0883049241647

Suggested Replacement

5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
  • Whirlpool
  • Model # WFE515S0ES
  • Internet # 205867760

5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Was  $699.00
$498.00 /each

Save $201.00 (29%)

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Whirlpool

Model # WFE510S0AS

Internet # 203491450

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

COMPARE SIMILAR

Price
Was $649.00
$398.00 /each
Save $251.00 (39%)
$699.00 /each
$799.00 /each
$899.00 /each
Name 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel AquaLift 6.2 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with High-Heat Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Amana Whirlpool Maytag Whirlpool
Ratings (455) (1408) (201) (9)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Coil
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.8 4.80 6.2 4.8
Check Earliest Delivery Date

Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code

-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # WFE510S0AS

Internet # 203491450

Store SO SKU # 463513

Create delicious family meals with the help of this Whirlpool 4.8 cu. ft. capacity electric range. The 9 in./6 in. Dual Rapid Boil element lets you cook faster than ever by bringing liquids quickly to a boil. Bake with confidence with the AccuBake temperature management system that delivers uniform baking results every time. Clean-up with ease with the high-heat self-cleaning system that requires no harsh chemicals to clean. And enjoy all these features even more knowing this range is designed, engineered and assembled here in the U.S.A.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven provides the room to cook a main dish and side dishes at the same time
  • Cooktop has a 3000/1400 watt dual-element, two 1200 watt elements and one 2500 watt element to provide you with tremendous cooking flexibility
  • 9 in./6 in. 3000/1400 watt dual-element -- the space-saving advantage of having two elements in one to handle various sizes of cookware
  • AccuBake temperature management system achieves uniform baking results every time. A built-in sensor monitors oven temperature and controls the elements to deliver consistent results every time
  • Custom broil allows you to set your preferred broiling temperature in 5-degree increments between 300 degrees and 500 degrees F
  • Storage drawer provides a convenient place to store pots and pans
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy-to-use and offer precise temperature adjustment
  • Oven settings Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Adjustable self-cleaning oven allows you to match the cleaning time to the amount of food buildup in the oven
  • Large oven window provides easy viewing of the oven's interior without opening the oven door and allowing heat to escape
  • Two oven racks and 5 oven glides for multi-rack baking
  • limited 1-year warranty
  • American Pride. Designed, engineered and assembled here in the U.S.A.
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Element No.1 Size (In.) 
Element No.2 Size (In.) 
Element No.3 Size (In.) 
Element No.4 Size (In.) 
Element No.5 Size (In.) 
Element No.6 Size (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
27.75 
Product Height (in.) 
46.88 
Product Width (in.) 
29.88 
Range Size 
30 in. 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
40 
Appliance Type 
Electric Range 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
4.80 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electro-Mechanical 
Convection 
No 
Convection Type 
None 
Cooktop Features 
Indicator Light- Heating Element On,Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Smooth Surface 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Element No.1 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.1 Wattage 
2500 
Element No.2 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.2 Wattage 
3000 
Element No.3 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.3 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.4 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.4 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.5 Type 
(N/A) 
Element No.5 Wattage 
Element No.6 Type 
(N/A) 
Element No.6 Wattage 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Hidden Bake Element 
No 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Number of Elements 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Self-Cleaning 
Oven Features 
Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
165 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
UL Listing 
1-UL Listed 
Voltage (volts) 
240 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Whirlpool
Color/Finish Family: Stainless
Range Type: Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type: Smooth Surface
Range Size: 30 in.
Cleaning Type: Self Cleaning
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
22 Questions29 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

how to set self-cleaning oven

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
fayetteville
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 24, 2015
Answer: 
Hello char and thank you for your question.
Check out page 11 of the Whirlpool Electric Range User Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/bf/bf81f897-58ac-405f-ad4b-2afddd816423.pdf.
Best wishes on your project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Cook top edge and corner temp gets very too high to touch.

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2015
Front right hand side gets most hot. Anyone had same problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 19, 2015
Answer: 
I apologize for issues that you are experiencing with the surface temperature. If you feel this is a functional issue, then I would suggest calling The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. You will be connected to a parts and service specialist that will be able to troubleshoot with you and setup service if you feel it is necessary.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

WHAT IS 4.8 CUBIC FEET INCH WISE WOULD IT BE 30"?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Asked by
BAKER LA
Read all my Q&A
January 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 22, 2015
Answer: 
I do not have the measurements that you are seeking. The information that is published for this Whirlpool Electric range is the 4.8 cu ft. This is a fairly large capacity and is able to handle multiple food items at once. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

can I setup delay cooking based on my schedule? can I control cooking time?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2014
can I setup delay cooking based on my schedule?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 24, 2014
Answer: 
This particular Whirlpool range does not have a Delay Start feature. However, the WFE525C0BS does have it. You do have the option to start the oven at whatever time you want to, set the temperature and length of time you want to heat and/or cook your food. Then once the desired cooking length has been reached, the appliance will shut off. This is a great option for people on the good or trying to Read More
This particular Whirlpool range does not have a Delay Start feature. However, the WFE525C0BS does have it. You do have the option to start the oven at whatever time you want to, set the temperature and length of time you want to heat and/or cook your food. Then once the desired cooking length has been reached, the appliance will shut off. This is a great option for people on the good or trying to coordinate large meals while entertaining. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-25 T14:39:53.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203491450, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove for the money great stove,works great .boil water fast easy to clean July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with product and service. Fearures and oerformance exceded my expectations. Good design. Controls are very easy to use, September 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and quality Overall high value and quality, and looks very nice November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great, works great Due to a recent move to a new home, I needed to buy 4 major appliances at one time! Very scary and unable to do the careful research I would normally do, I bought all 4 from Home Depot and had them delivered at the same time. I chose appliances that were low in price, with features that I wanted and had good reviews. I have had them for about 6 weeks. Love this Whirlpool range. I wanted the flat top and self - cleaning oven and the price for this one was very good. I a pretty pleased with it. Having a bit of a problem with some cookware leaving marks on it though. And it smudges easily. But when I clean and wipe it down it looks so pretty that I don't mind. It is a basic model but it does have what you need. Have not had a problem with storage drawer. Love the two ring burner. Glad that I checked measurement twice, it just fit in the space. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this. This is a nice oven/range. Self-cleaning is a must for me. Looks nice. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok bottom pan drawer is about half the length of the stove. not sure why that was done. the front left burner has a feature which permits dialing in the heat for just half the burner or the full burner. That's a nice feature. when using the broiler or baking, the timer doesn't seem disengage the coils as with earlier whirlpool models - so, don't try to broil overnight expecting it to turn of automatically. (unless I did something wrong). April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product does have great features. Range performs does as rated, has great features, I'm satisfied with how well it performs. Not too happy about clock changing over to degrees when broiling, can't watch the clock and meat closely, I time it not look at degrees it stays at. Bottom Drawer is fine but if the 3 sides were up higher, it would hold lids better, not just 5 or 6 lids. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low budget appliance We replaced our 10 year old Whirlpool RF386PXDB0 with this one assuming it'd be similar. Not at all. The LED is a bright blue and not the greenish color of the old one. Not a big deal, I know, but it bothers me that the three appliances now have three different colors. I had hoped the LED would match the Whirlpool microwave we bought with the original stove. The glass in the door rattles. It rides between a pair of rails and they are loose so that any time you close the door, the glass rattles. Maybe a bead of silicone will fix that? The lower drawer is small and flimsy. It has about 2/3 the space of our old one and literally twists under the weight of a few pots and pans. The "fit" is pretty cheap looking. There are big gaps between the oven door and top, and between the door and drawer. The dials are soft plastic. I suspect they'll break eventually. The old dials were stout by comparison (I knew I should have kept them). The beeps are annoyingly loud. Maybe a feature that was requested, but I find it annoying. I had high hopes since our prior "entry level" Whirlpool had done us so well. On the positive side, I like the simplified interface and the stove surface is nice and clean. The dual burner in front is also a nice feature. I'd recommend for those on a budget. For those who want "elegance" look elsewhere. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheaply made and received damaged No light Oven heats unevenly Stove takes long time to heat up January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Range Perfect size, great features and good looks - just what we needed for our guest apartment. This looks great, works well and the sale price made it an extra great value! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best range This range looks better than the picture. I was hesistant to get the bisque color at first but I am so happy with the features and color. It's a light and elegant cream color with very clean lines. Fits the contemporary look that I am looking for and yet with simple and easy to operate buttons. I can't stand the ones with busy buttons so simplicity was important to me. I also love the fact that one of the front heat elements has dual zone cooking - turn the dial right for small cookware, or turn left for large cookware. It also has hot surface indicator light to let you know the surface is hot. Cleaning is very easy as long as long you wipe it off before the spill gets try or hard. Oven is great too. Pre-heat button also displays temperature while heating so you can see how hot it is and it heats up pretty quick. I got this when HD has 10% off sale. Delivery and set up is free. You do need to buy a new power cord for about $25 (for warranty to be valid) but it was still a great deal - total was about $550 including tax. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is very nice very sleek looking and easy to clean.The black is very sharp! so far it works great! Heats up very fast and very hot.The only draw back so far is the storage space in the bottom is as big as i hoped it would be June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very stylish and works well This range looks wonderful in my kitchen. It is my first time using and owning a glass top stove, so it is a learning process. I think I will like it, the more I use it. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it super fast burners, looks good I have not used the oven yet but Im sure it will be fine May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stove Just what I needed. Nice glass top, Self-cleaning oven. May 16, 2013
  • 2016-06-25 T16:21:06.199-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_203491450, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT