Model # BB1

Internet #203074698

Woodlink Bluebird Bird House
0715038350033

Woodlink

Bluebird Bird House

  • Constructed with screws to withstand exterior environs
  • Kiln-dried inland red cedar is beautiful and durable
  • Fully assembled and ready to mount
$2215 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This ornithologically correct, traditional style Woodlink Bluebird House is designed specifically for bluebirds. Constructed of durable re-forested, kiln dried, inland red cedar it is both weather resistant and insect repelling. Ideal for the Eastern, Western, and Mountain Bluebirds, it is assembled with screws (not nails) to withstand temperature changes.

  • Designed with a 1-1/2 in. entrance hole, it is especially attractive to the eastern Bluebird
  • All wood, this feeder looks natural anywhere in the yard
  • Made of durable cedar, this feeder weathers the elements and is assembled with rust-resistant zinc chromate screws
  • Built with a 5 in. x 5 in. base and a 1-1/2 in. hole centered 6 in. above the floor, this design corresponds with optimum bluebird dimensions
  • Featuring an easy-open front panel, it slides down for checking the progress of nesting birds without disturbing them and for quick and easy cleaning
  • A 1/2 in. air ventilation gap is provided at the top as well as a drain hole at the base
  • Specifically designed entrance holes discourages other unwanted species from invading the nesting area
  • Fully assembled and ready to mount

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
6.250 in
Assembled Height (in.)
11.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
7.125 in
Entrance Diameter (in.)
1.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
6.25
Product Height (in.)
11.750
Product Width (in.)
7.125

Details

Assembly Required
No
Bird Supply Type
Bird House
Bird Type
Other
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
BROWN
Hardware Included
Yes
Material
Cedar
Mount Type
Surface Mount
Number of Perches / Ports
1
Predator Guard
No
Product Weight (lb.)
2.99lb
Returnable
90-Day
UV Resistant
No
Weather Resistant
No

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

how high off the ground

how high off the ground
Asked by: jessie
5 feet
Answered by: ken
Date published: 2017-04-26

Is this birdhouse mountable on a pole?

Asked by: LAB
I have the back of the bird house attached to a pole. The pole has two holes drilled in it and I drilled two holes in the back of the bird house to match up to the holes in the mounting pole. I attached the bird house to the pole using stainless steel bolts, nuts, and washers.
Answered by: Ben
Date published: 2017-07-05

What is best location? Sun/shade

Asked by: Pv
Probably sun or shade.
Answered by: Ben
Date published: 2017-07-05

Is this bird house available in the store?

Is this bird house available in the store?
Asked by: Pinto
No. It must be ordered.
Answered by: Ben
Date published: 2017-07-05
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_203074698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bluebird Bird House is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice birdhouse for bluebirds. sturdy and well constructed... nice birdhouse for bluebirds. sturdy and well constructed
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bluebird House Made well, all cedar...great design... Looks great....
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple in design and already inhabited! ... Simple in design and already inhabited!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful box, easy to mount. Wonderful box, easy to mount.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bluebirds love it... bluebirds love it
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bird house Nice bird house
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bluebird house I did a fair amount of research on bluebird houses and I'm glad I settled on this one. It's very well made and inexpensive. The ultimate review though is that of the bluebirds who moved in about a week after I hung it up.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical bird houses for the money I've built my own bluebird houses in the past and could have done so this time for a bit less money. However, I needed ten boxes and time was limited. These houses and the time saved are worth the extra ten dollars or so per unit, and they look better than what I built. The free shipping promo was also a big plus. I'm impressed. So are the birds!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, sturdy product. Exactly what I expected. The bird house seems to be very sturdy and well-made. I liked that it was made to the specifications of what bluebirds need, based on ornithological facts.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I mounted this house on a landscape timber and within 30 min's I had a male Bluebird checking out the house. it is now the second day and he is still there sitting on top of the house singing for a mate. I would say he must really like this house, I know I do it is very well made and at a great price.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The bluebird house is well made and convenient. It comes with pre-drilled holes and the long screws needed to mount. Easy opening for clean out.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluebird Bird nicely built and design. blue birds seem to like it
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Bluebirds know it is for them :) Purchased and installed this house in June. Had a nesting pair of Bluebirds on July 10th. Very nice.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great birdhouse Made very well and very reasonably priced. Going to order more of them.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bluebird house. I love bluebirds and want to attract them to my yard. I have 1,4 acres and plan on adding more of these birdhouses to the property.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moms happy, every bodies happy Mom loved the bluebird house! A make you feel good product, thank you for offering such a gift.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs very happy with both the woodlink birdhouses i purchased, a bluebird and a wren. both seemed to be sturdy and well built w/countersunk screws in the picture, and they were. i've already seen a pr of chickadees checking out the wren house.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluebirds already moved in The house is very well built and was easy to install. I have Bluebirds in residence at this time. The shipping was fast and came before the date suggested.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made bluebird house This bluebird house is nice quality with dimensions that birds their size like. Tree swallows moved in within hours. I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from complicated to put together This product was of good quality but very difficult and complicated to assemble. Decided against purchasing and therefore returned it.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Great Value. We put up five bluebird houses six years ago and this is the first year we have had a single pair in any of them. We put up three of these and this year and already have two occupied.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVELY BLUEBIRD HOUSE I gave this birdhouse to friends as a gift. They said it was nicer than a lot of birdhouses they've seen.
Date published: 2013-01-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_203074698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 398ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT