Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Model# WFW94HEAW
Store SO SKU# 615872

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.
  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: WFW94HEAW
Internet #: 203552644

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.00 /each
Save $140.00 (10%)
Name 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with TurboWash in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Maytag Whirlpool LG Electronics
Ratings (2013) (961) (92)
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.5 4.3 4.5
Washer Features Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes No
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes
Product Depth (in.) 32.94 33.31 32.82
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- --
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: giulia
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 961.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fear, easy to use, clothes finish nice and dry. After much consternation, I purchased this front loader.My husband researched the different types of machines available, and came up with this one. At first I was concerned because the cycles took much more time than my old relic machine. After I saw how well it spun the clothes and how dry they came out, I was very happy to realize that my drier time was extremely shortened. Great idea.I also thought that I might not use all the various cycles that are available, but I am gradually finding them very useful.Glad we bought this. It makes washing clothes a more Plesant job.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Duet Steam front loading washer is a full featured, reli The 4.3 cu. ft. Duet Steam Front loading washer has many great features that make doing the laundry less of a chore. The many different wash settings fit my varying needs. I can also fine-tune the settings by adjusting the water temperature or the spin speed. The Fan Fresh feature allows me to throw a couple things in the washer and leave them overnight. They are ready to wear in the morning without having to use the dryer. The large capacity allows me to throw the sleeping bag in the washer after the kids sleep over at their friends house. I really love this washer!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Washer, does what it needs to for washing large lo This washer has a lot of features that is needed to complete every load that it can handle. I have had it for over a year and I have had no issues with it.It outperforms a top loading HE washer and gets out stains and even heavy stains as long as there are pre-wash treatments applied before the wash.The drain and catch gasket is well designed to allow for larger items to get caught in the gasket and easily removed instead of getting stuck in the pipes and causing issues.I would recommend this washer to other has it is simple to use and does a good job on my clothes.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundry day has become a breeze! We purchased the Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer in March. This is our second set of the Duet washer & dryer, we purchased the first generation of them back about 7 or 8 years ago when they first came out, for our vacation home. What's not to love? Every option is valuable~you don't realize until you use them, how you could have ever lived without them, especially the steam and sanitize cycles. Our dry cleaning bill has dropped to virtually nothing, making it even more valuable in not only the money saved, but the time going to pick up/drop off. The level of cleaning has also gone up as well...so far, almost every stained item that I thought was never going to come out, has. Well done, Whirlpool...truly outstanding equipment.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY AT A FAIR PRICE My daughter owns a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer. When my washing machine died, she recommended that I consider buying one as-well. I did considerable research, including Consumer Reports, and concluded that the Duet would be a smart purchase. The salesman at the store that I bought the washer from, sells many brands of washers. Without telling him I was interested in the Duet, he gave it his highest recommendation and reported that he has never had a customer who was dissatisfied with the Duet. Now that I have used it for a month or so, I am even more impressed. It is easy to use, relatively quiet and clothes come out VERY clean. When my older dryer dies, I will certainly buy the matching Duet dryer. I am a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY AT A FAIR PRICE My daughter owns a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer. When my washing machine died, she recommended that I consider buying one as-well. I did considerable research, including Consumer Reports, and concluded that the Duet would be a smart purchase. The salesman at the store that I bought the washer from, sells many brands of washers. Without telling him I was interested in the Duet, he gave it his highest recommendation and reported that he has never had a customer who was dissatisfied with the Duet. Now that I have used it for a month or so, I am even more impressed. It is easy to use, relatively quiet and clothes come out VERY clean. When my older dryer dies, I will certainly buy the matching Duet dryer. I am a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The features on this machine are very nice. We really like this machine so far but we haven't had it very long. We have always purchased Whirlpool products because of their construction and reliability, however I would not recommend anyone purchase an appliance these days without getting the extended warranty no matter who the manufacturer is.This machine is replacing another Whirlpool Duet front loader machine that was only four years old, but after having a repairman out several times the warranty company finally gave us our money back because they said it wasn't worth sending a repairman out again.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unit is awesome I purchased this washer to replace a 12 year old front loaded. I needed the added capacity, and really liked the added modern features. Having a washer that can also dry the freshly washed load by tumbling and circulating air to prevent mildew is truly amazing. This prevents all the rewashed loads that someone forgot they left in the wash. I also really like that there are presets for almost every load possibility with the option to make adjustments to the presets. Having a washer that knows if there is still room for more clothes is a nice feature aswell
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works.... This washer & Dryer set is replacing a Maytag Neptune set that was 8 years old. We had a bit of a rough start with this new set. The washer made it thru one load and died. The Dealer came to the rescue and got us another washer the next day. We have had the new set running for a little over a month and no issues. It's quiter than the Neptune we replaced and apears to wash the cloths just as well. The wash cylces are a bit longer on this unit than with the Neptunes. If I could change anything, Id like to see em add the abilty to have a higher water option.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay. The washer takes super long time to wash and spin. (At least 59 minutes for a regular load) The clothes are just damp when the wash cycle is complete so, therefore it cuts down on drying time. You can only use HE detergents, which I wasn't used to. Scared to use fabric softener for fear it will clog the drum. The clothes are quite wrinkled when dry. I don't know if this is from the washing process or the dryer. The washer is too high and too wide for me to use the cupboard above it anymore. The wash and dry feature for a small load didn't dry too well.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whirlpool Duet Steam Front Load In 2000, I purchased the best front load washer that every existed. The Kenmore H3 front load washer. You could put 23 towels in it and they came out clean, and the washer was quiet while it worked. It died last year, so the next best recommendation was the Whirlpool Duet Steam front load washer. While it clean the clothes just as nicely, it certainly doesn't fit as much in each load, pants get twisted and shirts come out deeply wrinkled. The sort part is how loud the washer is. The water input echoes through my little ranch home, and no matter how much you put in the washer, it rattles every time it spins. I tried many old-school methods to quiet it's spin, but nothing works. I wish my old washer was alive! THIS WASHER IS NOT QUIET - EVER!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fan dry feature I just go this one about a month ago so I am still exploring all the features. But one of them stood out and I have been using it all the time. The name of the Wash and Dry feature on this washer seems odd to me at first. Then I realized it goes into fan dry after the wash. My old washer got mildew after I washed a load with hot water and left the load in there too long. This fan dry feature eliminates the remaining moisture in the washer and prevent mildew. I only wish that there is a way to turn on the fan dry without going through the washing cycle.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! Having previously own Whirlpool products,we bought this washer and dryer pair after moving into our new home. We love the front loader and the settings for various size of loads. The energy saving cycles are great since we live in an all electric home now. The quick wash cycle is great for small loads and the automatic time adjustment for large or bulky loads saves time and money.The fan dry is great for when you can't get to the laundry right away. Another reason we like the washer is the capacity. The 4.3 cu ft is sufficient to wash king sized sheets, blankets and comforters. Overall this washer has provided our household with clean clothes, bedding and even the blankets and bedding for our dogs. I would recommend this Whirlpool duet washer to anyone who is thinking about a new front loader.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! Having previously own Whirlpool products,we bought this washer and dryer pair after moving into our new home. We love the front loader and the settings for various size of loads. The energy saving cycles are great since we live in an all electric home now. The quick wash cycle is great for small loads and the automatic time adjustment for large or bulky loads saves time and money.The fan dry is great for when you can't get to the laundry right away. Another reason we like the washer is the capacity. The 4.3 cu ft is sufficient to wash king sized sheets, blankets and comforters. Overall this washer has provided our household with clean clothes, bedding and even the blankets and bedding for our dogs. I would recommend this Whirlpool duet washer to anyone who is thinking about a new front loader.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I like the options available. Only brand with Drain & Spin option at a reasonable price. Only con is that on three different cycles, the washer indicated it was complete but when I opened the door water came pouring out. One experience where the water did not shut off and no error codes were provided. Even though service has been called, I would still recommend this washer.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features to choose from We purchased our new washer 5 months ago and have loved it ever since! Laundry time is cut in half. The final spin cycle drys clothes so much that it takes half the drying time! The one thing you shouldn't do with this washer is wash rubber backed area rugs in them, eg. bathmats. I wish I had known that! The rubber backing clogged the pump and we needed a service call, they fixed the problem and everything is wonderful again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product or buy again.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased To piggy-back on my review of the Dryer, it's my first matching set. I like knowing exactly how much time it will take for each load, and that I can adjust that time by picking alternate features. The dryness of the clothing when I take them out is impressive, Air drying my delicates takes hardly any time at all.. Also, my last washer beat up my clothes so much I couldn't get the wrinkles out. With this one there are hardly any wrinkles at all! I haven't tried all the features, yet.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet washer and clean clothes Compared to the HE Toploader we've had before, it is rather quiet and the laundry is cleaner without all the additives needed before. The capacity is huge, so we have to wash less often. It spins the laundry really well, so drying the heavy towels is much shorter. I could do without the interior light and the "musical noises" it makes at the beginning and the end. The on/off button should be a real button to press as the one that is on there now is too sensitive and it can be turned on or off just by leaning over it when reaching for something above the washer. I would also prefer a real door handle/lock with a metal instead a plastic latch. A rinse & spin cycle would be nice, but only drain & spin is available. I really like the washer, though. Almost as much as I liked the the front loader I had in Germany.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Advantages are prime I have used or known people who have purchased front loaders and had nothing but trouble with them. With my Whirlpool I have had no such issues. They had units which were constantly out of balance, banging against walls and walking across the floor. In one case, this actually cracked the nylon detergen/bleach/softner feed tube, filling up the bottom pedestal drawer. What a mess if they didn't have the pedestal -- but it ruined everything inside! No such problem with my Whirlpool. Does a fantastic job of cleaning my laundry. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet washer and clean clothes Compared to the HE Toploader we've had before, it is rather quiet and the laundry is cleaner without all the additives needed before. The capacity is huge, so we have to wash less often. It spins the laundry really well, so drying the heavy towels is much shorter.I could do without the interior light and the "musical noises" it makes at the beginning and the end.The on/off button should be a real button to press as the one that is on there now is too sensitive and it can be turned on or off just by leaning over it when reaching for something above the washer. I would also prefer a real door handle/lock with a metal instead a plastic latch. A rinse & spin cycle would be nice, but only drain & spin is available.I really like the washer, though. Almost as much as I liked the the front loader I had in Germany.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoping this will last 19 years like my old whirlpool did!!! We are hoping this washer will last 19 years like my old whirlpool did!!! We love the quick wash feature that lets us do a small load of lightly soiled clothing in a short time. I am partially deaf and really enjoy the nice loud signal letting me know the load is finished. I especially like knowing that my hard working hands that earned the money to buy these American made products are not only going to buy great dependable and reliable products but are buying products made with American hands, hearts and pride like my own!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Washing Machine So far so good. My wife does all the washing, but I find myself watching (I'm an engineer) to see how the washing machine balances a load. She tells me that the whites are definitely whiter. It doesn't use much water, but still gets clothes clean. We haven't had any smells yet, but we don't use fabric softener. I've researched that fabric softener tends to lead to the build up and stinky smells. I haven't used all the cycles but it made us feel good to use the sanitation cycle on bed linens and such after colds and other sicknesses.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best appliance in my house We were shopping for a new washer for several months. My parents have had a duet set for years and I had the opportunity to use theirs. We are a family of five so you can imagine the amount of laundry we can generate. After using my parents, we were sold. The machine takes large loads and washes them quietly. The "Whites" setting can take the most soiled clothing and bring it back to life. This is by far the best purchase I have made for my household. We love it so much, we went back and bought the dryer to go with it.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has good features, large capacity, cleans well, I really like the features on this washer and have been satisfied with all aspects. It is much quieter than the older Whirlpool I owned and cleans much better. I love the front end load aspect and feel all features are easily used. I have concerns that the rubber seal will mildew as the previous one; therefore, I always wipe this clean and leave the door open after each wash cycle. This washer did break down within 6 months and it took 3 months for the problem to be discovered and repaired. Yes- I was upset to say the least!
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer I 1st bought a top of the line LG. It was delivered and hooked up by delivery team. They put it on a 15 minute cycle and told me I could use it when it was done. As soon as they left I noticed water coming out of the bottom of the LG. I called the delivery company back and they said it was defective. They left it there and told me I would be contacted. After a week of waiting I called LG to come get their washer. I bought a Whirlpool to replace the LG. It works perfectly and most important no leaks.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The machine handles heavy loads and my clothes come out clea Overall, the machine gets the clothes clean and handles large mixed loads very well. It would have rated higher, but the dispenser gathers mold that does not get clean with the monthly washer treatment. It is easy to take out for cleaning but takes a bit of effort to get into all the nooks and crannies.Also, the electronics gets confused sometimes and the machine has to be unplugged in order to refresh. Since the plug is behind the washer, it is better to use the circuit breaker in the home, an added inconvenience.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usable features! I bought this washer approximately 2 months ago to replace my old broken Duet. It has been working like a charm. I have had no issues with loads being off balance or standing water issues like with my previous washer. I have even washed my king size quilt with ease! I love all the different options, especially the "fan dry" option. I tend to do laundry and then be pulled away and forget about it. This option has saved me numerous times already from having to rewash my clothes due to a stale smell.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool 4.3 cu ft Front Load Washer Washing Machine is a dream compared to the old one. The old washer had a higher spin speed (1800 rpm) compared to the Whirlpool 1400 but it is so much more quiet, vibration free, and works just as well as the higher speed washer. It is important to keep washers comparable when not buying a set. The gas dryer seems happy with the moisture level of the cloths coming out of the washer and the speed of drying has not changed. I hope Whirlpool keeps its parts onhand longer than its predecessor.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool 4.3 cu ft Front Load Washer Washing Machine is a dream compared to the old one. The old washer had a higher spin speed (1800 rpm) compared to the Whirlpool 1400 but it is so much more quiet, vibration free, and works just as well as the higher speed washer. It is important to keep washers comparable when not buying a set. The gas dryer seems happy with the moisture level of the cloths coming out of the washer and the speed of drying has not changed. I hope Whirlpool keeps its parts onhand longer than its predecessor.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing laundry has never been easier! When my top-loading washer quit working, I was faced with a decision as to what to buy next. Family members had purchased the Whirlpool Duet set. Based on their recommendations, I made the purchase. Ease of operation, large load size, water and electricity savings, great cleaning action and pleasant end-of-cycle sound have all made me very happy that I bought this set. The dryer is quick and efficient since the clothes come practically dry from the washer. All in all, I am very pleased and would buy this pair again.
Date published: 2013-07-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_961
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 214ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT