Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best washer I have ever owned.. I am constantly saying how wonderful this washer is. I love the cycle of only 26 minutes and my clothes have never been cleaner..I am sold on Whirlpools..thank you
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the New Features This is our second Whirlpool front loader and we are very pleased with the upgrades. It now plays "music" instead of annoying buzzers as it goes through its start and stop cycles, making it actually fun to do laundry. We really appreciate the improvements in the user's manual too as a front loader is definitely different and requires special attention, things we had to learn the hard way with our first unit.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought this a few months ago and I really love it features are great is pretty quiet, doesn't smell after having have used it so much. No Mildew. Great machine
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've had this washer about 2 months and it is amazing. It's so quiet. I love that it recommends settings based on what I'm washing, but I can easily change them.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Frontload Washer We have had this washer since the spring (after our 10 year old front loading catastrophically failed) and we are really happy with this next generation unit.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and savings This washer fits everything!! It cleans everything so nicely and the wash is literally almost dry when it comes out! Energy savings are very noticeable also!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the pleasant ring on the startup feature Great washing machine. Love the pleasant sound of the start up feature. And the machine itself, so quiet but what a workhorse. I love stuffing laundry in it.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing Treasure This washer was purchased about a month ago and has made washing clothes so easy. It performs well and has many features that are greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great capacity, super purchase. I recently purchased this washer and I love it, is quite, super capacity, efficient, and great features. Can't never go wrong with Whirlpool.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and many cycles to choose from works well and the stainless steel drum is real stainless not the fake stuff . very quiet . You can adjust the time cycles also
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from front loading with practical features.... The cycle choices are nice...just what you need with none of the dubious cycles no one ever uses. Fast, efficient, very quiet
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oustanding This is the second that i purchase the first set i have in another house and is about ten yrs old still working excellent
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operation! This is the easiest, most efficient washer I've ever owned! Wishing I'd have had this when we had 4 children at home!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large load capacity I researched a long time before I bought snd found this to be highly rated and I am very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES. MY WIFE LOVES IT. WE GOT THESE MACHINES AFTER DOING EXTENSIVE HOMEWORK. FOR THE FEATURES AND PRICE, THIS WAS THE WAY TO GO.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new washer! So far we are very pleased with our new Whirlpool washer. It is easy to use and very quiet when running.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Purchased front loader for new home. I love the quick wash feature. Great for less soiled clothing.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This is a great washer. Quiet and well made. It works better than any I have ever had. Good Job!
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good it cleans well and spins well but it is just so noisy.. I was warned but this is ridiculous!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this Washing Machine Have had this washer for two months. Am happy with it but would like to be able to switch the door to open to the right instead of the left. Also, would like to be able to close the door when not in use. It seems all front load washers need to have the door left open in order to avoid smells and mold growth. Would think the manufacturers could come up with a solution for this by now...
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first time experience wondered if it would be worth the bell and whistles. it is. love the steam application.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from whirlpool front loader i actually didnt start using yet,but really looks nice I hope i will be really good!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my washer! I love this washer. It does excellent job cleaning and the dry feature is excellent!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighting in the drum is great! Have had the washer for two months and love the machine and all of it's features.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !!Outstanding features!! Bought the pair and replaced previous Whirlpool units. This was the right move.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient and quiet! I bought this washer a couple of months ago and I'm very happy with it!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thrilled that we decided on this purchase we have had it a month and love it! Glad we made the right decision.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great washer best washer I have ever owned. Saves water & detergent.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought few months ago, couldn't be happier, works great
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from puppy love I bought this six months ago and it is a great machine
Date published: 2015-02-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT