0030721778148

Westinghouse

Model # 7781400

Internet # 203077381

Store SKU # 282291

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

$27.97 /each
  • Add a light kit to your ceiling fan or replace a broken one
  • 3-light white ceiling fan light kit with frosted ribbed glass
  • raditional look goes well with a variety of ceiling fan styles
Color/Finish: White
  • Antique Brass
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Polished Brass
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This traditional Westinghouse 3-Light Cluster Ceiling Fan Light is an ideal choice for replacing worn or outdated fan light fixtures. The crisp white finish complements three frosted ribbed glass shades, which allow for bright, even light. The kit's traditional look goes well with a variety of common ceiling fan styles. The light kit measures 7 in. x 12-3/4 in. (H x W). It is compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap, so you can easily replace or refresh worn or dated fan light fixtures. It includes 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9-watt maximum. Product reference number 77814.

  • Traditional white finish and white frosted ribbed glass shades lends an elegance to a space
  • Compatible with most standard 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap
  • Uses 3 medium-base Energy Star CFL Mini-Twist light bulbs, 9W maximum, included
  • On/off pull chain enables manual light operation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitter/Neck Size (In) 
2-1/4 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
7.5 
Product Width (in.) 
12.5 

Details

Bulb Type Included 
CFL 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Returnable 
90-Day 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

38 Questions53 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

will it fit westinghouse model 78714 thru78716

This question is from 3-Light Antique Brass Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Wilburton, OK
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

July 25, 2016
Answer: 
Neither 78714 or 78716 (Contempra IV ceiling fans) has a switch housing cap in order to be able to remove or change the light kit. You cannot change the light kit on these ceiling fans.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 20, 2016
Answer: 
This fixture fits most 42 in. to 52 in. ceiling fans with a center hole in the housing cap.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
 
1 answer

Does this emit enough light for a 350 sq. ft. room as the main light source?

This question is from 3-Light Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 16, 2016
Answer: 
A ceiling fan light should not be used as the main source of light in a room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Bronxville, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 4, 2016
Answer: 
If the UL Listing states 9W per bulb, it is not recommended to use anything more than that. Go with a lower watt bulb or get a more robust light kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, a 10 watt LED can be if it a 60 watt equivalent.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Compatability?

This question is from 3-Light Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Light Kit
Asked by
Dayton, NJ
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2016
The fan I have did not come with a light fixture and many years later I now want one. I have no idea what make or model it is. Is this light universal?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 13, 2016
Answer: 
You need to check with the ceiling fan manufacturer to see if your ceiling has the capability to add a light kit to it. This light kit will fit most but not all ceiling fans. The ceiling fan must have the switch housing cap in order to be capable to add a light kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:33:51.102-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase This light kit is really nice. It works and looks great on my fan August 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Good add-on light. It's nice to be able to vary the light bulbs that are used. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More light! We originally bought a ceiling ligh/fan with a single shade. It didn't give off the amount of light we needed and I was afraid we'd have to replace the entire unit. Our electrician pointed out (to my relief!) that we could just replace the light section. When shopping at our local Home Depot, the clerk helped me and showed me how to order online (she ordered as I watched) and have it delivered to our home. It was SO easy that I went to the website and ordered two patio chairs I'd seen and tried at the store and had them delivered to our home. So easy! I'm sold! March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy add-on for old fan I originally thought this was going to be a difficult installation, but it was really easy, even on the 15 year old fan which we had. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good works well with my hunter fan. tiny gap around edge, but does not affect performance. cfl bulbs included nice price. January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by did not work no hampton bay replacement light kits the kit did not fit Hampton Bay fan.sad light that came with fan does not give off near enough light....horrible we have no alternatives July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light fixture Easy to install. Fast delivery to store. Works great. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Much better than having to buy a whole new unit. Able to replace just light unit July 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install - inexpensive way to "get a new fan" We had an old ceiling fan in the bedroom of our new home and plenty of repairs/rehab to do. It was great to be able to spruce up the room and make the fan more functional without the expense of a complete new fan/light. This was the perfect solution and very easy to install. Thanks! January 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly designed We have been in our house for 12 years, and we have never liked the darkness of the living room especially during the early evening and night. We finally decided to add a ceiling light to the room. This was my first choice and seemed like a reasonable price so I picked it up and took it home to install. Shortly after prepping everything to wire to my existing fan, I realized that this kit inexplicably has only TWO mounting holes, my fan has three. Because of this, I was unable to install this kit. I find it very odd that there were only two mounting holes, when even the instructions stated that there should be three. I don't know of any lighting kits that use only two screws to mount, even Westinghouse's other standard light kits have three mounting holes. Maybe I got a defective kit, but in any case I returned it to the store and went with a different brand and get it installed in no time. I may have paid a little more for another brand, but at least it was able to to be installed without issue. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement light kit for older ceiling fan So glad I found this to replace the light kit on an older ceiling fan. Was dreading having to replace the whole fan. I ordered this online and very please with the fast delivery, however the globes were broken when it came by UPS. Blaming the manufacturer for that as they were not wrapped secure at the factory. HD had wrapped entire unopened box secure inside the mailing box, so I can not put the blame on HD. Will still order from HD. Great product and great service. March 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to install and looks nice Great looking product and easy to install. Even better value when i saw it contain energy efficient bulbs. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased The light kit seemed to be easier to install than I thought it would be. (I didn't install it personally. A handiman did.) It doesn't look like the light I envisioned, but it works. And the light is more than sufficient. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use, but check glass fixtures first First time trying to install a ceiling fan light kit and was easy to use. Lights work as expected. One caveat - check the glass light fixtures before you buy or work. One of mine came shattered in the box. I took back to Home Depot, and they opened another one. It also had one shattered glass casing. I got a replacement for free, so kudos to the HD customer service. Also, I did replace the soft white bulbs with natural bright bulbs for preference. February 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we needed light I absolutely love this. It was such an easy add on to our living room. Instructions were easy to follow and all bulbs were in working condition. April 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Light Kit Purchase The light kit was easy to install and really brightened the room. Online ordering is a breeze! Pick-up at the store is great---got exactly what I wanted in no time! March 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product for the money. Had 3 ceiling fans without lights that I needed to fix. These lights worked perfectly and for a price the homeowner could handle. Real beaded chain would have been nice rather than white cord for pull. February 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Good, but not as Universal as I Hoped Looks good; nice shades and CFL bulbs; installation difficult in my situation. I bought this product in order to be able to use standard-base CFL bulbs. My Hampton Bay fan previously had a 3-light kit with candelabra-size sockets. Unfortunately this light kit is not as universal as it should be. The instructions give three installation modes. The first was not appropriate to my situation. The second, which they call "universal," is what I used: mount to the existing bottom cover of the ceiling fan switch box via the center hole. Unfortunately, this assumes you are working with a fan that did not previously have a light kit, and so has a plain flat bottom cover. Since my fan did have a previous light kit, I had to wrench out the old light socket holders, leaving three holes in the cover. Not great looking, but not terrible either. One doesn't generally look directly at the light fixture. The third installation method described in the instructions is called "integral," and is what I should have been able to use. The bottom cover of the switch box is removed and the three screws that held it in place are used to hold the light fixture. But it was not possible to use this installation method because the product has apparently been changed. Instead of three threaded holes as shown in the instructions, there are only two, non-threaded holes. So the instructions do not match the product. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit perfect Got this to go on a fan my mom already had install two years before plugged right in and the color matched January 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by for a ceiling fan Great light kit,good customer service at home depot store in the homestead area. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! I bought this light kit to replace the old fashioned circular light feature on the ceiling fan on our bedroom. The kit fit perfectly on the fan base, as if it was made for it. It worked better than we expected. My wife and I are very happy with the new light on our room which is not just prettier than what we had before but that is helping us saving on our electricity bill because now we can use energy efficiency bulbs. Thanks Home Depot! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple install My fan had the right connectors. Super easy to install looks great January 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice light kit Nice light kit, looks great when installed. I put in on a pewter-finished ceiling fan and the match is pretty good. I installed it on a Hampton Bay ceiling fan to replace an ugly light kit, and the mounting was easy using just the standard center screw like many lights use. However, if your light kit mounts to your fan with screws, this one only has two screw holes rather than three. Otherwise the quality is good, though it comes with a really cheap-looking pull string rather than a decent chain. Also be aware that the max wattage per bulb is 9 W (for 27 W total), so using CFL bulbs the max wattage is equivalent to 3 40-watt standard light bulbs. This was plenty for the bedroom where I put it, but it may be fairly low for a living area. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling fan light accessory Met all expectations, looks good, was easy to install December 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price (on sale) They work fine for the price. Not bad, although not the best. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good. The size of the lamp assembly was the same size as the ceiling fan, so I had to find a transition piece to install. One of the globes was defective and would not install. The local Home Depot electrical dept. person replaced it from an item in stock. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great addition Moved older (2002) ceiling fan & added this light kit & a universal remote. Brass matched perfectly. Lights work great. One glass cover was broken, took it back to store & they replaced with identical cover. Online order delivered to store. Convenient & friendly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fan Kit This kit is very easy to install. It also adds a quality appearance to the room, and finishes the fan off. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product and fairly reasonable price The light fixture was exactly as advertised on the web site and easy to install. I would definitely recommend the product. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matched Perfectly We bought this to put on our Hampton BayAltura 68 in. Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan. It matched perfectly there was a little bit of difficulty adding it to the remote operation but we figured it out! August 26, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T16:22:02.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_203077381, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT