Model # 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

Westinghouse 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
0030721778148

Westinghouse

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • Traditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
$2997 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • White
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 6-3/8 in. x 12-1/2 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitter/Neck Size (In)
2-1/4 in
Product Depth (in.)
12.5
Product Height (in.)
6.37
Product Width (in.)
12.5

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Light Bulb Type Included
CFL
Maximum Bulb Wattage
10
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this light fixture be used to replace an existing ceiling fan?

Asked by: Netty
i have a black deer valley ceiling fan and the light fixture is too dim.I would light to replace the light kit.would your light kits fit the existing ceiling fan?
Answered by: MAD
Date published: 2017-01-22

Does it have two pull chains one for light and one for fan?

My ceiling fan turns on via a wall switch but also has a pull chair for the light and also one for fan speeds. The light sockets no longer work though. Does this light kit provide for the two chains? Can only see one in your photo.
Asked by: p12358d
you keep the ceiling fan chain and add the light chain. two chains
Answered by: frustrated
Date published: 2017-06-12

what size is the bulb base? (intermediate or regular)

Asked by: quilter1
Regular
Answered by: RetiredinAtlanta
Date published: 2016-12-10

I don't like CFL bulbs. May I use incandescent or LED bulbs in place of 9W CFL's?

Asked by: JoJo
You can ALWAYS replace a CFL bulb with an LED bulb of the same light output. You can only replace a CFL with an incandescent if the socket and wiring are rated for the wattage.
Answered by: TheAce
Date published: 2017-07-23
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_, sid_203077381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10-watt maximum on each bulb limits you to ugly CFLs. Needs to be more obvious. Tired of returnin... 10-watt maximum on each bulb limits you to ugly CFLs. Needs to be more obvious. Tired of returning lighting sets.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not universal, needed some modification I used this light to replace a light on a hampton bay hawkins fan. I didn't like the bowl style light that came with the hampton bay fan, and it was interfering with the pull chain. I purchased this kit as I had seen reviews for it being compatible with hampton bay. Upon removing the old fixture, I noticed that the new light was too small to attach to the fan and was unable to use any of the mounting methods in the instructions. I had to use an angle grinder to cut the mount off of the old light, and attached it to the new one. After that part, the rest of the assembly was quick and easy.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy install, bad switch I've been holding on to this kit for several months and only now got to installing it, so no returns possible. I installed it which was way easier than Hampton Bay. If you are installing this in a Westinghouse fan, you just remove the fan control housing, plug this one in, secure them together, and you're good. Unfortunately, the little pull string switch in my lighting kit isn't functioning. I checked voltage and continuity through the simple system to the switch. I'm going to try to exchange it. I'm sure this won't happen again.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The worst fixture I've ever installed. Most light fixtures have three (3) screw locations to install. This nice appearing cheap import has two (2). The housing didn't fit inside or outside the existing fan. It took several hours to make a metal gusset so fan and your light fixture could fit. Then holes were drilled to match the existing fan base. It works but never again will I buy a nice looking product that turns out to be a piece of imported junk.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to install on old Casablanca fans,don't over tighten screws for globes,tied string from... Very easy to install on old Casablanca fans,don't over tighten screws for globes,tied string from light to blade to hold while wiring up,put electrical tape around base to fan to install two mounting screws,just made it easy to install.item great but store sucks as I ordered another for ship to store,but they would not do it since store showed inventory on hand,store could not find them,said for me to ship at home and pay postage,went to another HD and they went out of their way to get my light kit.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Our older, generic, brass fan had one of the ugly spaceship bulb housings that only allows for a single bulb. I wanted more light so I looked all over and this was the only light kit that fits multiple normal light bulbs. All the other kits use the candelabra or mini candelabra bulbs. I don't want to have a bunch of different style light bulbs taking up space, and with LED bulbs available, the wattage pull can be less than a single incandescent bulb. Only way to improve it would be to make it a 4 bulb unit. You can keep the included CFL bulbs too. I run all LED, so I'd rather the $ go towards the extra bulb base being in the unit (for a total of 4). Install is easy and you have several options to get it together. Mine was not in stock at the store but the ship to store option was just a few days.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a universal kit ! The connectors are shoved through a hole, If you are not using the cover that goes with it then you have to remove the cover by cutting one of the wires because the fittings will not fit through the hole. The male part of the painted light does not fit inside the female where you would put two screws to hold it in place. I will have to drill 2 holes and cut the metal to force it into place.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It went together well enough but the fans seem to be controlling the brightness of the bulbs. Als... It went together well enough but the fans seem to be controlling the brightness of the bulbs. Also the bulbs provided will pulsate according to the speed of the fan speed. Perhaps I need to review the wiring. I works well when I upgraded the bulbs to more expensive Cree bulb types
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was easy to install. I had purchased the same unit earlier and knew what it was. I recommend o... It was easy to install. I had purchased the same unit earlier and knew what it was. I recommend opening the box at the store to inspect the globes. One of mine was broken and the store replaced it with an unbroken one. It looks like poor packaging.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered two light kits for my ceiling fans, but these kits do not fit a Hunter Fan. I have ret... I ordered two light kits for my ceiling fans, but these kits do not fit a Hunter Fan. I have returned them to re-order correct ones for a Hunter Ceiling Fan. They are nice light kits, to bad they did not fit my fans.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A disaster First of all, 2 of the 3 glass shades were broken. Then even though, it indicated it fit most fans, it did not fit the Hampton Bay fan that I bought it for. Not even close. I was so disgusted I threw it out.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This light kit was easy to install and I love that it included the globes AND bulbs. It's a perfe... This light kit was easy to install and I love that it included the globes AND bulbs. It's a perfect match to the brass color of my ceiling fan and is a great addition for room lighting!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The light kits fit perfectly on my ceiling fans and look very nice. Now I can see in the room wit... The light kits fit perfectly on my ceiling fans and look very nice. Now I can see in the room with the three bright lights instead of one light. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from did the job. a few wire modifications to supplied connectors was needed. replaced supplied CFL with led lamps. worked for me. NOTE: CFL will not dim.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 packs came with a broken shade but they were replaced by Home Depot quickly. They fit the fans... 2 packs came with a broken shade but they were replaced by Home Depot quickly. They fit the fans perfectly and look great.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easily installed. I would have like brighter bulbs to be... Easily installed. I would have like brighter bulbs to be included in the kit, but they worked fine.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Installs in less than an hour and gives a lot more light for my office. Loved it! Installs in less than an hour and gives a lot more light for my office.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking These look much better than the globe style lights. Pretty easy to install.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had the light up about 3 weeks and it looks good and works good. I have had the light up about 3 weeks and it looks good and works good.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect accent to the paddle fan we bought for our screened in porch. Perfect accent to the paddle fan we bought for our screened in porch.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan 3 light kit Looks very nice, easy install and at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works very well and gives light as hoped for. Product works very well and gives light as hoped for.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good replacement Easy to change and worked first time I turned it on.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine but a little small looking for my fan... Works fine but a little small looking for my fan
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, on a very old fan. Looks great! Easy to install, on a very old fan. Looks great!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement very quick and easy. Works great. Replacement very quick and easy. Works great.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as advertised. Easily installed. Worked as advertised. Easily installed.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy installation. Very pleased. Very easy installation. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product easy to install. Good product easy to install.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted... Exactly what we wanted
Date published: 2017-01-31
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_, sid_203077381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 186ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT