Model # 7781400

Internet #203077381

Store SKU #282291

Westinghouse 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
0030721778148

Westinghouse

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • Traditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
$27.97 /each
Color/Finish: White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Polished Brass
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 7 in. x 12-3/4 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

43 Questions64 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

need the wiring diagram for a westinghouse 42" 3 light fan

This question is from 3-Light Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
model #GFM-425-3L
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 27, 2016
Answer: 
The instructions for the wiring are on the website under the Product Overview where it lists Instructions/Assembly. Your ceiling fan would need to be compatible with using this light kit. It needs to have a switch housing cap to attach it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Will is light kit fit a Harbor Breeze celling fan?

This question is from 3-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Will is light kit fit a Harbor Breeze celling fan?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 25, 2016
Answer: 
You will need to check with Harbor Breeze if the fan is compatible with using a light kit. The Harbor Breeze fan would need to have a switch housing cap in order to attach this light kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Compatibility with fan

This question is from 3-Light Antique Brass Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2016
When I removed the ceiling fan cap to expose the wiring for light kit connections, the opening seems larger than most fans. The opening measures 6 inches. I see that this says universal mounting. Will this kit fit?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 27, 2016
Answer: 
This ceiling fan light kit needs to be used with a ceiling fan that comes with a switch housing cap that this light kit attaches to. Your ceiling will need this cap attached to the bottom of the fan and then the light kit attaches directly to the switch housing cap. If your fan does not come with a switch housing cap, then this will not fit on the fan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Need universal light kit must fit into 4 inch light kit holder. Antique brass prefere 3 - 4 light kit ok 4" opening !!!!

This question is from 3-Light Antique Brass Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 19, 2016
Answer: 
In order to use our universal light kit, your fan would have to be compatible and the fan would need come with a switch housing cap in order to be able to attach the light kit to the fan.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:41:02.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works fine on a Hampton Bay fan At first I was upset that this would not work with my Farmington model Hampton Bay fan but then took the time to properly examine the adapters and options. Basically, you need to remove the plastic cap at the bottom of the existing fan's base and this fixture screws in just perfectly. I recommend this product. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase, I'm happy Easy to install, attractive and useful. Decent price too. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super easy to install! From start to finish it took less than 15 minutes to install this light kit, and this was my first attempt. We had procrastinated for 15 years complaining about the lack of light in the living room. If I had know it was that easy, it would have been done years ago! The only con is I had to purchase an extra pull chain to match the existing one on the fan. It did come with a string pull, but that looked too "cheesey"! January 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by like easy instalation gives off great light and pretty globes April 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Fit! I just moved and none of my ceiling fans had light fixtures. I shopped around and was pleasantly surprised to see that there were many to choose from. I chose this product because it looks more expensive than what it was priced at and it matched my "white" ceiling fan perfectly. It was way easier to install than I thought! I did not have to disassemble my fan unit... just removed one screw to expose the wiring and followed the easy (color coded) installation steps and I was done in less than 15 minutes. December 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away From This I did not like this because it takes the CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs. I would prefer that it have the bulb socket that takes the standard medium based bulb base. Why? Because the CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs are expensive and i can find CFL or compact Fluorescent bulbs that fit the standard medium base sockets for a lot less money. This fixture is not the standard medium base socket. The bulb sockets i prefer for ALL my lighting fixtures is the one we all have in most of our lighting in our homes that have the " standard incandescent light bulb base type medium" December 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit The product is very easy to assemble. It can be wired and turned on in less than 1 hour. Westinghouse Model # 7781400 Internet # 203077381 Store SKU # 282291 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit 4.1 out of 5 (51) 4.5 out of 5 4.2 out of 5 4.2 out of 5 4.1 out of 5 Write a Review Ask a Question 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit $27.97 / each Color/Finish: White July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Screws did not fit! I bought this for my living room, and it should only have taken me about twenty minutes to install. However, the screws that it came with did not fit the product! I have been working on it for TWO HOURS! The bottom unit where you screw in the fixtures requires you to screw two screws into it's upper unit, but they don't fit. Why would I think it's a good product, if they equipment that comes with it isn't correct? I'm taking it back and buying a different brand. So irritated with this product. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy install ceiling fan is over 10 years old and my wife decided she wanted lights added. i didn't expect to find a kit that would fit and was sure i was going to have to buy a whole new fan. i was pleasantly surprised when the home depot man told me this kit should fit. it did and was an easy install. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by " I can see clearly now " Great price, in stock, easy install. What more could you ask for. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worst breakage ever I ordered 3 of these and they arrived as stated. There are 3 decorative globes with each - 9 in total. Only 6 survived shipment. The packing was totally inadequate for the globes. If one could buy them off the shelf, inspect the globes before purchase, it would be fine. I'm not sure I ever received credit for the broken globes February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bright and easy to install Attached to a pre-existing fan no problem. It is plenty bright and looks nice enough for the price. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fan light Easy install, great price, did the job customer loves it. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light kit Easy to install and puts out great light. Compatible with very old fixtures. February 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, Easy to Install So the ceiling fan that we got was equipped for a light but did not come with one. So after doing a quick search through the aisles we found the one we were looking for. Three lights, quick connect and it was in. Since I was using a wireless remote I opted not to use the pull switch for the light. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Transform a room My room is so much brighter. I was a bit concerned about the fixture but it is so bright, my room looks larger. I love it. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous deal Since it's still winter I haven't used the fan yet, but I'm sure it'll be fine. February 10, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wrong kit I bought the wrong brand so these kits didn't work January 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a match for my ceiling fan I agree with another reviewer who said "Most light fixtures have three (3) screw locations to install. This nice appearing cheap import has two (2)." That was my experience too. I'm glad that I decided to purchase locally rather than online. Now, my return will be a little easier. I'll keep looking for a light kit that properly fits my ceiling fan. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fixture. Cheap bulbs The fixture is attractive and easy to install. The 9w CFL bulbs provided flicker dimly even when the lights are turned off. Replace them with low wattage LED bulbs. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bright and easy to install New apartment only had ceiling fan. Was easy to install and bright. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install I am very pleased with the purchase of this light kit. It was very easy to install and looks nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't fit The handy man came to install 3 light kits for 3 ceiling fans. This light kit was for the big room and it doesn't fit the housing on the fan. The handy man says the fan is the standard size housing as they are made today but the light kit is way too small to fit it. Back it goes... June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light Excellent customer service. Fast delivery. Thank you. January 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Overall it is a good product. I would definitely recommend this to buy. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It looks great and lights up the room Looks great on our ceiling fan... It was a little tricky installing it though... I'm not an electrician but the wires weren't connecting... This is probable because I had (1) an older model fan and (2) it wasn't the same brand. Needless to say but I made it work and my wife and i love it. Good investment! April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mounting holes don't match. Mounting holes in fan housing (3) are 120 degrees apart while the fan light kit holes (2) are 180 degrees apart. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality replacement fo OEM light This light assembly looks great and was easy to install. All hardware was in the box and easy to follow instructions. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy Totally impressed because of the energy efficient bulbs, looks descent enough and is also bright enough to light up my 12'x13' room. The main advantage is the snap in wires, you dont need to twist, peel or cover with wires with tape, just plug them in and you are good to go. The only drawback is the pull plug thats just a piece of thread, westington can do better than that. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't work The appearance and quality looked fine, but this is not an universal light fixture replacement. I took it back and just decided to purchase a new ceiling fan. July 16, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T14:38:16.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT