Model # 6517001

Internet #202538989

Weber Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
0077924006166

Discontinued Weber

Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Weber has always been forward thinking, but it's never been truer than in the Genesis 310 model grills. The knobs have been moved to the front of the control panel to give you two extra large stainless steel tables for all of your grilling needs. Porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates retain heat evenly and sear foods beautifully, while the individual electronic ignition system ensures quick and reliable ignition. The porcelain-enameled steel shroud has stainless steel handle and a center-mounted precision thermometer.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 637 sq. in. of total cooking area offers plenty of grilling space; 507 sq. in. of primary cooking area and 130 sq. in. of warming rack area
  • 3 stainless steel burners with 38,000 BTUs-per-hour input are durable and delivery powerful heat and performance
  • Porcelain-enameled, cast-iron cooking grates designed to cook food evenly; our unique, angled porcelain enameled flavorizer bars smoke and sizzle when cooking juices drip down, adding flavor to your meal
  • Individual electronic ignition system for quick, reliable startups
  • A built-in center mounted thermometer monitors temperature inside the grill
  • Front access, porcelain-enameled grease tay with catch pan for easy access and clean up; painted enclosed steel cabinet with painted steel door
  • 2 stainless steel tables with integrated tool hooks to allow for easy access to your grilling tools
  • Fuel gauge lets you know exactly where you stand on fuel at all times (LP only); tank not included with LP models
  • 2 heavy-duty front locking swivel casters and two heavy-duty back swivel casters
  • Compatible with Genesis Island cabinets sold separately
  • Assembly required
  • Weber's warranty varies by component, please see user manual for specific details regarding this model
  • For questions regarding replacement parts or service inquiries, please contact Weber customer service at 1-800-446-1071 or email Support@WeberStephen.com
  • bProtect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)/b
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price $799.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price
$733.95 /each
Add to Cart to See Price
$899.00 /each
Name Genesis E-330 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green Genesis S-330 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel Genesis II E-410 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black
Brand Weber Weber Weber Weber
Ratings (606) (55) (197) (0)
Grill/Smoker Category Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Number of Burners 3 3 3 4
Grill Color Family Black Green Stainless Steel Black
Grill Grate/Surface Material Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron Stainless Steel Porcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions35 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How much assembly is required? And how tall is the grill with the lid closed?

This question is from Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Asked by
Golden Valley, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2016
We are trying to decide whether to have it delivered to our home and assemble it ourselves, or to have Home Depot assemble it for free and we pick it up at the store. We want to know how much assembly we would have to do if doing it ourselves, and if we were to pick it up already assembled, we need to know if it will fit in our van assembled or not. I only see a height with the cover open.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Golden Valley, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2016
Answer: 
I got the answer from the Weber website - this grill is 47.5 inches tall with the lid closed.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Golden Valley, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2016
Answer: 
I don't want to seem argumentative, but I don't see any such thing on the product page - I downloaded the user guide and there are no instructions for assembly. The assembly link only brings up a photo of the finished product.
As for the size - I KNOW it's not 64.5 inches tall when closed - I've seen one in the store, and I wouldn't be able to cook on it if it was that tall!
I called Home Depot Read More
I don't want to seem argumentative, but I don't see any such thing on the product page - I downloaded the user guide and there are no instructions for assembly. The assembly link only brings up a photo of the finished product.
As for the size - I KNOW it's not 64.5 inches tall when closed - I've seen one in the store, and I wouldn't be able to cook on it if it was that tall!
I called Home Depot customer service, and they couldn't find the info either. As for assembly, the only option I was given was how to get Home Depot to do it for me.
I need real info. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 11, 2016
Answer: 
You can see the full instructions on the products page.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Can you do indirect grilling on it, say for a whole turkey?

This question is from Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Asked by
FF
California
January 20, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seymour, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2013
Answer: 
Just cooked a pork roast on mine and it was perfect. I cooked my turkey in a roasting pan with my silver genesis and am planning on cooking my turkey on the new 310 the same way. Turn off the center burner. yummy!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 22, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, you can. To see a demonstration of this, see link below.
http://www.weber.com/blog/single/gearing-up-to-grill-your-holiday-meal
If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Edgewater, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 22, 2013
Answer: 
This Grill is large enough to do Indirect grilling. Having 3 burners, you can place the Turkey on 1 half of the grill and have 1 burner on and close the lid. Yes. it's gonna take a bit longer, but the Turkery will cook more evenly. So to answer your question, yes you can indirect grill with the Genesis E-310 Grill.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Is there a conversion kit from propane to natural gas available for this model?

This question is from Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Asked by
SoontoBeWeberOwner
Lombard, IL
September 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seymour, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2013
Answer: 
Just buy the one specifically made for natural gas. Weber does not make a conversion but you can get them in a generic model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2013
Answer: 
I Know It's Available with Natural Gas!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 24, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. No it is not able to be converted to natural gas. This is due to the complexity of the technology, gas train components and the level of dis-assembly that would have to be performed; Weber does not allow conversions or offer conversion kits. This decision was made in the interest of safety and applies to Weber gas grills and the charcoal Performer. If you have any further Read More
Thank you for your question. No it is not able to be converted to natural gas. This is due to the complexity of the technology, gas train components and the level of dis-assembly that would have to be performed; Weber does not allow conversions or offer conversion kits. This decision was made in the interest of safety and applies to Weber gas grills and the charcoal Performer. If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

DOES THIS COME WITH A COVER ?

This question is from Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Asked by
BILL
August 1, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
No it does not come with a cover. Weber does make a custom fit cover though.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2013
Answer: 
Yes! There is a Weber Grill Cover Available!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 2, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This grill does not come with a cover. Please see the attached product for a cover that is designed for this grill. If you have any other questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:24:55.799-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202538989, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber Grills are the best I've bought a lot of grills in the past. This is my first Weber. I will never buy another grill other than a Weber! The quality of workmanship in this grill is great. It took me a couple of hours to put it together (I could do it now in 1 hour). Everything fit and the instructions were great! I've cooked on it several times now and I LOVE it!!! Buying from Home Depot was a really good experance. They had free shipping and it was delivered to my front door.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grill! The assembly wasn't difficult, took me about two hours. The burners ignited on the first try. The heating is pretty even. The grill looks good and feels solidly constructed. I would definitely recommend this grill.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This grill is the right size and color for our new grill patio. See attached photo below!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! I have been using this for about a month. Replaced my 10 year old worn out Charm Glow so any new grill would be a drastic improvement. So far no complaints. Assembly was easy took a hour and half or so. Sturdy, great performance.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice grill The grill is beautiful, not too hard to put together. It heats up very fast and cooks well. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is that the handle gets extremely hot. You have to use some protection to open the lid when cooking. It seems that Weber should have figured that one out.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to my patio The grill is a great addition to the Weber kettle that we already have. The grill is very well made and was relatively easy to assemble. There is a bit of a learning curve when it comes to actually cooking on it (takes a little longer than over coals), but the food is delicious. I love the enclosed cabinet and the easy to read tank gauge. I am looking forward to grilling even in the winter now.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the wait. Waited a long time to purchase this grill. Was more than a little concerned about the price. However, after finally making the decision to get a Weber, I can't believe the difference in quality and craftsmanship. this thing is BUILT! You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice grill I received this grill as a Xmas gift from the family. Still in the box I decided to put the grill in the shed and way until spring to assemble. One rainy day in April I broke the grill out and assembled it. First I'd like to say that this grill is built solid. Everything went together and fit without a problem. This grill does take some time if you are assembling it. I took my time and assembly was somewhere around 3 hours. I've had the use of this grill now from April into August and I'm impressed! I use this grill a lot. It works like a champ every time. I went out and purchased a second gas tank because it does use a little more than my old grill simply because it has more burners. I also purchased the weber grill cover and that fits perfectly. We'll see how it holds up to the New England winters.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BBQ This is a classic gas Weber. It's very well built and should last a LONG time. One caveat is that the metal cover on the underside of the controls might need the holes redrilled to fit. Also, the control panel itself might need a little work with a metal file on some of the welds to fit correctly. Other than that, everything else fits like a glove.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from Home Depot and Great quality from Weber My original Weber grill is 15 years old and still works okay but, this winter I decided that the new Genesis E310 would really look good on my patio. I love my local Home Depot (store 164) which is just a mile from my house and I shop there 4 -6 times monthly. On 2/1/14 they were out of the green color I wanted so they shipped one to my house in a few days. I wish I could remember the name of the young lady that took my order (W255315267) because she built my confidence with her knowledge about the Weber equipment and the efficiency she has with the home delivery process. I was surprised when the unit arrived within the normal delivery window because the 2014 Georgia ice storms stopped traffic in this period. The quality assessment of my Weber began with assembly. The diagram was easily understood and accurate. For the first time in my life every piece and every hole aligned as designed. My Weber grill is very attractive with flawless coatings and finish. I love everything about my Weber… the auto ignition, the control knobs, the cooking surface, the spacious side tables, and of course the steaks and burgers. I really love my Home Depot and my Weber grill. Thank you B. R., Peachtree City GA.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you'd expect from Weber Easy to use, reliable, and nice looking finish. We like the ability to make very small amounts on it, while having the option to do large-scale cookout quantities too. We selected this model because we do not use the side burner, and having the extra tray space is very handy.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber Genesis Green I love this grill!! I made the bad choice of buying a cheap grill in the past. It started to rust within two years and replacement parts ended up being almost as much as I paid for the grill. This Weber is such a better quality grill. You can just tell by the look, and then really tell by the feel of it. You will be even more blown away when cooking on it. Very few flare ups, unlike my cheap grill. No hot or cold spots. Everything works just perfectly and radiates quality. I got the green version, to be a bit different, and I love the color. It's a bit brighter than British racing green, but very nice looking. The best part of the grill is its made in the USA!!! Yes this grill costs more than the cheaper grills made overseas. But the quality is so much better, the cooking experience is better, it will last far longer than the cheap grills, and you are supporting American manufacturing and a quality American company. Even replacing the cheap grills every few years will end up costing more than investing in this Weber. I wish I hadn't wasted my money two years ago and took the advice of other Weber Spirit owners!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice Easy to assemble, many nice features and very high quality material. It's a little expensive at around $700 but you get what you pay for in this case. It looks great and cooks even better. In general, it seems this grill is far more sturdy and will last years longer than a cheaper model.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply an excellent grill/product This is our 3rd Weber grill. Our first (a Performer series), bought in 1995, is still in service. We take good care of it, so it looks and cooks almost like new. It's an awesome combo of LP and charcoal. Our second grill was a 1997 Spirit LP model. The Genesis E-310 I'm reviewing here replaced the Spirit, which also remains in terrific shape and is now at our condo in northern Michigan, where it will serve us for many years to com. Weber grills: 1. Are built like tanks. While you will replace some of the internal components over the years, the body/structure should remain sturdy and strong, as long as you take care of it. 2. Are easy to assemble. While you should be prepared to spend 2 to 3 hours putting the Genesis together, the parts fit together like a good suit, and assembly is pretty darn easy, as long as you follow the instructions and have the right tools (I strongly urge you to deploy your ratchets for the job). Also go online and read the assembly instructions before you buy the grill. If you do, you will be totally prepared for the job. Also find a large space (a garage floor or a portable folding table, for example) where you can spread out the parts for easy access. 3. Heat and cook so very evenly. The secret of good grilling is to get your grill hot, and keep the lid down/on as much as possible. Webers are built to achieve both goals. 4. Cost more, but are totally worth it for the reasons noted above: ease of assembly, quality design and parts built for long use, even cooking. It's a great grill.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grill! Very sturdy, easy too heat up, well insulated. This grill should last a long time.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would give it back if I could. I have had Weber charcoal grills and they were great. For the last 15 years we have used propane but grills from another source. We went all the way on this grill. Cover and all. When it lights, its great. But when it does not light and you have to dismantle most of the grill ( 17 steps ), just to check and see if a spider built a web over the air inlet, or the little connector has come loose on the ignition, this grill goes from 4 stars to 1 star for me. The burner/ignition system is a a horribly designed mess. On my old grill, you just pulled out the burner, blew on it and went back to cooking. In addition the side platforms which do not drop down seem great, until you try to put the cover on. I have slept in smaller pup tents and on a cool day its like wrestling a tarp in a gale to get it on. One more trip down ignition failure lane and this grill goes by by. ( Its less than one year old, and its misfiring on burner one already.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice grill the grill was easy to put together and so far very easy to use . I like the three burners for even heat and better heat control. last grill only had one burnner.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber High Price but, well, u know I had grill deliver by truck. Recommend to verify that semi can get to your home (power lines). Met driver at an agreed location. Had grill assembled in less than 2 hours. Instructions plain and simple. Dont use instructions, you will before your done. I have not use pizza stone or wok-but will be using and reporting soon. I recommend this grill and if you want to make sure it is put together right buy it unassembled.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Vermont Castings I had another very expensive grill and I could not get a handle around the constant flareups. I paid so much money for it that I did not want to replace it and then mother nature intervened and blew it off my porch during the hurricane last fall. I purchased the Weber Genesis and wow, what a difference. I can now cook without burning and no flareups. I looked at many other brands but when you grab the lid, you can bend them by moving the lid left to right. You can't do that with the Weber lid and the doors are solid too. I would advise you to go and feel the weight of the lids and you will get it. And made in the USA! The delivery process was a little cumbersome, I had to be home from 11:00 to 17:00 but the driver did not show up until 19:30 but he did call to let me know. He also put it exactly where I asked him with no complaints.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill for the money built in USA! looking for a grill that would not need replacement parts a few yr's after purchased. Weber has a reputation of quality mfg products here in the usa. very happy with the construction and time it took to assemble. recieved via ground transportation sooner than estimated. Form Function and fit were my requirements and Weber came thru. I have two other weber units, charcoal grill and rocky mtn smoker - both quality grill & smoker.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic grill Weber grills are excellent grills for the price. Ours came quickly after ordering a green E-310 Genesis on HomeDepot.com. While having 30 assembly steps or so seemed daunting at first, it really only took a couple of hours as the instructions were very easy to follow. The stainless steel and cast iron cooking grates not only look good but very strong and should keep me grilling for years to come.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great onvestment, high quality fairly easy to assemble. looks great. very durable. looks great.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product in a class by itself There is a reason these things never go on sale. Solidly built, even heat, lights quick. I have had two charbroil and a kenmore over the past 5 years and they have just degraded from day one. This thing is the cadillac of grills.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought this to replace my Genesis silver that used natural gas and was 10 years old. Used it once and was very pleased with how evenly the heat cooked the roast. Can't wait to use it for my turkey in a week!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I decided to put the grill together myself. Found it was very easy to follow the instructions. The grill works great. A couple of things that the manual mentioned that I didn't read until I had used it once or twice is that every time a knob is turned on you have to press the ignition button.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill I have been using it daily (except for hurricane days) and I absolutely love it. Installed it myself, and I am really not very DIY and if it did take some time the instructions are easy to read. It arrived one week before the date I was promised so that was also great. I would recommend this grill any day.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i GOT WHAT I WANTED I had a gas grill before but it could not hold a candle to a Weber. It is well built and easy to use. it is a bit pricey compared to other brands but with a Weber you get what you pay for. It burns a lot hotter than my previous grill and the heat is very even.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill! I love this new grill. It is easy to control - has sensitive adjustments so heat can be turned up or down easily.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Grill This grill is very solid, heats up quickly and performs well. It is also build in the U.S.A.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Only buy assembled. Weber makes the best grills. They cook great and last forever. Only buy it assembled. I bought online and it took three hours to assemble. The last grill I bought 15 years ago (its predecessor) and its still good was much less complex to assemble.
Date published: 2012-06-19
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_202538989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT