Model # M3RS

Internet #100060795

Store SKU #206699

Wiss Straight-Cut Aviation Snips
0037103136442

Wiss

Straight-Cut Aviation Snips

  • Can cut up to 18-Gauge carbon steel
  • Convenient safety latch
  • Superior quality
Was  $13.97
$1197 /each

Save $2.00 (14%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Wiss Metal Master Straight Aviation Snips are capable of cutting left, right and straight in light stock. The snips are made with molybdenum steel to help ensure strength and have nonslip serrated jaws for cutting efficiency. They feature comfort grip handles and a convenient safety latch.

  • Cuts straight, left and right in light stock
  • Comfort grip handles made of rubber for exceptional command and control
  • Nonslip serrated jaws enable efficient cutting
  • Spring action for fast, effortless feed
  • Yellow handles are easy to identify in a toolbox
  • Warranty against defects and workmanship
  • Note: product may vary by store

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$10.97 /each
Was $13.97
$11.97 /each
Save $2.00 (14%)
$13.97 /each
$14.97 /each
Name Multi-Purpose Snip Straight-Cut Aviation Snips 9-3/4 in. Straight Pattern Tinner's Snips Straight Cutting Aviation Snips
Brand Wiss Wiss Wiss Milwaukee
Ratings (34) (239) (9) (43)
Gauge Cutting Capacity 20 18 23 22
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Do these cut tin?

Asked by: Beth
yes
Answered by: Wrench
Date published: 2017-01-04

Will these cut aluminum rain gutters?

Asked by: Michelle
They should cut them quite easily.
Answered by: TedZark
Date published: 2017-03-14

Would this cut through a metal bathtub spout?

I have a slip-on metal tub spout that somehow got mis-aligned inside and the set screw to remove it is no longer even visible from the slot to access it. Would this snips work to cut the spout outer metal shell so I can get to the screw? I've tried pulling on the inside with pliers to see if I can move the ring/plastic insert to try to get the set screw accessible, but that was no use.
Asked by: Sinosamba
try a small hack saw
Answered by: Toby
Date published: 2017-05-09

Left versus right

If you are a lefty should you buy the left cut snips instead of right cut snips?
Asked by: Heithcliff
Absolutely - particularly if your left hand is stronger than your right.
Answered by: Rookie
Date published: 2017-05-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_100060795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Straight-Cut Aviation Snips is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 238.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I always check 4 or 5 pairs of snip snip... I always check 4 or 5 pairs of snip snip before making a purchase. The particulalar pair i bought ended up destroying the blade on the firstborn cut I made into 26 gauge, as the blade cut into itself and placed a nick in the blade. This pair will be going back, and I'll choose another pair.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using WISS aviation snips since my Father brought a large straight-cut version home b... I have been using WISS aviation snips since my Father brought a large straight-cut version home back in the 70s. I still have that pair of ships and have purchases a complete set of newer snips to tackle all kinds of sheet-product cutting needs.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Buy After having used this product for just one project, the snips went dull and wouldn't open and close correctly. I wouldn't recommend this product unless you'd be using them to cut your kids bangs. That's about all they are good for.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected. T really helps to get the correct snips for the project at hand. I've only h... Works as expected. T really helps to get the correct snips for the project at hand. I've only had left cut snips for years and struggled to make good circular cuts. On needs a left, a right and a straight. This completed my set.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The snips cut very well, and the handle provides a good amount of both control and comfort. I wa... The snips cut very well, and the handle provides a good amount of both control and comfort. I was drawn to this set of snips because they are made in the USA, and the quality is evident. I wish more tools were made in the USA.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skinny Greens Snips I love love this brand tin snips, but for some reason this pair doesn't open very well. I've had to lubricate the springs. I shouldn't have to there brand new. Also, I bought reds at same time, and they're perfect. I love them.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wiss snips I have not used this pair yet. They replace a decades-old pair which I abused and repaired over the years. They just got tired then retired. The shears are a great product for hand shaping sheet metal (and other stuff).
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a left handed person this helped me navigate straight and left cuts on some ducting for a drye... As a left handed person this helped me navigate straight and left cuts on some ducting for a dryer I was installing. This also worked great at removing some excess coex cables left on the exterior of my home.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You need to know what you're doing to effectively use these snips. You need strong hands and a s... You need to know what you're doing to effectively use these snips. You need strong hands and a strong grip. They cut very effectively, and you should practice a few times before "final" cuts.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, Made in the USA! I would love to see more made in the USA tools such as this one. I h... Great tool, Made in the USA! I would love to see more made in the USA tools such as this one. I have put products back for being made here. I have also purchased more for being made here.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second purchase of this tool. The last... This is my second purchase of this tool. The last one is still in use after 25 years. I'm glad to have a new backup just in case and hope this one will last just as long or longer.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made short work of HVAC duct metal including folded seams. Cuts clean with very little roll to m... Made short work of HVAC duct metal including folded seams. Cuts clean with very little roll to metal edge. Definitely need gloves. Cut edges are super sharp.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found this on sale at Home Depot, worked perfectly for my needs. Feels solid and well built. I am... Found this on sale at Home Depot, worked perfectly for my needs. Feels solid and well built. I am optimistic that it will serve me well for many years to come.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used these snips for many years as a commercial carpenter, ceiling installer and drywalle... I have used these snips for many years as a commercial carpenter, ceiling installer and drywaller and I prefer these to any other brands that I have tried
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wiss quality good value. If you are doing a substantial project and don't have experience working... Wiss quality good value. If you are doing a substantial project and don't have experience working with metal opt for the more expensive parrot head model
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality, easy to use..... found my old ones about a week later and they still work fine... Very good quality, easy to use..... found my old ones about a week later and they still work fine too, so the quality must be a "trait" of the product.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wiss-Great tool, Good price As a professional in my field of HVAC, having professional tools such as Wiss, Milwaukee and Ridgid they make my jobs easier and more profitable.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for cutting multiple items. I used it for cutting FRP and then some metal and it wo... Great product for cutting multiple items. I used it for cutting FRP and then some metal and it worked great. Very durable.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. The best for the money in the business.I use them every day and time and time again they continue to work great
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The snips were very helpful in assisting me in modifying, removing and installing drip guards on ... The snips were very helpful in assisting me in modifying, removing and installing drip guards on my new roof.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After 2 20" cuts on very thin sheet metal, the... After 2 20" cuts on very thin sheet metal, the blades were dull and hard to manage a clean cut afterwards.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snips These snips worked perfect for the application I was using them for. Very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, cut great, been using Wiss for years finally retired my old pair after 11 years. Good quality, cut great, been using Wiss for years finally retired my old pair after 11 years.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These snips worked like a hot knife on butter it made multiple cuts on corrugated sheet metal These snips worked like a hot knife on butter it made multiple cuts on corrugated sheet metal
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best snips wiss makes the best quality snips I've ever tried, never dissapointed, highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate cuts in flashing. easy to capture 45 degree angles. comfortable fit. Accurate cuts in flashing. easy to capture 45 degree angles. comfortable fit.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good the job done! Good price and comfortable to use snips. They are very sterdy and made well
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snip They are easy to use and are very sharp so your hand does not get tired
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed, felt solid in handling metal dry wall bead with ease. Well constructed, felt solid in handling metal dry wall bead with ease.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a woman who used these for cutting metal... I am a woman who used these for cutting metal studs and it was easy !
Date published: 2017-01-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_238
  • loc_, sid_100060795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT