Model # 7451

Internet #100088868

Store SKU #966282

Store SO SKU #484557

Weber 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
0077924074080

Weber

22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover

$8.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Protect your investment with a cover. It's a quick and easy way to keep your grill out of the damaging rain, snow and sun. The 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover fits almost any 22-1/2 in. Weber kettle grill.

  • Grey
  • Dimensions: 22.5 in. W x 38 in. H x 22.5 in. D
  • Full length
  • Heavy duty vinyl
  • Fits snuggly
  • Weather resistant

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions17 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
 
10 answers

will this cover fit the 22.5" Weber smokey mountain grill ? I have seen a cover that is for the smoker but a lot more money.

This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
Asked by
Friday
WI.
July 9, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Highland Mills, NY
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Iwould recommend the other cover. It will last longer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
W. Park Blvd- Plano Tx - Store 0551
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Based on the diameter, yes. Not sure though about the height. Regardless, you'll want to opt for a heavier duty version. This version is wimpy and light weight. Best to consult with Weber .... http://support.weber.com/
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Newnan, GA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
Answer: 
It would likely fit, but the cover is of very poor quality
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bluffton, SC
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2015
Answer: 
I wouldn't buy this cover, it's too flimsy. I just noticed it ripped in a few places and I've only had it a couple weeks. Check the other reviews which will tell you the same. I'm going to search for something stronger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2014
Answer: 
It will fit it but I can't recommend it. I bought two of these covers to protect grills stored outside and both covers turned brittle, ripped, and fell apart after 3 months. The nylon fabric seems to have no ability to withstand UV radiation or exposure to the elements. If you're storing your grill inside, this cover may be OK. Otherwise, I'd avoid it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
1015 Union Avenue
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
Answer: 
I honestly do not know., sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2012
Answer: 
Oh yea, I believe it definitely can cover your 22.5" Weber smokey mountain grill. It might be a little baggy on your smokey grill but that should really cause any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Yucca Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2012
Answer: 
It fits, but is an extremely thin weight plastic.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2012
Answer: 
I have the 22.5" Weber Gold. I see no reason why it wouldn't fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 10, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This cover will not fit the Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker Smoker. The cover you are looking for is Weber Part Number 99915. If you would like to order the cover for that item, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
 
4 answers

Master Touch Kettle

This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
Asked by
Mexico
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2015
does this cover will fit on the master touch 22" kettle?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Louisville, Ky.
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2016
Answer: 
it should fit any round 22"
grill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 17, 2016
Answer: 
If you don't mind that the wheels are exposed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, although I don't recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 28, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for your question! The cover that is designed to fit the Master Touch grill is item number 7150: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Master-Touch-Charcoal-Grill-Grill-Cover-with-Storage-Bag-7150/205524428?keyword=master+touch+grill+cover. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
 
3 answers

how long or tall is this cover

This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
Asked by
missouri
Read all my Q&A
September 23, 2016
I have a kids toy weber grill that is 24 inches tall and it has charcoal part that takes batteries and lights up. I want to keep it outside but thought a cover would be great to keep it safe from weather. plus thought it would be cute to have a weber cover for his grill like daddys
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

September 26, 2016
Answer: 
Hello, Thanks for your question! This cover is meant to fit the Weber 22.5" Kettle, which measures 39.5" in height and 22.5" in diameter. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisville, Ky.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 23, 2016
Answer: 
The cover is 22 1/2 " around and about 24" tall. It should protect it ( as we have a comparable grill that isn't a Webber) and it protects it just fine. If the toy is very much smaller you may have reservations about how it might look, but it should protect it quite well. It hasn't blown off our grill even in the highest winds (for this area). At only 8-10 dollars you really can't go wrong. We love Read More
The cover is 22 1/2 " around and about 24" tall. It should protect it ( as we have a comparable grill that isn't a Webber) and it protects it just fine. If the toy is very much smaller you may have reservations about how it might look, but it should protect it quite well. It hasn't blown off our grill even in the highest winds (for this area). At only 8-10 dollars you really can't go wrong. We love ours. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 23, 2016
Answer: 
No, this will not fit a 24 inch grill.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T00:53:28.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100088868, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What is expected for a $10 cover Nice cover that fits Weber Grills for $10. Expect to replace it annually or upgrade to a heavier duty one.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I got the Master Touch!! Large, quality built, lots of extras!! Going to be a yummy summer!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome grill Awesome grill. The cooking space is amazing. I love this grill.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cover but Lacking Grill cover fit a non Weber 22" kettle grill fairly well. However, even though its long there is nothing to anchor the cover such as straps, velcro, etc. As a result, with the first major medium wind that came up I discovered that my cover was missing. Luckily I located it on my front lawn and attached some tie-down cords. I would only recommend this cover if one installs some tie-downs to anchor it to the grill frame. I haven't had it long enough to test its durability.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the Price! Very high quality heavy duty vinyl - wasn't expecting such a great value for the very low price I paid. Also, it fit my George Foreman Indoor-Outdoor electric grill perfectly!!! I would highly recommend this grill cover to anyone!!!
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cover for the price i bougth this cover for my Masterbuilt 30" Electric Smokehouse.i am keeping the smoker inside my screened porch so i just need a cover to keep off the dust.serve for my need instead of buying the regular $25 cover.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievable I never write reviews but couldn't help it on this. Just went out to get the grill ready, grabbed the top of the cover as usual and chuck of it just tore off in my fingers like it's dry rotted. Not even a year old and hasn't even been through a winter. Poor material. Expected better from Weber.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT Weber Quality Usually Weber products are of great quality. This cover however is extremely thin and lightweight. I do not expect it to last one summer before falling apart. That is if I can even keep tabs on it for that long. It has absolutely no mechanism for staying attached to the grill. No ties... no cinch... no velcro... nothing. The first minor wind we had after I put it on the grill, and the next day I had to retrieve it from my neighbor's yard.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2nd purchase I purchased one of these covers when I bought the grill several months ago. The cover dried out and tore apart so I purchased a second one. Hopefully this one holds out. Can't make a yes or no recommendation just yet.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Terrible I bought two of these covers about 3 months ago. Both have ripped and fallen apart. They seem to have no ability to withstand UV radiation (or something). A complete waste of $20.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I was suprised that even this low priced item didn't have any kind of hold down fastener, even velco would work to keep the wind from blowing it off the b-b-q....
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong size in box Got home and realized that the one I bought was the smaller of the two offered at the store. The box clearly showed the correct size but product was wrong
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the money I just bought my second cover. The first one lasted 3 years before the sun finally caused the vinyl to start cracking. For the price it is a good product.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse than before I have bought a few of these covers over the years and they were okay. After a couple of years in the elements they begin to crack and need replacing. I recently picked up this cover and was really disappointed to find that it not only is flimsier than the old ones but also have been shortened by a few inches. The wind gets right under it and moves it around. A trash bag would serve as well as this junk.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber grill cover my Weber grill cover is great it keeps my grill clean even in the worst Michigan weather I recommend everyone with a Weber grill to get one
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It seems that I need to buy a new one every year. The cover is made VERY cheaply and I need to buy a new one almost every year. I would pay more for a better quality replacement!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage grill cover from Weber These covers don't even last the season. The rot out and fall apart within months. Expected more from Weber...
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used it to cover standing compressor I Used it to cover standing compressor and put a bunge cord around it to hold it in place.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works for what I needed. I wish it had elastic at the bottom. A bungee cored did the trick though.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Poor, flimsy quality. Very thin material. Not what I expected from Weber.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kettle Grill Cover Excellent purchase; excellent price. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, it is a rather simple cover for my grill, but it does what is intended. It keeps the grill dry and any charcoal left from the last cook out dry Keeps everything dry, even in the worst weather/rain.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Bottom line - you pay for what you get! Purchased this cover about 2 months ago for my new Weber grill. Of course, the grill is stored outside in a corner under my roof eaves, but the cover is already so brittle that it split open on it's own accord with no force whatsoever from me. The cover would probably last longer if stored in my shed, but I did think it would at least last thru the summer - until I could afford the better version.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Durable I would only reccomend this item if the grill is stored indors. I have purchased one of these for each of the past 2 years. After the winhter both were in shreds. I would not consider our winters here in southern Utah that severe. I'll search for a more durable product in the future.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE!! In years gone by, I always bought a Weber cover; and they lasted for many, many seasons. This thing is a piece of junk - it splits and cracks after 3 months, in a relatively mild north Florida climate. Save your money and do what I do….. use a BIG green trash bag!!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. This was the second time I purchased this product. The first one lasted about 2 years and I expect this one to last just as long. It fits great and does a good job of keeping the elements off my grill.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to have my grill covered. This is the second cover for the grill. The first cover got hard and brittle from the sun . Fell apart when removed but it's better then not having it covered at all. The cove lasted about 1year.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works to keep grill dry Cheap thin plastic cover but it works to keep grill dry from rain. The last one I had lasted about 2 years before the sunlight destroyed it. I expect the same from this one too.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality. We are very happy with this Kettle cover. It fits perfectly, covers completely. It is made of high quality materials, much better than other brands we have had in the past.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grill cover Cover works for one season when left outside to elements in New England- I use it over my ugly drum smoker and it keeps all water out. For price it great value.
Date published: 2014-06-24
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_100088868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT