0883049259376
Discontinued

Whirlpool

Model WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
 
2 answers

Is the door reversible?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
clearfield pa
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Allen, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2013
Answer: 
Butch,
This Whirlpool Front Load Washer and all of our front load washer do not offer reversible doors. This is to ensure the best fit from the factory to avoid any potential for leaks in the future. However, the compatible dryer to this washer does have a door that is reversible. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
 
2 answers

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
giulia
August 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Baton Rouge
Read all my Q&A
January 9, 2014
Answer: 
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 30, 2013
Answer: 
Hello giula and thank you for your question.
There are two (2) choices for the matching dryer to the Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White (Model # WFW94HEAW). The choice depends upon whether you will be drying with gas or electric:
Whirlpool Duet 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White (Model # WED94HEAW)
Whirlpool Duet 7.4 cu. ft. Gas Dryer with Steam
Read More
Hello giula and thank you for your question.
There are two (2) choices for the matching dryer to the Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White (Model # WFW94HEAW). The choice depends upon whether you will be drying with gas or electric:
Whirlpool Duet 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White (Model # WED94HEAW)
Whirlpool Duet 7.4 cu. ft. Gas Dryer with Steam in White (Model # WGD94HEAW)
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
 
1 answer

Stackable

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Washington, DC
Read all my Q&A
March 2, 2014
Moving into a new condo and buying a W/D for the first time. There's a laundry closet with dimensions that will require stackable w/d. Is this W/D model stackable?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Allen, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it is stackable. The washer has to be on the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:05:06.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 232ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Washer Very nice washer. Bought it to replace a 10 year old WP Duet. The control panel is very easy to use and looks/feels very high end. No problems on the first few washes. The wash times are typical of a front loader until you add the steam feature which adds 20-30 mins. It spins at a very high speed and the cloths come out nearly dry. Made in America. Bought this model because it was recommended by my appliance repairman. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whitewash Talk about a difference in color! My white t-shirts have been refreshed and are wearable again. I had to take them out of the "wear when gardening and cleaning pile" and put them back into my "wear everywhere anytime closet." I expected to get more efficient washing from my new machine but I never expected it to breathe new life into my dingy wardrobe. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whirlpool Duet Washer I love my new front load Duet washer. It is exceptionally easy to use, and the front load on the pedestal makes it very easy on my back. My clothes come out fresh and clean with each wash. I also love the steam cycle that helps sanitize wash done for ill family members and my animals. I feel my machine is sanitized for the next use. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! it's great, quiet, cleans the clothes, even removes past stains. Saves on our water bill. Like the different settings I can choose from, depending on my time and on the clothes, all the special settings it also has. All round great washer. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FEATURES. MY WIFE LOVES IT. WE GOT THESE MACHINES AFTER DOING EXTENSIVE HOMEWORK. FOR THE FEATURES AND PRICE, THIS WAS THE WAY TO GO. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size and efficiency! We purchased a new Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer a little over a month ago and we love them! The size of these machines are perfect for our family of 5. We have been able to cut down on the number of loads per week we have to do because this set can hold a large amount of laundry in one load. This is saving us time, water, and electricity. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new washer! So far we are very pleased with our new Whirlpool washer. It is easy to use and very quiet when running. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Exceptional Washing Machine Washers have sure come a long ways ... This Duet is our second one. Our first Duet was purchased in August of '07, and washed 1-4 loads every day since then. This one is greatly improved over the first generation, which was also a good washer. With this new one, you have a 1400 RPM spin that it works up to slowly, and your clothes dry much faster. It has all of the cycles we need and some we have not used yet. It even includes a fan cycle to "dry" the interior! It actually fit on the pedestal from our original Duet so that was a nice treat, and it looks good on it as well. Our original dryer matches fairly well with it so we only needed the washer. I cannot attest to the durability of it yet, because we've only had it for two months, but it has already washed at least 100 loads, with no issues and performed perfectly. One last thing: our local Energy Trust also offered a nice $70 rebate for purchasing a high-efficiency washer and this one qualified for that (and I deposited the check last Monday). September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Washer I have ever owned This has to be the Best Washer I have ever owned, Clothes are cleaner, smell better, and this has to be the easiest to operate, I have yet to use all the features. I had to call Whirlpool Customer Service to help me out with what I thought was a problem, and they had me up and running in less that 10 Minutes on the phone, Great Washer!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This washer does the job. I had a major problem with the description of the features on this washer. It must be replaced as a feature that was advertised is not available on the washer, "Precision Detergent Dispenser". It is manual. I had interpreted their description that it was automatic, to mean it would have a large capacity for the detergent built into it that would precisely dispense detergent automatically. Very disappointing.. My 11 year old basic washer had a detergent dispenser holding area built-in. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washing Treasure This washer was purchased about a month ago and has made washing clothes so easy. It performs well and has many features that are greatly appreciated. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and quiet! I bought this washer a couple of months ago and I'm very happy with it! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy So far, so good! We wash a lot of heavily soiled laundry in our facility, and this machine has been great. It's also very quiet. The drum is large enough for 2 large comforters. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features I bought this a few months ago and I really love it features are great is pretty quiet, doesn't smell after having have used it so much. No Mildew. Great machine October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great capacity, super purchase. I recently purchased this washer and I love it, is quite, super capacity, efficient, and great features. Can't never go wrong with Whirlpool. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whirlpool washer Our last washer finally "gave up the ghost" and we needed to replace it with another that could stack with our dryer. This model is quiet, efficient and works well in our home. Our grand daughter (2 yrs old) also loves the light show when we select our wash cycle. She watches it go around and around and waits for the pleasant buzzer at the end. "Grandma... it's done!" June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best washer I have ever owned.. I am constantly saying how wonderful this washer is. I love the cycle of only 26 minutes and my clothes have never been cleaner..I am sold on Whirlpools..thank you October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE my washer Can you love the washer? Yes! We bought this washer to replace our old stackable. The features are great. Love the inside light. It washes quickly and has self cleaning features. 5 stars Whirlpool. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy operation! This is the easiest, most efficient washer I've ever owned! Wishing I'd have had this when we had 4 children at home! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washing machine I bought this front loader after having a top loader. With any delicate clothes I used to bring it to my neighbor. I now have this front loader and I am confident to wash any kind of fabric. Thank you! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Great washer. Everything works as advertised. I especially like the fan dry feature to keep clothes fresh after washing is complete. I'm also blown away by how dry the clothes are after the strongest spin dry cycle...wow! A keeper for sure. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Feature Rich Unit This is a great unit. Well built with many features. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting in the drum is great! Have had the washer for two months and love the machine and all of it's features. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like this Washing Machine Have had this washer for two months. Am happy with it but would like to be able to switch the door to open to the right instead of the left. Also, would like to be able to close the door when not in use. It seems all front load washers need to have the door left open in order to avoid smells and mold growth. Would think the manufacturers could come up with a solution for this by now... June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thrilled that we decided on this purchase we have had it a month and love it! Glad we made the right decision. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great washer I received this washer after years using the top loading models. This is a wonderful machine that has given me no problems and has made the laundry a very simple chore. Even my kids have learned all the different settings. They call it the future of washing because it has so many options. I recommend this one highly July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time experience wondered if it would be worth the bell and whistles. it is. love the steam application. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !!Outstanding features!! Bought the pair and replaced previous Whirlpool units. This was the right move. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by whirlpool front loader i actually didnt start using yet,but really looks nice I hope i will be really good! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love my washer! I love this washer. It does excellent job cleaning and the dry feature is excellent! November 10, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T12:41:31.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT