Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool Duet Washer I love my new front load Duet washer. It is exceptionally easy to use, and the front load on the pedestal makes it very easy on my back. My clothes come out fresh and clean with each wash. I also love the steam cycle that helps sanitize wash done for ill family members and my animals. I feel my machine is sanitized for the next use.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good washer I bought this as a stackable unit and it is the best washer we have ever used. It cleans much better then my 4 yr old top loader. It is quiet, the controls are very easy to use and the tones used to alert you when a load is done are pleasant not that annoying buzzer. I have, and will continue to recommend this washer to friends.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Interior Light!! We bought this about two months ago to replace a 6 year old Whirlpool front loader. I love all the features of this model, especially the interior light. I love how quiet it is and how much laundry I can do at one time. So far I have nothing to complain about with this washer. Praying this one last longer than 6 years.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great washer I received this washer after years using the top loading models. This is a wonderful machine that has given me no problems and has made the laundry a very simple chore. Even my kids have learned all the different settings. They call it the future of washing because it has so many options. I recommend this one highly
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect front loader. What I discovered was that they all seemed pretty similar and most people don't take the time to review their washer unless they have a bad experience. I ended up going with the whirlpool due to price and some of the professional reviewers that seemed to be pleased with the duets. I am glad we made that decision. We have used our washer almost every day for the past few months and clothes come out clean and it uses minimal water and energy. We had a large comforter that had stains that we could not seem to get out. Even washing it in a large professional washer at the Laundromat or in my in-laws front loader. Our first wash in the new machine got the stains out. We have been using the tide cold wash detergent in conjunction with this machine and we have been very pleased with how clean the clothes are. Of course the longer term reliability of the machine has yet to be proven but so far the results are promising.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New front loader We had a whirlpool Neptune front loading washer ford the past ten plus years and only had to replace a fill hose in it about four years ago. We decided to upgrade this year and have been very plesed with the new front loader. Cleaner cloths quieter spin dryer after spun. We are very happy with new washer
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Have been a whirlpool customer for over 40yrs. Purchased washer,dryer, regrigerators, cook tops, dishwashers, electric stoves. I've always been very happy with the appliances I've purchsed. This washer is NOT a pleaser. Doesn't clean clothes as good as the old one,,,, whirlpool,,, 15-20yrs old.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...So far so good, but only a month of runtime. It does play music every time you turn it on and sounds like a spaceship when it's coming up to spin speed and coasting down when done. We have also been pleased with the "clean washer" feature.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steam dry!!! I do all the laundry in our house and the features on this dryer are extremely valuable, I use the steam on the wifes work cloths and daughters outfits works great! I can dry a large load of my Railroad clothes and they are dry I dont have to run the dryer again because they are still wet!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great size...love the different settings and the delay wash is awesome. I can put a load in before I go to bed and set it to wash right before I get up so the clothes aren't sitting in the washer wet and I don't have to stay up to switch it. Gives me a head start on laundry the next day;)
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome washer! I have a 3 year old, who like to play with it's dashboard :) it become fun in our basement now a days. Washing clothes is now a fun for us. The washer is excellent. It washes the clothes well. I loved the economy indicator just like the modern cars... The washer earned 5 out of 5 from me.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Exceptional Washing Machine Washers have sure come a long ways ... This Duet is our second one. Our first Duet was purchased in August of '07, and washed 1-4 loads every day since then. This one is greatly improved over the first generation, which was also a good washer. With this new one, you have a 1400 RPM spin that it works up to slowly, and your clothes dry much faster. It has all of the cycles we need and some we have not used yet. It even includes a fan cycle to "dry" the interior! It actually fit on the pedestal from our original Duet so that was a nice treat, and it looks good on it as well. Our original dryer matches fairly well with it so we only needed the washer. I cannot attest to the durability of it yet, because we've only had it for two months, but it has already washed at least 100 loads, with no issues and performed perfectly. One last thing: our local Energy Trust also offered a nice $70 rebate for purchasing a high-efficiency washer and this one qualified for that (and I deposited the check last Monday).
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Whirlpool replace another Our old Whirlpool washer had given us many years of quality service , so when it came time to replace it.....Whirlpool again. Stick with the best. Easy to use and understand controls, almost silent operation and pleasant signals when done make our new Whirlpool better than the last one.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this Washing Machine Have had this washer for two months. Am happy with it but would like to be able to switch the door to open to the right instead of the left. Also, would like to be able to close the door when not in use. It seems all front load washers need to have the door left open in order to avoid smells and mold growth. Would think the manufacturers could come up with a solution for this by now...
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for little or huge loads Can do the smallest loads 1-2 items without feeling guilty of wasting water soap and energy and wash a huge big thick king size mattress pad or comforter no problem. The steam feature is wonderful for bedding or super dirty loads...love it so much more than my previous set.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine My old washer was a Kenmore and I was relunctant to purchase anything else. Due to delivery availability I had to purchase another brand...I chose Whirlpool and went the next size up. It is wonderful. Had heard both pros and cons about front loaders, but I love this washer
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We purchased the washer and dryer a couple of months ago and we are very happy with the performance. Other steam dryers require the operator to add water manually. This dryer has a direct water connection and the water is added automatically. There is no room for error.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all features! I love my new Duet 4.3 Washer. It is quite an improvement over my former Duet machine. Love the larger capacity & the super fast spin cycle. All of the cycles offer so many special options it makes customizing loads easy. The machine is so efficient & easy to maintain.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves us money I bought the washer last month and we noticed a saving in our electric and water bill. We originally had a plain washer and we did not realize how much water and electric it took to wash the clothes. We are very pleased and happy to have more money in our savings
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Received it middle of June 2014, and so far we love it. The available cycles provide so many options, and it seems whirlpool has provided solutions for all the previous issues of having a HE front loading washer. Will have to see how it fairs in the long term.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool 4.3 c.ft Duet Steam Front Load Washer with Preicsi Once you master the different setting the machine does a nice job. My clothes are clean in half the time and less loads per week because of the greater volumne. The machine is also nice to look at. The quality and Amercan made product make this machine a plus.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Whirlpool Duet Love my Whirlpool Duet, whispering cycles with steam fresh. Timing is on point the best thing yet.Washing once a job I regretted, but with my Whirlpool I am not stressing ,it gets the job done and whistles a melody song when done. Just love my Whirlpool Duet.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Washer I purchased this washer about 3 months ago, and it has been a game changer. It is great with all the options and features. The washer is light years ahead of my previous washer. The washer is easy to use. Great product that I have recommended it to friends.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results are everything Great machine so far. I've had it 1-2 months. It is extremely quiet. Excellent features, especially love the EcoMonitor. The best part is the results: very clean clothes and features that allow me to care for fabrics in the best way to keep my favorite clothing longer. Overall, I am a happy customer! I would recommend this product and would buy other Whirlpool products.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love, love, my new Whirlpool Duet Steam Front Load W I just replaced my old Whirlpool Duet with this fabulous new one. I love the style, the ease of operation, and how clean my clothes come out. I just washed a big comforter and it came out perfect. Thank you Whirlpool for making such a fabulous product !!!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My clothes smell fresher amazing features love the blue ligh We have had the washer and dryer for about 3 months now and I'm so happy we upgraded to bigger and better My clothes smell fresher, it has amazing features love the blue lights love that it has different settings for all clothes or towels best thing ever.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and fantastic features Purchase until about 2 months ago to replace the Maytag Neptune we purchased when they first came out. Have been extremely pleased with the performance and new features, especially the one to spin/dry the washer so there is no water left in tub to sour.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific washer I bought my new washer about two months ago because my old one had broken. I love it. It's easy to use, has many different useful cycles and the clothes come out almost dry, not wrinkled and very clean. What else could you ask for in a washing machine?
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool washer Our last washer finally "gave up the ghost" and we needed to replace it with another that could stack with our dryer. This model is quiet, efficient and works well in our home. Our grand daughter (2 yrs old) also loves the light show when we select our wash cycle. She watches it go around and around and waits for the pleasant buzzer at the end. "Grandma... it's done!"
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer I bought this washer approximately a month ago and am absolutely loving it! My favorite part is it has a fan so if you don't get the clothes out of the washer right away, I don't have to worry about them getting mildew smell and having to rewash them.
Date published: 2014-07-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT