Model # WG050

Internet #205310994

Store SKU #1000096415

Worx 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
0845534012118

Worx

4 cu. ft. AeroCart

  • 8 in 1 design! Use as a dolly, pot mover, trailer mover & more
  • 4x lighter lifting power when compared to traditional wheelbarrow
  • Flat-free tires that never need inflating
$139.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Worx AeroCart (WG050) is the most innovative cart around. With the ability to instantly convert from a wheelbarrow to a dolly and much more, this highly versatile cart makes doing yard work easier. The patented design adjusts center of gravity for a balanced and easy-to-manage load. The Turbo Lift design makes a 200 lbs. load feel like only 17 lbs. and with our Flat Free Tires, you'll never have to worry about inflating our tires again. Easy to assemble with no tools needed. The entire setup process takes less than 5 minutes. While individual applications for the Worx AeroCart are limitless, the number of different configurations is 8. Included with the Worx AeroCart (WG050) are the flower pot strap, cylinder holder, bag holder and rock holder strap. Seat not included.

  • Turbo lift design makes a 200 lbs. load feel like only 17 lbs.
  • Weight capacity of 300 lbs.
  • Weights only 41 lbs.
  • For maximum storage capacity, convert the aerocart into dolly mode and store it in an up-right, standing position, only 15 in. of space from the wall is needed
  • Included are the flower pot strap, cylinder holder, bag holder and rock holder strap
  • Converts from wheelbarrow to dolly in seconds!

    Worx 4 cu. ft. AeroCart

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

49 Questions127 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4 cu. ft. AeroCart
4 cu. ft. AeroCart

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
 
5 answers

You have this item for Sale at 139.00 does this include the regular 4 attachments

This question is from 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Ooltewah, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
The one I purchased did.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Hamburg, NY
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it does come with the listed items.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it does I've only used these 3.. The bag holder. Plant carrier a rock carrier. Also there is a seat that you can purchase separately to sit on while planting. They all worked great. Made the job much easier.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Galt, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
From what I can see on the Home Depot website about the Aerocart, it looks like all the attachments are included.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

June 17, 2016
Answer: 
No, this does not include the attachments.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
This question is from 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
 
5 answers

where do i buy replacement axle shaft for this cart

This question is from 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Worx customer service
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Winchester, VA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
Good question? As I have written before ...this product is JUNK! You shouldn't have to buy replacement axles. If you do have to though, I would think H.D. should be able to connect you to the manufacturer. If not, you can try searching for the manufacturer's contact info and ask them. Or, go ahead and try to rig your own.
Personally, I'd return this for a refund and go buy yourself a Wheelzbarrow. It's Read More
Good question? As I have written before ...this product is JUNK! You shouldn't have to buy replacement axles. If you do have to though, I would think H.D. should be able to connect you to the manufacturer. If not, you can try searching for the manufacturer's contact info and ask them. Or, go ahead and try to rig your own.
Personally, I'd return this for a refund and go buy yourself a Wheelzbarrow. It's available online from Home Depot. It's a 3-wheeled wheelbarrow and a DREAM to use!! Trust me, the only thing you will hate about it is that you didn't invent it and don't own the patent rights to it. Such a simple simple simple idea that makes hauling and lifting work a 100 times easier!!! Read Less
-2points
3out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful5

August 3, 2015
Answer: 
Any parts needed for the Aerocart can be ordered by calling Worx at 1-866-354-9679 M-F 9AM-6PM or Sat 8AM to 4PM Eastern time.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Garland, Tx
Read all my Q&A
August 3, 2015
Answer: 
Aerocart.com is the best place to find a replacement part.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheat Ridge, CO
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2015
Answer: 
I think you have to go to the manufacturer for that. (866-354-9679) Or you might see if Home Depot can order one for you.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
 
5 answers

how do small, solid wheels travel over rough terrain? (yard, gravel drive etc.)

This question is from 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
Asked by
meriden, iowa
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
It does okay, you just have to put a little more muscle behind it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Winchester, VA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 27, 2015
Answer: 
They DON'T!!!
Buy a WHEELZBARROW...it will solve ALL your problems. I only regret I didn't invent it myself. Any product I have ever tried from Worx is just a gizmo waiting to break or never work as they try to tell you.
+7points
16out of 25found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful9

Asked by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
I pulled the cart rather then pushing, with a load of patio blockcs, on a soft lawn. It worked fine.
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
The wheels are not really solid, their foam filled, a little squishy. If you load it up, it feels like you're pushing a wheel barrow with under inflated wheels. It went through my yard and gravel alright, but not as well if it had bigger wheels and wider/larger air filled tires. I found it a little irritating when I went off the walkway into the grass. If you don't overload the cart it's acceptable, but Read More
The wheels are not really solid, their foam filled, a little squishy. If you load it up, it feels like you're pushing a wheel barrow with under inflated wheels. It went through my yard and gravel alright, but not as well if it had bigger wheels and wider/larger air filled tires. I found it a little irritating when I went off the walkway into the grass. If you don't overload the cart it's acceptable, but I wouldn't try to max out the 300 lb capacity and try to roll it down a gravel driveway. If I was moving large loads of dirt or mulch I would not use this cart for that, same if I was using it as a dolly to move heavy furniture... for those jobs I get the equipment rated for that, and not use this. This cart is perfect for general use around the home, and perfect for the garden and yard work. Light to medium use. Some great accessories for this at the WORXS website too! Read Less
+22points
22out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful22unhelpful0

Asked by
Salt Lake City
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 27, 2015
Answer: 
They seem fine. I've used my cart over the gravel driveway and unfinished parts of the yard. Though solid, the tread surface is not hard plastic; it's rubberized and has some cushion to it.
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
This question is from 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
 
5 answers

how much and what are the add ons? i have seen seat, snow shovel, extra wheels.

This question is from 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
Asked by
wichita , ks
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
I just picked up the snow blade for $35 on Amazon. Free shipping and two day delivery (as a PRIME Member).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Check this website for the accessories available!
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
Search for Model # WA0228 for wagon kit which has the seat and wheels. Model # WA0229 for the water bag set up, and WA0230 for the Snow blade attachments.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2014
Answer: 
the Wagon attachment with the seat runs between $80 and $90 usually closer to $90.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Charlotte, NC
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2014
Answer: 
There are 3 separate add-ons available for the WORX Aerocart.
The Wagon Kit (WA0228) attaches directly to your Aerocart turning it into a wagon with four wheels, a cup holder/tool tray and a handle. It also includes the resting seat for a total of $89.97.
The Snow Plow Attachment (WA0230) mounts on your Aerocart and offers 3 different height adjustments for $39.99.
The Water Hauler/Bag Attachment Read More
There are 3 separate add-ons available for the WORX Aerocart.
The Wagon Kit (WA0228) attaches directly to your Aerocart turning it into a wagon with four wheels, a cup holder/tool tray and a handle. It also includes the resting seat for a total of $89.97.
The Snow Plow Attachment (WA0230) mounts on your Aerocart and offers 3 different height adjustments for $39.99.
The Water Hauler/Bag Attachment (WA0229) holds up to 21 gallons, turning your Aerocart into an easy-to-use hydration system for just $19.96.
Due to the overwhelming demand for the WORX Aerocart, all of these accessories may not be available for purchase at this time. Read Less
+22points
23out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful23unhelpful1
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T02:13:26.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_205310994, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 245ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4 cu. ft. AeroCart is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is an engineer and is, therefore, a real "trinket man"--he kept telling me how great this product is. I didn't pay much attention to him because I have seen so many "trinkets" that end up in the garage storage--for another day. Well I gave in and ordered this wheelbarrow--I am so glad I did. I can move the house--if I need to--with this tool. I fully recommend--especially for women.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way to heavy I purchased this to help me with my yard work. I have injured my hands and I needed something that I could use so I did not have to rely on others. I am so so SORRY I purchased this cart plus the attachment to make it a pull cart. This is so heavy that I can not pull it. It it not easy to change from one transition to another. I have wasted my money and was not able to return it.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only useful for very small projects, 40# maximum for a flower pot or rock. the bag holder is not ... Only useful for very small projects, 40# maximum for a flower pot or rock. the bag holder is not compatible for the paper trash bags required where I live. The WORX web-site offers no parts, should you ever need them. I unpacked, assembled and found it would not be useful for the first two things I wanted to use it for. I returned it to the store.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cart / wheelbarrow / dolly A perfect answer to assist my husband and I now that we are in our 70s. Additionally, my 35-year-old son finds it very useful too, as does my 6-YEAR-OLD GRANDSON!! My Grandson came up with all kinds of ways to use the Aerocart and loves to take it apart and put it back together again. Thank you for offering your Aerocart to us.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is everything I need in one! I love it! I bought this one month ago and I am so happy I did. I wish I had bought it last summer when I was clearing my lot. This is a replacement to a wheelbarrow, hand trucks that were stolen from my property. I am going to be on guard with this treasure for sure! My best friend who is a tool expert loves this as much as I do.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too small too flimsy poor design the cart volume is to small even for a small yard. The arm for moving rocks brock at the very first attempt, although they designed it for 80 lbs rock weight. the wheels are to small to easily pass over small curbs or bumpy terrain. The cart feels pretty flimsy and the paint is easy to scratch. Moreover it is difficult to handle when u are a tall person.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great customer service When I ordered this I made a mistake in the address, I called customer service, They shipped another one to the correct address without charging shipping. I finally received the cart and it is just as I expected. The weight was a little heavy to use, but that is to be expected for something so sturdy.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver many times The Aerocart and I have had many adventures and triumphs for 2 years. What a buddy! I have used in the garden for planting, carry soil and mulching. My yard man used it to unload small boulders as well as dumping bags of rocks to build a 50 foot rock garden.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I purchased this for my husband, and he absolutely loves it. He said it was one the best things that I've bought him, very easy to use when doing yard work. It takes all of back and arm work from him. He loves it, which make me happy.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much smaller than it looks, usefulness depends on application. If you're looking for a dolly that can do light wheelbarrow work, then this is for you. If you're looking for a wheelbarrow that can do light dolly work then do yourself a favor, but a real wheelbarrow and a separate dolly for the same price. This Aerocart might hold the contents of a 1-2 bags of mulch, tops. It's a lot skinnier than the photos make it look. When you see the box it comes in, YEP, that's the size. I'll keep it around to see if it's useful elsewhere, but the lifting arms can only take 80lbs, unlike the rest of it that can supposedly hold 300. Also, if your yard isn't relatively flat, forget about it. There's really no clearance from the ground in either position. But I have no idea if I can return it after assembly, so I might be stuck with the thing.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, Rugged, versitile This item was not on display at my local store in Fuquay-Varina, but the site said it was in stock at my local store. I went to the local store and they had no Idea what I was talking about. Finally I showed them the unopened boxes 12 ft up on their shelves. We got it down and I took it home, somewhat skeptical of how good it would be without seeing it put together. When I opened the box, you just snap on the wheels, put on the handles and you are ready to go. It is stronger than I thought it would be. The handles are great! The wheels are wide enough to easily go through the grass. I have not used all the features, but I have used the basic Wheel Barrel multiple times, and I did use the hand cart feature and it worked well. Honestly, the best feature other than it being a good small wheel barrel, is that in the 'Cart' mode, I can hang it up on the wall in the garage with one hook and it only sticks out about a foot. That feature is not even advertised! It is smaller than a standard wheel (4 Cubic Foot vs 6) but that is fine for small yard.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful Yard Cart! I bought the Aerocart a couple of weeks ago. It look good and it's been a great help in moving my Freezer out of my Garage all by my self. I highly recommend this Cart to anyone!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT TOOL! hehehe, now my 8 yr old grandadaughter helps me with gardening and gets to play with this cart. It is so easy for her to carry loads of garden soil from one corner to another!
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to lift heavy items with ease To try it out I had my 250lb husband sit in it and I lifted it with ease. Perfectly balanced and east to move. I'm impressed and that doesn't happen very easy.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well pleased I bought the 8-in-1 as a gift for my 46 year old son and it reminded me of how he was as a kid opening a toy. Now I can build on it with wagon kit.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's versatile enough for the DIY person. The only bad thing is the amount of material that it ca... It's versatile enough for the DIY person. The only bad thing is the amount of material that it can carry but my back it's thankful for that.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Do So Much!!! Our son surprised us with this cool multi purpose barrow. We love it. Makes hard jobs easier. My husband had no issues with assembly.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multifunction tool for yard and dolly. I bought this couple of weeks ago. It has made my yard work so much easier. Customer service was great with quick response.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed ! I received this two days ago and have already put it to work. It is well made and has many useful features.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have around I use it to move grocery's from car to house due to medical reasons and my husband has many uses as well.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised! A pleasure doing work using this product! Recommended for anyone doing their own yardwork.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked small...felt heavy....NOT SO Great for everything that we need to do....as versatile as they say...and tough
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 CU. FT AEROCART It was easy to put together. It has many features that make it easy to use.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3x overpriced. would not recommend this item for the price they are asking. 3x overpriced. would not recommend this item for the price they are asking.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aerocart does what it says Easy to assemble, works great for moving heavy mattress and dirt.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product handy to use for everyday use many things
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Best wheelbarrow ever does everything easy to handle
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fairly well but if used as a dolly it will gouge your flooring First thing I used this for was as a dolly to move a washer and dryer. Unfortunately that was when I found out that the plate which you slip under the appliance you're moving has two metal pins that hold it in place. For some unknown reason they don't sit flush on the bottom of the plate but stick out about an 1\8 of an inch and when you load the appliance on the dolly all the weight shifts onto the protruding pins and it gouges the flooring which it is sitting on as you tilt it back.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea, but less than desirable in reality Had this a few weeks now. I went to lift a rock (about the same size as in the promo photos), with the sling, and the arms for the sling bent. To the credit of customer service, they replaced the arms at no charge. My overall opinion is that when you gain something you lose something. By making this a multi-function item, you gain versatility but lose in other areas (for example the flimsy arms that bent or the capacity of the tub). All in all it appears to be well thought out, and for light duty work it is not great, but okay. I would not recommend it for the average home owner. For someone with arthritis, elderly, etc. it is usable. Certainly not for any larger projects, regardless of what things appear in the promo photos.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The reason for the poor rating is not due to the product itself but because of the condition in w... The reason for the poor rating is not due to the product itself but because of the condition in which I received it. My wife ordered the Worx AeroCart while at the Home Depot Store, as a gift. I can not believe Home Depot tried to pawn off a used product for a new one. The fasteners were rusted, the grips were torn, the paint was faded on the handles, the "hand truck plate" finish was scratched and rusting and some component parts were missing. I guess someone else previously purchased and returned this unit and Home Depot was stuck with it until we came along. They now have it back in their possession. Shame on you Home Depot for this extremely poor customer service.
Date published: 2017-01-06
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2199
  • loc_, sid_205310994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT