Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet # 203552644

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$1,199.00 /each

Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code

All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.

If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code




Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet # 203552644

Store SO SKU # 615872

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.


Assembled Depth (in.) 
33.31 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
38.75 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
27 in 
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Amperage (amps) 
Appliance Series 
Whirlpool Duet 
Appliance Type 
Front Load Washer 
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft) 
Color/Finish Family 
Control Type 
Cycle - Allergen 
Door Style 
Left Swing 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier III 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
High Efficiency Washer 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
Product Weight (lb.) 
250 lb 
Stacking Kit Model# 
Steam Function 
Voltage (volts) 
Wash Cycles 
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites 
Washer Dispensers 
Bleach,Fabric Softener 
Washer Features 
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function 
Washer Interior Light 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year 


Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great Bought few months ago, couldn't be happier, works great January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding This is the second that i purchase the first set i have in another house and is about ten yrs old still working excellent January 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY BFF -MY WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER Have had a WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER for over 10 years. Just upgraded to the steam version. I couldn't be more pleased with all the new features. The DUET is the most dependable appliance I've ever owned. I wash between 3 to 10 loads a day and it just keeps going! It cleans beautifully, spins out all the water, and is gentle on the fabric. My clothes don't look worn or faded despite the continual laundering. Of course the added bonus of that huge tub is that I can wash enormous comforters or bulky rugs and everything comes out clean and in perfect shape. Just like a best friend, my DUET has never failed me!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mom's new BFF! Ah-mazing! Our original 17 year old washer finally bit the dust, so I was on a search for my new everyday laundry partner. This washer does everything I needed and more that I love! Talk about spoiled - this beauty lets me set the delayed start option, then wakes up before me to start the load of towels so that they are ready to toss in the dryer on my way to the kitchen for coffee! It is quiet, smooth, and best of all- Gets clothes clean! The quick load option is perfect for that small load of game jerseys that need to be ready for the next game. I just need a nickname for my new dear friend - Washer sounds so formal! ;) July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the features! Having previously own Whirlpool products,we bought this washer and dryer pair after moving into our new home. We love the front loader and the settings for various size of loads. The energy saving cycles are great since we live in an all electric home now. The quick wash cycle is great for small loads and the automatic time adjustment for large or bulky loads saves time and money.The fan dry is great for when you can't get to the laundry right away. Another reason we like the washer is the capacity. The 4.3 cu ft is sufficient to wash king sized sheets, blankets and comforters. Overall this washer has provided our household with clean clothes, bedding and even the blankets and bedding for our dogs. I would recommend this Whirlpool duet washer to anyone who is thinking about a new front loader. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW This is a great washer. Quiet and well made. It works better than any I have ever had. Good Job! December 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet washer and clean clothes Compared to the HE Toploader we've had before, it is rather quiet and the laundry is cleaner without all the additives needed before. The capacity is huge, so we have to wash less often. It spins the laundry really well, so drying the heavy towels is much shorter. I could do without the interior light and the "musical noises" it makes at the beginning and the end. The on/off button should be a real button to press as the one that is on there now is too sensitive and it can be turned on or off just by leaning over it when reaching for something above the washer. I would also prefer a real door handle/lock with a metal instead a plastic latch. A rinse & spin cycle would be nice, but only drain & spin is available. I really like the washer, though. Almost as much as I liked the the front loader I had in Germany. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good washer I bought this as a stackable unit and it is the best washer we have ever used. It cleans much better then my 4 yr old top loader. It is quiet, the controls are very easy to use and the tones used to alert you when a load is done are pleasant not that annoying buzzer. I have, and will continue to recommend this washer to friends. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Whirlpool replace another Our old Whirlpool washer had given us many years of quality service , so when it came time to replace it.....Whirlpool again. Stick with the best. Easy to use and understand controls, almost silent operation and pleasant signals when done make our new Whirlpool better than the last one. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm happy! I brought this over two months ago and have used the washer heavy. I had a lot to catch up plus washed heavy blanks ready for winter use. The washer has performed wonderfully. I did not realized how bad my old washer was until I used this one. Items came out white and mostly dried. The machine is quite and I love the options. It is a good washer. I am glad I with with a whirlpool duet steam. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love My Whirlpool Duet Love my Whirlpool Duet, whispering cycles with steam fresh. Timing is on point the best thing yet.Washing once a job I regretted, but with my Whirlpool I am not stressing ,it gets the job done and whistles a melody song when done. Just love my Whirlpool Duet. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stain fighter! Our clothes were chronically dingy before this washer. We bought the same appliance that our salesman owns and took his advice of taking a clean rag and wiping out the gasket and removing the detergent dispenser to dry. We have never had a smell from the washer. We have had only one issue with the machine, washing the bath mat: soppy. I think I needed the towel setting rather than the bulky setting. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love, love, love, my new Whirlpool Duet Steam Front Load W I just replaced my old Whirlpool Duet with this fabulous new one. I love the style, the ease of operation, and how clean my clothes come out. I just washed a big comforter and it came out perfect. Thank you Whirlpool for making such a fabulous product !!! November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Washer with lots of choices I purchased this dryer and have used it for the past 7 weeks with only a couple of issues. ALL THE ISSUES WERE MY FAULT FOR NOT READING THE DIRECTIONS FIRST! I also read many reviews and can tell you many of the negative issues are things I experienced because I did NOT read the instructions first. Error codes, detergent dripping out the front door, rug left soaking wet after rinse cycle. Now that I have read the instructions and now that I know which detergent to use, how much to put in, what NOT to do and what cycle to choose, it works like a charm. I am happy with my choice. If you experience a problem, look at the manual before you complain. It is probably because you are not following the manufacturer instructions. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great washer best washer I have ever owned. Saves water & detergent. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features! I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...So far so good, but only a month of runtime. It does play music every time you turn it on and sounds like a spaceship when it's coming up to spin speed and coasting down when done. We have also been pleased with the "clean washer" feature. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this washer I 1st bought a top of the line LG. It was delivered and hooked up by delivery team. They put it on a 15 minute cycle and told me I could use it when it was done. As soon as they left I noticed water coming out of the bottom of the LG. I called the delivery company back and they said it was defective. They left it there and told me I would be contacted. After a week of waiting I called LG to come get their washer. I bought a Whirlpool to replace the LG. It works perfectly and most important no leaks. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front loading whirlpool duet washer this is my second duet washing machine. it is very user-friendly and my family's clothes come out consistently clean. I purchased this in white. I did not replace my dryer yet. It is red. So now I have a candy cane effect in my laundry room November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well and simple to run. There are many settings to choose from, but very simple to make choices. Preset cycles on knob. Each can be altered with push buttons for changing temperature, soil levels, and spin speeds for each load. It has a fan to keep clothes fresh until you get back to your finished load. A pleasant signal when finished, and a soak cycle for up to 8 hrs. There is an interior light that stays on when the door is open, but will go out after a period of time, I keep my door open to allow it to dry completely to avoid any odors, the fan helps too. Spins clothes out well, less dry time. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Effective Frontload Washer We have had this washer since the spring (after our 10 year old front loading catastrophically failed) and we are really happy with this next generation unit. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUALITY AT A FAIR PRICE My daughter owns a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer. When my washing machine died, she recommended that I consider buying one as-well. I did considerable research, including Consumer Reports, and concluded that the Duet would be a smart purchase. The salesman at the store that I bought the washer from, sells many brands of washers. Without telling him I was interested in the Duet, he gave it his highest recommendation and reported that he has never had a customer who was dissatisfied with the Duet. Now that I have used it for a month or so, I am even more impressed. It is easy to use, relatively quiet and clothes come out VERY clean. When my older dryer dies, I will certainly buy the matching Duet dryer. I am a very satisfied customer. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I've had this washer about 2 months and it is amazing. It's so quiet. I love that it recommends settings based on what I'm washing, but I can easily change them. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steam dry!!! I do all the laundry in our house and the features on this dryer are extremely valuable, I use the steam on the wifes work cloths and daughters outfits works great! I can dry a large load of my Railroad clothes and they are dry I dont have to run the dryer again because they are still wet! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !!Outstanding features!! Bought the pair and replaced previous Whirlpool units. This was the right move. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and quiet! I bought this washer a couple of months ago and I'm very happy with it! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love my washer! I love this washer. It does excellent job cleaning and the dry feature is excellent! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely delighted with all of the features on my new mach The washer dryer were purchased to replace a competitors washer that never worked well and ended up having to be replaced due to not being repairable and was replaced on a warrantee. There is such a difference, night and day difference. Your washer and dryer save me time and energy and are such a delight to operate. I would recommend Whirlpool to anyone . Thank you for such a delightful experience October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new washer! So far we are very pleased with our new Whirlpool washer. It is easy to use and very quiet when running. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome washer! I have a 3 year old, who like to play with it's dashboard :) it become fun in our basement now a days. Washing clothes is now a fun for us. The washer is excellent. It washes the clothes well. I loved the economy indicator just like the modern cars... The washer earned 5 out of 5 from me. October 19, 2014
  • 2015-10-03T12:10:13.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>