Model # 000512

Internet #100670245

d-CON Mouse-Prufe II 1.5 oz. Wedge Mouse Bait (Case of 24)
0715064982673

Discontinued d-CON

Mouse-Prufe II 1.5 oz. Wedge Mouse Bait (Case of 24)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This d-CON Mouse-Prufe II 1.5 oz. Wedge Mouse Bait has a specially designed wedge shape to slide into tight spaces where house mice like to hide. A single dose can be lethal to mice, and results may be seen 4 or 5 days after initial consumption. This bait is easy to apply with its built-in tab.

  • Poison bait is lethal to mice
  • Includes 1 bait wedge
  • House mice may consume a lethal dose in 1 feeding with first dead mice appearing 4 or 5 days after feeding begins
  • Wedge design fits in tight corners
  • Ready to use directly from the container; just pull the tab, lift and twist off

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

I have many customers nasking for the d-con pelletts. i know homedepot no longer carries. ehere can i sujjest to the customer they find it?

Asked by: cbc10u
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advise would be to do a internet search to find this item, or you may visit the actual manufacture at www.d-conproducts.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-09-16

I am searching for the D Con Pellets. Are they available?

Asked by: Kathy
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Kathy. We carry a variety of D-CON products that can be viewed here: http://www.homedepot.com/b/Outdoors-Garden-Center-Insect-Pest-Control/d-CON/N-5yc1vZbx4wZ426 We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-10-31

Does the Corvallis, OR store sell d-Con rat bait pellets in trays? I can't buy it is California, but hope to get some in Oregon.

d-Con rat bait pellets in pre-packaged trays.
Asked by: Bruce
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Because this item is only available in select Home Depot stores, I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-08-26

Does this kill rats?

Asked by: Rose
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100670245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Mouse-Prufe II 1.5 oz. Wedge Mouse Bait (Case of 24) is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 days later I still have a mouse and now he's brought friends I bought this after hearing a mouse scratching along my wall. I knew it wouldn't be long before the little critter would make it's great escape into my home. That same day, I picked these up from my hardware store. I saw some mouse droppings and placed these wedges in the same areas. I cleaned up and threw away any food. Swept and mopped the floors. I woke up the next morning and saw the mouse dash across my kitchen floor. Mouse droppings around the bait and it looked like some pellets had been removed. 2 nights later I'm hearing the mouse scurry around my kitchen, this time squeaking to friends. Ugh!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1mousehater I only have one mouse here and I can assure you that this isn't working for me. For the last three days the mouse has gone to the wedge and has eaten its entire contents and is just as sprite as ever.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from California run amok again d-CON has always worked well for us. Kept all the vehicle and tractor wires from getting eaten, along with various other things. Unfortunately we can no longer get this in California because they have outlawed it. I love cats, but they cannot keep up with the mouse and rat problems we sometimes have. Have you seen the size of Norway rats?
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The mice are getting smarter After going through 8 wedges in my kitchen, I discovered that there was about 1/2 cup of Decon in a box that contained a kitchen utensil. We have no pets nor children playing pranks. I beleive we have the the whole "Planet of the Apes" thing all wrong. The mice are taking over the world.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money/Time I have two mice that have now eaten 6 complete boxes of d-con in the past 6 days. I would have thought two boxes at the most and now in the past 6 days, they have eaten well, d-con and all. Total waste of money and time. I used the product and found it effective a few years ago however the product has changed. Totally waste of money and time.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has yet to work...been over a week!!! The mouse loves this product. He's fed & pooping green pellets in pantry for over a week. I sat a 2-ounce container of water on glue trap. He will not come near the glue trap. Wish I read previous reviews before I purchased this product. Thinking I may have best results using broom!!!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product does not work I have used this product with no results. I trapped the mouse(s) in the kitchen and after 10 days all I see is the bait being eaten and mouse droppings mixed with decon droppings. This product does not work. Also, mouse traps have not worked.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money The mouse found the trap and ate the peanut butter...without any trouble because the trap was broken...Expensive and useless. Bad product.
Date published: 2013-11-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_100670245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 161ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT