Model # 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

Westinghouse 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
0030721778148

Westinghouse

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • Traditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
$27.97 /each
Color/Finish: White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Polished Brass
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 6-3/8 in. x 12-1/2 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

43 Questions64 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

need the wiring diagram for a westinghouse 42" 3 light fan

This question is from 3-Light Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
model #GFM-425-3L
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 27, 2016
Answer: 
The instructions for the wiring are on the website under the Product Overview where it lists Instructions/Assembly. Your ceiling fan would need to be compatible with using this light kit. It needs to have a switch housing cap to attach it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Will is light kit fit a Harbor Breeze celling fan?

This question is from 3-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Will is light kit fit a Harbor Breeze celling fan?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 25, 2016
Answer: 
You will need to check with Harbor Breeze if the fan is compatible with using a light kit. The Harbor Breeze fan would need to have a switch housing cap in order to attach this light kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Compatibility with fan

This question is from 3-Light Antique Brass Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2016
When I removed the ceiling fan cap to expose the wiring for light kit connections, the opening seems larger than most fans. The opening measures 6 inches. I see that this says universal mounting. Will this kit fit?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 27, 2016
Answer: 
This ceiling fan light kit needs to be used with a ceiling fan that comes with a switch housing cap that this light kit attaches to. Your ceiling will need this cap attached to the bottom of the fan and then the light kit attaches directly to the switch housing cap. If your fan does not come with a switch housing cap, then this will not fit on the fan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Need universal light kit must fit into 4 inch light kit holder. Antique brass prefere 3 - 4 light kit ok 4" opening !!!!

This question is from 3-Light Antique Brass Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 19, 2016
Answer: 
In order to use our universal light kit, your fan would have to be compatible and the fan would need come with a switch housing cap in order to be able to attach the light kit to the fan.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:41:02.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was easy to install. I had purchased the same unit earlier and knew what it was. I recommend o... It was easy to install. I had purchased the same unit earlier and knew what it was. I recommend opening the box at the store to inspect the globes. One of mine was broken and the store replaced it with an unbroken one. It looks like poor packaging.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered two light kits for my ceiling fans, but these kits do not fit a Hunter Fan. I have ret... I ordered two light kits for my ceiling fans, but these kits do not fit a Hunter Fan. I have returned them to re-order correct ones for a Hunter Ceiling Fan. They are nice light kits, to bad they did not fit my fans.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A disaster First of all, 2 of the 3 glass shades were broken. Then even though, it indicated it fit most fans, it did not fit the Hampton Bay fan that I bought it for. Not even close. I was so disgusted I threw it out.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK Wanted another light fixture for our Altura fan. The one we bought doesn't fit Altura. This one does. Don't like the ribbed globes. would have preferred a smooth alabaster globe. But it will do the job.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One light did not work The light is nice, however, when we hung it one of the lights did not work. I changed the light bulb thinking that it would solve the issue but it did not and I did not feel like exchanging it.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This light kit was easy to install and I love that it included the globes AND bulbs. It's a perfe... This light kit was easy to install and I love that it included the globes AND bulbs. It's a perfect match to the brass color of my ceiling fan and is a great addition for room lighting!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The light kits fit perfectly on my ceiling fans and look very nice. Now I can see in the room wit... The light kits fit perfectly on my ceiling fans and look very nice. Now I can see in the room with the three bright lights instead of one light. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking fixture My husband had to modify it a bit, due to installing it on an older fan. But after slight modification, it looks like they came together.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from did the job. a few wire modifications to supplied connectors was needed. replaced supplied CFL with led lamps. worked for me. NOTE: CFL will not dim.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Installs in less than an hour and gives a lot more light for my office. Loved it! Installs in less than an hour and gives a lot more light for my office.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking These look much better than the globe style lights. Pretty easy to install.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had the light up about 3 weeks and it looks good and works good. I have had the light up about 3 weeks and it looks good and works good.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect accent to the paddle fan we bought for our screened in porch. Perfect accent to the paddle fan we bought for our screened in porch.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan 3 light kit Looks very nice, easy install and at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good replacement Easy to change and worked first time I turned it on.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement very quick and easy. Works great. Replacement very quick and easy. Works great.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as advertised. Easily installed. Worked as advertised. Easily installed.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy installation. Very pleased. Very easy installation. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product easy to install. Good product easy to install.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not universal, needed some modification I used this light to replace a light on a hampton bay hawkins fan. I didn't like the bowl style light that came with the hampton bay fan, and it was interfering with the pull chain. I purchased this kit as I had seen reviews for it being compatible with hampton bay. Upon removing the old fixture, I noticed that the new light was too small to attach to the fan and was unable to use any of the mounting methods in the instructions. I had to use an angle grinder to cut the mount off of the old light, and attached it to the new one. After that part, the rest of the assembly was quick and easy.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never should have been on the shelf Our contractor picked this up for us. it was obvious it was an item that had been returned and restocked but it was the only one there. The box was fairly mangled and you could see that it had been retaped...a few times. It did not fit our fan unit which isn't a fault of the product, but the box literally only contained the light kit. No screws, no installation instructions, etc. He now has to return it. My feeling is that this product never should have been restocked.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The worst fixture I've ever installed. Most light fixtures have three (3) screw locations to install. This nice appearing cheap import has two (2). The housing didn't fit inside or outside the existing fan. It took several hours to make a metal gusset so fan and your light fixture could fit. Then holes were drilled to match the existing fan base. It works but never again will I buy a nice looking product that turns out to be a piece of imported junk.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good replacement for an ugly original Great value and good quality. We used this light kit to replace a really ugly glass bowl on an existing fan. It's made a big difference in the look of the fan, and the included CFL bulbs put out much more light than the single 60-watt incandescent in the old fixture. Since the old light used a completely different mounting bracket it took some trial-and-error to get the new one installed. We finally settled on a slightly modified version of the universal mounting system in the instructions. That worked fine,
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what is supposed to do. I needed light in a room that already had a ceiling fan in it. This kit installed easily and gave me the light I needed. My onmy objection is the bulbs that were included. They were a soft warm light and I like a daylight bulb. I replaced the bulbs with the type I prefer and now I'm happy. I put this kit into 2 rooms. I thought the price was good and the set came complete. Instaltion was easy.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this kit I bought this kit for a new Hampton Bay ceiling fan which had a very poor light kit ( 3 candelabra bulbs with glass shade ) which gave very little light. I had planned on purchasing 60 watt equivalent LED bulbs for this kit but, upon installation found the 40 watt equivalent bulbs that came with it were plenty sufficient. Installation was a snap and it matches ceiling fan perfectly. Our old fan had a 4 bulb light kit but this 3 bulb kit gives plenty of light for the kitchen.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worst breakage ever I ordered 3 of these and they arrived as stated. There are 3 decorative globes with each - 9 in total. Only 6 survived shipment. The packing was totally inadequate for the globes. If one could buy them off the shelf, inspect the globes before purchase, it would be fine. I'm not sure I ever received credit for the broken globes
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally have Light! I helped my brother put it in and he did it without any problems. And it is beautiful and it matches the fan that was put in 30 years ago. And the look is great. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fixture. Cheap bulbs The fixture is attractive and easy to install. The 9w CFL bulbs provided flicker dimly even when the lights are turned off. Replace them with low wattage LED bulbs.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Very easy to install. So far works just fine. First light on this fan worked maybe 20 times before the switch broke. China junk.Hope this light holds up better.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transform a room My room is so much brighter. I was a bit concerned about the fixture but it is so bright, my room looks larger. I love it.
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_, sid_203077381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT