0030721778148

Westinghouse

Model 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

$27.97 /each
  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • raditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
Color/Finish: White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Polished Brass
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 7 in. x 12-3/4 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

39 Questions54 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can this light kit be used outside

This question is from 3-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Anonymous
Roy, WA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 23, 2016
Answer: 
It's not designed to be but if you're space is covered it might work. I'd find a fixture that is designed for outdoor use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 22, 2016
Answer: 
No, this light kit is not rated to be used outside.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

will it fit westinghouse model 78714 thru78716

This question is from 3-Light Antique Brass Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Wilburton, OK
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

July 25, 2016
Answer: 
Neither 78714 or 78716 (Contempra IV ceiling fans) has a switch housing cap in order to be able to remove or change the light kit. You cannot change the light kit on these ceiling fans.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 20, 2016
Answer: 
This fixture fits most 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
1 answer

Does this emit enough light for a 350 sq. ft. room as the main light source?

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 16, 2016
Answer: 
A ceiling fan light should not be used as the main source of light in a room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Bronxville, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2016
Answer: 
If the UL Listing states 9W per bulb, it is not recommended to use anything more than that. Go with a lower watt bulb or get a more robust light kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, a 10 watt LED can be if it a 60 watt equivalent.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:40:40.013-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect and versatile replacement fixture Used this item to replace worn-out lights. Several installation options make this one truly universal. Must carefully inspect fan to determine best strategy. Works with 3 and 4 inch bases. Integral mount using center post is easiest and most secure. Wiring in US required cutting off push connectors used in Canada. Easy. September 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking generic ceiling fan light kits We had some old Hunter light kits that we had attached to our Hampton Bay outdoor ceiling fans. The light kits rusted over time, so we were looking for something to replace them. These were not my first choice since they were not outdoor rated, however, we sprayed them with a Rustoleum white spray paint protectant to hopefully avoid the rust issue in the future. Anyways, they look great on the fans. June 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not universal, needed some modification I used this light to replace a light on a hampton bay hawkins fan. I didn't like the bowl style light that came with the hampton bay fan, and it was interfering with the pull chain. I purchased this kit as I had seen reviews for it being compatible with hampton bay. Upon removing the old fixture, I noticed that the new light was too small to attach to the fan and was unable to use any of the mounting methods in the instructions. I had to use an angle grinder to cut the mount off of the old light, and attached it to the new one. After that part, the rest of the assembly was quick and easy. April 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install, fit a fan made by hamptom bay like a glove Its a light weight item and the glass included is like plastic. But it looks fine once installed. I am using it in the living room so should have looked for a 4 light model. The light use standard a19 blubs so you can replace the dim blubs with brigther 9w blubs if plannig to use in a big room, which is what i did. Intallation was easy, instuctions included were mostly for eletrical wiring, had to figure out the mouting by looking at the hardware provided. Overall a good product. Beats buying a new fan with built in light kit and intalling the fan. August 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Considering the basic design and economical price of this fixture, it was remarkably easy to install and provides above-average brightness from the included fluorescent mini bulbs. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check the box Had to return the first light kit because one of the globe stands wasn't properly welded in. The light kit works great with my Hampton Bay ceiling fan. Changed out the CFL for LED and no issues. Provides sufficient light for my 10x10 room. July 7, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One light did not work The light is nice, however, when we hung it one of the lights did not work. I changed the light bulb thinking that it would solve the issue but it did not and I did not feel like exchanging it. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light kit Easy to install. Great value. Looks great. Good quality material. June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great Installation was a breeze with this unit. Remove 3 screws to drop the switch cover, punch out the piece in the bottom, screw the light assembly into it, attach the 2 wires and then attach the whole assembly back onto the light with the 3 screws you initially removed. It even came with 3 florescent light bulbs. June 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well; check very carefully before leaving the store Installed easily on to our Hampton Bay Farmington. Multiple mounting options for compatibility with many fans. Frosted, ribbed globes look surprisingly nice. Initially disappointed that the fixture is only rated for 27W total, but in retrospect, the included 3 9W CFLs put out just the right amount of light for our application. However, open the box and check it very carefully before leaving the store. The globes are nested against each other, individually wrapped in poor, thin bubble wrap. Consequently, it's easy for at least one globe to break by the time the box gets on the store shelf (shake the box gently and you'll hear the broken glass). Also, it looks like this item is frequently purchased, installed (at least attempted), then removed and returned. At least at two of my local stores, these went back on the shelf with some missing parts. To finally get a good, complete light kit: 1. Got home, found that this was a return with missing items: the top adapter plate (with the hollow screw post; this plate should be installed on the fixture out of the box) was missing and the connectors on the end of the wires has been cut off. Went back to the store for an exchange and... 2. Shook box, bad sounds. Opened. Broken globe. 3. Globes intact! But this must have been a return. Marks on the globes, some small parts missing. 4. Shook box, bad sounds. Didn't even bother to open this one. 5. Adapter plate installed cattywampus, apparently straight from factory. At this point, an employee walked by. I flagged him down and told him about the boxes with the broken globes. He pulled them off the shelf and kindly encouraged me to assemble a complete, intact package from the open boxes around us. So finally... 6. Got home, installed in less than 10 minutes. July 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap It is cheap and good for a rental property. That's about it. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good replacement for an ugly original Great value and good quality. We used this light kit to replace a really ugly glass bowl on an existing fan. It's made a big difference in the look of the fan, and the included CFL bulbs put out much more light than the single 60-watt incandescent in the old fixture. Since the old light used a completely different mounting bracket it took some trial-and-error to get the new one installed. We finally settled on a slightly modified version of the universal mounting system in the instructions. That worked fine, July 5, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never should have been on the shelf Our contractor picked this up for us. it was obvious it was an item that had been returned and restocked but it was the only one there. The box was fairly mangled and you could see that it had been retaped...a few times. It did not fit our fan unit which isn't a fault of the product, but the box literally only contained the light kit. No screws, no installation instructions, etc. He now has to return it. My feeling is that this product never should have been restocked. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works well on Hampton Bay ceiling fan This product worked very well on my Hampton Bay ceiling fan. Installation was very straightforward. On my fan the option to install the light kit using the center hole at the base of the fan worked fine. Other fans that don't have the center hole sound like they can be a problem if the screws on the outer portion of the base of the fan do not line up with the holes that are in the light kit. Since I used the center hole install option, I had no issues. The color closely matched the color (white) of the Hampton Bay fan, and I like the CFL bulbs provided. They give off good light without a lot of heat. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Replaced old ceiling fan light kit. Updated ceiling fan light in my hot tub enclosure. Secured power and removed old light and installed new light kit. Turned power back on. Turns on and off as expected. Installation was fast and easy. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install Very easy to install. So far works just fine. First light on this fan worked maybe 20 times before the switch broke. China junk.Hope this light holds up better. May 31, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job w/out replacing whole fan Didn't exactly fit my fan, but I made it work. Was able to tighten. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FINALLY enough light from the fan Replaced Hunter 2 bulb light which had frosted shade; always dim and hard to change bulbs. This item has 3 bulbs, and individual shades. Much better light; easier to change bulbs; and looks as good as any. Minor adaptation to fit the new light to the fan, but nothing hard. One Globe broken in shipping and HD (surprisingly) replaced quickly with perfect match. March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I finally have Light! I helped my brother put it in and he did it without any problems. And it is beautiful and it matches the fan that was put in 30 years ago. And the look is great. Very satisfied! May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great add-on This light was an addition to a fan in our daughters room. Installation was fast and easy. Replaced the cfl's that came with it for LED bulbs instead because I hate the light from them. Installed for about a month now and everything looks good. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light kit I was so happy this light kit fit my ceiling fan without major modification May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchace I installed the light kit the wife wanted on the ceiling fan I bought a few months back. It was very easy to install. On the other side of the instruction sheet has the instructions for putting it on a different brand name fan beside Westinghouse. All it took was tapping out the metal plug and screwing on the new light kit. I am really pleased with my purchase. January 10, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by its not generic , hard to install without adding parts This product only fits a 3" canopy, would not it 4" canopy March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These 3-Light Brushed Nickel celing fan light kit works well and look beautiful in my back porch & gazebo. These ceiling fan light kits work well, were easy to install, and look beautiful on my back porch and gazebo fans. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase, I'm happy Easy to install, attractive and useful. Decent price too. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works fine on a Hampton Bay fan At first I was upset that this would not work with my Farmington model Hampton Bay fan but then took the time to properly examine the adapters and options. Basically, you need to remove the plastic cap at the bottom of the existing fan's base and this fixture screws in just perfectly. I recommend this product. December 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by like easy instalation gives off great light and pretty globes April 8, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worst breakage ever I ordered 3 of these and they arrived as stated. There are 3 decorative globes with each - 9 in total. Only 6 survived shipment. The packing was totally inadequate for the globes. If one could buy them off the shelf, inspect the globes before purchase, it would be fine. I'm not sure I ever received credit for the broken globes February 10, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away From This I did not like this because it takes the CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs. I would prefer that it have the bulb socket that takes the standard medium based bulb base. Why? Because the CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs are expensive and i can find CFL or compact Fluorescent bulbs that fit the standard medium base sockets for a lot less money. This fixture is not the standard medium base socket. The bulb sockets i prefer for ALL my lighting fixtures is the one we all have in most of our lighting in our homes that have the " standard incandescent light bulb base type medium" December 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light kit Easy to install and puts out great light. Compatible with very old fixtures. February 19, 2016
  • 2016-08-23 T13:17:00.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 240ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT