Model # M3RS

Internet #100060795

Store SKU #206699

Wiss Straight-Cut Aviation Snips
0037103136442

Wiss

Straight-Cut Aviation Snips

  • Can cut up to 18-Gauge carbon steel
  • Convenient safety latch
  • Superior quality
$13.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Wiss Metal Master Straight Aviation Snips are capable of cutting left, right and straight in light stock. The snips are made with molybdenum steel to help ensure strength and have nonslip serrated jaws for cutting efficiency. They feature comfort grip handles and a convenient safety latch.

  • Cuts straight, left and right in light stock
  • Comfort grip handles made of rubber for exceptional command and control
  • Nonslip serrated jaws enable efficient cutting
  • Spring action for fast, effortless feed
  • Yellow handles are easy to identify in a toolbox
  • Warranty against defects and workmanship
  • Note: product may vary by store

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Do these cut tin?

Asked by: Beth
yes
Answered by: Wrench
Date published: 2017-01-04

Will these cut aluminum rain gutters?

Asked by: Michelle
They should cut them quite easily.
Answered by: TedZark
Date published: 2017-03-14

Left versus right

If you are a lefty should you buy the left cut snips instead of right cut snips?
Asked by: Heithcliff
Absolutely - particularly if your left hand is stronger than your right.
Answered by: Rookie
Date published: 2017-03-19

Would this cut through a metal bathtub spout?

I have a slip-on metal tub spout that somehow got mis-aligned inside and the set screw to remove it is no longer even visible from the slot to access it. Would this snips work to cut the spout outer metal shell so I can get to the screw? I've tried pulling on the inside with pliers to see if I can move the ring/plastic insert to try to get the set screw accessible, but that was no use.
Asked by: Sinosamba
No, these are for much lighter gauge of metal
Answered by: Will
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_100060795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Straight-Cut Aviation Snips is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 169.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality snips! These straight snips are a good buy. I've had Wiss Snips for years and the only problem I ever had was because I left one outside and it rusted shut. My bad. I'll bet if I soak them in penetrating fluid I can fell them up and they will cut as good as ever.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Buy After having used this product for just one project, the snips went dull and wouldn't open and close correctly. I wouldn't recommend this product unless you'd be using them to cut your kids bangs. That's about all they are good for.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected. T really helps to get the correct snips for the project at hand. I've only h... Works as expected. T really helps to get the correct snips for the project at hand. I've only had left cut snips for years and struggled to make good circular cuts. On needs a left, a right and a straight. This completed my set.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skinny Greens Snips I love love this brand tin snips, but for some reason this pair doesn't open very well. I've had to lubricate the springs. I shouldn't have to there brand new. Also, I bought reds at same time, and they're perfect. I love them.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wiss snips I have not used this pair yet. They replace a decades-old pair which I abused and repaired over the years. They just got tired then retired. The shears are a great product for hand shaping sheet metal (and other stuff).
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a left handed person this helped me navigate straight and left cuts on some ducting for a drye... As a left handed person this helped me navigate straight and left cuts on some ducting for a dryer I was installing. This also worked great at removing some excess coex cables left on the exterior of my home.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Duty Only While these are great for thin sheet metal and small wire cutting, the design does not provide much leverage to the tip so what it will cut is limited. It also will not cut things such as wire shelving.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight-Cut Aviation Snips I occasionally have a need to cut thin aluminum flashing and this tool is great. Additionally, I cut inexpensive, flexible putty knives so that I'm able to tool caulking beads to a size of my choosing.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wiss Straight-Cut Aviation Snops As a first time imstaller of a dropped ceiling in an office addition, the Wiss Straight-Cut Aviation snips made the cutting of the ceiling tile mains and cross tees a breeze,very sharp and easy to use
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use these snips on a daily basis here at our sheet metal & love them. They are very precise fo... We use these snips on a daily basis here at our sheet metal & love them. They are very precise for our duct work fabrication. We've used different brands in the past but nothing else compares to Wiss.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You need to know what you're doing to effectively use these snips. You need strong hands and a s... You need to know what you're doing to effectively use these snips. You need strong hands and a strong grip. They cut very effectively, and you should practice a few times before "final" cuts.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, Made in the USA! I would love to see more made in the USA tools such as this one. I h... Great tool, Made in the USA! I would love to see more made in the USA tools such as this one. I have put products back for being made here. I have also purchased more for being made here.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought these to cut stainless steel gutter shields and found the effort to make the cuts was extreme. I don't know if it was a lack of leverage or sharpness, but I took them back
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made short work of HVAC duct metal including folded seams. Cuts clean with very little roll to m... Made short work of HVAC duct metal including folded seams. Cuts clean with very little roll to metal edge. Definitely need gloves. Cut edges are super sharp.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found this on sale at Home Depot, worked perfectly for my needs. Feels solid and well built. I am... Found this on sale at Home Depot, worked perfectly for my needs. Feels solid and well built. I am optimistic that it will serve me well for many years to come.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used these snips for many years as a commercial carpenter, ceiling installer and drywalle... I have used these snips for many years as a commercial carpenter, ceiling installer and drywaller and I prefer these to any other brands that I have tried
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wiss quality good value. If you are doing a substantial project and don't have experience working... Wiss quality good value. If you are doing a substantial project and don't have experience working with metal opt for the more expensive parrot head model
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wiss-Great tool, Good price As a professional in my field of HVAC, having professional tools such as Wiss, Milwaukee and Ridgid they make my jobs easier and more profitable.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snips. I had a need for cutting some sheet metal to make a part for my rototiller. The snip... Great snips. I had a need for cutting some sheet metal to make a part for my rototiller. The snips did the job beautifully.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. The best for the money in the business.I use them every day and time and time again they continue to work great
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These snips work great especially for what I used them for. They easily cut chicken wire. I highly recommend
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snips These snips worked perfect for the application I was using them for. Very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, cut great, been using Wiss for years finally retired my old pair after 11 years. Good quality, cut great, been using Wiss for years finally retired my old pair after 11 years.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate cuts in flashing. easy to capture 45 degree angles. comfortable fit. Accurate cuts in flashing. easy to capture 45 degree angles. comfortable fit.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good the job done! Good price and comfortable to use snips. They are very sterdy and made well
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good snips, they cut well. much better than the knock off no name snips. good snips, they cut well. much better than the knock off no name snips.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a woman who used these for cutting metal... I am a woman who used these for cutting metal studs and it was easy !
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just needed it to cut some sheet metal now... I just needed it to cut some sheet metal now and then these work fine
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome snips Best snips I've ever used!!! Love em! I wouldn't use any other brand
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These snips cut well with minimal effort and are reasonably priced. These snips cut well with minimal effort and are reasonably priced.
Date published: 2016-12-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_169
  • loc_, sid_100060795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT