0077924074080

Weber

Model 7451

Internet #100088868

Store SKU #966282

Store SO SKU #484557

22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover

$8.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Protect your investment with a cover. It's a quick and easy way to keep your grill out of the damaging rain, snow and sun. The 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover fits almost any 22-1/2 in. Weber kettle grill.

  • Grey
  • Dimensions: 22.5 in. W x 38 in. H x 22.5 in. D
  • Full length
  • Heavy duty vinyl
  • Fits snuggly
  • Weather resistant

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
 
10 answers

will this cover fit the 22.5" Weber smokey mountain grill ? I have seen a cover that is for the smoker but a lot more money.

This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
Asked by
Friday
WI.
July 9, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Highland Mills, NY
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Iwould recommend the other cover. It will last longer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
W. Park Blvd- Plano Tx - Store 0551
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Based on the diameter, yes. Not sure though about the height. Regardless, you'll want to opt for a heavier duty version. This version is wimpy and light weight. Best to consult with Weber .... http://support.weber.com/
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Newnan, GA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
Answer: 
It would likely fit, but the cover is of very poor quality
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bluffton, SC
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2015
Answer: 
I wouldn't buy this cover, it's too flimsy. I just noticed it ripped in a few places and I've only had it a couple weeks. Check the other reviews which will tell you the same. I'm going to search for something stronger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2014
Answer: 
It will fit it but I can't recommend it. I bought two of these covers to protect grills stored outside and both covers turned brittle, ripped, and fell apart after 3 months. The nylon fabric seems to have no ability to withstand UV radiation or exposure to the elements. If you're storing your grill inside, this cover may be OK. Otherwise, I'd avoid it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
1015 Union Avenue
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2014
Answer: 
I honestly do not know., sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2012
Answer: 
Oh yea, I believe it definitely can cover your 22.5" Weber smokey mountain grill. It might be a little baggy on your smokey grill but that should really cause any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Yucca Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2012
Answer: 
It fits, but is an extremely thin weight plastic.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2012
Answer: 
I have the 22.5" Weber Gold. I see no reason why it wouldn't fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 10, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This cover will not fit the Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker Smoker. The cover you are looking for is Weber Part Number 99915. If you would like to order the cover for that item, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
 
4 answers

Master Touch Kettle

This question is from 22-1/2 in. Kettle Grill Cover
Asked by
Mexico
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2015
does this cover will fit on the master touch 22" kettle?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Louisville, Ky.
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2016
Answer: 
it should fit any round 22"
grill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 17, 2016
Answer: 
If you don't mind that the wheels are exposed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, although I don't recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 28, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for your question! The cover that is designed to fit the Master Touch grill is item number 7150: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Master-Touch-Charcoal-Grill-Grill-Cover-with-Storage-Bag-7150/205524428?keyword=master+touch+grill+cover. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T12:20:03.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100088868, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! Bottom line - you pay for what you get! Purchased this cover about 2 months ago for my new Weber grill. Of course, the grill is stored outside in a corner under my roof eaves, but the cover is already so brittle that it split open on it's own accord with no force whatsoever from me. The cover would probably last longer if stored in my shed, but I did think it would at least last thru the summer - until I could afford the better version. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly flimsy material but not expensive This is made of thin plastic. I don't think it will have a long life, but it wasn't expensive either. I wouldn't use this in a harsh climate. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Garbage from a good name brand. Day one. Got done grilling, after 5 hours I put this on my cool grill. Not my first rodeo. Next day I noticed that the entire thing melted onto my grill. Junk. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works to keep grill dry Cheap thin plastic cover but it works to keep grill dry from rain. The last one I had lasted about 2 years before the sunlight destroyed it. I expect the same from this one too. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 I have purchased several grill covers for both my grills. They rip up very fast due to the weather. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE!! In years gone by, I always bought a Weber cover; and they lasted for many, many seasons. This thing is a piece of junk - it splits and cracks after 3 months, in a relatively mild north Florida climate. Save your money and do what I do….. use a BIG green trash bag!! April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grill cover Cover works for one season when left outside to elements in New England- I use it over my ugly drum smoker and it keeps all water out. For price it great value. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Thin, Too Light Bought and returned within a week. Cover kept flying off in medium wind, and was torn to shreds. Not worth the Weber name. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great to have my grill covered. This is the second cover for the grill. The first cover got hard and brittle from the sun . Fell apart when removed but it's better then not having it covered at all. The cove lasted about 1year. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Durable I would only reccomend this item if the grill is stored indors. I have purchased one of these for each of the past 2 years. After the winhter both were in shreds. I would not consider our winters here in southern Utah that severe. I'll search for a more durable product in the future. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic cover If in the sun, will need to replace every couple of years. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality. We are very happy with this Kettle cover. It fits perfectly, covers completely. It is made of high quality materials, much better than other brands we have had in the past. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap product with a brand name This cover has two shortfalls. First it tears easily. It tore after few uses. Second, it has no way of securing it onto the grill it self. A good stiff wind and it's off the grill and in the neighbors yard. Very disappointed in this Weber product. Bought an off brand cover that works perfectly and for half the price. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the slightest winds takes this cover out of my yard the slightest winds takes this cover out of my yard April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The quality for the value ... fantastic! It is a great product and I think it will do what it has been designed to do for many years to come. Thank you Weber and thank you Home Depot! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit. This was the second time I purchased this product. The first one lasted about 2 years and I expect this one to last just as long. It fits great and does a good job of keeping the elements off my grill. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money! Had one of these for my 22.5" Weber for about three months before the wind / colder weather ripped it wide open. It might be useful if you store your grill in the garage or live in a warm climate, but if you plan on leaving it outside all year long, look elsewhere. Pure garbage. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product. Last about 3 years I cover my grill all the time on the patio. It is in the sun about 50% of the time and the cover last for about 3 years before falling apart. The price is good for the time I get our of it. I would recommend this to anyone who has something they want to cover. Another good use is for a small generator. It can be cut shorter and fit over some of the small size generators. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good cover Keeps the pit out of the weather and provides a nice looking cover. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cover doesn't properly fit the grill. Cover doesn't properly fit the grill. Blows off with the slightest breeze. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Stay On Every day the cover would fall off. Even if it wasn't very windy. One day, the wind kicked up and the cover disappeared. I would recommend spending the extra money and getting the deluxe cover. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weber Grill Cover Overall the grill cover is great. However I live in Arizona & because of the winds we occasionally get I had to come up with a way to clamp the cover together, at the bottom, so it didn't keep coming off. I ended up using one of those black paper clips, which works great. I would recommend this product to anyone who has the smaller electric grill. It really does keep the dust off the product. May 15, 2006
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not waste your time or money on this cheap product ! I thought anything with the Weber name was quality, but not so. Within less than 1 month, it has 2 rips on the top. We have only used the grill 3 times thus far, but the cover is a cheap excuse for covering a nice grill. Look elsewhere and do not spend your money on this. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This cover ripped right down the middle within a month. It was used gently and was exposed to mild NC seasonal weather. Very flimsy material I guess. Should be able to be left in the outdoors since this was the purpose. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits my electric smoker well. Seems to be decent material for an inexpensive cover and I like the color. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serves it's purpose Been wanting one of these for a while and finally broke down and paid the $8.99!!! I know, what a cheap skate. Seriously though, great product for the price. As the title indicates, it serves it's purpose well. It's light weight but what do you expect? October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don't waste your mony Cover will crack & deteriorate in less than a year January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic weber cover no thrills It was reasonable priced, and a basic design and materials for the Weber cover. I don't expect it to last more than a year or so since it is pretty thin material. But it looks nice and covers the grill so it serves its purpose. Just wish it was a little heavier duty. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job for the money! An inexpensive cover for our Weber charcoal grill we recently purchased. I would recommend it to others with the knowledge that it may have to be replaced next year since it's very light weight. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Cover The cover is great for keeping dust and rain off of your Weber. I found the material to be a little thin and I don't see it holding up after next summer. It is relatively cheap, so I can't really complain. February 5, 2013
  • 2016-09-08 T12:01:14.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_100088868, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT