0030721778148

Westinghouse

Model 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

$27.97 /each
  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • raditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
Color/Finish: White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Polished Brass
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 7 in. x 12-3/4 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

14 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
2 answers

Can this be used with 3 10 watt LED (equivalent to 60 watt) Cree daylight bulbs?. In the specifications 9 watt maximum is listed.for each of the bulbs

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Bronxville, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2016
Answer: 
If the UL Listing states 9W per bulb, it is not recommended to use anything more than that. Go with a lower watt bulb or get a more robust light kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, a 10 watt LED can be if it a 60 watt equivalent.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
2 answers

Does it have two pull chains one for light and one for fan?

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
My ceiling fan turns on via a wall switch but also has a pull chair for the light and also one for fan speeds. The light sockets no longer work though. Does this light kit provide for the two chains? Can only see one in your photo.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 14, 2016
Answer: 
Hello, no, it just has a switch to control the light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 13, 2016
Answer: 
No, this does not have two pull chains.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
1 answer

Does this emit enough light for a 350 sq. ft. room as the main light source?

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 16, 2016
Answer: 
A ceiling fan light should not be used as the main source of light in a room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
1 answer

Is this model compatible with a monte carlo ceiling fan?

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 23, 2016
Answer: 
You need to contact the ceiling manufacturer to see if this is compatible with that ceiling fan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:21:13.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Couldn't believe the price, especially with the light included. Works great. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect and versatile replacement fixture Used this item to replace worn-out lights. Several installation options make this one truly universal. Must carefully inspect fan to determine best strategy. Works with 3 and 4 inch bases. Integral mount using center post is easiest and most secure. Wiring in US required cutting off push connectors used in Canada. Easy. September 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking generic ceiling fan light kits We had some old Hunter light kits that we had attached to our Hampton Bay outdoor ceiling fans. The light kits rusted over time, so we were looking for something to replace them. These were not my first choice since they were not outdoor rated, however, we sprayed them with a Rustoleum white spray paint protectant to hopefully avoid the rust issue in the future. Anyways, they look great on the fans. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Considering the basic design and economical price of this fixture, it was remarkably easy to install and provides above-average brightness from the included fluorescent mini bulbs. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check the box Had to return the first light kit because one of the globe stands wasn't properly welded in. The light kit works great with my Hampton Bay ceiling fan. Changed out the CFL for LED and no issues. Provides sufficient light for my 10x10 room. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light kit Easy to install. Great value. Looks great. Good quality material. June 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well; check very carefully before leaving the store Installed easily on to our Hampton Bay Farmington. Multiple mounting options for compatibility with many fans. Frosted, ribbed globes look surprisingly nice. Initially disappointed that the fixture is only rated for 27W total, but in retrospect, the included 3 9W CFLs put out just the right amount of light for our application. However, open the box and check it very carefully before leaving the store. The globes are nested against each other, individually wrapped in poor, thin bubble wrap. Consequently, it's easy for at least one globe to break by the time the box gets on the store shelf (shake the box gently and you'll hear the broken glass). Also, it looks like this item is frequently purchased, installed (at least attempted), then removed and returned. At least at two of my local stores, these went back on the shelf with some missing parts. To finally get a good, complete light kit: 1. Got home, found that this was a return with missing items: the top adapter plate (with the hollow screw post; this plate should be installed on the fixture out of the box) was missing and the connectors on the end of the wires has been cut off. Went back to the store for an exchange and... 2. Shook box, bad sounds. Opened. Broken globe. 3. Globes intact! But this must have been a return. Marks on the globes, some small parts missing. 4. Shook box, bad sounds. Didn't even bother to open this one. 5. Adapter plate installed cattywampus, apparently straight from factory. At this point, an employee walked by. I flagged him down and told him about the boxes with the broken globes. He pulled them off the shelf and kindly encouraged me to assemble a complete, intact package from the open boxes around us. So finally... 6. Got home, installed in less than 10 minutes. July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great Installation was a breeze with this unit. Remove 3 screws to drop the switch cover, punch out the piece in the bottom, screw the light assembly into it, attach the 2 wires and then attach the whole assembly back onto the light with the 3 screws you initially removed. It even came with 3 florescent light bulbs. June 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap It is cheap and good for a rental property. That's about it. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works well on Hampton Bay ceiling fan This product worked very well on my Hampton Bay ceiling fan. Installation was very straightforward. On my fan the option to install the light kit using the center hole at the base of the fan worked fine. Other fans that don't have the center hole sound like they can be a problem if the screws on the outer portion of the base of the fan do not line up with the holes that are in the light kit. Since I used the center hole install option, I had no issues. The color closely matched the color (white) of the Hampton Bay fan, and I like the CFL bulbs provided. They give off good light without a lot of heat. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Replaced old ceiling fan light kit. Updated ceiling fan light in my hot tub enclosure. Secured power and removed old light and installed new light kit. Turned power back on. Turns on and off as expected. Installation was fast and easy. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FINALLY enough light from the fan Replaced Hunter 2 bulb light which had frosted shade; always dim and hard to change bulbs. This item has 3 bulbs, and individual shades. Much better light; easier to change bulbs; and looks as good as any. Minor adaptation to fit the new light to the fan, but nothing hard. One Globe broken in shipping and HD (surprisingly) replaced quickly with perfect match. March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great add-on This light was an addition to a fan in our daughters room. Installation was fast and easy. Replaced the cfl's that came with it for LED bulbs instead because I hate the light from them. Installed for about a month now and everything looks good. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchace I installed the light kit the wife wanted on the ceiling fan I bought a few months back. It was very easy to install. On the other side of the instruction sheet has the instructions for putting it on a different brand name fan beside Westinghouse. All it took was tapping out the metal plug and screwing on the new light kit. I am really pleased with my purchase. January 10, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by its not generic , hard to install without adding parts This product only fits a 3" canopy, would not it 4" canopy March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works fine on a Hampton Bay fan At first I was upset that this would not work with my Farmington model Hampton Bay fan but then took the time to properly examine the adapters and options. Basically, you need to remove the plastic cap at the bottom of the existing fan's base and this fixture screws in just perfectly. I recommend this product. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase, I'm happy Easy to install, attractive and useful. Decent price too. February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy install ceiling fan is over 10 years old and my wife decided she wanted lights added. i didn't expect to find a kit that would fit and was sure i was going to have to buy a whole new fan. i was pleasantly surprised when the home depot man told me this kit should fit. it did and was an easy install. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fan light Easy install, great price, did the job customer loves it. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit The product is very easy to assemble. It can be wired and turned on in less than 1 hour. Westinghouse Model # 7781400 Internet # 203077381 Store SKU # 282291 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit 4.1 out of 5 (51) 4.5 out of 5 4.2 out of 5 4.2 out of 5 4.1 out of 5 Write a Review Ask a Question 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit $27.97 / each Color/Finish: White July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Screws did not fit! I bought this for my living room, and it should only have taken me about twenty minutes to install. However, the screws that it came with did not fit the product! I have been working on it for TWO HOURS! The bottom unit where you screw in the fixtures requires you to screw two screws into it's upper unit, but they don't fit. Why would I think it's a good product, if they equipment that comes with it isn't correct? I'm taking it back and buying a different brand. So irritated with this product. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Fit! I just moved and none of my ceiling fans had light fixtures. I shopped around and was pleasantly surprised to see that there were many to choose from. I chose this product because it looks more expensive than what it was priced at and it matched my "white" ceiling fan perfectly. It was way easier to install than I thought! I did not have to disassemble my fan unit... just removed one screw to expose the wiring and followed the easy (color coded) installation steps and I was done in less than 15 minutes. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, Easy to Install So the ceiling fan that we got was equipped for a light but did not come with one. So after doing a quick search through the aisles we found the one we were looking for. Three lights, quick connect and it was in. Since I was using a wireless remote I opted not to use the pull switch for the light. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bright and easy to install New apartment only had ceiling fan. Was easy to install and bright. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a match for my ceiling fan I agree with another reviewer who said "Most light fixtures have three (3) screw locations to install. This nice appearing cheap import has two (2)." That was my experience too. I'm glad that I decided to purchase locally rather than online. Now, my return will be a little easier. I'll keep looking for a light kit that properly fits my ceiling fan. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install I am very pleased with the purchase of this light kit. It was very easy to install and looks nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Overall it is a good product. I would definitely recommend this to buy. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't fit The handy man came to install 3 light kits for 3 ceiling fans. This light kit was for the big room and it doesn't fit the housing on the fan. The handy man says the fan is the standard size housing as they are made today but the light kit is way too small to fit it. Back it goes... June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It looks great and lights up the room Looks great on our ceiling fan... It was a little tricky installing it though... I'm not an electrician but the wires weren't connecting... This is probable because I had (1) an older model fan and (2) it wasn't the same brand. Needless to say but I made it work and my wife and i love it. Good investment! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality replacement fo OEM light This light assembly looks great and was easy to install. All hardware was in the box and easy to follow instructions. July 30, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T15:08:30.452-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT