broke after just a couple of uses. Not at all sturdy or well made.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken Didn't last. Broke where handle connects to base. Not sure if worker caused it to break or defective. Will try to return.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pole sander head Save your money...plastic broke second time I used it...opt for the metal unit. You get what you pay for in this case.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design Flimsy and small wing nuts, combined with pad size, makes fastening standard size sandpaper difficult and cumbersome.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke before I ever used it. Cheap plastic. It broke where the threads attach to the plastic. Spend more money and get the metal one.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked but not very good I tried using this to sand ceiling dry wall but it flipped around too much and really didn't work.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It doesn't seem very sturdy. Flopped around when I used... It doesn't seem very sturdy. Flopped around when I used it. I hope it holds up with moderate use
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from handyman the screws stripped. paper barley fit and plastic joint broke with in a hour. piece of junk
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to use. Make sure pole is 2 to 3 foot longer than sanding height Light weight and easy to use. Make sure pole is 2 to 3 foot longer than sanding height
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got the job done. I wish it had a better swivle and clips to hold the paper...... Got the job done. I wish it had a better swivle and clips to hold the paper......
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pole sander for the price. Standard size sand paper sheets fit well. Good pole sander for the price. Standard size sand paper sheets fit well.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IT IS ALMOST TO LONG TO HOLD THE SANDING PAPER.... IT IS ALMOST TO LONG TO HOLD THE SANDING PAPER. IT KEEPS COMING LOOSE,
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pole sander Not a good product. Screw was stripped. It flipped when sanding.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The sander broke at the joint within 1 hour of... The sander broke at the joint within 1 hour of use.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made sanding walls much easier highly recommend it... Made sanding walls much easier highly recommend it
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used it for screening my floor, worked perfect. I used it for screening my floor, worked perfect.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke the same day I used it,not strong enough!!... Broke the same day I used it,not strong enough!!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better off using a brush and a steady hand.... Better off using a brush and a steady hand.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_, sid_100392838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT