Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ?
If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer?
What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it have a spin only option?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet front load washer does not have a spin only option. There is a Drain and Spin option that helps remove excess water from a load. This would be close to a spin only cycle. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can it fit a king size comforter?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer is able to accommodate many king sized comforters. This is one of the largest front load washers available and does a great job on large and small loads. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:08:50.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 214ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome washer! I have a 3 year old, who like to play with it's dashboard :) it become fun in our basement now a days. Washing clothes is now a fun for us. The washer is excellent. It washes the clothes well. I loved the economy indicator just like the modern cars... The washer earned 5 out of 5 from me.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Exceptional Washing Machine Washers have sure come a long ways ... This Duet is our second one. Our first Duet was purchased in August of '07, and washed 1-4 loads every day since then. This one is greatly improved over the first generation, which was also a good washer. With this new one, you have a 1400 RPM spin that it works up to slowly, and your clothes dry much faster. It has all of the cycles we need and some we have not used yet. It even includes a fan cycle to "dry" the interior! It actually fit on the pedestal from our original Duet so that was a nice treat, and it looks good on it as well. Our original dryer matches fairly well with it so we only needed the washer. I cannot attest to the durability of it yet, because we've only had it for two months, but it has already washed at least 100 loads, with no issues and performed perfectly. One last thing: our local Energy Trust also offered a nice $70 rebate for purchasing a high-efficiency washer and this one qualified for that (and I deposited the check last Monday).
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I've been using it for about a month and think it is a great appliance. I've done at least 20 loads on various settings and have had no problems. Washer is very large and can handle a lot in one load. Good smaller load and delicate settings as well. I would highly recommend this washer.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Whirlpool replace another Our old Whirlpool washer had given us many years of quality service , so when it came time to replace it.....Whirlpool again. Stick with the best. Easy to use and understand controls, almost silent operation and pleasant signals when done make our new Whirlpool better than the last one.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for little or huge loads Can do the smallest loads 1-2 items without feeling guilty of wasting water soap and energy and wash a huge big thick king size mattress pad or comforter no problem. The steam feature is wonderful for bedding or super dirty loads...love it so much more than my previous set.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine My old washer was a Kenmore and I was relunctant to purchase anything else. Due to delivery availability I had to purchase another brand...I chose Whirlpool and went the next size up. It is wonderful. Had heard both pros and cons about front loaders, but I love this washer
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool 4.3 c.ft Duet Steam Front Load Washer with Preicsi Once you master the different setting the machine does a nice job. My clothes are clean in half the time and less loads per week because of the greater volumne. The machine is also nice to look at. The quality and Amercan made product make this machine a plus.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Whirlpool Duet Love my Whirlpool Duet, whispering cycles with steam fresh. Timing is on point the best thing yet.Washing once a job I regretted, but with my Whirlpool I am not stressing ,it gets the job done and whistles a melody song when done. Just love my Whirlpool Duet.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Washer I purchased this washer about 3 months ago, and it has been a game changer. It is great with all the options and features. The washer is light years ahead of my previous washer. The washer is easy to use. Great product that I have recommended it to friends.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love, love, my new Whirlpool Duet Steam Front Load W I just replaced my old Whirlpool Duet with this fabulous new one. I love the style, the ease of operation, and how clean my clothes come out. I just washed a big comforter and it came out perfect. Thank you Whirlpool for making such a fabulous product !!!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My clothes smell fresher amazing features love the blue ligh We have had the washer and dryer for about 3 months now and I'm so happy we upgraded to bigger and better My clothes smell fresher, it has amazing features love the blue lights love that it has different settings for all clothes or towels best thing ever.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy with "American" quality craftsmanship I love almost everything about this washer. BUT; I've been battling a defect in the door gasket since I got my washer over a month ago. After every wash, there are sand-sized bits of rubber throughout the wash but mostly around the drum-to-door gasket connection. Repairmen have come out twice already. The first time, they blew it off, suggesting the rubber bits would decrease after a few weeks of washing, which it didn't. Now, they replaced the door gasket with a brand new one but haven't resolved the problem. Two light washes and it seemed OK. Put in a medium load of towels and we got double the usual amount of rubber. I've invested significant time, water, washer "cleanser" and effort to try and get this thing into a usable state. I feel I'll have better luck jury-rigging the 10-year old machine this was supposed to replace back into service.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Features SoSo I purchased this about 2 mo ago with the dryer complement but this washer leaks detergent through the door and the clothes don't come out soft, they feel like no softener was added. I would have purchases a top load if one had been available
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from front loading whirlpool duet washer this is my second duet washing machine. it is very user-friendly and my family's clothes come out consistently clean. I purchased this in white. I did not replace my dryer yet. It is red. So now I have a candy cane effect in my laundry room
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Great washer. Everything works as advertised. I especially like the fan dry feature to keep clothes fresh after washing is complete. I'm also blown away by how dry the clothes are after the strongest spin dry cycle...wow! A keeper for sure.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! it's great, quiet, cleans the clothes, even removes past stains. Saves on our water bill. Like the different settings I can choose from, depending on my time and on the clothes, all the special settings it also has. All round great washer.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and a very durable product I bought this product approximately three months ago and it has proven to be very reliable and durable. My family has has no problem in the simplicity of operating and it has proven its value on the the very day of the installation.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washer! We needed a new washer/dryer and after doing some research we settled on this one as the one to buy. So far we love it! It handles large loads well, including our entire bed set in one load and it's really quiet which is a plus.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spin cycle drys very well Bought it a month ago and after being a little apprehensive using the touch pad controls versus the old rotary dial I am pleased with it, especially the fact that the spin cycle dries so well that I use my dryer half as much.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine! I was skeptical of a front loader, but it has really proved itself! I have a family of 6 and it is big enough to accommodate big loads of jeans. Also love the steam option, which really gets the extra dirty items very clean.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great performance I was not wanting a front loaded. I always had a washer with an agitator--It was my husband who insisted on the stackable washer and dryer. Our clothes have come cleaner now then then they did with the agitator washer
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Purchased this washer 4 months ago and have been using it for about 2 now in new laundry room. Love all the features of it and the ease of use. The only downside would be the amount of noise when it is in spin cycle.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many options! Love this machine! It is quieter than my other washer and the spin cycle gets clothes so dry I don't have to run my dryer as long. With so many features for washing clothes, you never need another washer.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much space! Since buying my Whirlpool I have decreased the number of loads I have to wash by 2 loads per week which saves me about 3 hours of doing laundry every week! Who wouldn't live that?! It has so much space!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I bought this front loader after having a top loader. With any delicate clothes I used to bring it to my neighbor. I now have this front loader and I am confident to wash any kind of fabric. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and pretty simple! I have had this machine a little over a month and except for figuring out the detergent dispenser (I am getting a drip out of bottom of door?), it is an easy machine to use and is doing a good job.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my washer Can you love the washer? Yes! We bought this washer to replace our old stackable. The features are great. Love the inside light. It washes quickly and has self cleaning features. 5 stars Whirlpool.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Purchased our duet a few months ago when my LG frontloader died. Upon installation the fake stainless trim broke off... But that's cosmetic. Functionally it works great. Intuitive and easy to use!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever We have been through countless washers and dryers over the years. This is clearly the best yet. Everything about it is superb. It is much better than the Bosch machine we are replacing.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features We bought our washer a little over a month ago. It has a lot of options and I love the self clean and sanitize features. It has a nice chime at the end to let you know it is done.
Date published: 2014-08-07
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 950ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT