Model # 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

Westinghouse 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
0030721778148

Westinghouse

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • Traditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
$27.97 /each
Save 20% with promo code "LIGHTING2017"
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 03/31/2017 - 05/01/2017
Save 20% with promo code "LIGHTING2017"

Choose Your Options

White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 6-3/8 in. x 12-1/2 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this light fixture be used to replace an existing ceiling fan?

Asked by: Netty
i have a black deer valley ceiling fan and the light fixture is too dim.I would light to replace the light kit.would your light kits fit the existing ceiling fan?
Answered by: MAD
Date published: 2017-01-22

Does it have two pull chains one for light and one for fan?

My ceiling fan turns on via a wall switch but also has a pull chair for the light and also one for fan speeds. The light sockets no longer work though. Does this light kit provide for the two chains? Can only see one in your photo.
Asked by: p12358d
you keep the ceiling fan chain and add the light chain. two chains
Answered by: frustrated
Date published: 2017-03-05

what size is the bulb base? (intermediate or regular)

Asked by: quilter1
Regular
Answered by: RetiredinAtlanta
Date published: 2016-12-10

I don't like CFL bulbs. May I use incandescent or LED bulbs in place of 9W CFL's?

Asked by: JoJo
You can ALWAYS replace a CFL bulb with an LED bulb of the same light output. You can only replace a CFL with an incandescent if the socket and wiring are rated for the wattage.
Answered by: TheAce
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_, sid_203077381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy installation. Very pleased. Very easy installation. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average light kit, nothing more. Average light kit, nothing more.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product easy to install. Good product easy to install.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fixture for the money. Great fixture for the money.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to instal... Very good and easy to instal
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted... Exactly what we wanted
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly... Easy assembly
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great ! Works great !
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never should have been on the shelf Our contractor picked this up for us. it was obvious it was an item that had been returned and restocked but it was the only one there. The box was fairly mangled and you could see that it had been retaped...a few times. It did not fit our fan unit which isn't a fault of the product, but the box literally only contained the light kit. No screws, no installation instructions, etc. He now has to return it. My feeling is that this product never should have been restocked.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, fit a fan made by hamptom bay like a glove Its a light weight item and the glass included is like plastic. But it looks fine once installed. I am using it in the living room so should have looked for a 4 light model. The light use standard a19 blubs so you can replace the dim blubs with brigther 9w blubs if plannig to use in a big room, which is what i did. Intallation was easy, instuctions included were mostly for eletrical wiring, had to figure out the mouting by looking at the hardware provided. Overall a good product. Beats buying a new fan with built in light kit and intalling the fan.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not universal, needed some modification I used this light to replace a light on a hampton bay hawkins fan. I didn't like the bowl style light that came with the hampton bay fan, and it was interfering with the pull chain. I purchased this kit as I had seen reviews for it being compatible with hampton bay. Upon removing the old fixture, I noticed that the new light was too small to attach to the fan and was unable to use any of the mounting methods in the instructions. I had to use an angle grinder to cut the mount off of the old light, and attached it to the new one. After that part, the rest of the assembly was quick and easy.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy install, bad switch I've been holding on to this kit for several months and only now got to installing it, so no returns possible. I installed it which was way easier than Hampton Bay. If you are installing this in a Westinghouse fan, you just remove the fan control housing, plug this one in, secure them together, and you're good. Unfortunately, the little pull string switch in my lighting kit isn't functioning. I checked voltage and continuity through the simple system to the switch. I'm going to try to exchange it. I'm sure this won't happen again.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The worst fixture I've ever installed. Most light fixtures have three (3) screw locations to install. This nice appearing cheap import has two (2). The housing didn't fit inside or outside the existing fan. It took several hours to make a metal gusset so fan and your light fixture could fit. Then holes were drilled to match the existing fan base. It works but never again will I buy a nice looking product that turns out to be a piece of imported junk.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good replacement for an ugly original Great value and good quality. We used this light kit to replace a really ugly glass bowl on an existing fan. It's made a big difference in the look of the fan, and the included CFL bulbs put out much more light than the single 60-watt incandescent in the old fixture. Since the old light used a completely different mounting bracket it took some trial-and-error to get the new one installed. We finally settled on a slightly modified version of the universal mounting system in the instructions. That worked fine,
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Our older, generic, brass fan had one of the ugly spaceship bulb housings that only allows for a single bulb. I wanted more light so I looked all over and this was the only light kit that fits multiple normal light bulbs. All the other kits use the candelabra or mini candelabra bulbs. I don't want to have a bunch of different style light bulbs taking up space, and with LED bulbs available, the wattage pull can be less than a single incandescent bulb. Only way to improve it would be to make it a 4 bulb unit. You can keep the included CFL bulbs too. I run all LED, so I'd rather the $ go towards the extra bulb base being in the unit (for a total of 4). Install is easy and you have several options to get it together. Mine was not in stock at the store but the ship to store option was just a few days.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a universal kit ! The connectors are shoved through a hole, If you are not using the cover that goes with it then you have to remove the cover by cutting one of the wires because the fittings will not fit through the hole. The male part of the painted light does not fit inside the female where you would put two screws to hold it in place. I will have to drill 2 holes and cut the metal to force it into place.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this kit I bought this kit for a new Hampton Bay ceiling fan which had a very poor light kit ( 3 candelabra bulbs with glass shade ) which gave very little light. I had planned on purchasing 60 watt equivalent LED bulbs for this kit but, upon installation found the 40 watt equivalent bulbs that came with it were plenty sufficient. Installation was a snap and it matches ceiling fan perfectly. Our old fan had a 4 bulb light kit but this 3 bulb kit gives plenty of light for the kitchen.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK Wanted another light fixture for our Altura fan. The one we bought doesn't fit Altura. This one does. Don't like the ribbed globes. would have preferred a smooth alabaster globe. But it will do the job.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One light did not work The light is nice, however, when we hung it one of the lights did not work. I changed the light bulb thinking that it would solve the issue but it did not and I did not feel like exchanging it.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally have Light! I helped my brother put it in and he did it without any problems. And it is beautiful and it matches the fan that was put in 30 years ago. And the look is great. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Very easy to install. So far works just fine. First light on this fan worked maybe 20 times before the switch broke. China junk.Hope this light holds up better.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking fixture My husband had to modify it a bit, due to installing it on an older fan. But after slight modification, it looks like they came together.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from did the job. a few wire modifications to supplied connectors was needed. replaced supplied CFL with led lamps. worked for me. NOTE: CFL will not dim.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy replacement It took a very short time to install the new light kit. Two wires needed to be connected.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light kit I was so happy this light kit fit my ceiling fan without major modification
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job w/out replacing whole fan Didn't exactly fit my fan, but I made it work. Was able to tighten.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed We have been in our house for 12 years, and we have never liked the darkness of the living room especially during the early evening and night. We finally decided to add a ceiling light to the room. This was my first choice and seemed like a reasonable price so I picked it up and took it home to install. Shortly after prepping everything to wire to my existing fan, I realized that this kit inexplicably has only TWO mounting holes, my fan has three. Because of this, I was unable to install this kit. I find it very odd that there were only two mounting holes, when even the instructions stated that there should be three. I don't know of any lighting kits that use only two screws to mount, even Westinghouse's other standard light kits have three mounting holes. Maybe I got a defective kit, but in any case I returned it to the store and went with a different brand and get it installed in no time. I may have paid a little more for another brand, but at least it was able to to be installed without issue.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I just moved and none of my ceiling fans had light fixtures. I shopped around and was pleasantly surprised to see that there were many to choose from. I chose this product because it looks more expensive than what it was priced at and it matched my "white" ceiling fan perfectly. It was way easier to install than I thought! I did not have to disassemble my fan unit... just removed one screw to expose the wiring and followed the easy (color coded) installation steps and I was done in less than 15 minutes.
Date published: 2012-12-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_, sid_203077381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT