Model # 42671

Internet #202673616

interDesign York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
0081492426714

interDesign

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings
$45.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.

  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

10 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Is this oil rubbed bronze or more on the gold side

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Austin, Texas
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
It is darker than gold, closer to bronze.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rialto, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2015
Answer: 
bronze
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
It is a true oil rubbed bronze finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lakeport, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2014
Answer: 
more on the rubbed bronze side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 26, 2014
Answer: 
It is a definite bronze color. Matches the new bronze fixtures of today.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Do you have this in stainless steel or white?

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Northern Virginia
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Rialto, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2015
Answer: 
no
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Lakeport, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2014
Answer: 
Here is the company that makes the products shower caddy selection. I think there is a chrome like colored one. I think homedepot has it.
http://www.interdesignusa.com/bath/shower-caddies/
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 26, 2014
Answer: 
They carry it in a Powder Coat Silver (Model # 42686). Hope this helps.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

July 16, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in another color. However, we do offer alternative models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Do the baskets require screws?

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2015
Do the baskets stay up with tension alone or are there little screws to tighten?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2016
Answer: 
No, it has plastic rings, which hold them in place.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
There are little screws that come with this to tighten the baskets.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 23, 2015
Answer: 
For this item, all hardware is included to attach the baskets to the rod. Tension is only used to keep the rod in place. Screws can be adjusted to place each of the baskets in any place you prefer on the pole. Hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

How many inches is there from one shelf up to the next? I would like there to be enough space to hold large bottles. Im hoping for about 10 inches

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2016
Answer: 
Mine are set at 19, 16, 10" and the smallest basket on top. Yes, it holds full size bottles. A good product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 29, 2015
Answer: 
All of the shelves are positionable and can be moved and arranged to your needs. You can arrange the shelves to fit large bottles. Hope this helps!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
They are adjustable to your needs.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:56:19.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202673616, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Very easy to put together and install. All you need is a tape measure.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great Great looking and very functional. Nice sturdy shelves....fits all our big pump bottles (nexus, wen, pureology etc). The only thing was that I had to place a rubber O-ring at the bottom of the pole to prevent slipping in our shower...the plastic itself was to slick. Not sure about the rusting in the future but for the price, I am very happy.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Handy Shower Caddy This shower caddy has different shelves for holding items you need for the shower. One is for shampoo, one for soap, one for shaving equipment, and one for other shower items. It is very handy, was easy to put together and install. It matches the curtain rod, towel holders, and robe hooks. Looks like it belong in my shower.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Very Attractive The photos of this item don't do it justice... this is a nice, solid piece for shower storage. Each shelf holds a lot of stuff. I put this in the remodeled bathroom that is used by my two teenaged girls and everyone that comes in comments on how nice this thing looks!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower Caddy This shower caddy is sturdy and eas easy to assemble.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMART PURCHASE THE SHELF UNIT IS VERY NICE LOOKING---COMPLIMENTS MY BATHROOM--WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND IS STURDY--
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, worth the price! The Shower Caddy is easy to assemble, fits perfectly in the corner of the bathtub without taking up shower space. Looks good, has enough shelf space and hooks for all the shower accoutrements and looks great.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything a go this is a great shower caddy. heavy duty metal, sturdy and built to last. coated against rust. great price
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a realy good buy. this is a very sturdy corner shower caddy and it was easy to install
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great caddy! Big baskets, holds plenty of bottles & personal products.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the shower I don't know what took me so long to buy one of these! It makes the shower look so much more tidy and functional. It was easy to put together and really feels like it was built to last. Sturdy, great finish, and very handy in the shower!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelving is sturdy Have been very pleased with tension pole for the shower - for the price it is very sturdy. I have been looking for some thing like this for awhile and could never find one that had strength to it. Great product.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor product Product arrived with no packing slip and no instructions for returning it. The tension spring was either missing or frozen and one of the trays broke off when trrying to put it up
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design The welded basket broke before I even had a chance to use it. The installation was not very difficulty, but would worry about it's stability over time.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Hold Up A few of the baskets broke off after putting light weight products in them. Will return.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this , sturdy and beautiful with plenty of storage !!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Easy to assemble. Has a quality look in the shower.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Sturdy, adjustable, and with plenty of space for all my bath products. Color goes great with all my bronze accents. Fairly easy to install.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would expect to pay more for what I got! I had a similar product previously which cost the same. This one is superior in every way. The basket size and depth is great. The pole is much sturdier than my previous. The rubbed oil is much more appealing than the chrome. Even the construction was easier. I am very happy with what I got especially for the price.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice The shower caddy was more expensive than the cheap one I previously had. That one rusted out and was ugly for a long time before I decided to replace it. This caddy is attractive. It does have bigger baskets which is a slight issue in our small shower.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom remodel We recently remodeled our bathroom to include oil rubbed bronze fixtures. This was the best deal for the money shower caddy/shelf to match. I think it is very sturdy and not cheap feeling compared to others I have purchased in the past. Easy to assemble, up in only a few minutes. No problems at all and I Love it!!! I do wish they would offer one with five baskets too.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this looks great in my new bathroom Easy to put together, nice finish. Looks beautiful in our new bathroom.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good item This metal version is way superior to the plastic. Better designed and engineered. In particular, they now include three small strips of black tape to wrap around the pole structure joints to prevent water from getting in there
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Sturdy Before buying this one, we've bought and returned probably 6 different types of tension organizers... having to return them all because they were so flimsy. Glad we found this one-- Finally! It's sturdy even in our 96" shower.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! This is a great product! It looks great and has all of the features I was looking for. With a fourth basket and hanging hooks for my loofa, it is better than any if the others out there!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, gorgeous shower accessory Easy set up, fits well, and appears sturdy. Has a nice bronze tone and fits lots of bottles. Perfect remedy for shower clutter.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality/value/installation The quality is good, the price reasonable, the installation was pretty easy.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look of this product We bought this caddy to replace an older one and this is much nicer looking. It has plenty of room for everything and I love the razor holder.Great price too.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid product !!! This a good sturdy shower caddy. Better than I expected. This no flimsy caddy, it is made of good solid metal and very easy to assemble. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a bronze shower caddy.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product I read the other reviews before ordering the shower caddy and am very glad it is as nice as I anticipated. Perfect look for my new bathroom remodel.
Date published: 2013-04-16
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT