Model # 6517001

Internet #202538989

Weber Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
0077924006166

Discontinued Weber

Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Weber has always been forward thinking, but it's never been truer than in the Genesis 310 model grills. The knobs have been moved to the front of the control panel to give you two extra large stainless steel tables for all of your grilling needs. Porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates retain heat evenly and sear foods beautifully, while the individual electronic ignition system ensures quick and reliable ignition. The porcelain-enameled steel shroud has stainless steel handle and a center-mounted precision thermometer.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 637 sq. in. of total cooking area offers plenty of grilling space; 507 sq. in. of primary cooking area and 130 sq. in. of warming rack area
  • 3 stainless steel burners with 38,000 BTUs-per-hour input are durable and delivery powerful heat and performance
  • Porcelain-enameled, cast-iron cooking grates designed to cook food evenly; our unique, angled porcelain enameled flavorizer bars smoke and sizzle when cooking juices drip down, adding flavor to your meal
  • Individual electronic ignition system for quick, reliable startups
  • A built-in center mounted thermometer monitors temperature inside the grill
  • Front access, porcelain-enameled grease tay with catch pan for easy access and clean up; painted enclosed steel cabinet with painted steel door
  • 2 stainless steel tables with integrated tool hooks to allow for easy access to your grilling tools
  • Fuel gauge lets you know exactly where you stand on fuel at all times (LP only); tank not included with LP models
  • 2 heavy-duty front locking swivel casters and two heavy-duty back swivel casters
  • Compatible with Genesis Island cabinets sold separately
  • Assembly required
  • Weber's warranty varies by component, please see user manual for specific details regarding this model
  • For questions regarding replacement parts or service inquiries, please contact Weber customer service at 1-800-446-1071 or email Support@WeberStephen.com
  • bProtect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)/b
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price $799.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price
$733.95 /each
Add to Cart to See Price
Name Genesis E-330 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green Genesis S-330 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Stainless Steel
Brand Weber Weber Weber
Ratings (596) (55) (195)
Grill/Smoker Category Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style Freestanding/Cart Style
Grill/Smoker Features Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack
Number of Burners 3 3 3
Grill Color Family Black Green Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron Porcelain-Coated Cast Iron Stainless Steel
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions35 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How much assembly is required? And how tall is the grill with the lid closed?

This question is from Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Asked by
Golden Valley, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2016
We are trying to decide whether to have it delivered to our home and assemble it ourselves, or to have Home Depot assemble it for free and we pick it up at the store. We want to know how much assembly we would have to do if doing it ourselves, and if we were to pick it up already assembled, we need to know if it will fit in our van assembled or not. I only see a height with the cover open.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Golden Valley, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2016
Answer: 
I got the answer from the Weber website - this grill is 47.5 inches tall with the lid closed.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Golden Valley, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2016
Answer: 
I don't want to seem argumentative, but I don't see any such thing on the product page - I downloaded the user guide and there are no instructions for assembly. The assembly link only brings up a photo of the finished product.
As for the size - I KNOW it's not 64.5 inches tall when closed - I've seen one in the store, and I wouldn't be able to cook on it if it was that tall!
I called Home Depot Read More
I don't want to seem argumentative, but I don't see any such thing on the product page - I downloaded the user guide and there are no instructions for assembly. The assembly link only brings up a photo of the finished product.
As for the size - I KNOW it's not 64.5 inches tall when closed - I've seen one in the store, and I wouldn't be able to cook on it if it was that tall!
I called Home Depot customer service, and they couldn't find the info either. As for assembly, the only option I was given was how to get Home Depot to do it for me.
I need real info. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 11, 2016
Answer: 
You can see the full instructions on the products page.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Can you do indirect grilling on it, say for a whole turkey?

This question is from Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Asked by
FF
California
January 20, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seymour, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2013
Answer: 
Just cooked a pork roast on mine and it was perfect. I cooked my turkey in a roasting pan with my silver genesis and am planning on cooking my turkey on the new 310 the same way. Turn off the center burner. yummy!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 22, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, you can. To see a demonstration of this, see link below.
http://www.weber.com/blog/single/gearing-up-to-grill-your-holiday-meal
If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Edgewater, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 22, 2013
Answer: 
This Grill is large enough to do Indirect grilling. Having 3 burners, you can place the Turkey on 1 half of the grill and have 1 burner on and close the lid. Yes. it's gonna take a bit longer, but the Turkery will cook more evenly. So to answer your question, yes you can indirect grill with the Genesis E-310 Grill.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Is there a conversion kit from propane to natural gas available for this model?

This question is from Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Asked by
SoontoBeWeberOwner
Lombard, IL
September 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seymour, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2013
Answer: 
Just buy the one specifically made for natural gas. Weber does not make a conversion but you can get them in a generic model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2013
Answer: 
I Know It's Available with Natural Gas!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 24, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. No it is not able to be converted to natural gas. This is due to the complexity of the technology, gas train components and the level of dis-assembly that would have to be performed; Weber does not allow conversions or offer conversion kits. This decision was made in the interest of safety and applies to Weber gas grills and the charcoal Performer. If you have any further Read More
Thank you for your question. No it is not able to be converted to natural gas. This is due to the complexity of the technology, gas train components and the level of dis-assembly that would have to be performed; Weber does not allow conversions or offer conversion kits. This decision was made in the interest of safety and applies to Weber gas grills and the charcoal Performer. If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

DOES THIS COME WITH A COVER ?

This question is from Genesis E-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Green
Asked by
BILL
August 1, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
No it does not come with a cover. Weber does make a custom fit cover though.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Edgewater, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2013
Answer: 
Yes! There is a Weber Grill Cover Available!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 2, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This grill does not come with a cover. Please see the attached product for a cover that is designed for this grill. If you have any other questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:24:55.799-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202538989, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;