Model # 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

Westinghouse 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
0030721778148

Westinghouse

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • Traditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
$27.97 /each
Color/Finish: White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Polished Brass
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 6-3/8 in. x 12-1/2 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base ENERGY STAR CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 10W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

43 Questions64 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

need the wiring diagram for a westinghouse 42" 3 light fan

This question is from 3-Light Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
model #GFM-425-3L
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 27, 2016
Answer: 
The instructions for the wiring are on the website under the Product Overview where it lists Instructions/Assembly. Your ceiling fan would need to be compatible with using this light kit. It needs to have a switch housing cap to attach it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Will is light kit fit a Harbor Breeze celling fan?

This question is from 3-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Will is light kit fit a Harbor Breeze celling fan?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 25, 2016
Answer: 
You will need to check with Harbor Breeze if the fan is compatible with using a light kit. The Harbor Breeze fan would need to have a switch housing cap in order to attach this light kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Compatibility with fan

This question is from 3-Light Antique Brass Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2016
When I removed the ceiling fan cap to expose the wiring for light kit connections, the opening seems larger than most fans. The opening measures 6 inches. I see that this says universal mounting. Will this kit fit?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 27, 2016
Answer: 
This ceiling fan light kit needs to be used with a ceiling fan that comes with a switch housing cap that this light kit attaches to. Your ceiling will need this cap attached to the bottom of the fan and then the light kit attaches directly to the switch housing cap. If your fan does not come with a switch housing cap, then this will not fit on the fan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Need universal light kit must fit into 4 inch light kit holder. Antique brass prefere 3 - 4 light kit ok 4" opening !!!!

This question is from 3-Light Antique Brass Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 19, 2016
Answer: 
In order to use our universal light kit, your fan would have to be compatible and the fan would need come with a switch housing cap in order to be able to attach the light kit to the fan.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:41:02.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Am very pleased with overall appearance, After comparison shopping, this was the best value and nicest looking.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy replacement It took a very short time to install the new light kit. Two wires needed to be connected.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous deal Since it's still winter I haven't used the fan yet, but I'm sure it'll be fine.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light kit Easy to install and puts out great light. Compatible with very old fixtures.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light kit I was so happy this light kit fit my ceiling fan without major modification
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job w/out replacing whole fan Didn't exactly fit my fan, but I made it work. Was able to tighten.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like easy instalation gives off great light and pretty globes
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wrong kit I bought the wrong brand so these kits didn't work
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed We have been in our house for 12 years, and we have never liked the darkness of the living room especially during the early evening and night. We finally decided to add a ceiling light to the room. This was my first choice and seemed like a reasonable price so I picked it up and took it home to install. Shortly after prepping everything to wire to my existing fan, I realized that this kit inexplicably has only TWO mounting holes, my fan has three. Because of this, I was unable to install this kit. I find it very odd that there were only two mounting holes, when even the instructions stated that there should be three. I don't know of any lighting kits that use only two screws to mount, even Westinghouse's other standard light kits have three mounting holes. Maybe I got a defective kit, but in any case I returned it to the store and went with a different brand and get it installed in no time. I may have paid a little more for another brand, but at least it was able to to be installed without issue.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and versatile replacement fixture Used this item to replace worn-out lights. Several installation options make this one truly universal. Must carefully inspect fan to determine best strategy. Works with 3 and 4 inch bases. Integral mount using center post is easiest and most secure. Wiring in US required cutting off push connectors used in Canada. Easy.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More light! We originally bought a ceiling ligh/fan with a single shade. It didn't give off the amount of light we needed and I was afraid we'd have to replace the entire unit. Our electrician pointed out (to my relief!) that we could just replace the light section. When shopping at our local Home Depot, the clerk helped me and showed me how to order online (she ordered as I watched) and have it delivered to our home. It was SO easy that I went to the website and ordered two patio chairs I'd seen and tried at the store and had them delivered to our home. So easy! I'm sold!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matched Perfectly We bought this to put on our Hampton BayAltura 68 in. Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan. It matched perfectly there was a little bit of difficulty adding it to the remote operation but we figured it out!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I just moved and none of my ceiling fans had light fixtures. I shopped around and was pleasantly surprised to see that there were many to choose from. I chose this product because it looks more expensive than what it was priced at and it matched my "white" ceiling fan perfectly. It was way easier to install than I thought! I did not have to disassemble my fan unit... just removed one screw to expose the wiring and followed the easy (color coded) installation steps and I was done in less than 15 minutes.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to install! From start to finish it took less than 15 minutes to install this light kit, and this was my first attempt. We had procrastinated for 15 years complaining about the lack of light in the living room. If I had know it was that easy, it would have been done years ago! The only con is I had to purchase an extra pull chain to match the existing one on the fan. It did come with a string pull, but that looked too "cheesey"!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work The appearance and quality looked fine, but this is not an universal light fixture replacement. I took it back and just decided to purchase a new ceiling fan.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install - inexpensive way to "get a new fan" We had an old ceiling fan in the bedroom of our new home and plenty of repairs/rehab to do. It was great to be able to spruce up the room and make the fan more functional without the expense of a complete new fan/light. This was the perfect solution and very easy to install. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased The light kit seemed to be easier to install than I thought it would be. (I didn't install it personally. A handiman did.) It doesn't look like the light I envisioned, but it works. And the light is more than sufficient.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little light After living in the dark for five years, I finally added this light to the ceiling fan in our living room. It's very basic and simple, just what I wanted. Took maybe 10 minutes to install.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away From This I did not like this because it takes the CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs. I would prefer that it have the bulb socket that takes the standard medium based bulb base. Why? Because the CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs are expensive and i can find CFL or compact Fluorescent bulbs that fit the standard medium base sockets for a lot less money. This fixture is not the standard medium base socket. The bulb sockets i prefer for ALL my lighting fixtures is the one we all have in most of our lighting in our homes that have the " standard incandescent light bulb base type medium"
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Check the box Had to return the first light kit because one of the globe stands wasn't properly welded in. The light kit works great with my Hampton Bay ceiling fan. Changed out the CFL for LED and no issues. Provides sufficient light for my 10x10 room.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light I bought this to attach to the Hampton Bay Tri-Mount fan I bought, since it's light had only 1 light bulb and it uses a non-standard socket. One of the included bulbs arrived broken, but it was ok because I planned on using my own bulbs already. It is simple, and puts out a good amount of light, and that's really all I need. The globes were a little hard to put on, but they are secure. The nut that mounts it to the bottom of the fan was tight and needed a wrench to be loosened. The price was a bit high, but it is a nice product nonetheless.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Good, but not as Universal as I Hoped Looks good; nice shades and CFL bulbs; installation difficult in my situation. I bought this product in order to be able to use standard-base CFL bulbs. My Hampton Bay fan previously had a 3-light kit with candelabra-size sockets. Unfortunately this light kit is not as universal as it should be. The instructions give three installation modes. The first was not appropriate to my situation. The second, which they call "universal," is what I used: mount to the existing bottom cover of the ceiling fan switch box via the center hole. Unfortunately, this assumes you are working with a fan that did not previously have a light kit, and so has a plain flat bottom cover. Since my fan did have a previous light kit, I had to wrench out the old light socket holders, leaving three holes in the cover. Not great looking, but not terrible either. One doesn't generally look directly at the light fixture. The third installation method described in the instructions is called "integral," and is what I should have been able to use. The bottom cover of the switch box is removed and the three screws that held it in place are used to hold the light fixture. But it was not possible to use this installation method because the product has apparently been changed. Instead of three threaded holes as shown in the instructions, there are only two, non-threaded holes. So the instructions do not match the product.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well; check very carefully before leaving the store Installed easily on to our Hampton Bay Farmington. Multiple mounting options for compatibility with many fans. Frosted, ribbed globes look surprisingly nice. Initially disappointed that the fixture is only rated for 27W total, but in retrospect, the included 3 9W CFLs put out just the right amount of light for our application. However, open the box and check it very carefully before leaving the store. The globes are nested against each other, individually wrapped in poor, thin bubble wrap. Consequently, it's easy for at least one globe to break by the time the box gets on the store shelf (shake the box gently and you'll hear the broken glass). Also, it looks like this item is frequently purchased, installed (at least attempted), then removed and returned. At least at two of my local stores, these went back on the shelf with some missing parts. To finally get a good, complete light kit: 1. Got home, found that this was a return with missing items: the top adapter plate (with the hollow screw post; this plate should be installed on the fixture out of the box) was missing and the connectors on the end of the wires has been cut off. Went back to the store for an exchange and... 2. Shook box, bad sounds. Opened. Broken globe. 3. Globes intact! But this must have been a return. Marks on the globes, some small parts missing. 4. Shook box, bad sounds. Didn't even bother to open this one. 5. Adapter plate installed cattywampus, apparently straight from factory. At this point, an employee walked by. I flagged him down and told him about the boxes with the broken globes. He pulled them off the shelf and kindly encouraged me to assemble a complete, intact package from the open boxes around us. So finally... 6. Got home, installed in less than 10 minutes.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works fine on a Hampton Bay fan At first I was upset that this would not work with my Farmington model Hampton Bay fan but then took the time to properly examine the adapters and options. Basically, you need to remove the plastic cap at the bottom of the existing fan's base and this fixture screws in just perfectly. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighting replacement This fixture was to replace a previous fixture that shorted out. It was definitely a big improvement over the old one. It sufficiently lights the entire room. Installation is straight forward since I had already re-wired the ceiling fan for a light fixture previously.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item, --------But Product was a perfect fit for my fan. Works well and was easy to install. However It arrived with 2 broken shades & 1 broken bulb requiring a second trip to the store. Problem resolved to my satisfaction. Packaging needs to be better.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shedding a light Good fixture for the price. Easy to install. Only negative is a small gap between fixture and base of fan. To get rid of gap one could leave cap on base of fan but would need to drill hole in it to pass wires through.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit The handy man came to install 3 light kits for 3 ceiling fans. This light kit was for the big room and it doesn't fit the housing on the fan. The handy man says the fan is the standard size housing as they are made today but the light kit is way too small to fit it. Back it goes...
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just in Light Thought I wouldn't be able to install myself, but worked out well. Install instructions were not very easy, so used my common senses.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan Light Kit Installation was easy and quick and it provides more light than what we had previously which was the whole idea.
Date published: 2015-09-22
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_, sid_203077381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT