Model # 42671

Internet #202673616

interDesign York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
0081492426714

interDesign

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings
$4783 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings
Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.
  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Product Overview

Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.

  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
108
Product Width (in.)
11

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Caddy/Basket
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Bronze
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Tension
Number of Shelves/Baskets
4
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
2 lb

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
108
Product Width (in.)
11

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Caddy/Basket
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Bronze
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Tension
Number of Shelves/Baskets
4
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
2 lb

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Do the baskets require screws?

Do the baskets stay up with tension alone or are there little screws to tighten?
Asked by: joebnb
The product comes with set screws and the allen wrench to set them.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-03-07

How many inches is there from one shelf up to the next? I would like there to be enough space to hold large bottles. Im hoping for about 10 inches

Asked by: hs001
You install each shelf individually, so you choose the distance between each one and high you need the top one to go.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-03-07

Is this oil rubbed bronze or more on the gold side

Asked by: THETOOLMAN
It is darker than gold, closer to bronze.
Answered by: diytryer
Date published: 2016-11-22

Does it rust? Would like to get 1 for the shower stall.

Have tried couple chrome versions and they all rust like no tomorrow. Does Anyone have solution? Can't afford the stainless steels version over $100.
Asked by: rusty
I don't know. The same style (maybe different brand) I had previously was chrome and did rust after a period of time. Too early to tell whether this one will rust.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 207ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is brand new design. Much better... This product is brand new design. Much better than last model I have.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall good quality product although the tube strength could be a bit stronger. (Be very careful... Overall good quality product although the tube strength could be a bit stronger. (Be very careful when securing the baskets with the set screw, if you over tighten, the tube collapses and can adversely affect the tension spring operation when installing). It was easy to install, although, I found it easier to keep the sections together with a bit of tape on the tapered ends while I was positioning the baskets. Other than that, it looks great and the basket sizes are great for handling shampoo, body washes, soap and miscellaneous items.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shower caddy ever! I love this shower caddy, it is sturdy, it has a smooth texture,very nice color, does not look like it will rust.. ever, and holds more than enough items from very small bottles to very big bottles of shampoo etc. and not over priced!! I am extremely pleased.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service and Product Well, I received the product but could not get it to work. I researched the website Interdesign, because that is the designer. I reviewed youtube videos that I found links to and realized that the top pole was defective. I contacted Interdesign and Diane from that company sent me a replacement pole promptly. That was all I needed and the product went up easily and I love it. I would highly recommend this product. The company has great support. Thank you Interdesign..
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once this was installed, I was SO glad our older shower caddy had disintegrated! This is gorgeou... Once this was installed, I was SO glad our older shower caddy had disintegrated! This is gorgeous looking. My son said it was difficult to install, but it was so worth it. It looks so good and is so serviceable it has a practical side as well. I immediately ordered another for the other shower.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bathroom caddy This is an excellent product, very sturdy and at a reasonable price, I have used different brands before but by far this is the best I have own.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very easy to put together and looks beautiful in my new shower and the bronze color matche... It was very easy to put together and looks beautiful in my new shower and the bronze color matches my other accessories perfectly. I especially like the deep shelves that holds everything without falling out. Best product I have purchased in a long time.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product for organizing your shower. Easy to install and great looking. Now m... This is an excellent product for organizing your shower. Easy to install and great looking. Now my cluttered shower is neat as a pin.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better quality This caddy is much larger than the lower priced caddies. The quality if much better and you can place the shelves to your preference. I am very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality Money well spent. The pole and baskets are beyond sturdy and the finish is beautiful. Can tell it is going to last through moisture and use. I was thrilled with the detail of each basket; each has an "extra" use - like hanging, etc. I also was impressed with the set screw application for placing each basket - have not been slipping or moving since loading with soap, bottles, etc. I had no trouble assembling and installing at corner of tub to top of my 10 ft. ceiling. Very stable. If you want a quality item for a busy shower - this is it.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Purchased a new shower head and the long hose was in the way of my old shower caddy. Took some time picking this one out and am very pleased with it. I didn't need to use all the poles -since it can get really tall. I was a little hesitant about the price, but it's well made and very sturdy. It makes the shower/tub look so clean and organized. Also, I really like that it matches my bronze fixtures.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought two of these--one for me and one for my daughter. I installed mine when I received it. I do read directions and these did help. It took me a few minutes to figure out how the "tension" rod released, but that was the only hiccup. You have to first assembly, do a "dry" fit, take back down and install the baskets. It's tall enough to be difficult to handle to put the baskets on, but well worth the effort. Love it. Looks great.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy purchase This item is a good quality purchase. What I liked about it was that it looks very nice and I liked how easy it was to put together. There's a lot of storage components to put lots of shower accessories. It's sturdy and appears to be long lasting. I fully recommend it and I can't say anything negative about it.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to change the spring to make it fit. Overall, I am very satisfied with this shower caddy. It looks nice and is very functional with deep baskets for shelves and hooks to hang the loofah. BUT, we had to swap the original spring out with a shorter spring that had more tension to make this product work properly. The original spring is not strong enough to brace the caddy from the rim of the tub to the ceiling. We have 9' ceiling and a tub that is about 2-2.5' tall. The only other solution would have been to cut one of the two identical pipes down in size to make the length of the bar long enough to create more tension. I recommend this caddy to friends with some modifications.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is not a durable as I though that it would be. The metal rods are softer than I expected and dent easily when attaching the baskets. The unit put together was too tall and when taking one of the rods out, too short. My husband had to cut about 8" off of the middle rod to make it fit into our shower stall. One of the baskets has a very ugly seam where it was not properly welded. The copper color is coated on, but not very well is some areas. It will do for now, but I am sure that I will have to replace this unit in a year.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best caddy! We have bought so many caddies in the past but were never as happy. This one is sturdy and looks really good! Packaging was very nice. We needed it to be 80.5 inches and the instructions say to make it 81.5 inches. We made it 82 inches instead before locking the top pole and it worked out perfectly. We still have 2 poles left, the medium middle pole and the long middle pole. We put 4 big shampoo bottles in 1 basket and the basket is not even falling down like our past caddies. It is worth the money.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 5 stars product I recommend for everyone ,sleek, sharp look, nice looking finish, color matched my shower tile, I couldn't buy better than that
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product. The store's description matches the product. It is quality made and it fits in... Excellent Product. The store's description matches the product. It is quality made and it fits in the corner of our shower. Easy to assemble .
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shower caddy looks beautiful in my shower. It was easy to assemble and has all the features ... This shower caddy looks beautiful in my shower. It was easy to assemble and has all the features that I require.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect just what I was looking for perfect just what I was looking for
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Just what we were looking for - perfect fit for our shower to get the shampoo, conditioner, soaps, razors off the ledge. the hanging caddies never worked too well, but this is out of the way and easily holds all of our shower essentials. Easy install. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust!! Within 2 weeks of installation the metal front plates of the shelves are covered with rust. The unit is NOT in direct contact with the water, just the moisture in the shower itself... Buyer beware!!!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from far superior to the last one I had This product is far superior to the one it replaced. The old one barely lasted a year before shelves began sliding and rust began eating away at the pole. This one is heavier, much nicer and seems to be much more sturdy. I've had it for a little while and have absolutely no complaints. The basket walls are tall enough to keep things upright, and the hooks are a nice touch.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed. We bought this to replace another shower caddy. Our existing one had rusted and our initial planned replacement of the same model turned out to be cheap, wobbly and very unsatisfactory. We returned that to the (other) store for a refund and bought this model instead. It is significantly better and we highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color match for new bronze colored fixtures. Using this for a bathtub, not a shower. It is located on back sidewall. Base fits easily on a narrow tub ledge with sturdy tension to ceiling.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prof Still waiting...now 3 weeks....for vendor of product to reply to a replacement part request. A shelf broke (solder job not good.)
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Shower I am very happy with this item. The color is great and the baskets are sturdy. My only warning would be if putting baskets on top pole with the tension spring. If the basket is tightened to pole it can indent the pole and prevent tension rod to compress as needed to install properly. That was the only mild hitch I had otherwise I am very happy with the items quality and looks
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans up shower area and provides great storage options! I've put one of these up once before, so it was a breeze. Follow the directions, measure your height carefully, saves you from wasting time. Measure the height of each bottle cluster you are going to use, then you will place them on the pole appropriately - add approximately four inches more in order to use the pump top spouts and for getting them in and out. I had to bend out one of the two razor holders, in order for it to hold my five blade manual razor. It looks great.
Date published: 2014-08-26
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 244ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT