Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each
Save $139.90 (10%)
Name 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with TurboWash in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Maytag Whirlpool LG Electronics
Ratings (1010) (202) (74)
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.5 4.3 4.5
Washer Features Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes No
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes
Product Depth (in.) 32.94 33.31 32.82
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- --
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best washer I have ever owned.. I am constantly saying how wonderful this washer is. I love the cycle of only 26 minutes and my clothes have never been cleaner..I am sold on Whirlpools..thank you
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Interior Light!! We bought this about two months ago to replace a 6 year old Whirlpool front loader. I love all the features of this model, especially the interior light. I love how quiet it is and how much laundry I can do at one time. So far I have nothing to complain about with this washer. Praying this one last longer than 6 years.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought this a few months ago and I really love it features are great is pretty quiet, doesn't smell after having have used it so much. No Mildew. Great machine
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've had this washer about 2 months and it is amazing. It's so quiet. I love that it recommends settings based on what I'm washing, but I can easily change them.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Frontload Washer We have had this washer since the spring (after our 10 year old front loading catastrophically failed) and we are really happy with this next generation unit.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer!!! Words can hardly express how much I love this washing machine. It's quiet, easy to use, has super short cycles, and cleans beautifully. I'm sold on Whirlpool!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the pleasant ring on the startup feature Great washing machine. Love the pleasant sound of the start up feature. And the machine itself, so quiet but what a workhorse. I love stuffing laundry in it.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great washer I received this washer after years using the top loading models. This is a wonderful machine that has given me no problems and has made the laundry a very simple chore. Even my kids have learned all the different settings. They call it the future of washing because it has so many options. I recommend this one highly
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it Control panel is to easy for little grandson to reach. It does have a lock but I am not always fast enough. Does a good job and am satisfied with purchase
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect front loader. What I discovered was that they all seemed pretty similar and most people don't take the time to review their washer unless they have a bad experience. I ended up going with the whirlpool due to price and some of the professional reviewers that seemed to be pleased with the duets. I am glad we made that decision. We have used our washer almost every day for the past few months and clothes come out clean and it uses minimal water and energy. We had a large comforter that had stains that we could not seem to get out. Even washing it in a large professional washer at the Laundromat or in my in-laws front loader. Our first wash in the new machine got the stains out. We have been using the tide cold wash detergent in conjunction with this machine and we have been very pleased with how clean the clothes are. Of course the longer term reliability of the machine has yet to be proven but so far the results are promising.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing Treasure This washer was purchased about a month ago and has made washing clothes so easy. It performs well and has many features that are greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great capacity, super purchase. I recently purchased this washer and I love it, is quite, super capacity, efficient, and great features. Can't never go wrong with Whirlpool.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan dry is really a nice feature I really appreciate that my Duet washer does a great job of washing the detergent out completely and I really love the fan dry feature.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New front loader We had a whirlpool Neptune front loading washer ford the past ten plus years and only had to replace a fill hose in it about four years ago. We decided to upgrade this year and have been very plesed with the new front loader. Cleaner cloths quieter spin dryer after spun. We are very happy with new washer
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and many cycles to choose from works well and the stainless steel drum is real stainless not the fake stuff . very quiet . You can adjust the time cycles also
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from front loading with practical features.... The cycle choices are nice...just what you need with none of the dubious cycles no one ever uses. Fast, efficient, very quiet
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oustanding This is the second that i purchase the first set i have in another house and is about ten yrs old still working excellent
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operation! This is the easiest, most efficient washer I've ever owned! Wishing I'd have had this when we had 4 children at home!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job! We've had this washer for 1 month now, and it washes much better than our old one! The spin cycle is so good that my clothes are practically dry when they come out of the wash. My clothes actually smell clean and fresh afterwards. I also like the chime sound to alert me that my clothes are done.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Have been a whirlpool customer for over 40yrs. Purchased washer,dryer, regrigerators, cook tops, dishwashers, electric stoves. I've always been very happy with the appliances I've purchsed. This washer is NOT a pleaser. Doesn't clean clothes as good as the old one,,,, whirlpool,,, 15-20yrs old.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Features I got this about 4 months ago, had a problem to where the water would not drain but it seemed to correct itself
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this in February and the only issue is with Tide pods - they do not dissolve unless I use hot water.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing a 32-year old washer is hard to do We have had our new washer just shy of 2 months and really wonder why we didn't do it sooner (yes, the previous washer/dryer came with the house back in 1982 and only had one service call when someone accidentally knocked a hinge off the dryer door). Our clothes and linens look and smell noticeably cleaner. I love all the settings, and how easy they are to control. I think it is great that you can add an item to a front loading machine (this was an issue back when I went to the laundromat). My favorite feature though is what I call the "lazy setting", where if you cannot get to the wash when it is done, it will tumble and fan the clothes for up to six hours. My only issue has been when I tried to wash a bathmat by itself and it came out sopping wet. I called the helpline and learned that you really cannot wash (or dry) a single item because of the sensors (which my old machine lacked). Adding a couple of towels with the bathmat resolved the problem. The other thing I've had to adjust to is running a cleaning cycle monthly and remembering to clean any water left in the rubber gasket around the door. I keep a towel on top of the machine just for this purpose. So far, so good.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all the options! Best machine for a quick or deep clean wash. Saves time, energy and money. User friendly and easy to use!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES. MY WIFE LOVES IT. WE GOT THESE MACHINES AFTER DOING EXTENSIVE HOMEWORK. FOR THE FEATURES AND PRICE, THIS WAS THE WAY TO GO.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer for a family I bought this washer a month ago, my family (which also consist a toddler and 2 dogs) are very happy with this washer, The functions are easy to use, it cleans great, and the sound is just calming! I love the steam clean function and who cares if it takes longer, your clothes are cleaner!!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new washer! So far we are very pleased with our new Whirlpool washer. It is easy to use and very quiet when running.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great size...love the different settings and the delay wash is awesome. I can put a load in before I go to bed and set it to wash right before I get up so the clothes aren't sitting in the washer wet and I don't have to stay up to switch it. Gives me a head start on laundry the next day;)
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Purchased front loader for new home. I love the quick wash feature. Great for less soiled clothing.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This is a great washer. Quiet and well made. It works better than any I have ever had. Good Job!
Date published: 2014-12-25
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 238ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT