Model # 42671

Internet #202673616

interDesign York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
0081492426714

interDesign

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings
$45.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.

  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

10 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Is this oil rubbed bronze or more on the gold side

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Austin, Texas
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
It is darker than gold, closer to bronze.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rialto, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2015
Answer: 
bronze
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
It is a true oil rubbed bronze finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lakeport, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2014
Answer: 
more on the rubbed bronze side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 26, 2014
Answer: 
It is a definite bronze color. Matches the new bronze fixtures of today.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Do you have this in stainless steel or white?

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Northern Virginia
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Rialto, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2015
Answer: 
no
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Lakeport, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2014
Answer: 
Here is the company that makes the products shower caddy selection. I think there is a chrome like colored one. I think homedepot has it.
http://www.interdesignusa.com/bath/shower-caddies/
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 26, 2014
Answer: 
They carry it in a Powder Coat Silver (Model # 42686). Hope this helps.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

July 16, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in another color. However, we do offer alternative models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Do the baskets require screws?

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2015
Do the baskets stay up with tension alone or are there little screws to tighten?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2016
Answer: 
No, it has plastic rings, which hold them in place.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
There are little screws that come with this to tighten the baskets.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 23, 2015
Answer: 
For this item, all hardware is included to attach the baskets to the rod. Tension is only used to keep the rod in place. Screws can be adjusted to place each of the baskets in any place you prefer on the pole. Hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

How many inches is there from one shelf up to the next? I would like there to be enough space to hold large bottles. Im hoping for about 10 inches

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2016
Answer: 
Mine are set at 19, 16, 10" and the smallest basket on top. Yes, it holds full size bottles. A good product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 29, 2015
Answer: 
All of the shelves are positionable and can be moved and arranged to your needs. You can arrange the shelves to fit large bottles. Hope this helps!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
They are adjustable to your needs.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:56:19.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202673616, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best caddy! We have bought so many caddies in the past but were never as happy. This one is sturdy and looks really good! Packaging was very nice. We needed it to be 80.5 inches and the instructions say to make it 81.5 inches. We made it 82 inches instead before locking the top pole and it worked out perfectly. We still have 2 poles left, the medium middle pole and the long middle pole. We put 4 big shampoo bottles in 1 basket and the basket is not even falling down like our past caddies. It is worth the money.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service and Product Well, I received the product but could not get it to work. I researched the website Interdesign, because that is the designer. I reviewed youtube videos that I found links to and realized that the top pole was defective. I contacted Interdesign and Diane from that company sent me a replacement pole promptly. That was all I needed and the product went up easily and I love it. I would highly recommend this product. The company has great support. Thank you Interdesign..
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shower caddy ever! I love this shower caddy, it is sturdy, it has a smooth texture,very nice color, does not look like it will rust.. ever, and holds more than enough items from very small bottles to very big bottles of shampoo etc. and not over priced!! I am extremely pleased.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bathroom caddy This is an excellent product, very sturdy and at a reasonable price, I have used different brands before but by far this is the best I have own.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust!! Within 2 weeks of installation the metal front plates of the shelves are covered with rust. The unit is NOT in direct contact with the water, just the moisture in the shower itself... Buyer beware!!!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as expected I have never particularly liked shower caddys before but saw this in my son's house and was impressed. Once I installed it, it was everyting I thought it would be.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy purchase This item is a good quality purchase. What I liked about it was that it looks very nice and I liked how easy it was to put together. There's a lot of storage components to put lots of shower accessories. It's sturdy and appears to be long lasting. I fully recommend it and I can't say anything negative about it.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better quality This caddy is much larger than the lower priced caddies. The quality if much better and you can place the shelves to your preference. I am very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Purchased a new shower head and the long hose was in the way of my old shower caddy. Took some time picking this one out and am very pleased with it. I didn't need to use all the poles -since it can get really tall. I was a little hesitant about the price, but it's well made and very sturdy. It makes the shower/tub look so clean and organized. Also, I really like that it matches my bronze fixtures.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought two of these--one for me and one for my daughter. I installed mine when I received it. I do read directions and these did help. It took me a few minutes to figure out how the "tension" rod released, but that was the only hiccup. You have to first assembly, do a "dry" fit, take back down and install the baskets. It's tall enough to be difficult to handle to put the baskets on, but well worth the effort. Love it. Looks great.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to change the spring to make it fit. Overall, I am very satisfied with this shower caddy. It looks nice and is very functional with deep baskets for shelves and hooks to hang the loofah. BUT, we had to swap the original spring out with a shorter spring that had more tension to make this product work properly. The original spring is not strong enough to brace the caddy from the rim of the tub to the ceiling. We have 9' ceiling and a tub that is about 2-2.5' tall. The only other solution would have been to cut one of the two identical pipes down in size to make the length of the bar long enough to create more tension. I recommend this caddy to friends with some modifications.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is not a durable as I though that it would be. The metal rods are softer than I expected and dent easily when attaching the baskets. The unit put together was too tall and when taking one of the rods out, too short. My husband had to cut about 8" off of the middle rod to make it fit into our shower stall. One of the baskets has a very ugly seam where it was not properly welded. The copper color is coated on, but not very well is some areas. It will do for now, but I am sure that I will have to replace this unit in a year.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So useful This shower caddy is easy to install, relatively unobtrusive in the shower and yet holds LOTS of things in easy reach. I especially like the hooks where I can hang my shower puff as well as my squeegy. I'd like the tension pole to be a bit sturdier/heavier but thus far (after several weeks of daily use), it is holding its own just fine. A good buy for the money - I'd recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product! I bought this product to match the decor with my bathroom remodeling. Matches perfect. I am so happy that I decided to purchase. It was very easy to install and the baskets were larger than I expected.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tension Pole for Shower Overall happy, but one of the shelves is crooked, slightly , noticeable to me but perhaps no others. Shipping was timely ad promised.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It is a well-made caddy that stores everything I need, and is out of the way. Easy assembly and well worth the price!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good , good quality liked everything about the product but not how it was shipped which was poor and luckily it was not damaged
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this caddy I also bought the caddy to hang from shower fixture. This holds everything a lady needs
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and easy to assemble Just what I wanted. Easy to put together and looks good.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed. We bought this to replace another shower caddy. Our existing one had rusted and our initial planned replacement of the same model turned out to be cheap, wobbly and very unsatisfactory. We returned that to the (other) store for a refund and bought this model instead. It is significantly better and we highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from far superior to the last one I had This product is far superior to the one it replaced. The old one barely lasted a year before shelves began sliding and rust began eating away at the pole. This one is heavier, much nicer and seems to be much more sturdy. I've had it for a little while and have absolutely no complaints. The basket walls are tall enough to keep things upright, and the hooks are a nice touch.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans up shower area and provides great storage options! I've put one of these up once before, so it was a breeze. Follow the directions, measure your height carefully, saves you from wasting time. Measure the height of each bottle cluster you are going to use, then you will place them on the pole appropriately - add approximately four inches more in order to use the pump top spouts and for getting them in and out. I had to bend out one of the two razor holders, in order for it to hold my five blade manual razor. It looks great.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color match for new bronze colored fixtures. Using this for a bathtub, not a shower. It is located on back sidewall. Base fits easily on a narrow tub ledge with sturdy tension to ceiling.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the money it was very east to assemble and install this product.. it looks great in the shower
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Good looking and very sturdy. So much better than the 30.00 shelf
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I had been looking for a shower caddy that wouldn't rust. I've now had it for a year, and it's still in amazing shape. It looks great, was easy to install (though reading these reviews helped), and it's not rusting. Totally recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prof Still waiting...now 3 weeks....for vendor of product to reply to a replacement part request. A shelf broke (solder job not good.)
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Only one but! I have had this caddy for almost a year. Every other one that I have had rusted or fell apart. The quality is superior. One word of caution -- do not lose your Allen key to change the height of the caddies. They are very specific. Go for it!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Shower I am very happy with this item. The color is great and the baskets are sturdy. My only warning would be if putting baskets on top pole with the tension spring. If the basket is tightened to pole it can indent the pole and prevent tension rod to compress as needed to install properly. That was the only mild hitch I had otherwise I am very happy with the items quality and looks
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy is very nice. It was easy to set up and install, looks like and functions as it should. It is easy to adjust the baskets to where you want them and I think it will last a long time too.
Date published: 2015-05-29
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT