Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Weber

Model # 731001

Internet # 100657671

Store SKU # 781111

22-1/2 in. Smokey Mountain Cooker Smoker

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$399.00 /  each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 731001

Internet # 100657671

Store SKU # 781111

The Weber 22 in. Smokey Mountain Cooker Smoker boasts a whopping 726 sq. in. of cooking space across two plated-steel grill grates—enough room to smoke a full-size bird and several slabs of ribs simultaneously. This charcoal smoker has a built-in lid thermometer with a smoke-zone sweet-spot identifier between 200 and 275 degrees F that makes it easy to monitor heat and regulate accordingly with air dampers and briquette adjustments. To keep foods moist and flavorful, a porcelain-enameled water pan is included for high-humidity slow-cooks that produce juicy, tender, restaurant-quality results every time.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Includes (2) plated-steel cooking grates comprising a combined 726 sq. in. of cooking area
  • Bowl and lid constructed with porcelain-enamel for supreme heat retention and overall durability
  • Large aluminum fuel door allows grill masters to easily add charcoal
  • Outfitted with (4) rust-resistant dampers—(1) upper, (3) lower—each with (4) air vents
  • Lid is equipped with (2) glass-reinforced nylon handles
  • Built-in analog lid thermometer displays internal temperature
  • Includes: (1) porcelain-enameled water pan, (1) porcelain-enameled charcoal chamber, (1) steel charcoal grate, (1) silicone temperature grommet and (1) premium-grade form-fitting smoker cover
  • Weber's warranty varies by component; please see user manual for specific details regarding this model
  • For questions regarding replacement parts or service inquiries, please contact Weber customer service at 1-800-446-1071 or email Support@WeberStephen.com

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
26.50 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
34 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
26.5 in 
Cooking space (sq. in.) 
726 
Product Depth (in.) 
24 
Product Height (in.) 
48.5 
Product Width (in.) 
23 in 
Details
Color Family 
Black 
Grill Assembly 
Full Assembly Required 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Wood 
Heat thermometer included 
Yes 
Ignition Type 
Manual 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Smoker 
Product Weight (lb.) 
68 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Smoker chip tray included 
No 
Total BTU 
0 Btu 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it! Fantastic smoker. After experimenting with foil balls on the grill, then using the classic bullet smoker that everyone has because of the price - this thing is a Rolls Royce. The Brinkman was small, and I did a lot of modifications just to get decent BBQ. Now, with the WSM our BBQ's have become a tradition with friends. Extremely well put together, durable, moveable (although I'd recommend taking it apart in the sections and moving). The only two downsides are that the thermometer reads about 19 degrees lower than actual temp (but that is much better than the "warm/ideal/hot" on the Brinkman) plus you really need a quality meat thermometer anyways. My only other issue is that you need 2 hands to take the top off. Maybe that's just because the quality is so good that it locks itself in place? Only "modifications" I've done here were placing a 9 inch stone in the center of the grate and horseshoe my coal around that. Dump your hot coals on the one end and you have great fuel for several hours. I also purchased a gasket kit. May be overkill but we use this thing a ton. I can't recommend this enough. Spring for the larger one, as I feel you may regret not getting it once you use the 18in and get addicted. I can't stress enough how well the temperature control is on this. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was looking for Talked to several people that currently own a WSM and everyone recommended it highly. Now you can add me to that list. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Smoker! If you're looking for a smoker that's pretty much set it and forget it, this is for you. Solid design and quality parts we've come to expect from Weber. Let this smoker "season" for a few cooks, and the part interface leaks will seal right up. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smoker for the money I smoked a 15lb of pork butt, I had it split into 2 different chunks. It turned out great. I thought i would use more charcaol than i did ....smoke time was 12 hours and I only used about 2/3 of bag of charcoal. i was easy to adjust the tempature of the unit. the thermometer that comes with the unit is worthless, need to buy a good digital smoker to monitor the tempature accuratly. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Smoker HANDS. DOWN. Can't say enough good things about the WSM 22.5". Set up was a snap, and we were smoking the same day. It's like it comes out of the box at 250 degrees and holds it temps like no other smoker I've ever owned. If you're serious about your BBQ, you need a WSM. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this smoker! Love the smoker! It assembled fast and is well made. Love the water bowl as it helps keep meat juicy on those super long smokes like Boston Butt or brisquet. It has plenty of room for large roasts and birds (we smoked a Boston Butt and a 11 pound chicken on the same rack!). It maintains the heat level and the temperature gauge in the lid is great! Love my Smokey Mountain! Happy smokin' y'all! July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great! Finally moved out of an apartment and into a house and decided to get a smoker to celebrate. Cooked an 11 lb brisket on the ol' girl that turned out amazing. Easy to assemble, held temperature well and it doesn't take up near as much space as an offset smoker. Home Depot shipped it for free and it actually came in two days early. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchace. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber stands up to its name of quality Much better than the less expensive canister smokers...I am a firm beliver in you get what you paid for, and this product does not dissapoint...its huge, well built and maintains temp for hours January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoker. Very easy to use and great results. Very glad I spent a little more on the 22.5 inch model. Allows me go smoke two things at once. I love it. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality smoker, great smoked meat! With very limited experience, was able to produce some great smoked meat from the WSM out of the box! The 22.5" is big (maybe too big for what I need on a regular basis), but the extra size doesn't hamper my smaller smoke batches, plus I will easily be able to smoke two large turkeys at the same time for Thanksgiving! November 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Smoker Was not hard to regulate the heat at all, and I did 9 racks of ribs, and a 22 pound turkey 1st day of our family reunion, and an unbelievable amount of chicken and short ribs the next. Everyone raved on how good everything was. I think that more of these units are going to grace the backyards of my family. Going to get the smaller one for everyday use, because it did eat a lot of charcoal! Will be using again on Labor Day! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I got the 22 1/2 inch...probably could have gone with the 18 as I'm not cooking for 50 people, but I love it. Easy to set up, use, and clean up. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easier to use than I even expected This smoker was incredible. I used this product on memorial day for the first time. I went onto you-tube to get some pointers on how to use it. It took me about 20 minutes to get the temp to 225, and it locked in on that steady for 5 1/2 hrs. I barely had to touch the vents. At first I thought the temp gauge was not working right because it was so easy. Everything cooked right on the money, chicken thighs and polish sausage took about 3 hrs, and a 6 lb. chicken and a 10 lb. chicken took about 5 hrs. everything was very moist and delicious! This smoker is incredible, and worth every penny! You can get less expensive ones but you wont get the ease and the performance you will with this one. While everything was cooking I was able to just sit back and play scrabble with my kids, and 5 hrs later we ate! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Smoker for the $$ After a good amount of research the Weber Smokey Mountain kept being recommended by nearly everyone who owns a smoker. I was hesitant on purchasing the smoker w/out being able to see it in person, but the product really is well done. I would add my summary to the others who really find this smoker easy to use, and a great addition to the dinner options. Excellent Smoker!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality doesn't cost it saves you in the long run I'm sure you can find other smokers at a lower cost but the quality of Weber's manufacturing process makes this smoker one that will last for a long time. It arrived on schedule, and was easy to assemble. I'm very happy with this purchase. June 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Im new to smoking but so far eveything Ive done in the WSM has been delicious. Very happy with it. June 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best thing I ever bought myself. It took me one slab or ribs to get it set right and I haven't stopped smoking since I bought it...(3 weeks as of writing). This smoker is amazingly easy to use and yields AMAZING results. Build quality is great, nice thick metal coated in ceramic July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase ever!! I love the way the food taste the smokey flavor and most of all it pretty much maintains the temperature. I should have bought this a long time ago instead of buy the electric smokers. Its a bit pricy but I will have it for years. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds all my expectations Easy to load, easy to add water, huge capacity....only negative I can think of is that it's hard to move from its storage spot to where I want to use it because of its heavy duty construction. ...wheels on it would be nice. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it I have used it twice and am very pleased with it. The temperature stays fairly uniform requiring less management time. Still learning the ropes of smoking and this is proving to be a good one to learn on. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Easy to assemble. Box was huge. Came with a cover that I was not expecting. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best there is Simply so much better than the competition that is worth every penny...I added an IQ10 temperature controller and nothing but perfect resulst with no babysitting required...just light it, go away and it will be ready when you return...very economical on charcoal if you use an IQ10...there is enough rack space to do 8 backs of baby back ribs or 10 lbs of jerky at one time...it is everything you could ask for June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber Smokey Mountain Smoker/Cooker This Weber Smokey Mountain BBQ is OUTSTANDING! As was there order process & service from Home Depot! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works very well, simple design, easy to use Excellent at retaining heat during several hours of smoking. Easy to adjust temp by opening and closing vents. Easy to clean and put together and provides good rack space for multiple items at once. Negatives would be that vents sometimes get very sticky during cooking and can be difficult to move. Also the wood chunks sometimes catch fire since they are placed directly on the coals. And grey outer handles dont secure well. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great addition Much larger than I had thought prior to order, arrived perfectly, smoked 6 racks of ribs on the first go, smiles all around. Another quality product from Weber July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My husband loves it. Little assembly required. Good quality. The smoker is made a good quality materials; large smoking area for ribs. Little assembly. It is heavy! August 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill & features Nice grill; great quality from Weber; really needs wheels and an easier clean out feature. August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it Had a small brinkman used to splike all the time this doesnt. Set temp and it stays there. Holds 7lbs of sausage links on one rack May 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Smoker!! This thing is a must have for all grillers. Very easy assembly, very easy to work! Smoked some ribs the first night I got it, they were cooked great!! I ordered this smoker on a wednesday and got it on friday, very fast shipping!!! November 21, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoker Large capacity, was able to get about 12 hrs @ 200-250. September 6, 2011
  • 2015-06-02T11:55:09.224-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_100657671, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:


Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.