Model # 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

Westinghouse 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
0030721778148

Westinghouse

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • Traditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
$2997 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • White
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • Traditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 6-3/8 in. x 12-1/2 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.
  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Product Overview

  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • Traditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
Model #: 7781400
Sku #: 282291
Internet #: 203077381

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 6-3/8 in. x 12-1/2 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitter/Neck Size (In)
2-1/4 in
Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
6.37
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Light Bulb Type Included
CFL
Maximum Bulb Wattage
10
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitter/Neck Size (In)
2-1/4 in
Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
6.37
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Light Bulb Type Included
CFL
Maximum Bulb Wattage
10
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

Questions & Answers

Can this light fixture be used to replace an existing ceiling fan?

Asked by: Netty
i have a black deer valley ceiling fan and the light fixture is too dim.I would light to replace the light kit.would your light kits fit the existing ceiling fan?
Answered by: MAD
Date published: 2017-01-22

Does it have two pull chains one for light and one for fan?

My ceiling fan turns on via a wall switch but also has a pull chair for the light and also one for fan speeds. The light sockets no longer work though. Does this light kit provide for the two chains? Can only see one in your photo.
Asked by: p12358d
you keep the ceiling fan chain and add the light chain. two chains
Answered by: frustrated
Date published: 2017-09-02

what size is the bulb base? (intermediate or regular)

Asked by: quilter1
Regular
Answered by: RetiredinAtlanta
Date published: 2016-12-10

I don't like CFL bulbs. May I use incandescent or LED bulbs in place of 9W CFL's?

Asked by: JoJo
You can ALWAYS replace a CFL bulb with an LED bulb of the same light output. You can only replace a CFL with an incandescent if the socket and wiring are rated for the wattage.
Answered by: TheAce
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_, sid_203077381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fan light kit was a perfect match for the ceiling fan we got. The only thing I will be changing ... fan light kit was a perfect match for the ceiling fan we got. The only thing I will be changing is the glass globes to some clear ones.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy installation. Amazing how adding a light to... Quick and easy installation. Amazing how adding a light to a room can completely change it! Great product
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The light kit was easy to install and has added... The light kit was easy to install and has added much needed illumination to the room.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Item did not work. I have to return it to... Item did not work. I have to return it to store. Not sure if it is a defect or not.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and nice light. I replaced a single light with three for more light Great value and nice light. I replaced a single light with three for more light
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match for a ceiling fan that is over ten... Perfect match for a ceiling fan that is over ten years old.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was exactly what we wanted. Easy to install. It was exactly what we wanted. Easy to install.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned this item because it had CFL lights.... I returned this item because it had CFL lights.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well and very much needed in a dark room. Works well and very much needed in a dark room.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price easy to install... Great product for the price easy to install
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fan is very neat and compact... The fan is very neat and compact
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to instal... Very good and easy to instal
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked and fit perfectly Worked and fit perfectly
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install, offers a lot of light when 60w LED's are used. The swap took less than 30 m... Very easy to install, offers a lot of light when 60w LED's are used. The swap took less than 30 minutes. My ancient fan uses the same center-threaded light attachment, so it was straight-forward. I simply unbolted the cover above the old kit, untwisted the old wires, screwed the old kit off & new kit on, fed and connected the newly stripped wires, then re-attached the cover plate. Flip the breaker and done! I liked that the shrouds are actually heavy glass, not plastic. The only problem is the antique brass color wasn't as yellow as mine, but you can't tell. Either you're blinded when looking at it or in the dark!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Material used are not good quality. Made from thin sheet metal. Thus screw thread are messed up ... Material used are not good quality. Made from thin sheet metal. Thus screw thread are messed up already so that screw will not even come out. For the cover only two screws are used not standard three. This will definitely cause problem during installation. For the three glass shades only six screws included, instead of nine required. So what will hold the third shade or you are supposed to use only two screws per shade even though three are required for each shade. Item will be returned after wasting lot of time. Purchaser should use own diligence.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this for a Hunter fan - the base has 3 holes, this light attachment has 2 and is a li... I purchased this for a Hunter fan - the base has 3 holes, this light attachment has 2 and is a little larger than the Hunter base. I drilled two holes and it worked. It was my fault in ordering the wrong light kit but you can see by the picture no one would notice!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only has two screw holes to attach to fan. Almost all fans have three screws to attach a light k... Only has two screw holes to attach to fan. Almost all fans have three screws to attach a light kit. This can not be attached without drilling two additional holes in the right places.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10-watt maximum on each bulb limits you to ugly CFLs. Needs to be more obvious. Tired of returnin... 10-watt maximum on each bulb limits you to ugly CFLs. Needs to be more obvious. Tired of returning lighting sets.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light kit Spreads light evenly, looks nice! I am a happy customer. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The worst fixture I've ever installed. Most light fixtures have three (3) screw locations to install. This nice appearing cheap import has two (2). The housing didn't fit inside or outside the existing fan. It took several hours to make a metal gusset so fan and your light fixture could fit. Then holes were drilled to match the existing fan base. It works but never again will I buy a nice looking product that turns out to be a piece of imported junk.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to install on old Casablanca fans,don't over tighten screws for globes,tied string from... Very easy to install on old Casablanca fans,don't over tighten screws for globes,tied string from light to blade to hold while wiring up,put electrical tape around base to fan to install two mounting screws,just made it easy to install.item great but store sucks as I ordered another for ship to store,but they would not do it since store showed inventory on hand,store could not find them,said for me to ship at home and pay postage,went to another HD and they went out of their way to get my light kit.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It went together well enough but the fans seem to be controlling the brightness of the bulbs. Als... It went together well enough but the fans seem to be controlling the brightness of the bulbs. Also the bulbs provided will pulsate according to the speed of the fan speed. Perhaps I need to review the wiring. I works well when I upgraded the bulbs to more expensive Cree bulb types
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband installed them on some very old ceiling fans... My husband installed them on some very old ceiling fans and had no problem doing so. They look wonderful on both of the fans and give out so much more light than just one lightbulb that was previously there. The glass and brass fits well with the fans and the price was just right.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was easy to install. I had purchased the same unit earlier and knew what it was. I recommend o... It was easy to install. I had purchased the same unit earlier and knew what it was. I recommend opening the box at the store to inspect the globes. One of mine was broken and the store replaced it with an unbroken one. It looks like poor packaging.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This light kit is high quality, and matched our Farmington fan perfectly! We had bought the fan ... This light kit is high quality, and matched our Farmington fan perfectly! We had bought the fan 7-8 years ago, and were just now installing it. The bulbs are curly fluorescents, but they give off a good amount of light.
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_, sid_203077381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 387ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT