Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ?
If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer?
What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it have a spin only option?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet front load washer does not have a spin only option. There is a Drain and Spin option that helps remove excess water from a load. This would be close to a spin only cycle. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can it fit a king size comforter?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer is able to accommodate many king sized comforters. This is one of the largest front load washers available and does a great job on large and small loads. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:08:50.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. I love my new Whirlpool washer and dryer duet. Had a Whirlpool duet before we bought this set. They are so well made and do a great job. I would never buy anything else.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Clean Clothes! I love the extra rinse option, the quick wash. We've used less water, less detergent and I swear our clothes smell cleaner. Holds our California King sized bedding.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best washer I have ever owned.. I am constantly saying how wonderful this washer is. I love the cycle of only 26 minutes and my clothes have never been cleaner..I am sold on Whirlpools..thank you
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Features The whirlpool duet 4.3 washing machine has great features and is wonderful to use. This is our 3rd duet and the best so far. Would recommend the extended warranty
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought this a few months ago and I really love it features are great is pretty quiet, doesn't smell after having have used it so much. No Mildew. Great machine
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've had this washer about 2 months and it is amazing. It's so quiet. I love that it recommends settings based on what I'm washing, but I can easily change them.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Frontload Washer We have had this washer since the spring (after our 10 year old front loading catastrophically failed) and we are really happy with this next generation unit.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer!!! Words can hardly express how much I love this washing machine. It's quiet, easy to use, has super short cycles, and cleans beautifully. I'm sold on Whirlpool!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the pleasant ring on the startup feature Great washing machine. Love the pleasant sound of the start up feature. And the machine itself, so quiet but what a workhorse. I love stuffing laundry in it.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it Control panel is to easy for little grandson to reach. It does have a lock but I am not always fast enough. Does a good job and am satisfied with purchase
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product My washer broke, we went shopping to buy a new one and I looked at several, an decided on this one, I hope to purchase the dryer by the end of the year
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing Treasure This washer was purchased about a month ago and has made washing clothes so easy. It performs well and has many features that are greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great capacity, super purchase. I recently purchased this washer and I love it, is quite, super capacity, efficient, and great features. Can't never go wrong with Whirlpool.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan dry is really a nice feature I really appreciate that my Duet washer does a great job of washing the detergent out completely and I really love the fan dry feature.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase Purchased this washer & matching dryer 3 months ago & am very pleased with both. Water use seems to have decreased from my old washer.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functions wonderfully & love the new chimes! Bought earlier this year, it runs quietly & efficiently. Has many great features! Have had no problems with any smells in the drum.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from front loading with practical features.... The cycle choices are nice...just what you need with none of the dubious cycles no one ever uses. Fast, efficient, very quiet
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oustanding This is the second that i purchase the first set i have in another house and is about ten yrs old still working excellent
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operation! This is the easiest, most efficient washer I've ever owned! Wishing I'd have had this when we had 4 children at home!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Features I got this about 4 months ago, had a problem to where the water would not drain but it seemed to correct itself
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this in February and the only issue is with Tide pods - they do not dissolve unless I use hot water.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing a 32-year old washer is hard to do We have had our new washer just shy of 2 months and really wonder why we didn't do it sooner (yes, the previous washer/dryer came with the house back in 1982 and only had one service call when someone accidentally knocked a hinge off the dryer door). Our clothes and linens look and smell noticeably cleaner. I love all the settings, and how easy they are to control. I think it is great that you can add an item to a front loading machine (this was an issue back when I went to the laundromat). My favorite feature though is what I call the "lazy setting", where if you cannot get to the wash when it is done, it will tumble and fan the clothes for up to six hours. My only issue has been when I tried to wash a bathmat by itself and it came out sopping wet. I called the helpline and learned that you really cannot wash (or dry) a single item because of the sensors (which my old machine lacked). Adding a couple of towels with the bathmat resolved the problem. The other thing I've had to adjust to is running a cleaning cycle monthly and remembering to clean any water left in the rubber gasket around the door. I keep a towel on top of the machine just for this purpose. So far, so good.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all the options! Best machine for a quick or deep clean wash. Saves time, energy and money. User friendly and easy to use!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES. MY WIFE LOVES IT. WE GOT THESE MACHINES AFTER DOING EXTENSIVE HOMEWORK. FOR THE FEATURES AND PRICE, THIS WAS THE WAY TO GO.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new washer! So far we are very pleased with our new Whirlpool washer. It is easy to use and very quiet when running.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Whirlpool washer !!! Great, my Wife loves it and all of it's features. Especially the interior light and the drying fan.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This is a great washer. Quiet and well made. It works better than any I have ever had. Good Job!
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine Easy to use. Huge loads. Love the features. If you can afford it, you'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this Washing Machine Have had this washer for two months. Am happy with it but would like to be able to switch the door to open to the right instead of the left. Also, would like to be able to close the door when not in use. It seems all front load washers need to have the door left open in order to avoid smells and mold growth. Would think the manufacturers could come up with a solution for this by now...
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first time experience wondered if it would be worth the bell and whistles. it is. love the steam application.
Date published: 2014-10-27
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT