0081492426714

interDesign

Model 42671

Internet #202673616

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

$43.00 /each
  • Tension-pole shower caddy keeps bathing area organized
  • Pairs nicely with other bronze fixtures in your bathroom
  • Suitable for 5 ft. to 9 ft. ceilings

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Organize in style with the York Tension-Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze. The caddy boasts four position-able baskets of varied sizes, making a home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic bronze finish adds a stylish touch and the wire grid design eases drainage and cleaning. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid/non-scratch feet.

  • Dimensions: 7 in. D x 11 in. W x 108 in. H
  • Stylish bronze finish adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Wire grid design allows for fluid water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Equipped with 4 position-able shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, conditioner, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Coordinates with other York bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Innovative tension pole format with non-skid/non-scratch feet provides maximum storage while minimizing damage to surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions18 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

Is this oil rubbed bronze or more on the gold side

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Austin, Texas
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
It is darker than gold, closer to bronze.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rialto, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2015
Answer: 
bronze
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
It is a true oil rubbed bronze finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lakeport, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2014
Answer: 
more on the rubbed bronze side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 26, 2014
Answer: 
It is a definite bronze color. Matches the new bronze fixtures of today.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Do you have this in stainless steel or white?

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Northern Virginia
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Rialto, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2015
Answer: 
no
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Lakeport, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2014
Answer: 
Here is the company that makes the products shower caddy selection. I think there is a chrome like colored one. I think homedepot has it.
http://www.interdesignusa.com/bath/shower-caddies/
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 26, 2014
Answer: 
They carry it in a Powder Coat Silver (Model # 42686). Hope this helps.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

July 16, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item in another color. However, we do offer alternative models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
 
2 answers

Do the baskets require screws?

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2015
Do the baskets stay up with tension alone or are there little screws to tighten?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
There are little screws that come with this to tighten the baskets.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 23, 2015
Answer: 
For this item, all hardware is included to attach the baskets to the rod. Tension is only used to keep the rod in place. Screws can be adjusted to place each of the baskets in any place you prefer on the pole. Hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How many inches is there from one shelf up to the next? I would like there to be enough space to hold large bottles. Im hoping for about 10 inches

This question is from York Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze
Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

July 29, 2015
Answer: 
All of the shelves are positionable and can be moved and arranged to your needs. You can arrange the shelves to fit large bottles. Hope this helps!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

July 28, 2015
Answer: 
They are adjustable to your needs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-23 T13:40:13.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202673616, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The shower caddy was more expensive than the cheap one I previously had. That one rusted out and was ugly for a long time before I decided to replace it. This caddy is attractive. It does have bigger baskets which is a slight issue in our small shower. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality, worth the price! The Shower Caddy is easy to assemble, fits perfectly in the corner of the bathtub without taking up shower space. Looks good, has enough shelf space and hooks for all the shower accoutrements and looks great. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This product is not a durable as I though that it would be. The metal rods are softer than I expected and dent easily when attaching the baskets. The unit put together was too tall and when taking one of the rods out, too short. My husband had to cut about 8" off of the middle rod to make it fit into our shower stall. One of the baskets has a very ugly seam where it was not properly welded. The copper color is coated on, but not very well is some areas. It will do for now, but I am sure that I will have to replace this unit in a year. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!!! This is a great product! It looks great and has all of the features I was looking for. With a fourth basket and hanging hooks for my loofa, it is better than any if the others out there! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well designed. We bought this to replace another shower caddy. Our existing one had rusted and our initial planned replacement of the same model turned out to be cheap, wobbly and very unsatisfactory. We returned that to the (other) store for a refund and bought this model instead. It is significantly better and we highly recommend it. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product! Only one but! I have had this caddy for almost a year. Every other one that I have had rusted or fell apart. The quality is superior. One word of caution -- do not lose your Allen key to change the height of the caddies. They are very specific. Go for it! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Sturdy Before buying this one, we've bought and returned probably 6 different types of tension organizers... having to return them all because they were so flimsy. Glad we found this one-- Finally! It's sturdy even in our 96" shower. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by far superior to the last one I had This product is far superior to the one it replaced. The old one barely lasted a year before shelves began sliding and rust began eating away at the pole. This one is heavier, much nicer and seems to be much more sturdy. I've had it for a little while and have absolutely no complaints. The basket walls are tall enough to keep things upright, and the hooks are a nice touch. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good item This metal version is way superior to the plastic. Better designed and engineered. In particular, they now include three small strips of black tape to wrap around the pole structure joints to prevent water from getting in there January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom remodel We recently remodeled our bathroom to include oil rubbed bronze fixtures. This was the best deal for the money shower caddy/shelf to match. I think it is very sturdy and not cheap feeling compared to others I have purchased in the past. Easy to assemble, up in only a few minutes. No problems at all and I Love it!!! I do wish they would offer one with five baskets too. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything a go this is a great shower caddy. heavy duty metal, sturdy and built to last. coated against rust. great price April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this looks great in my new bathroom Easy to put together, nice finish. Looks beautiful in our new bathroom. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy, gorgeous shower accessory Easy set up, fits well, and appears sturdy. Has a nice bronze tone and fits lots of bottles. Perfect remedy for shower clutter. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great caddy! Big baskets, holds plenty of bottles & personal products. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality/value/installation The quality is good, the price reasonable, the installation was pretty easy. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great color match for new bronze colored fixtures. Using this for a bathtub, not a shower. It is located on back sidewall. Base fits easily on a narrow tub ledge with sturdy tension to ceiling. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid product !!! This a good sturdy shower caddy. Better than I expected. This no flimsy caddy, it is made of good solid metal and very easy to assemble. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a bronze shower caddy. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this was a realy good buy. this is a very sturdy corner shower caddy and it was easy to install August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid product I read the other reviews before ordering the shower caddy and am very glad it is as nice as I anticipated. Perfect look for my new bathroom remodel. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look of this product We bought this caddy to replace an older one and this is much nicer looking. It has plenty of room for everything and I love the razor holder.Great price too. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better quality This caddy is much larger than the lower priced caddies. The quality if much better and you can place the shelves to your preference. I am very pleased with this product. December 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great addition to the shower I don't know what took me so long to buy one of these! It makes the shower look so much more tidy and functional. It was easy to put together and really feels like it was built to last. Sturdy, great finish, and very handy in the shower! May 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Prof Still waiting...now 3 weeks....for vendor of product to reply to a replacement part request. A shelf broke (solder job not good.) July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shelving is sturdy Have been very pleased with tension pole for the shower - for the price it is very sturdy. I have been looking for some thing like this for awhile and could never find one that had strength to it. Great product. June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice product This is really nice looking and very easy to install. It was exactly what I was looking for. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this product! It fits perfectly in the corner of my bath tub, and accommodate all my toiletries. February 26, 2013
  • 2016-08-23 T12:23:35.273-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_202673616, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 186ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT