0883049259376

Suggested Replacement

Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Whirlpool
  • Model # WFW95HEDW
  • Internet # 205390096

Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $1,099.00
$990.00 /each

Save $109.00 (10%)

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Whirlpool

Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet # 203552644

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

COMPARE SIMILAR

Price
Was $1,099.00
$990.00 /each
Save $109.00 (10%)
Was $1,249.00
$1,125.00 /each
Save $124.00 (10%)
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,349.00
$1,215.00 /each
Save $134.00 (10%)
Name Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED Wave-Touch 4.4 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Island White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Whirlpool Whirlpool Whirlpool Electrolux
Ratings (1315) (179) (199) (251)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.5 4.5 4.3 4.4
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Depth (in.) 33.31 33.31 33.31 31.5
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Height (in.) 39.75 38.75 38.75 38
Check Earliest Delivery Date

Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code

-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet # 203552644

Store SO SKU # 615872

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
33.31 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
38.75 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
27 in 
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
4.3 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
52.25 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
19 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
19 
Product Depth (in.) 
33.31 
Product Height (in.) 
38.75 
Product Width (in.) 
27 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
15 
Appliance Series 
Whirlpool Duet 
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft) 
4.3 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Cycle - Allergen 
Yes 
Door Style 
Left Swing 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
125 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier III 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
13 
High Efficiency Washer 
Yes 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
Yes 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
1400 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
12 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
XHPC155XW 
Product Weight (lb.) 
250 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Stackable 
Yes 
Stacking Kit Model# 
W10298318RP 
Steam Function 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wash Cycles 
Whites,Speed Wash,Soak,Sanitation,Heavy Duty,Extra Rinse,Delicates,Cotton,Allergen,Clean Washer 
Washer Dispensers 
Fabric Softener,Bleach 
Washer Features 
Steam Function,Interior Light,Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,Out-of-Balance Detection,End-Of-Cycle Signal 
Washer Interior Light 
No 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
NSF Listed,1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Whirlpool
Color/Finish Family: White
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.): 4 - 4.5
Stackable: Yes
Steam Function: Yes
High Efficiency Washer: Yes
Washer Tub/Drum Material: Stainless Steel
Search
11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ?
If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer?
What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it have a spin only option?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet front load washer does not have a spin only option. There is a Drain and Spin option that helps remove excess water from a load. This would be close to a spin only cycle. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can it fit a king size comforter?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer is able to accommodate many king sized comforters. This is one of the largest front load washers available and does a great job on large and small loads. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-28 T15:38:21.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 474ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Results are everything Great machine so far. I've had it 1-2 months. It is extremely quiet. Excellent features, especially love the EcoMonitor. The best part is the results: very clean clothes and features that allow me to care for fabrics in the best way to keep my favorite clothing longer. Overall, I am a happy customer! I would recommend this product and would buy other Whirlpool products. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Have been a whirlpool customer for over 40yrs. Purchased washer,dryer, regrigerators, cook tops, dishwashers, electric stoves. I've always been very happy with the appliances I've purchsed. This washer is NOT a pleaser. Doesn't clean clothes as good as the old one,,,, whirlpool,,, 15-20yrs old. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washing machine I bought this front loader after having a top loader. With any delicate clothes I used to bring it to my neighbor. I now have this front loader and I am confident to wash any kind of fabric. Thank you! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New front loader We had a whirlpool Neptune front loading washer ford the past ten plus years and only had to replace a fill hose in it about four years ago. We decided to upgrade this year and have been very plesed with the new front loader. Cleaner cloths quieter spin dryer after spun. We are very happy with new washer July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE my washer Can you love the washer? Yes! We bought this washer to replace our old stackable. The features are great. Love the inside light. It washes quickly and has self cleaning features. 5 stars Whirlpool. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thrilled that we decided on this purchase we have had it a month and love it! Glad we made the right decision. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Feature Rich Unit This is a great unit. Well built with many features. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Washer I have ever owned This has to be the Best Washer I have ever owned, Clothes are cleaner, smell better, and this has to be the easiest to operate, I have yet to use all the features. I had to call Whirlpool Customer Service to help me out with what I thought was a problem, and they had me up and running in less that 10 Minutes on the phone, Great Washer!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting in the drum is great! Have had the washer for two months and love the machine and all of it's features. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !!Outstanding features!! Bought the pair and replaced previous Whirlpool units. This was the right move. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love my washer! I love this washer. It does excellent job cleaning and the dry feature is excellent! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The new steam washing machine is much cleaner, quieter and energy efficient. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Great washer. Everything works as advertised. I especially like the fan dry feature to keep clothes fresh after washing is complete. I'm also blown away by how dry the clothes are after the strongest spin dry cycle...wow! A keeper for sure. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It has features i never thought i would see in a washer. My wife has fallen in love with this washer. She loves all the features and the way it cleans and saves water and soaps. I have a job on my hands now to win my wife back. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So many options! Love this machine! It is quieter than my other washer and the spin cycle gets clothes so dry I don't have to run my dryer as long. With so many features for washing clothes, you never need another washer. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whirlpool washer Our last washer finally "gave up the ghost" and we needed to replace it with another that could stack with our dryer. This model is quiet, efficient and works well in our home. Our grand daughter (2 yrs old) also loves the light show when we select our wash cycle. She watches it go around and around and waits for the pleasant buzzer at the end. "Grandma... it's done!" June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front loading with practical features.... The cycle choices are nice...just what you need with none of the dubious cycles no one ever uses. Fast, efficient, very quiet October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love the pleasant ring on the startup feature Great washing machine. Love the pleasant sound of the start up feature. And the machine itself, so quiet but what a workhorse. I love stuffing laundry in it. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Purchased this washer 4 months ago and have been using it for about 2 now in new laundry room. Love all the features of it and the ease of use. The only downside would be the amount of noise when it is in spin cycle. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like it Control panel is to easy for little grandson to reach. It does have a lock but I am not always fast enough. Does a good job and am satisfied with purchase September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would buy it again Th s has been a good purchase. Efficient on water use and is gentle on clothes. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washer I bought this washer approximately a month ago and am absolutely loving it! My favorite part is it has a fan so if you don't get the clothes out of the washer right away, I don't have to worry about them getting mildew smell and having to rewash them. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great washer I received this washer after years using the top loading models. This is a wonderful machine that has given me no problems and has made the laundry a very simple chore. Even my kids have learned all the different settings. They call it the future of washing because it has so many options. I recommend this one highly July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality Decent value for money and is a great machine!!!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Washer Ever! I love this washer! The added steam feature is a huge plus and sets it apart from all the others. Its simplicity, yet its sophisticated features make the quality unique. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice features We bought our washer a little over a month ago. It has a lot of options and I love the self clean and sanitize features. It has a nice chime at the end to let you know it is done. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever We have been through countless washers and dryers over the years. This is clearly the best yet. Everything about it is superb. It is much better than the Bosch machine we are replacing. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use We purchased the washer and dryer a couple of months ago and we are very happy with the performance. Other steam dryers require the operator to add water manually. This dryer has a direct water connection and the water is added automatically. There is no room for error. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome for little or huge loads Can do the smallest loads 1-2 items without feeling guilty of wasting water soap and energy and wash a huge big thick king size mattress pad or comforter no problem. The steam feature is wonderful for bedding or super dirty loads...love it so much more than my previous set. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love, Love! Bought this to replace our in perfect condition, Whirlpool Duet washer, which we purchased 10 years ago. Lucky for our son and daughter in law who inherited the "old" unit :) August 5, 2014
  • 2016-06-29 T18:27:47.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 282ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT