Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washer! We needed a new washer/dryer and after doing some research we settled on this one as the one to buy. So far we love it! It handles large loads well, including our entire bed set in one load and it's really quiet which is a plus.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine. I purchased this Duet Steam Front Load Washer when my old Whirlpool Duet washer was beyond repair. I was very happy with my old machine so for me, there was no other option but another Duet washer. I was not disappointed. The sound level, numerous options (including steam) and excellent cleaning results are top quality. I'm a Whirlpool customer for life!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' It! I am a massage therapist and do heavy duty laundry every day. This is the finest Washing Machine I have ever owned. The cloths and sheets and towels come our wistle clean but not warn out for over agitation. The warning signals are pleasant and the settings are varried but not confusing. It does everything I want and performs even beter than I expected.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitewash Talk about a difference in color! My white t-shirts have been refreshed and are wearable again. I had to take them out of the "wear when gardening and cleaning pile" and put them back into my "wear everywhere anytime closet." I expected to get more efficient washing from my new machine but I never expected it to breathe new life into my dingy wardrobe.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs I bought this washer mainly for the capacity and for all the features it has, even though, i was sure I was not going to use any of them. Surprise! I had tried all the different washes and have been very pleased with each one of them. I love the amount of laundry I can do in every load and how well the machine cleans my clothes. It is also very quiet!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Purchased this washer 4 months ago and have been using it for about 2 now in new laundry room. Love all the features of it and the ease of use. The only downside would be the amount of noise when it is in spin cycle.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A joy to use! I had move across country for a new job. My old washer and dryer made the trip, functioned for a week and then the time came to get a new washer and dryer. I am very pleased and happy with my whirlpool duet set!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and efficiency! We purchased a new Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer a little over a month ago and we love them! The size of these machines are perfect for our family of 5. We have been able to cut down on the number of loads per week we have to do because this set can hold a large amount of laundry in one load. This is saving us time, water, and electricity.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many options! Love this machine! It is quieter than my other washer and the spin cycle gets clothes so dry I don't have to run my dryer as long. With so many features for washing clothes, you never need another washer.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I bought this front loader after having a top loader. With any delicate clothes I used to bring it to my neighbor. I now have this front loader and I am confident to wash any kind of fabric. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and pretty simple! I have had this machine a little over a month and except for figuring out the detergent dispenser (I am getting a drip out of bottom of door?), it is an easy machine to use and is doing a good job.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my washer Can you love the washer? Yes! We bought this washer to replace our old stackable. The features are great. Love the inside light. It washes quickly and has self cleaning features. 5 stars Whirlpool.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washer I have ever owned This has to be the Best Washer I have ever owned, Clothes are cleaner, smell better, and this has to be the easiest to operate, I have yet to use all the features. I had to call Whirlpool Customer Service to help me out with what I thought was a problem, and they had me up and running in less that 10 Minutes on the phone, Great Washer!!!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool Duet Washer I love my new front load Duet washer. It is exceptionally easy to use, and the front load on the pedestal makes it very easy on my back. My clothes come out fresh and clean with each wash. I also love the steam cycle that helps sanitize wash done for ill family members and my animals. I feel my machine is sanitized for the next use.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this dryer I got this about 2 months ago and am so happy I did.. The steam is wonderful I just take any thing that has wrinkles and put it in the dryer on steam and there gone in about 5 mins,
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy So far, so good! We wash a lot of heavily soiled laundry in our facility, and this machine has been great. It's also very quiet. The drum is large enough for 2 large comforters.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has features i never thought i would see in a washer. My wife has fallen in love with this washer. She loves all the features and the way it cleans and saves water and soaps. I have a job on my hands now to win my wife back.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washer Ever! I love this washer! The added steam feature is a huge plus and sets it apart from all the others. Its simplicity, yet its sophisticated features make the quality unique.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs so quiet and clothes sooo clean!!!!! The reason I purchased this washer is another story yet I am so thrilled I did!!! It holds so much and it all comes out so clean!!!! The clothes/towels/ whatever doesn't come out all scrunched or wrung like my old machine. I told my daughter if I hit a big jackpot I will get her the same set. She'll love it with the kids!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Clean Clothes! I love the extra rinse option, the quick wash. We've used less water, less detergent and I swear our clothes smell cleaner. Holds our California King sized bedding.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best washer I have ever owned.. I am constantly saying how wonderful this washer is. I love the cycle of only 26 minutes and my clothes have never been cleaner..I am sold on Whirlpools..thank you
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Interior Light!! We bought this about two months ago to replace a 6 year old Whirlpool front loader. I love all the features of this model, especially the interior light. I love how quiet it is and how much laundry I can do at one time. So far I have nothing to complain about with this washer. Praying this one last longer than 6 years.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought this a few months ago and I really love it features are great is pretty quiet, doesn't smell after having have used it so much. No Mildew. Great machine
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've had this washer about 2 months and it is amazing. It's so quiet. I love that it recommends settings based on what I'm washing, but I can easily change them.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Frontload Washer We have had this washer since the spring (after our 10 year old front loading catastrophically failed) and we are really happy with this next generation unit.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer!!! Words can hardly express how much I love this washing machine. It's quiet, easy to use, has super short cycles, and cleans beautifully. I'm sold on Whirlpool!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and savings This washer fits everything!! It cleans everything so nicely and the wash is literally almost dry when it comes out! Energy savings are very noticeable also!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the pleasant ring on the startup feature Great washing machine. Love the pleasant sound of the start up feature. And the machine itself, so quiet but what a workhorse. I love stuffing laundry in it.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great washer I received this washer after years using the top loading models. This is a wonderful machine that has given me no problems and has made the laundry a very simple chore. Even my kids have learned all the different settings. They call it the future of washing because it has so many options. I recommend this one highly
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it Control panel is to easy for little grandson to reach. It does have a lock but I am not always fast enough. Does a good job and am satisfied with purchase
Date published: 2014-09-18
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 327ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT