0077924006258

Weber

Model # 6550001

Internet # 202520221

Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

$849.00 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 6550001

Internet # 202520221

Use the Weber Genesis S-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill to help cook up delicious and nutritious food. This grill features 3 stainless steel burners designed to put out up to 38,000 BTUs worth of cooking power. It also features 2 stainless steel work tables that incorporate 3 built-in tool holders apiece, as well as a thermometer that is built into its steel shroud.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 637 sq. in. of total cooking area offers plenty of grilling space; 507 sq. in. of primary cooking area and 130 sq. in. of warming rack area
  • 3 stainless steel main burners with 38,000 BTU-per-hour input are durable and deliver powerful heat and performance
  • 7 mm diameter stainless steel rod cooking grates designed to cook food evenly and easy-clean up, stainless steel flavorizer bars smoke and sizzle when cooking juices drip down, adding flavor to your meal
  • Individual electronic ignition system for quick, reliable startups
  • Front mounted thermometer monitors temperature inside your grill
  • Front access, porcelain-enameled grease tray with catch pan for easy access and clean up, painted enclosed steel cabinet with stainless steel doors and stainless steel handles
  • 2 stainless steel work surfaces with integrated tool hooks to allow for easy access to your grilling tools
  • 2 heavy-duty front locking swivel casters and two heavy-duty back swivel casters
  • Enclosed cart discreetly hides your LP tank (tank not included), a precision fuel gauge lets you know exactly where you stand on fuel at all times
  • Built-in lid thermometer displays real-time firebox temperature (750°F maximum reading)
  • 130 sq. in. upper warming rack lies above main cooking platform to keep foods toasty
  • Compatible with Weber genesis 300 series gas grill rotisserie accessory (sold separately)
  • Assembly required
  • For questions regarding replacement parts or service inquiries, please contact Weber customer service at 1-800-446-1071 or email Support@WeberStephen.com
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
30 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
64.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
60 in 
Cooking space (sq. in.) 
637 
Details
BTUs 
38000 
Color 
Stainless Steel 
Color Family 
Stainless 
Convertible to Natural Gas (NG) 
No 
Grill Assembly 
Full Assembly Required 
Grill Color Family 
Stainless 
Grill Features 
Catch Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack,Wheels 
Grill Grate Material 
Stainless Steel 
Grill Material 
Painted Steel 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Propane 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Propane 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Number of Burners 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Propane Grill 
Product Weight (lb.) 
179 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tank included 
No 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited - Call Weber Customer Service 1-800-446-1071 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Price: $800 - $900
Brand: Weber
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Cooking space (sq. in.): 600 - 700
Search
25 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

do the side work tables fold down.

This question is from Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
nick
October 24, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Port Angeles, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2013
Answer: 
The side work tables do not fold down on this particulat model. They are anchored with nuts/bolts. they are very stable and heavy duty. Fold down would be a nice option though.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2013
Answer: 
No.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
VT
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2013
Answer: 
The side work tables do not fold down, although, they are fairly easy to remove.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2012
Answer: 
No, but the side tables are able to hold more weight, than any grill I have had before.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 25, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. No, the side tables do not fold down on the Genesis S-310. However, the Spirit S-210 does. See link below for further information.
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-203597736/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053&langId=-1&keyword=s+210&storeId=10051
If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kissimmee, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2012
Answer: 
While I can see the usefulness of having the side tables (shelves) fold down, these do not. I would be a little leery of ones that do fold however since a heavy plate may cause it to collapse when you aren't expecting it to. Good luck in your decision. I am very happy I went with this model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can this grill be converted to natural gas?

This question is from Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
jd
solon, ohio
March 18, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Merrimack, NH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 30, 2015
Answer: 
Weber sells a natural gas grill for an extra $50. Order that one instead of converting.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Angeles, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2013
Answer: 
I am not sure if Weber makes a conversion kit for this, however they also offer this model Natural Gas ready. Look at Home Depot Online and you will see it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, I believe in the instructions there was something about that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 19, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Due to technical and safety regulations, Weber grills can not be converted from natural gas to liquid propane or liquid propane to natural gas. If you have any other questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can the stainless cooking grates be replaced by the cast iron version found on the black 310?

This question is from Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Washington
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2015
I've read that the cast iron grates cook better than the stainless versions. Can the cast iron ones be used instead?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes they are interchangeable. Cast iron with retain heat a little better, but stainless with give great grill marks and last forever. As far as one or the other cooking better, it's probably up to individuals interpretation of "better".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Merrimack, NH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 30, 2015
Answer: 
I don't see why not since you can buy staninlees steel grates to replace cast iron grates. The opposite should work.
I specifically wanted stainlees steel grates because they are easier to clean and I intend to keep my new Weber Grill around for a long time and cleaning it is part of the process.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 19, 2015
Answer: 
Hi! Yes, you can purchase the cast iron grates to use on your Genesis S-310 grill. Here's a link to the grates you are looking for: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Porcelain-Enameled-Cast-Iron-Cooking-Grates-2-Pack-7524/100623121. Thanks for your question!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Is the grill weatherproof?

This question is from Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Austin
Read all my Q&A
January 5, 2015
Specifically, Cast Iron burners rust on my current grill. They are expensive to replace every couple of years. What parts rust on this grill please?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

July 15, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks! I bought it. Love it! It has the healthy, high quality feel of those tools & appliances made in the 60's when USA product pride was still around and planned obsolescence was yet to come. Yea, Its a bit more expensive, but has better design and high quality materials making it an overall better choice if you plan to grill more than 5 years without replacement. Even under cover, cast iron rusts Read More
Thanks! I bought it. Love it! It has the healthy, high quality feel of those tools & appliances made in the 60's when USA product pride was still around and planned obsolescence was yet to come. Yea, Its a bit more expensive, but has better design and high quality materials making it an overall better choice if you plan to grill more than 5 years without replacement. Even under cover, cast iron rusts when its outside. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2015
Answer: 
Nothing is completely weatherproof, but the stainless steel grates and flavorizer bars(heat tents) on this model are warranted for 5 years and stainless burners are warranted for 10 years. The grates specifically are very heavy duty. I bought this model because I didn't want to fix a $300 grill anymore. Like you said parts can add up and suddenly that inexpensive grill isn't so inexpensive anymore. Keep Read More
Nothing is completely weatherproof, but the stainless steel grates and flavorizer bars(heat tents) on this model are warranted for 5 years and stainless burners are warranted for 10 years. The grates specifically are very heavy duty. I bought this model because I didn't want to fix a $300 grill anymore. Like you said parts can add up and suddenly that inexpensive grill isn't so inexpensive anymore. Keep it clean and keep it covered and this grill will last a very long time. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
I have had the grill for over a year. No rust on any of the grill parts as of yet. However I spent the extra bucks and bought a Weber grill cover that I faithfully keep on the grill when not in use. The burners on this grill are stainless steel and are not prone to rust. The grill grates are stainless steel and haven't rusted as are the flavorizer bars are stainless also. With a minimum of TLC rust Read More
I have had the grill for over a year. No rust on any of the grill parts as of yet. However I spent the extra bucks and bought a Weber grill cover that I faithfully keep on the grill when not in use. The burners on this grill are stainless steel and are not prone to rust. The grill grates are stainless steel and haven't rusted as are the flavorizer bars are stainless also. With a minimum of TLC rust should not be a problem with this grill.
As far as long life, this grill replaced another Weber propane grill that I had in service for over 20 years. They are expensive but in the long run end up being cheaper than replacing a less expensive grill every 2 to 4 years. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-05-31 T12:12:02.742-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520221, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;