0077924074080

Weber

Model 7451

Internet #100088868

Store SKU #966282

Store SO SKU #484557

22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover

$8.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Protect your investment with a cover. It's a quick and easy way to keep your grill out of the damaging rain, snow and sun. The 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover fits almost any 22-1/2 in. Weber kettle grill.

  • Grey
  • Dimensions: 22.5 in. W x 38 in. H x 22.5 in. D
  • Full length
  • Heavy duty vinyl
  • Fits snuggly
  • Weather resistant

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
 
10 answers

will this cover fit the 22.5" Weber smokey mountain grill ? I have seen a cover that is for the smoker but a lot more money.

This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
Asked by
Friday
WI.
July 9, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Highland Mills, NY
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Iwould recommend the other cover. It will last longer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
W. Park Blvd- Plano Tx - Store 0551
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Based on the diameter, yes. Not sure though about the height. Regardless, you'll want to opt for a heavier duty version. This version is wimpy and light weight. Best to consult with Weber .... http://support.weber.com/
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Newnan, GA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
Answer: 
It would likely fit, but the cover is of very poor quality
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bluffton, SC
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2015
Answer: 
I wouldn't buy this cover, it's too flimsy. I just noticed it ripped in a few places and I've only had it a couple weeks. Check the other reviews which will tell you the same. I'm going to search for something stronger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2014
Answer: 
It will fit it but I can't recommend it. I bought two of these covers to protect grills stored outside and both covers turned brittle, ripped, and fell apart after 3 months. The nylon fabric seems to have no ability to withstand UV radiation or exposure to the elements. If you're storing your grill inside, this cover may be OK. Otherwise, I'd avoid it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
1015 Union Avenue
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
Answer: 
I honestly do not know., sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2012
Answer: 
Oh yea, I believe it definitely can cover your 22.5" Weber smokey mountain grill. It might be a little baggy on your smokey grill but that should really cause any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Yucca Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2012
Answer: 
It fits, but is an extremely thin weight plastic.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2012
Answer: 
I have the 22.5" Weber Gold. I see no reason why it wouldn't fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 10, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This cover will not fit the Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker Smoker. The cover you are looking for is Weber Part Number 99915. If you would like to order the cover for that item, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
 
4 answers

Master Touch Kettle

This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
Asked by
Mexico
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2015
does this cover will fit on the master touch 22" kettle?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Louisville, Ky.
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2016
Answer: 
it should fit any round 22"
grill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 17, 2016
Answer: 
If you don't mind that the wheels are exposed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, although I don't recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 28, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for your question! The cover that is designed to fit the Master Touch grill is item number 7150: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Master-Touch-Charcoal-Grill-Grill-Cover-with-Storage-Bag-7150/205524428?keyword=master+touch+grill+cover. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T12:20:03.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100088868, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WORKS AND PROTECTS GREAT This has the Weber logo on it, so people think I have a Weber grill but it isn't. It is a round grill made similar and the cover fits perfectly. I could have ordered from another web sight for the same price, paid shipping and waited a few days for it. Instead I ordered it from HOME DEPOT .COM and picked it up that day. I LOVE IT THIS WAY. July 12, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of Money I associate quality with the Weber name ... this is not, however a quality product. It looks nice, however after only a couple of months, the material completely deteriorated and was left hanging in shreds over the grill. There is also no drawstring or other way to secure the cover to the grill as I've seen with most covers. I had a less expensive cheep-o Walmart (though you can probably get them anywhere) cover that cost half as much and lasted a couple of years. I wouldn't buy this product again nor would I recommend it to anyone else. August 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ripped in less than a year Do not waste your money on this flimsy cover. 1. Too light, during windy days this cover had flown off the grill and had to retrieve it more than handful of times 2. I live in rainy seattle and had it covered for fall and winter months sadly to say it did not make it through the 4 months of rain. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OF THIS COVER. Spend the money and get a decent cover. May 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of money In less than one month, the cover had a tear. I patched it with duct tape, thinking it may have torn because the wind caught it up one afternoon and it went flying. So another negative. so light weight a gust of wind carried it off. Any way, one tear after another. Will throw it away. Can't even patch it anymore. Weber should be ashamed to put their name on it. I normally read reviews before a purchase, but did not with this because it was such a small item. I wish I had. June 4, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Sturdiest Very flimsy material, usually lasts only one season. For a Weber product, I would expect somewhat better! No opening on top, so the kettle handle eventually pokes through. June 7, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go for the upgrade I purchased (2) to save the money and within 4 weeks, there are small tears/rips in the material. It's also lighter weight which requires a clip to be placed on the lid handle to keep the cover from blowing off. The heavier duty- better quality option doesn't have this problem. I'm going back to that option. May 17, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Very cheap, lasts less than a year before plastic starts deteriorating. Garbage bag probably would have lasted as long. May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We are very happy with our grill cover. We purchased to cover popcorn machine and snow cone machines for patio. Measurements were right on and works perfect! May 4, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent grill cover provides durable protection for your grill downgraded 1 star because of no way to secure to grill solved issue with a bungee strap saved over 20 bucks over next available weber brand cover. yes I recommend this product May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kettle grill cover for weber 22.5 in. Cover is very good, the only draw back is there is no tie to hold it in place had a very windy day and the cover went flying had to replace. Would be nice if there was a tie to keep it snug. May 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok so far I have had this cover on all winter and so far the only fault I can find is that it can blow off. I had to chase it down to my neighbor's yard one time. The solution was just to put the grill between a couple of things (chair and hedge in my case). I don't plan to leave it on over the summer because I use the grill too frequently to make that practical. April 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gone with the wind, ripped to shreds If you plan to store your grill outside, do not purchase this cover. We live in Oklahoma (where the wind comes sweeping down the plains — you know the song) and have chased this cover through the yard and down the street after it has been lifted off by the wind. There are no drawstring or clips to secure it, so we started using zip ties to secure it to the legs. That method worked fine, though it did run us through a lot of zip ties! After six months, the top is totally deteriorated/shredded. The grill sits under a covered porch, so it's protected from rain, snow, hail, etc. Was it sun, temperature, wind, or some combination that did it in? I don't know what caused the cover to fall to pieces, but at the end of the day it was a waste of money and doesn't live up to the quality we've come to expect from Weber. March 23, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wind blows off,up,up,and away Won't stay on grill. lucky me I have a fenced yard. so far I've been to pick up by a fence. January 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The product does the job I want it to do.... Although made by Weber, the size accommodates my George Foreman electric grill and stand. It's exactly what I wanted - something to keep my grill protected from natures normal elements. The cover may not last longer than a season or two, but because of the low price, I will not quibble nor hesitate to buy another one when necessary. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive, a bit light. could be a bit more heavy duty. For the price is works well. If they just made it a bit stronger it would be worth paying an extra couple bucks. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grill Cover This was bought as part of a Christmas gift for my son December 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good protection but very light weight It's good protection against the wind but we had a windy day the other day and it literally flew away where we're not able to locate it anymore. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality cover Well made cover at a very reasonable price. Excellent value December 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Waste your money!!! Bought this cover in July 2015, it lasted 2 months in the Hawaiian summer sun. Finally peeled off at the end of September. November 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality, rots and tears in a few months I have gone through about three of these grill covers with the same result as many others who have posted reviews. I expect Weber quality, but the cover rots and easily tears like it is disintegrating after just a few months. Will never buy again. September 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for - JUNK Please take note consumers: If you purchase this cover to protect your small cooking investment, DON'T. I purchased mine at the end of May 2015, at the same time I bought my 22.5 copper Weber grill, and it just started to disintegrate. I paid 8.99 for it... and thought it would last long enough for me to get the more heavier duty one by Weber. Nope. If just falls apart by touching it. Beware. Just get the more expensive and save yourself from the issues I went through. Lesson learned. July 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of money! We've had this weber grill cover for less than 2 months. It is cheap looking and flimsy. Predictably it has torn although there was no reason for it to! It was just covering the grill...we hadn't even removed or touched it and there it is, an irreparable 3 corner tear. This shouldn't even be sold at a Dollar store! August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kettle cover It's well worth the price. Covers my grille and and keeps it out of the weather Stay on even in bad winds August 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Coverless Instead of purchasing the "All weather, protective cover." Go ahead and just wad up your cash and toss it into your grill. August 21, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lasted a year I'm giving this two stars only because it was so cheap. I will say, though, that it's not worth it. I bought this last summer and one year later it completely disintegrated. It was exposed to afternoon sun, so I don't know if shade would have helped. It shall remain a mystery as I won't be buying this product again. August 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cover Ripped in a Couple Weeks Time I usually don't like to give bad reviews, but this cover what so flimsy, it ripped within a couple weeks. I'll have to find something better than this. August 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent grill cover The cover seems well made and keeps the grill nice and clean. It covers a grill I have grown to love (cooking over coals is SO MUCH BETTER!!) and hope this will keep my grill going a lot longer July 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother Thought because it was Weber brand it would last a while. Bought it in May and it got a hole in the top by July. Hole got bigger and bigger every day. Cheap material. Pay a little more and get a better one. August 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Splits open easily I left mine out for a few months and this product splits open when exposed to the elements. It's very thin and can also easily be blown off in the wind. July 12, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Have had it less than a month and it has already ripped on the side and top. I use it to cover my UDS that has a Weber lid. It has only been taken on and off one time! July 10, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T13:35:55.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_100088868, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 425ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT