Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine. I purchased this Duet Steam Front Load Washer when my old Whirlpool Duet washer was beyond repair. I was very happy with my old machine so for me, there was no other option but another Duet washer. I was not disappointed. The sound level, numerous options (including steam) and excellent cleaning results are top quality. I'm a Whirlpool customer for life!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' It! I am a massage therapist and do heavy duty laundry every day. This is the finest Washing Machine I have ever owned. The cloths and sheets and towels come our wistle clean but not warn out for over agitation. The warning signals are pleasant and the settings are varried but not confusing. It does everything I want and performs even beter than I expected.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitewash Talk about a difference in color! My white t-shirts have been refreshed and are wearable again. I had to take them out of the "wear when gardening and cleaning pile" and put them back into my "wear everywhere anytime closet." I expected to get more efficient washing from my new machine but I never expected it to breathe new life into my dingy wardrobe.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs I bought this washer mainly for the capacity and for all the features it has, even though, i was sure I was not going to use any of them. Surprise! I had tried all the different washes and have been very pleased with each one of them. I love the amount of laundry I can do in every load and how well the machine cleans my clothes. It is also very quiet!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We had an older model Duet washer and dryer for several years. When the washer broke this year, we replaced it with a new Duet washer. I think Whirlpool listened to the consumers, because they have upgraded all of the bells and whistles, and made small improved changes to the older version. We love it, and wish we had bought the dryer to match!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Tech washer I am so amazed with the new washer that I bought few months ago. It has all the features that I could never imagine. The most incredible one is the self alignment during spin dry. It is so quiet and stable. Fan dry allows me to wash the cloth anytime. I would say the new model should have a timer like the rice cooker which would be very nice.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and efficiency! We purchased a new Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer a little over a month ago and we love them! The size of these machines are perfect for our family of 5. We have been able to cut down on the number of loads per week we have to do because this set can hold a large amount of laundry in one load. This is saving us time, water, and electricity.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Washer I have ever owned This has to be the Best Washer I have ever owned, Clothes are cleaner, smell better, and this has to be the easiest to operate, I have yet to use all the features. I had to call Whirlpool Customer Service to help me out with what I thought was a problem, and they had me up and running in less that 10 Minutes on the phone, Great Washer!!!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool Duet Washer I love my new front load Duet washer. It is exceptionally easy to use, and the front load on the pedestal makes it very easy on my back. My clothes come out fresh and clean with each wash. I also love the steam cycle that helps sanitize wash done for ill family members and my animals. I feel my machine is sanitized for the next use.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs so quiet and clothes sooo clean!!!!! The reason I purchased this washer is another story yet I am so thrilled I did!!! It holds so much and it all comes out so clean!!!! The clothes/towels/ whatever doesn't come out all scrunched or wrung like my old machine. I told my daughter if I hit a big jackpot I will get her the same set. She'll love it with the kids!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Interior Light!! We bought this about two months ago to replace a 6 year old Whirlpool front loader. I love all the features of this model, especially the interior light. I love how quiet it is and how much laundry I can do at one time. So far I have nothing to complain about with this washer. Praying this one last longer than 6 years.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great washer I received this washer after years using the top loading models. This is a wonderful machine that has given me no problems and has made the laundry a very simple chore. Even my kids have learned all the different settings. They call it the future of washing because it has so many options. I recommend this one highly
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I spent a lot of time looking for the perfect front loader. What I discovered was that they all seemed pretty similar and most people don't take the time to review their washer unless they have a bad experience. I ended up going with the whirlpool due to price and some of the professional reviewers that seemed to be pleased with the duets. I am glad we made that decision. We have used our washer almost every day for the past few months and clothes come out clean and it uses minimal water and energy. We had a large comforter that had stains that we could not seem to get out. Even washing it in a large professional washer at the Laundromat or in my in-laws front loader. Our first wash in the new machine got the stains out. We have been using the tide cold wash detergent in conjunction with this machine and we have been very pleased with how clean the clothes are. Of course the longer term reliability of the machine has yet to be proven but so far the results are promising.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New front loader We had a whirlpool Neptune front loading washer ford the past ten plus years and only had to replace a fill hose in it about four years ago. We decided to upgrade this year and have been very plesed with the new front loader. Cleaner cloths quieter spin dryer after spun. We are very happy with new washer
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job! We've had this washer for 1 month now, and it washes much better than our old one! The spin cycle is so good that my clothes are practically dry when they come out of the wash. My clothes actually smell clean and fresh afterwards. I also like the chime sound to alert me that my clothes are done.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Have been a whirlpool customer for over 40yrs. Purchased washer,dryer, regrigerators, cook tops, dishwashers, electric stoves. I've always been very happy with the appliances I've purchsed. This washer is NOT a pleaser. Doesn't clean clothes as good as the old one,,,, whirlpool,,, 15-20yrs old.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer for a family I bought this washer a month ago, my family (which also consist a toddler and 2 dogs) are very happy with this washer, The functions are easy to use, it cleans great, and the sound is just calming! I love the steam clean function and who cares if it takes longer, your clothes are cleaner!!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great size...love the different settings and the delay wash is awesome. I can put a load in before I go to bed and set it to wash right before I get up so the clothes aren't sitting in the washer wet and I don't have to stay up to switch it. Gives me a head start on laundry the next day;)
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Exceptional Washing Machine Washers have sure come a long ways ... This Duet is our second one. Our first Duet was purchased in August of '07, and washed 1-4 loads every day since then. This one is greatly improved over the first generation, which was also a good washer. With this new one, you have a 1400 RPM spin that it works up to slowly, and your clothes dry much faster. It has all of the cycles we need and some we have not used yet. It even includes a fan cycle to "dry" the interior! It actually fit on the pedestal from our original Duet so that was a nice treat, and it looks good on it as well. Our original dryer matches fairly well with it so we only needed the washer. I cannot attest to the durability of it yet, because we've only had it for two months, but it has already washed at least 100 loads, with no issues and performed perfectly. One last thing: our local Energy Trust also offered a nice $70 rebate for purchasing a high-efficiency washer and this one qualified for that (and I deposited the check last Monday).
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome appliance My old washer/dryer set finally died and I bought this pair through Costco. Make sure you get the pedestals; totally worth the not-bending and extra storage space. Gets clothes so clean with very little water. Garments look and feel great. This is worth all the bells and whistles!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for little or huge loads Can do the smallest loads 1-2 items without feeling guilty of wasting water soap and energy and wash a huge big thick king size mattress pad or comforter no problem. The steam feature is wonderful for bedding or super dirty loads...love it so much more than my previous set.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine My old washer was a Kenmore and I was relunctant to purchase anything else. Due to delivery availability I had to purchase another brand...I chose Whirlpool and went the next size up. It is wonderful. Had heard both pros and cons about front loaders, but I love this washer
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We purchased the washer and dryer a couple of months ago and we are very happy with the performance. Other steam dryers require the operator to add water manually. This dryer has a direct water connection and the water is added automatically. There is no room for error.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all features! I love my new Duet 4.3 Washer. It is quite an improvement over my former Duet machine. Love the larger capacity & the super fast spin cycle. All of the cycles offer so many special options it makes customizing loads easy. The machine is so efficient & easy to maintain.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves us money I bought the washer last month and we noticed a saving in our electric and water bill. We originally had a plain washer and we did not realize how much water and electric it took to wash the clothes. We are very pleased and happy to have more money in our savings
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Received it middle of June 2014, and so far we love it. The available cycles provide so many options, and it seems whirlpool has provided solutions for all the previous issues of having a HE front loading washer. Will have to see how it fairs in the long term.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool 4.3 c.ft Duet Steam Front Load Washer with Preicsi Once you master the different setting the machine does a nice job. My clothes are clean in half the time and less loads per week because of the greater volumne. The machine is also nice to look at. The quality and Amercan made product make this machine a plus.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Washer I purchased this washer about 3 months ago, and it has been a game changer. It is great with all the options and features. The washer is light years ahead of my previous washer. The washer is easy to use. Great product that I have recommended it to friends.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My clothes smell fresher amazing features love the blue ligh We have had the washer and dryer for about 3 months now and I'm so happy we upgraded to bigger and better My clothes smell fresher, it has amazing features love the blue lights love that it has different settings for all clothes or towels best thing ever.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and fantastic features Purchase until about 2 months ago to replace the Maytag Neptune we purchased when they first came out. Have been extremely pleased with the performance and new features, especially the one to spin/dry the washer so there is no water left in tub to sour.
Date published: 2014-07-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT