0030721778148

Westinghouse

Model 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

$27.97 /each
  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • raditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
Color/Finish: White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Polished Brass
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 7 in. x 12-3/4 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

14 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
2 answers

Can this be used with 3 10 watt LED (equivalent to 60 watt) Cree daylight bulbs?. In the specifications 9 watt maximum is listed.for each of the bulbs

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Bronxville, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2016
Answer: 
If the UL Listing states 9W per bulb, it is not recommended to use anything more than that. Go with a lower watt bulb or get a more robust light kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, a 10 watt LED can be if it a 60 watt equivalent.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
2 answers

Does it have two pull chains one for light and one for fan?

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
My ceiling fan turns on via a wall switch but also has a pull chair for the light and also one for fan speeds. The light sockets no longer work though. Does this light kit provide for the two chains? Can only see one in your photo.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 14, 2016
Answer: 
Hello, no, it just has a switch to control the light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 13, 2016
Answer: 
No, this does not have two pull chains.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
1 answer

Does this emit enough light for a 350 sq. ft. room as the main light source?

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 16, 2016
Answer: 
A ceiling fan light should not be used as the main source of light in a room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
1 answer

Is this model compatible with a monte carlo ceiling fan?

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 23, 2016
Answer: 
You need to contact the ceiling manufacturer to see if this is compatible with that ceiling fan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:21:13.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 229ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mounting holes don't match. Mounting holes in fan housing (3) are 120 degrees apart while the fan light kit holes (2) are 180 degrees apart. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't work The appearance and quality looked fine, but this is not an universal light fixture replacement. I took it back and just decided to purchase a new ceiling fan. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. The light fixture looked great and was super easy to install. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy Totally impressed because of the energy efficient bulbs, looks descent enough and is also bright enough to light up my 12'x13' room. The main advantage is the snap in wires, you dont need to twist, peel or cover with wires with tape, just plug them in and you are good to go. The only drawback is the pull plug thats just a piece of thread, westington can do better than that. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's just lovely... Simple installation and easy to update your old light kit. Great price and quality. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fan looks and operates well on w/ remote, light even dims. Wriing tough to sort and placement of reciever was difficult Good looking fan, operates well. No wobbles and it is quiet. Remote works well and even has a light dimmer I was not aware of when I made the purchase. Feature and performance is excellent ***** 4 star overall due to installation. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Good add-on light. It's nice to be able to vary the light bulbs that are used. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy add-on for old fan I originally thought this was going to be a difficult installation, but it was really easy, even on the 15 year old fan which we had. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good works well with my hunter fan. tiny gap around edge, but does not affect performance. cfl bulbs included nice price. January 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly designed We have been in our house for 12 years, and we have never liked the darkness of the living room especially during the early evening and night. We finally decided to add a ceiling light to the room. This was my first choice and seemed like a reasonable price so I picked it up and took it home to install. Shortly after prepping everything to wire to my existing fan, I realized that this kit inexplicably has only TWO mounting holes, my fan has three. Because of this, I was unable to install this kit. I find it very odd that there were only two mounting holes, when even the instructions stated that there should be three. I don't know of any lighting kits that use only two screws to mount, even Westinghouse's other standard light kits have three mounting holes. Maybe I got a defective kit, but in any case I returned it to the store and went with a different brand and get it installed in no time. I may have paid a little more for another brand, but at least it was able to to be installed without issue. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install - inexpensive way to "get a new fan" We had an old ceiling fan in the bedroom of our new home and plenty of repairs/rehab to do. It was great to be able to spruce up the room and make the fan more functional without the expense of a complete new fan/light. This was the perfect solution and very easy to install. Thanks! January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to install and looks nice Great looking product and easy to install. Even better value when i saw it contain energy efficient bulbs. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased The light kit seemed to be easier to install than I thought it would be. (I didn't install it personally. A handiman did.) It doesn't look like the light I envisioned, but it works. And the light is more than sufficient. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by for a ceiling fan Great light kit,good customer service at home depot store in the homestead area. July 10, 2012
  • 2016-09-08 T16:04:49.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT