Model # 42671

Internet #202673616

interDesign York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
0081492426714

interDesign

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings
$4783 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.

  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Do the baskets require screws?

Do the baskets stay up with tension alone or are there little screws to tighten?
Asked by: joebnb
The product comes with set screws and the allen wrench to set them.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-03-07

How many inches is there from one shelf up to the next? I would like there to be enough space to hold large bottles. Im hoping for about 10 inches

Asked by: hs001
You install each shelf individually, so you choose the distance between each one and high you need the top one to go.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-03-07

Is this oil rubbed bronze or more on the gold side

Asked by: THETOOLMAN
It is darker than gold, closer to bronze.
Answered by: diytryer
Date published: 2016-11-22

Does it rust? Would like to get 1 for the shower stall.

Have tried couple chrome versions and they all rust like no tomorrow. Does Anyone have solution? Can't afford the stainless steels version over $100.
Asked by: rusty
I don't know. The same style (maybe different brand) I had previously was chrome and did rust after a period of time. Too early to tell whether this one will rust.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Very Attractive The photos of this item don't do it justice... this is a nice, solid piece for shower storage. Each shelf holds a lot of stuff. I put this in the remodeled bathroom that is used by my two teenaged girls and everyone that comes in comments on how nice this thing looks!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy is very nice. It was easy to set up and install, looks like and functions as it should. It is easy to adjust the baskets to where you want them and I think it will last a long time too.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Very easy to put together and install. All you need is a tape measure.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Handy Shower Caddy This shower caddy has different shelves for holding items you need for the shower. One is for shampoo, one for soap, one for shaving equipment, and one for other shower items. It is very handy, was easy to put together and install. It matches the curtain rod, towel holders, and robe hooks. Looks like it belong in my shower.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product! I bought this product to match the decor with my bathroom remodeling. Matches perfect. I am so happy that I decided to purchase. It was very easy to install and the baskets were larger than I expected.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tension Pole for Shower Overall happy, but one of the shelves is crooked, slightly , noticeable to me but perhaps no others. Shipping was timely ad promised.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It is a well-made caddy that stores everything I need, and is out of the way. Easy assembly and well worth the price!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good , good quality liked everything about the product but not how it was shipped which was poor and luckily it was not damaged
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and easy to assemble Just what I wanted. Easy to put together and looks good.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, worth the price! The Shower Caddy is easy to assemble, fits perfectly in the corner of the bathtub without taking up shower space. Looks good, has enough shelf space and hooks for all the shower accoutrements and looks great.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower Caddy This shower caddy is sturdy and eas easy to assemble.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything a go this is a great shower caddy. heavy duty metal, sturdy and built to last. coated against rust. great price
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great caddy! Big baskets, holds plenty of bottles & personal products.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the shower I don't know what took me so long to buy one of these! It makes the shower look so much more tidy and functional. It was easy to put together and really feels like it was built to last. Sturdy, great finish, and very handy in the shower!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelving is sturdy Have been very pleased with tension pole for the shower - for the price it is very sturdy. I have been looking for some thing like this for awhile and could never find one that had strength to it. Great product.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a realy good buy. this is a very sturdy corner shower caddy and it was easy to install
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMART PURCHASE THE SHELF UNIT IS VERY NICE LOOKING---COMPLIMENTS MY BATHROOM--WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND IS STURDY--
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Hold Up A few of the baskets broke off after putting light weight products in them. Will return.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Easy to assemble. Has a quality look in the shower.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor product Product arrived with no packing slip and no instructions for returning it. The tension spring was either missing or frozen and one of the trays broke off when trrying to put it up
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design The welded basket broke before I even had a chance to use it. The installation was not very difficulty, but would worry about it's stability over time.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this , sturdy and beautiful with plenty of storage !!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice The shower caddy was more expensive than the cheap one I previously had. That one rusted out and was ugly for a long time before I decided to replace it. This caddy is attractive. It does have bigger baskets which is a slight issue in our small shower.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would expect to pay more for what I got! I had a similar product previously which cost the same. This one is superior in every way. The basket size and depth is great. The pole is much sturdier than my previous. The rubbed oil is much more appealing than the chrome. Even the construction was easier. I am very happy with what I got especially for the price.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Sturdy, adjustable, and with plenty of space for all my bath products. Color goes great with all my bronze accents. Fairly easy to install.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom remodel We recently remodeled our bathroom to include oil rubbed bronze fixtures. This was the best deal for the money shower caddy/shelf to match. I think it is very sturdy and not cheap feeling compared to others I have purchased in the past. Easy to assemble, up in only a few minutes. No problems at all and I Love it!!! I do wish they would offer one with five baskets too.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good item This metal version is way superior to the plastic. Better designed and engineered. In particular, they now include three small strips of black tape to wrap around the pole structure joints to prevent water from getting in there
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Sturdy Before buying this one, we've bought and returned probably 6 different types of tension organizers... having to return them all because they were so flimsy. Glad we found this one-- Finally! It's sturdy even in our 96" shower.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! This is a great product! It looks great and has all of the features I was looking for. With a fourth basket and hanging hooks for my loofa, it is better than any if the others out there!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this looks great in my new bathroom Easy to put together, nice finish. Looks beautiful in our new bathroom.
Date published: 2014-02-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT