Model # 88-005

Internet #100392838

Store SKU #963134

Wal-Board Tools 3-1/4 in. x 9-1/4 in. Pole Sander Head
0049727880052

Wal-Board Tools

3-1/4 in. x 9-1/4 in. Pole Sander Head

$7.94 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The WAL-BOARD TOOLS 3-1/4 in. x 9-1/4 in. Pole Sander Head is made of durable molded plastic and has a polyethylene pad. The sander head features a wing nut clamp design.

  • Durable injection-molded plastic construction
  • Polyethylene pad
  • Reinforced ridges prevent bowing
  • Wing nut clamp design
  • Includes the head only

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

3-1/4 in. x 9-1/4 in. Pole Sander Head is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved Me time and backache I had a small job to do away from home and my tools. I picked this up to sand some ceilings and it worked great. worth much more thatn the cost in saving time and my back.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pole Sander Head Excellent price and saves time sanding walls fast. It takes the bumps off and smooth up the wall. Before applying the finish coat of Home DDepot ' s BEHR paint.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this after finding out this was the only unit that the sand paper you carried fit on. It... I bought this after finding out this was the only unit that the sand paper you carried fit on. It works OK bt is not my first choice.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does as intended but is a little floppy for my taste Sometimes its hard to get it to stay pointed the right direction to sand a ceiling but other than that works just fine.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I didn't finish sanding the walls that I need to sand went the sander head broke.to weak it's just plastic.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke before I ever used it. Cheap plastic. It broke where the threads attach to the plastic. Spend more money and get the metal one.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pole sander head For being made of plastic, this sander is very durable. Using to sand down popcorn finish on ceiling.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sander It's okay does job. I had to return it because of a missing part but other than that it works fine
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality The swivel broke off after three uses. I had to dig out my old one I'm glad I still had it...
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke Very cheaply made , pole attachment broke so I had to spend more money to buy a different one
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke the Second Day! Highly disregard this product for big projects or even work! Two days into the Job, Trash!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I've broke two this week! No one stocks a metal version so I just ordered one one Amazon
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective tool, I only wish that they sold the extension rod with the product. Very effective tool, I only wish that they sold the extension rod with the product.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid if you can! JUNK PLASTIC, Difficult to change abrasive. Generally cheap overall!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from would have liked to see the sandpaper come up the sides of the tool would have liked to see the sandpaper come up the sides of the tool
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pbbbbbbttt.... I used the tool for an hour. It fell apart. I will not buy again.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sow sow The screw turns, I can't tie it. But is a option for small work.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It broke after only one day of use. It broke after only one day of use.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap product broke in 2 days... Cheap product broke in 2 days
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product good price good product good price
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prone to failure This product failed after about 10-15 minutes of use. The plastic articulating pole attachment clevice/lug attachment to the base broke. It is not repairable due to being plastic. Bought a replacement, thinking it was a one-off failure, and similar results. Also, the sand paper attachment method by the wing nuts are not fully atanle and seated in the base and cannot be torqued adequately to hold the paper in place during use. I cannot recommend this product; buy the all metal one instead.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 2 uses This company makes very nice tools for the most part. This is an exception I used it for a total of about 15 minutes before it broke. I'm planning to get one of the metal ones instead and see if I can get my money back for this one.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kinda Cheap All plastic. Don't think it will last long. Definitely not industrial.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got the job done, but... The screws for the wingnuts were not secured well, and allowed the screw to spin after reaching a level of tightness that was perfectly functional but not what I would expect. This happened after only 3 changes of screen. I would not buy this again as a professional. But it got me through the finish job of my garage.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Not for heavy duty use. The threaded stud that you use to tighten down the sandpaper is not solidly seated in the plastic. So the threaded stud slips when you try to spin the down the wing nut. It doesn't tighten down well.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy again The pole sander head was easy to attach sand paper to and easy to hook up. It also was easy to break. After 20 minutes of using it the head snapped o of the pole connection. Next time I'll buy a more durable one.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too fragile I use these sanding heads so I can use a regular paint roller pole. The problem is that they break almost in less than a days use. If you need to sand drywall, just know that this head is "disposable "
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done Just be aware that this is a cheaply made product and the screws are prone to pop out while sanding. Don't lose them because they're difficult to replace.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what we needed we recently installed new drywall on our living room ceiling and this tool made it much easier to sand.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works as stated, clamp screws are cheep will not tighten as tight as i would like
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_100392838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT