Internet #202075059

Model # 8203035

Store SKU #332859

0099167217147

14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack)

  • Give your walls a fresh look!
  • Adds warmth and comfort to any living space
  • Great for restorative projects and for new construction
$ 17 98 /package
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Give your walls a fresh look!
  • Adds warmth and comfort to any living space
  • Great for restorative projects and for new construction
Get the 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) to add elegant beauty to your home interior. It's primed in white and can be painted to match your decor. It cuts and installs easily for a quality look when finished. The 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) are pre-primed for effortless painting. These planks feature a classic grooved design and white color.
  • Made from MDF
  • Classic grooved design
  • Pre-primed for easy painting
  • Pre-finished
  • Great for versatile use as an informal, formal, elegant or homespun piece
  • For use on ceiling
  • Primed white
  • Each piece is 8 ft
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Give your walls a fresh look!
  • Adds warmth and comfort to any living space
  • Great for restorative projects and for new construction
Model #: 8203035
Sku #: 332859
Internet #: 202075059

Get the 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) to add elegant beauty to your home interior. It's primed in white and can be painted to match your decor. It cuts and installs easily for a quality look when finished. The 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) are pre-primed for effortless painting. These planks feature a classic grooved design and white color.

  • Made from MDF
  • Classic grooved design
  • Pre-primed for easy painting
  • Pre-finished
  • Great for versatile use as an informal, formal, elegant or homespun piece
  • For use on ceiling
  • Primed white
  • Each piece is 8 ft
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Finished Elegance Krosswood Doors Pac Trim
Name 1 in. x 4 in. x 8 ft. MDF Moulding Board 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) 0 .472 in. x 5.5 in. x 96 in. Primed MDF Shiplap Interior Siding (8-Pack) 0.375 in. x 6.000 in. x 8 ft. Primed MDF Shiplap Interior Siding (10-Pack)
Price
$9.50
$17.98 /package
$60.57 /package
$71.80 /package
Ratings (35) (69) (28) (50)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
8
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.25
Actual Product Width (in.)
7
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
14 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/4
Nominal Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Appearance Board Type
MDF Boards
Board Joint Type
Tongue & Groove
Fastener recommendation
nails
Features
Beadboard,Paintable
Finish Type
Primed
Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Number Of Boards Per Pack
3
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
8
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.25
Actual Product Width (in.)
7
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
14 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/4
Nominal Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Appearance Board Type
MDF Boards
Board Joint Type
Tongue & Groove
Fastener recommendation
nails
Features
Beadboard,Paintable
Finish Type
Primed
Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Number Of Boards Per Pack
3
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Questions & Answers

can it be used on ceiling

Asked by: papa1
Yes, I've done 3 bedrooms and a hallway & just love it.
Answered by: DIYer
Date published: 2019-02-27

Hi, product says its made of MDF, what is that?

Hi, product says its made of MDF, what is that?
Asked by: jeff
MDF is medium density fiberboard.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-09-11

Available in 10' lengths

Available in 10' lengths
Asked by: DEE4519
8ft
Answered by: Willy
Date published: 2019-01-16

can it be used outside?

can it be used outside?
Asked by: smitty
No
Answered by: Willy
Date published: 2018-05-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_, sid_202075059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good quality material with several defects that make parts... Not good quality material with several defects that make parts of the boards unusable.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product.I used it to give some style to my... Excellent product.I used it to give some style to my staircase.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good product . Always a good product .
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the planks to replace oak paneling around the back side of my cabinets. I was planni... I purchased the planks to replace oak paneling around the back side of my cabinets. I was planning to install against the cabinet framing but figured out that the planks need be nailed/glued to a solid surface. So I first installed ¼” door skin over the framing. Also I purchased the base and top molding kit that goes with the planks but decided to install my own molding. I did used the base molding to keep the planking straight and at the same height during the installation and I highly suggest using the base molding for the install even if you plan to use different base molding. The planks are easily installed but make sure you use a level after each plank is inserted. We painted the planking and the finish product looked fantastic. It says to leave a 1/32” gap between the planks but I just inserted each plank and bumped the new piece against the previous piece until snug. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for use over old ceiling tiles I went to take down old 12"x 12" ceiling tiles and found the person who installed them used about a tube of glue on each ceiling tile. So went to plan b put up firing strips every 12" over the existing ceiling then nail gunned the breadboard to the fir strips. Putty all nail holes and caulked around the crown molding then painted. Wife is so pleased with the results. Had a little issue with tongue and groove damage but nothing we could not work around by using damaged as cut pieces. The store was great about taking back any badly damaged pieces. Project came out excellent looks 100 percent better.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value - looks great! This product is a perfect addition to give a room a stylish look and depth. We've used it in the guest bathroom and in our mudroom/hallway. Everyone comments on it. It makes a such difference and we love it! This was inexpensive and easy enough to install myself. I had no issues with the tongue and groove. It slid together nicely! It painted easily and is the perfect way to upgrade a space without spending a lot of money. Totally recommend it! . it really makes the space look nice!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage. I bought a similar product from HD 6 years ago and it was a breeze to work with. This is garbage. Even in short lengths it was almost impossible to engage the tounge and groove without damaging the board.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Being MDF, this stuff is a little tender and you have to be careful with the tongue and groove si... Being MDF, this stuff is a little tender and you have to be careful with the tongue and groove sides. Also, I had one panel where the groove was jammed with paint, but that was one that I had to cut anyway. Besides that, it went up pretty easily and is overall a great product to work with. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! ... Great product !
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, looks great We installed this planking in our family room and it looks great. It was pretty simple to install, we used the moulding that goes with it and the planks fit into the pre cut groove. It's pre primed so was very easy to paint, only needed one coat! The only problem I had was I had to go to two Home Depot stores to get enough planks for my project.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have used this bead board before and it was... I have used this bead board before and it was always pretty good to work with. I was doing a wall behind my refrigerator so I needed six foor long planks. I opened the packs and painted them before I started to cut and hang them. The problem arose when I tried to install them because they were all warped. This made it very difficult to fit the tongue into the groove. On some of the boards I was not able to get the tongue to fit into the groove perfectly. I would have returned them but I choose to paint them before I hung them, I also bought some of the shorter 32 inch long boards and they went up with no problems.. Make sure there is no damage to the tongue or the groove and that they are not warped before purchasing
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this to cover a wall in the kitchen. I first had to find enough packages at the store t... I bought this to cover a wall in the kitchen. I first had to find enough packages at the store that were not dented. I followed the instructions to the letter, but this product is cheaply made. It is almost impossible to get the tongue to fit in the groove of the other piece. If there is any little imperfection in one of the pieces they will not join properly. I should have gone with the 4' X 8' panels, but I thought these would be easier to work with around the windows and doors. This is nothing but pressed cardboard with a thin cover on it.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be BEWARE The change in manufacturer was not an improvement. This stuff is poorly milled hard to work with and poor poor quality. What once was a great product is now not much more than paper with no body, no strength and poor fit. Step past this unless you enjoy frustration. Virtually impossibl to put the tongue together into the groove. without damage (assuming you can find a pack that isn't damaged in the store.)
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a horrible product, the corresponding trim kit is excellent but the individual planks tongue... What a horrible product, the corresponding trim kit is excellent but the individual planks tongue and groove are terrible, they do not fill well together and create an inconsistent look. I'm glad I only installed this in a laundry room. You are much better off buying full sheets of bead board having them cut in half and installing them with the trim kit. Lesson learned the hard way.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Material is good quality, solid, water-resistant & nicely finished I hope they continue to carry this product. We're using it to skin over an old plaster and it's working really well. Material is good quality, solid, water-resistant & nicely finished. Our installation is glue and nail, with some sections screwed into the studs for additional shoring and support. I like this product a lot! My room turned out great. No movement in boards. Will use this again.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great in my bathroom Just recently put this up in my bathroom and I am really pleased with the results and how easy it was to work with. Even my mother-in-law commented on how nice it looks.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have used this product several times before with great success.... Have used this product several times before with great success. Easy to install and looks gorgeous when installed. SOMETHING HAS CHANGED. THIS NEW BATCH WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO INSTALL. The individual pieces simply would not fit together. We struggled for hours trying to make it work but to no aval
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s very thick and sturdy but the interlocking part is... It’s very thick and sturdy but the interlocking part is not very good. More like cardboard. Easy to nail into wall. You can glue it also but I just used nails. Easy to paint over. Easy to cut with a saw to make it the size you need. Just don’t like the interlocking part that doesn’t work well.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We used it on a ceiling. After caulking and... We used it on a ceiling. After caulking and painting all the joints, it shrunk, causing us to have to re-caulk and paint again. Even with that, the ends do not butt up well and it looks sloppy. Also, quite a few pieces had chips at the edges or chipped as we installed them.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The material itself is very good and easy to work... The material itself is very good and easy to work with, however it was stored on the rack improperly and as a result it was extremely warped. I had to lightly spray the panels with water and place weights on top for 2 days to straighten them.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am using this to cover popcorn ceilings. Big... I am using this to cover popcorn ceilings. Big mistake! The tongue and groove doesn't connect. The tongue is very fragile and the groove area turns to mush! Will be caulking at edges. Big mess! Do not recommend for any type of install.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Planks were severely bowed from improper standing storage. Will check... Planks were severely bowed from improper standing storage. Will check other stores before buying at Home Depot again.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset that they DC the Estate trim package halfway thru... Upset that they DC the Estate trim package halfway thru my project
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The TG do not seem to fit well. The material... The TG do not seem to fit well. The material is easy to chip.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is easy to fix the item on the wall. It is easy to fix the item on the wall.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, this matches the project I'm working on. Excellent, this matches the project I'm working on.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to cut and assemble. Easy to cut and assemble.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save yourself the trouble and don't buy this. I tried to install this in a closet at the full 8' ... Save yourself the trouble and don't buy this. I tried to install this in a closet at the full 8' length and it is impossible to line up the tongue and groove because the boards are flimsy and warped. Even if you get it lined up, the tongue and groove don't slide in easily. You have to tap it quite hard, which then ruins the edge. It took me over 3 hours to put up 7 pieces and no, it did not get easier as I went along. There is no technique or secret. Cutting off the back of the groove also doesn't work really well because then you have to put in a ton of nails to keep the edge from lifting. I ended up switching to the plywood beadboard for the rest of the closet, since I could get the smaller pieces through the door.
Date published: 2017-11-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_202075059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT