Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ?
If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer?
What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it have a spin only option?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet front load washer does not have a spin only option. There is a Drain and Spin option that helps remove excess water from a load. This would be close to a spin only cycle. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can it fit a king size comforter?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer is able to accommodate many king sized comforters. This is one of the largest front load washers available and does a great job on large and small loads. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:08:50.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washing machine I bought this front loader after having a top loader. With any delicate clothes I used to bring it to my neighbor. I now have this front loader and I am confident to wash any kind of fabric. Thank you! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best washer I have ever owned.. I am constantly saying how wonderful this washer is. I love the cycle of only 26 minutes and my clothes have never been cleaner..I am sold on Whirlpools..thank you October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE my washer Can you love the washer? Yes! We bought this washer to replace our old stackable. The features are great. Love the inside light. It washes quickly and has self cleaning features. 5 stars Whirlpool. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs I bought this washer mainly for the capacity and for all the features it has, even though, i was sure I was not going to use any of them. Surprise! I had tried all the different washes and have been very pleased with each one of them. I love the amount of laundry I can do in every load and how well the machine cleans my clothes. It is also very quiet! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Great washer. Everything works as advertised. I especially like the fan dry feature to keep clothes fresh after washing is complete. I'm also blown away by how dry the clothes are after the strongest spin dry cycle...wow! A keeper for sure. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy operation! This is the easiest, most efficient washer I've ever owned! Wishing I'd have had this when we had 4 children at home! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So many options! Love this machine! It is quieter than my other washer and the spin cycle gets clothes so dry I don't have to run my dryer as long. With so many features for washing clothes, you never need another washer. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New front loader We had a whirlpool Neptune front loading washer ford the past ten plus years and only had to replace a fill hose in it about four years ago. We decided to upgrade this year and have been very plesed with the new front loader. Cleaner cloths quieter spin dryer after spun. We are very happy with new washer July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Feature Rich Unit This is a great unit. Well built with many features. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting in the drum is great! Have had the washer for two months and love the machine and all of it's features. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love all features! I love my new Duet 4.3 Washer. It is quite an improvement over my former Duet machine. Love the larger capacity & the super fast spin cycle. All of the cycles offer so many special options it makes customizing loads easy. The machine is so efficient & easy to maintain. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Have been a whirlpool customer for over 40yrs. Purchased washer,dryer, regrigerators, cook tops, dishwashers, electric stoves. I've always been very happy with the appliances I've purchsed. This washer is NOT a pleaser. Doesn't clean clothes as good as the old one,,,, whirlpool,,, 15-20yrs old. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Purchased this washer 4 months ago and have been using it for about 2 now in new laundry room. Love all the features of it and the ease of use. The only downside would be the amount of noise when it is in spin cycle. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time experience wondered if it would be worth the bell and whistles. it is. love the steam application. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thrilled that we decided on this purchase we have had it a month and love it! Glad we made the right decision. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It has features i never thought i would see in a washer. My wife has fallen in love with this washer. She loves all the features and the way it cleans and saves water and soaps. I have a job on my hands now to win my wife back. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty and pretty simple! I have had this machine a little over a month and except for figuring out the detergent dispenser (I am getting a drip out of bottom of door?), it is an easy machine to use and is doing a good job. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by whirlpool front loader i actually didnt start using yet,but really looks nice I hope i will be really good! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect front loader. What I discovered was that they all seemed pretty similar and most people don't take the time to review their washer unless they have a bad experience. I ended up going with the whirlpool due to price and some of the professional reviewers that seemed to be pleased with the duets. I am glad we made that decision. We have used our washer almost every day for the past few months and clothes come out clean and it uses minimal water and energy. We had a large comforter that had stains that we could not seem to get out. Even washing it in a large professional washer at the Laundromat or in my in-laws front loader. Our first wash in the new machine got the stains out. We have been using the tide cold wash detergent in conjunction with this machine and we have been very pleased with how clean the clothes are. Of course the longer term reliability of the machine has yet to be proven but so far the results are promising. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome for little or huge loads Can do the smallest loads 1-2 items without feeling guilty of wasting water soap and energy and wash a huge big thick king size mattress pad or comforter no problem. The steam feature is wonderful for bedding or super dirty loads...love it so much more than my previous set. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use We purchased the washer and dryer a couple of months ago and we are very happy with the performance. Other steam dryers require the operator to add water manually. This dryer has a direct water connection and the water is added automatically. There is no room for error. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love my washer! I love this washer. It does excellent job cleaning and the dry feature is excellent! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !!Outstanding features!! Bought the pair and replaced previous Whirlpool units. This was the right move. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Washer I purchased this washer about 3 months ago, and it has been a game changer. It is great with all the options and features. The washer is light years ahead of my previous washer. The washer is easy to use. Great product that I have recommended it to friends. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love the pleasant ring on the startup feature Great washing machine. Love the pleasant sound of the start up feature. And the machine itself, so quiet but what a workhorse. I love stuffing laundry in it. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front loading with practical features.... The cycle choices are nice...just what you need with none of the dubious cycles no one ever uses. Fast, efficient, very quiet October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washes well I am very happy with how this machine washes clothes October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like it Control panel is to easy for little grandson to reach. It does have a lock but I am not always fast enough. Does a good job and am satisfied with purchase September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great performance and fantastic features Purchase until about 2 months ago to replace the Maytag Neptune we purchased when they first came out. Have been extremely pleased with the performance and new features, especially the one to spin/dry the washer so there is no water left in tub to sour. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Features SoSo I purchased this about 2 mo ago with the dryer complement but this washer leaks detergent through the door and the clothes don't come out soft, they feel like no softener was added. I would have purchases a top load if one had been available August 24, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T17:45:58.310-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 183ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT