Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 199ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good it cleans well and spins well but it is just so noisy.. I was warned but this is ridiculous!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a long with the dryer and could not be happier! Love the front load features!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this Washing Machine Have had this washer for two months. Am happy with it but would like to be able to switch the door to open to the right instead of the left. Also, would like to be able to close the door when not in use. It seems all front load washers need to have the door left open in order to avoid smells and mold growth. Would think the manufacturers could come up with a solution for this by now...
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my washer! I love this washer. It does excellent job cleaning and the dry feature is excellent!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !!Outstanding features!! Bought the pair and replaced previous Whirlpool units. This was the right move.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient and quiet! I bought this washer a couple of months ago and I'm very happy with it!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool duet Just purchased to replace older duet model. Like the new features.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great washer best washer I have ever owned. Saves water & detergent.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought few months ago, couldn't be happier, works great
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from puppy love I bought this six months ago and it is a great machine
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results are everything Great machine so far. I've had it 1-2 months. It is extremely quiet. Excellent features, especially love the EcoMonitor. The best part is the results: very clean clothes and features that allow me to care for fabrics in the best way to keep my favorite clothing longer. Overall, I am a happy customer! I would recommend this product and would buy other Whirlpool products.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool washer Our last washer finally "gave up the ghost" and we needed to replace it with another that could stack with our dryer. This model is quiet, efficient and works well in our home. Our grand daughter (2 yrs old) also loves the light show when we select our wash cycle. She watches it go around and around and waits for the pleasant buzzer at the end. "Grandma... it's done!"
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine. I purchased this Duet Steam Front Load Washer when my old Whirlpool Duet washer was beyond repair. I was very happy with my old machine so for me, there was no other option but another Duet washer. I was not disappointed. The sound level, numerous options (including steam) and excellent cleaning results are top quality. I'm a Whirlpool customer for life!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' It! I am a massage therapist and do heavy duty laundry every day. This is the finest Washing Machine I have ever owned. The cloths and sheets and towels come our wistle clean but not warn out for over agitation. The warning signals are pleasant and the settings are varried but not confusing. It does everything I want and performs even beter than I expected.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitewash Talk about a difference in color! My white t-shirts have been refreshed and are wearable again. I had to take them out of the "wear when gardening and cleaning pile" and put them back into my "wear everywhere anytime closet." I expected to get more efficient washing from my new machine but I never expected it to breathe new life into my dingy wardrobe.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs I bought this washer mainly for the capacity and for all the features it has, even though, i was sure I was not going to use any of them. Surprise! I had tried all the different washes and have been very pleased with each one of them. I love the amount of laundry I can do in every load and how well the machine cleans my clothes. It is also very quiet!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We had an older model Duet washer and dryer for several years. When the washer broke this year, we replaced it with a new Duet washer. I think Whirlpool listened to the consumers, because they have upgraded all of the bells and whistles, and made small improved changes to the older version. We love it, and wish we had bought the dryer to match!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Tech washer I am so amazed with the new washer that I bought few months ago. It has all the features that I could never imagine. The most incredible one is the self alignment during spin dry. It is so quiet and stable. Fan dry allows me to wash the cloth anytime. I would say the new model should have a timer like the rice cooker which would be very nice.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and efficiency! We purchased a new Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer a little over a month ago and we love them! The size of these machines are perfect for our family of 5. We have been able to cut down on the number of loads per week we have to do because this set can hold a large amount of laundry in one load. This is saving us time, water, and electricity.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washer I have ever owned This has to be the Best Washer I have ever owned, Clothes are cleaner, smell better, and this has to be the easiest to operate, I have yet to use all the features. I had to call Whirlpool Customer Service to help me out with what I thought was a problem, and they had me up and running in less that 10 Minutes on the phone, Great Washer!!!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool Duet Washer I love my new front load Duet washer. It is exceptionally easy to use, and the front load on the pedestal makes it very easy on my back. My clothes come out fresh and clean with each wash. I also love the steam cycle that helps sanitize wash done for ill family members and my animals. I feel my machine is sanitized for the next use.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs so quiet and clothes sooo clean!!!!! The reason I purchased this washer is another story yet I am so thrilled I did!!! It holds so much and it all comes out so clean!!!! The clothes/towels/ whatever doesn't come out all scrunched or wrung like my old machine. I told my daughter if I hit a big jackpot I will get her the same set. She'll love it with the kids!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Interior Light!! We bought this about two months ago to replace a 6 year old Whirlpool front loader. I love all the features of this model, especially the interior light. I love how quiet it is and how much laundry I can do at one time. So far I have nothing to complain about with this washer. Praying this one last longer than 6 years.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great washer I received this washer after years using the top loading models. This is a wonderful machine that has given me no problems and has made the laundry a very simple chore. Even my kids have learned all the different settings. They call it the future of washing because it has so many options. I recommend this one highly
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect front loader. What I discovered was that they all seemed pretty similar and most people don't take the time to review their washer unless they have a bad experience. I ended up going with the whirlpool due to price and some of the professional reviewers that seemed to be pleased with the duets. I am glad we made that decision. We have used our washer almost every day for the past few months and clothes come out clean and it uses minimal water and energy. We had a large comforter that had stains that we could not seem to get out. Even washing it in a large professional washer at the Laundromat or in my in-laws front loader. Our first wash in the new machine got the stains out. We have been using the tide cold wash detergent in conjunction with this machine and we have been very pleased with how clean the clothes are. Of course the longer term reliability of the machine has yet to be proven but so far the results are promising.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New front loader We had a whirlpool Neptune front loading washer ford the past ten plus years and only had to replace a fill hose in it about four years ago. We decided to upgrade this year and have been very plesed with the new front loader. Cleaner cloths quieter spin dryer after spun. We are very happy with new washer
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job! We've had this washer for 1 month now, and it washes much better than our old one! The spin cycle is so good that my clothes are practically dry when they come out of the wash. My clothes actually smell clean and fresh afterwards. I also like the chime sound to alert me that my clothes are done.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Have been a whirlpool customer for over 40yrs. Purchased washer,dryer, regrigerators, cook tops, dishwashers, electric stoves. I've always been very happy with the appliances I've purchsed. This washer is NOT a pleaser. Doesn't clean clothes as good as the old one,,,, whirlpool,,, 15-20yrs old.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steam dry!!! I do all the laundry in our house and the features on this dryer are extremely valuable, I use the steam on the wifes work cloths and daughters outfits works great! I can dry a large load of my Railroad clothes and they are dry I dont have to run the dryer again because they are still wet!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer for a family I bought this washer a month ago, my family (which also consist a toddler and 2 dogs) are very happy with this washer, The functions are easy to use, it cleans great, and the sound is just calming! I love the steam clean function and who cares if it takes longer, your clothes are cleaner!!
Date published: 2014-06-03
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 173ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT