0081492426714

interDesign

Model 42671

Internet #202673616

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

$48.20 /each
  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.

  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions18 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
 
5 answers

Is this oil rubbed bronze or more on the gold side

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Austin, Texas
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
It is darker than gold, closer to bronze.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rialto, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2015
Answer: 
bronze
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
It is a true oil rubbed bronze finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lakeport, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2014
Answer: 
more on the rubbed bronze side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 26, 2014
Answer: 
It is a definite bronze color. Matches the new bronze fixtures of today.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
 
4 answers

Do you have this in stainless steel or white?

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Northern Virginia
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Rialto, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2015
Answer: 
no
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Lakeport, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2014
Answer: 
Here is the company that makes the products shower caddy selection. I think there is a chrome like colored one. I think homedepot has it.
http://www.interdesignusa.com/bath/shower-caddies/
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 26, 2014
Answer: 
They carry it in a Powder Coat Silver (Model # 42686). Hope this helps.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

July 16, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in another color. However, we do offer alternative models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
 
2 answers

Do the baskets require screws?

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2015
Do the baskets stay up with tension alone or are there little screws to tighten?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
There are little screws that come with this to tighten the baskets.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 23, 2015
Answer: 
For this item, all hardware is included to attach the baskets to the rod. Tension is only used to keep the rod in place. Screws can be adjusted to place each of the baskets in any place you prefer on the pole. Hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
 
2 answers

How many inches is there from one shelf up to the next? I would like there to be enough space to hold large bottles. Im hoping for about 10 inches

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

July 29, 2015
Answer: 
All of the shelves are positionable and can be moved and arranged to your needs. You can arrange the shelves to fit large bottles. Hope this helps!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
They are adjustable to your needs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:58:59.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202673616, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 292ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rust!! Within 2 weeks of installation the metal front plates of the shelves are covered with rust. The unit is NOT in direct contact with the water, just the moisture in the shower itself... Buyer beware!!! March 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased! Purchased a new shower head and the long hose was in the way of my old shower caddy. Took some time picking this one out and am very pleased with it. I didn't need to use all the poles -since it can get really tall. I was a little hesitant about the price, but it's well made and very sturdy. It makes the shower/tub look so clean and organized. Also, I really like that it matches my bronze fixtures. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as expected I have never particularly liked shower caddys before but saw this in my son's house and was impressed. Once I installed it, it was everyting I thought it would be. February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit Just what we were looking for - perfect fit for our shower to get the shampoo, conditioner, soaps, razors off the ledge. the hanging caddies never worked too well, but this is out of the way and easily holds all of our shower essentials. Easy install. Very satisfied. March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bathroom caddy This is an excellent product, very sturdy and at a reasonable price, I have used different brands before but by far this is the best I have own. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best shower caddy ever! I love this shower caddy, it is sturdy, it has a smooth texture,very nice color, does not look like it will rust.. ever, and holds more than enough items from very small bottles to very big bottles of shampoo etc. and not over priced!! I am extremely pleased. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Good looking and very sturdy. So much better than the 30.00 shelf December 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A worthy purchase This item is a good quality purchase. What I liked about it was that it looks very nice and I liked how easy it was to put together. There's a lot of storage components to put lots of shower accessories. It's sturdy and appears to be long lasting. I fully recommend it and I can't say anything negative about it. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the money it was very east to assemble and install this product.. it looks great in the shower August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SMART PURCHASE THE SHELF UNIT IS VERY NICE LOOKING---COMPLIMENTS MY BATHROOM--WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND IS STURDY-- September 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change the spring to make it fit. Overall, I am very satisfied with this shower caddy. It looks nice and is very functional with deep baskets for shelves and hooks to hang the loofah. BUT, we had to swap the original spring out with a shorter spring that had more tension to make this product work properly. The original spring is not strong enough to brace the caddy from the rim of the tub to the ceiling. We have 9' ceiling and a tub that is about 2-2.5' tall. The only other solution would have been to cut one of the two identical pipes down in size to make the length of the bar long enough to create more tension. I recommend this caddy to friends with some modifications. March 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good Easy to assemble. Has a quality look in the shower. July 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor product Product arrived with no packing slip and no instructions for returning it. The tension spring was either missing or frozen and one of the trays broke off when trrying to put it up June 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by York Tension Pole Shower Caddy is very nice. It was easy to set up and install, looks like and functions as it should. It is easy to adjust the baskets to where you want them and I think it will last a long time too. May 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't Hold Up A few of the baskets broke off after putting light weight products in them. Will return. June 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Shower I am very happy with this item. The color is great and the baskets are sturdy. My only warning would be if putting baskets on top pole with the tension spring. If the basket is tightened to pole it can indent the pole and prevent tension rod to compress as needed to install properly. That was the only mild hitch I had otherwise I am very happy with the items quality and looks April 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Product Well, I received the product but could not get it to work. I researched the website Interdesign, because that is the designer. I reviewed youtube videos that I found links to and realized that the top pole was defective. I contacted Interdesign and Diane from that company sent me a replacement pole promptly. That was all I needed and the product went up easily and I love it. I would highly recommend this product. The company has great support. Thank you Interdesign.. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great! Very easy to put together and install. All you need is a tape measure. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Love this , sturdy and beautiful with plenty of storage !! March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks great Great looking and very functional. Nice sturdy shelves....fits all our big pump bottles (nexus, wen, pureology etc). The only thing was that I had to place a rubber O-ring at the bottom of the pole to prevent slipping in our shower...the plastic itself was to slick. Not sure about the rusting in the future but for the price, I am very happy. December 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design The welded basket broke before I even had a chance to use it. The installation was not very difficulty, but would worry about it's stability over time. February 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality and Very Attractive The photos of this item don't do it justice... this is a nice, solid piece for shower storage. Each shelf holds a lot of stuff. I put this in the remodeled bathroom that is used by my two teenaged girls and everyone that comes in comments on how nice this thing looks! December 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleans up shower area and provides great storage options! I've put one of these up once before, so it was a breeze. Follow the directions, measure your height carefully, saves you from wasting time. Measure the height of each bottle cluster you are going to use, then you will place them on the pole appropriately - add approximately four inches more in order to use the pump top spouts and for getting them in and out. I had to bend out one of the two razor holders, in order for it to hold my five blade manual razor. It looks great. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Handy Shower Caddy This shower caddy has different shelves for holding items you need for the shower. One is for shampoo, one for soap, one for shaving equipment, and one for other shower items. It is very handy, was easy to put together and install. It matches the curtain rod, towel holders, and robe hooks. Looks like it belong in my shower. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Quality Money well spent. The pole and baskets are beyond sturdy and the finish is beautiful. Can tell it is going to last through moisture and use. I was thrilled with the detail of each basket; each has an "extra" use - like hanging, etc. I also was impressed with the set screw application for placing each basket - have not been slipping or moving since loading with soap, bottles, etc. I had no trouble assembling and installing at corner of tub to top of my 10 ft. ceiling. Very stable. If you want a quality item for a busy shower - this is it. March 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Caddy This shower caddy is sturdy and eas easy to assemble. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Sturdy, adjustable, and with plenty of space for all my bath products. Color goes great with all my bronze accents. Fairly easy to install. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I bought two of these--one for me and one for my daughter. I installed mine when I received it. I do read directions and these did help. It took me a few minutes to figure out how the "tension" rod released, but that was the only hiccup. You have to first assembly, do a "dry" fit, take back down and install the baskets. It's tall enough to be difficult to handle to put the baskets on, but well worth the effort. Love it. Looks great. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! I had been looking for a shower caddy that wouldn't rust. I've now had it for a year, and it's still in amazing shape. It looks great, was easy to install (though reading these reviews helped), and it's not rusting. Totally recommend! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would expect to pay more for what I got! I had a similar product previously which cost the same. This one is superior in every way. The basket size and depth is great. The pole is much sturdier than my previous. The rubbed oil is much more appealing than the chrome. Even the construction was easier. I am very happy with what I got especially for the price. May 1, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T14:29:44.733-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_202673616, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 253ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT