0883049259376

Suggested Replacement

Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Whirlpool
  • Model # WFW95HEDW
  • Internet # 205390096

Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

$1,099.00 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Whirlpool

Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet # 203552644

Store SO SKU # 615872

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,099.00 /each
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each
Save $134.90 (10%)
$1,249.00 /each
Name Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED Wave-Touch 4.4 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Island White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Whirlpool Whirlpool Electrolux Whirlpool
Ratings (1335) (200) (251) (179)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.5 4.3 4.4 4.5
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Depth (in.) 33.31 33.31 31.5 33.31
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Height (in.) 39.75 38.75 38 38.75
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
33.31 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
38.75 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
27 in 
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
4.3 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
52.25 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
19 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
19 
Product Depth (in.) 
33.31 
Product Height (in.) 
38.75 
Product Width (in.) 
27 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
15 
Appliance Series 
Whirlpool Duet 
Appliance Type 
Front Load Washer 
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft) 
4.3 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Cycle - Allergen 
Yes 
Door Style 
Left Swing 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
125 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier III 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
13 
High Efficiency Washer 
Yes 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
Yes 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
1400 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
12 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
XHPC155XW 
Product Weight (lb.) 
250 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Stackable 
Yes 
Stacking Kit Model# 
W10298318RP 
Steam Function 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wash Cycles 
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites 
Washer Dispensers 
Bleach,Fabric Softener 
Washer Features 
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function 
Washer Interior Light 
No 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Stainless Steel 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ?
If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer?
What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it have a spin only option?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet front load washer does not have a spin only option. There is a Drain and Spin option that helps remove excess water from a load. This would be close to a spin only cycle. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can it fit a king size comforter?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer is able to accommodate many king sized comforters. This is one of the largest front load washers available and does a great job on large and small loads. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-20 T12:52:03.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great washer best washer I have ever owned. Saves water & detergent. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love, love, love, my new Whirlpool Duet Steam Front Load W I just replaced my old Whirlpool Duet with this fabulous new one. I love the style, the ease of operation, and how clean my clothes come out. I just washed a big comforter and it came out perfect. Thank you Whirlpool for making such a fabulous product !!! November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I've had this washer about 2 months and it is amazing. It's so quiet. I love that it recommends settings based on what I'm washing, but I can easily change them. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Effective Frontload Washer We have had this washer since the spring (after our 10 year old front loading catastrophically failed) and we are really happy with this next generation unit. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features! I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...So far so good, but only a month of runtime. It does play music every time you turn it on and sounds like a spaceship when it's coming up to spin speed and coasting down when done. We have also been pleased with the "clean washer" feature. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent washer! We needed a new washer/dryer and after doing some research we settled on this one as the one to buy. So far we love it! It handles large loads well, including our entire bed set in one load and it's really quiet which is a plus. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washing Treasure This washer was purchased about a month ago and has made washing clothes so easy. It performs well and has many features that are greatly appreciated. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My clothes smell fresher amazing features love the blue ligh We have had the washer and dryer for about 3 months now and I'm so happy we upgraded to bigger and better My clothes smell fresher, it has amazing features love the blue lights love that it has different settings for all clothes or towels best thing ever. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FEATURES. MY WIFE LOVES IT. WE GOT THESE MACHINES AFTER DOING EXTENSIVE HOMEWORK. FOR THE FEATURES AND PRICE, THIS WAS THE WAY TO GO. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new washer! So far we are very pleased with our new Whirlpool washer. It is easy to use and very quiet when running. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing machine. I purchased this Duet Steam Front Load Washer when my old Whirlpool Duet washer was beyond repair. I was very happy with my old machine so for me, there was no other option but another Duet washer. I was not disappointed. The sound level, numerous options (including steam) and excellent cleaning results are top quality. I'm a Whirlpool customer for life! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the New Features This is our second Whirlpool front loader and we are very pleased with the upgrades. It now plays "music" instead of annoying buzzers as it goes through its start and stop cycles, making it actually fun to do laundry. We really appreciate the improvements in the user's manual too as a front loader is definitely different and requires special attention, things we had to learn the hard way with our first unit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and quiet! I bought this washer a couple of months ago and I'm very happy with it! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Exceptional Washing Machine Washers have sure come a long ways ... This Duet is our second one. Our first Duet was purchased in August of '07, and washed 1-4 loads every day since then. This one is greatly improved over the first generation, which was also a good washer. With this new one, you have a 1400 RPM spin that it works up to slowly, and your clothes dry much faster. It has all of the cycles we need and some we have not used yet. It even includes a fan cycle to "dry" the interior! It actually fit on the pedestal from our original Duet so that was a nice treat, and it looks good on it as well. Our original dryer matches fairly well with it so we only needed the washer. I cannot attest to the durability of it yet, because we've only had it for two months, but it has already washed at least 100 loads, with no issues and performed perfectly. One last thing: our local Energy Trust also offered a nice $70 rebate for purchasing a high-efficiency washer and this one qualified for that (and I deposited the check last Monday). September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! We had an older model Duet washer and dryer for several years. When the washer broke this year, we replaced it with a new Duet washer. I think Whirlpool listened to the consumers, because they have upgraded all of the bells and whistles, and made small improved changes to the older version. We love it, and wish we had bought the dryer to match! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! it's great, quiet, cleans the clothes, even removes past stains. Saves on our water bill. Like the different settings I can choose from, depending on my time and on the clothes, all the special settings it also has. All round great washer. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Washer I have ever owned This has to be the Best Washer I have ever owned, Clothes are cleaner, smell better, and this has to be the easiest to operate, I have yet to use all the features. I had to call Whirlpool Customer Service to help me out with what I thought was a problem, and they had me up and running in less that 10 Minutes on the phone, Great Washer!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy So far, so good! We wash a lot of heavily soiled laundry in our facility, and this machine has been great. It's also very quiet. The drum is large enough for 2 large comforters. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whitewash Talk about a difference in color! My white t-shirts have been refreshed and are wearable again. I had to take them out of the "wear when gardening and cleaning pile" and put them back into my "wear everywhere anytime closet." I expected to get more efficient washing from my new machine but I never expected it to breathe new life into my dingy wardrobe. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whirlpool Duet Washer I love my new front load Duet washer. It is exceptionally easy to use, and the front load on the pedestal makes it very easy on my back. My clothes come out fresh and clean with each wash. I also love the steam cycle that helps sanitize wash done for ill family members and my animals. I feel my machine is sanitized for the next use. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size and efficiency! We purchased a new Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer a little over a month ago and we love them! The size of these machines are perfect for our family of 5. We have been able to cut down on the number of loads per week we have to do because this set can hold a large amount of laundry in one load. This is saving us time, water, and electricity. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features I bought this a few months ago and I really love it features are great is pretty quiet, doesn't smell after having have used it so much. No Mildew. Great machine October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best washer I have ever owned.. I am constantly saying how wonderful this washer is. I love the cycle of only 26 minutes and my clothes have never been cleaner..I am sold on Whirlpools..thank you October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy operation! This is the easiest, most efficient washer I've ever owned! Wishing I'd have had this when we had 4 children at home! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great capacity, super purchase. I recently purchased this washer and I love it, is quite, super capacity, efficient, and great features. Can't never go wrong with Whirlpool. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washing machine I bought this front loader after having a top loader. With any delicate clothes I used to bring it to my neighbor. I now have this front loader and I am confident to wash any kind of fabric. Thank you! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Feature Rich Unit This is a great unit. Well built with many features. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Great washer. Everything works as advertised. I especially like the fan dry feature to keep clothes fresh after washing is complete. I'm also blown away by how dry the clothes are after the strongest spin dry cycle...wow! A keeper for sure. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting in the drum is great! Have had the washer for two months and love the machine and all of it's features. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thrilled that we decided on this purchase we have had it a month and love it! Glad we made the right decision. October 22, 2014
  • 2016-07-21 T14:17:38.053-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT