Internet #202075059

Model # 8203035

Store SKU #332859

0099167217147

14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack)

  • Give your walls a fresh look!
  • Adds warmth and comfort to any living space
  • Great for restorative projects and for new construction
$ 17 98 /package
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Give your walls a fresh look!
  • Adds warmth and comfort to any living space
  • Great for restorative projects and for new construction
Get the 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) to add elegant beauty to your home interior. It's primed in white and can be painted to match your decor. It cuts and installs easily for a quality look when finished. The 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) are pre-primed for effortless painting. These planks feature a classic grooved design and white color.
  • Made from MDF
  • Classic grooved design
  • Pre-primed for easy painting
  • Pre-finished
  • Great for versatile use as an informal, formal, elegant or homespun piece
  • For use on ceiling
  • Primed white
  • Each piece is 8 ft
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Give your walls a fresh look!
  • Adds warmth and comfort to any living space
  • Great for restorative projects and for new construction
Model #: 8203035
Sku #: 332859
Internet #: 202075059

Get the 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) to add elegant beauty to your home interior. It's primed in white and can be painted to match your decor. It cuts and installs easily for a quality look when finished. The 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) are pre-primed for effortless painting. These planks feature a classic grooved design and white color.

  • Made from MDF
  • Classic grooved design
  • Pre-primed for easy painting
  • Pre-finished
  • Great for versatile use as an informal, formal, elegant or homespun piece
  • For use on ceiling
  • Primed white
  • Each piece is 8 ft
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Give your walls a fresh look!
  • Adds warmth and comfort to any living space
  • Great for restorative projects and for new construction
Get the 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) to add elegant beauty to your home interior. It's primed in white and can be painted to match your decor. It cuts and installs easily for a quality look when finished. The 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) are pre-primed for effortless painting. These planks feature a classic grooved design and white color.
  • Made from MDF
  • Classic grooved design
  • Pre-primed for easy painting
  • Pre-finished
  • Great for versatile use as an informal, formal, elegant or homespun piece
  • For use on ceiling
  • Primed white
  • Each piece is 8 ft
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Give your walls a fresh look!
  • Adds warmth and comfort to any living space
  • Great for restorative projects and for new construction
Model #: 8203035
Sku #: 332859
Internet #: 202075059

Get the 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) to add elegant beauty to your home interior. It's primed in white and can be painted to match your decor. It cuts and installs easily for a quality look when finished. The 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) are pre-primed for effortless painting. These planks feature a classic grooved design and white color.

  • Made from MDF
  • Classic grooved design
  • Pre-primed for easy painting
  • Pre-finished
  • Great for versatile use as an informal, formal, elegant or homespun piece
  • For use on ceiling
  • Primed white
  • Each piece is 8 ft
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Finished Elegance Finished Elegance Krosswood Doors
Name 1 in. x 4 in. x 8 ft. MDF Moulding Board 1 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. MDF Moulding Board 14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) 0 .472 in. x 5.5 in. x 96 in. Primed MDF Shiplap Interior Siding (8-Pack)
Price
$9.50
$13.20
$17.98 /package
$60.57 /package
Ratings (37) (22) (72) (28)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
8
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.25
Actual Product Width (in.)
7
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
14 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/4
Nominal Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Appearance Board Type
MDF Boards
Board Joint Type
Tongue & Groove
Fastener recommendation
nails
Features
Beadboard,Paintable
Finish Type
Primed
Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Number Of Boards Per Pack
3
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
8
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.25
Actual Product Width (in.)
7
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
14 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/4
Nominal Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Appearance Board Type
MDF Boards
Board Joint Type
Tongue & Groove
Fastener recommendation
nails
Features
Beadboard,Paintable
Finish Type
Primed
Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Number Of Boards Per Pack
3
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Questions & Answers

can it be used on ceiling

Asked by: papa1
Yes, I've done 3 bedrooms and a hallway & just love it.
Answered by: DIYer
Date published: 2019-02-27

Hi, product says its made of MDF, what is that?

Hi, product says its made of MDF, what is that?
Asked by: jeff
MDF is medium density fiberboard.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-09-11

Available in 10' lengths

Available in 10' lengths
Asked by: DEE4519
8ft
Answered by: Willy
Date published: 2019-01-16

can it be used outside?

can it be used outside?
Asked by: smitty
No
Answered by: Willy
Date published: 2018-05-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_, sid_202075059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

14 sq. ft. Cape Cod MDF Beadboard Planks (3-Pack) is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save yourself the trouble and don't buy this. I tried to install this in a closet at the full 8' ... Save yourself the trouble and don't buy this. I tried to install this in a closet at the full 8' length and it is impossible to line up the tongue and groove because the boards are flimsy and warped. Even if you get it lined up, the tongue and groove don't slide in easily. You have to tap it quite hard, which then ruins the edge. It took me over 3 hours to put up 7 pieces and no, it did not get easier as I went along. There is no technique or secret. Cutting off the back of the groove also doesn't work really well because then you have to put in a ton of nails to keep the edge from lifting. I ended up switching to the plywood beadboard for the rest of the closet, since I could get the smaller pieces through the door.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made the mistake of purchasing this product since I had some experience with similar mdf beadbo... I made the mistake of purchasing this product since I had some experience with similar mdf beadboard in the past. in the past (ok, maybe 10 years ago...) and had good results. This stuff is nothing like the aforementioned materials other than it can loosely be called "MDF." The manufacturer recommends sealing both sides and all edges with a "quality" coating prior to installation in areas like kitchens and bathrooms due to humidity. This is understandable, and was an extra step I took with similar products in similar areas. It is also extra time and work, especially considering the required 72 hour acclimation period. OK, no real surprises...until you try to test-fit the planks together AFTER cutting but BEFORE sealing and find that they are so wavy, the material so flimsy and the groove so tight that priming is out of the question....and almost impossible to do even with unprimed boards. This stuff will make your life miserable. I intend to return mine, even though already cut with missing labels (thrown out during the acclimation period.) This garbage should never have been offered for sale.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was packaged and was not stacked properly. The... This was packaged and was not stacked properly. The packs were so curly on the ends after 3 days and removing from packages as directed on instructions,they still did not straighten out. While trying to hang the pieces did not want to fit together properly. The quality was very poor and was not happy at all with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the ease of installation, but some pieces had edge... Liked the ease of installation, but some pieces had edge damage and were warped.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is difficult to install, the tongue and groove does not fit together well, and pops ... This product is difficult to install, the tongue and groove does not fit together well, and pops out at one end while trying to fit in the other end. The product was slightly warped to begin with from the way it was stored at the store. The MDF is very cheap and fragile. I ended up removing the back part of the groove and just glueing and nailing the product up on the wall. It doesn't look very good, luckily it is on the side of a staircase that is not seen much. I would not recommend this product, you would be much better off using the wood tongue and groove product.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is primed MDF board and is, by design, thin. However, the fit between tongue and th... This product is primed MDF board and is, by design, thin. However, the fit between tongue and the groove is very tight resulting in me having to cut off the back side of the groove and install it ship lap style. since I was gluing and stapling it to the wall it was not a big desl to me but may be a factor to others.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We use a lot of this product, however we... We use a lot of this product, however we needed 10 packs 30 pieces for our office, our local store only had 3 packs that were usable the rest was so damaged and warped we decided not to buy anymore at that store, the material had been stored badly and not taken care of, bad management, the product is a good product, make sure it is stored properly or you will have a problem installing it.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from absolutely not Out of 5 packs not one wasn't damaged in some way. Any slight imperfections in the tongue or groove and there is no way its sliding together. Nothing but semi expensive frustration
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. My only complaint is that the Home Depot... Great product. My only complaint is that the Home Depot did not store the product properly and it was very warped. Hard to install when it is warped into a curve.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We returned it. We've used wainscotting many times...this is the... We returned it. We've used wainscotting many times...this is the worst we have ever seen.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset that they DC the Estate trim package halfway thru... Upset that they DC the Estate trim package halfway thru my project
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plain walls are better than cheap imitation plastic This product seemed to get higher ratings so I thought it would be worth ordering. I had it delivered to the store and did not even bother bringing it home. The product would have been better if it had deeper grooves to simulate beadboard. You can barely see the grooves at 3 feet away and it would look like smooth walls viewing across the room. Grooves are the only reason people want to use beadboard - if they are nearly nonexistent then why bother.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The TG do not seem to fit well. The material... The TG do not seem to fit well. The material is easy to chip.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased these planks to update my dark basement. .The planks were easy to install. I followe... I purchased these planks to update my dark basement. .The planks were easy to install. I followed other comments and made sure to level after each plank is inserted. We painted the planking and the finish product a glossy white and is looks fantastic. I definitely recommend this product!!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Application is a 1/2 bath decorative wall installation. This product couldn't be less user frien... Application is a 1/2 bath decorative wall installation. This product couldn't be less user friendly. Poor product quality makes the tongue and groove virtually impossible to line up and fully insert thus compromising the seamless look of the project. To salvage my time and cost sunk into this catastrophe, I've had to retrofit each piece to make it useable by removing 6-8" of groove every 4-6" inches. I'm going on 3rd day of install just to get 15 lineal feet up. I've had to put way more time into project than necessary and not even optimistic it will look acceptable when I'm done. Very disappointed and regretting my selection of material.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The board is brittle and flakes at the sides when you attempt to put them together - very easily ... The board is brittle and flakes at the sides when you attempt to put them together - very easily damaged. Paint flakes off easily.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to install, had to be carefull of damage to the tang side becuase of how it was shelved at t... Easy to install, had to be carefull of damage to the tang side becuase of how it was shelved at the store. Good product
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! was like working with cardboard-took back all that I had ordered and bought something diff... Awful! was like working with cardboard-took back all that I had ordered and bought something different.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to join panel to panel. Humidity made the... Very difficult to join panel to panel. Humidity made the wavy and ver hard to fit together.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to cut with a fine tooth table saw.... Very easy to cut with a fine tooth table saw. Looks awesome
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this is the worst, almost impossible to put together... this is the worst, almost impossible to put together
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product is good however it tends to bend too... The product is good however it tends to bend too easily and the tunge and grove opening is irregular. Better to cut it into 4 foot pieces.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one problem, it is very hard to interlock them. Other than that it is a very good product. Only one problem, it is very hard to interlock them. Other than that it is a very good product.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks great . Fitting them together was a little... It looks great . Fitting them together was a little difficult some due to painting the boards first and paint dripping into the slots but it was also popping in and out when moving top to bottom. It finally got together and looks great! I had a professional carpenter except for the painting!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We planned to use this product to finish the ceiling... We planned to use this product to finish the ceiling of a small room. After bringing the material home, we realized that with ceiling studs at 24" OC and kraft paper insulation, the bead board material isn't thick enough to resist sagging. it would have been fine in a vertical application, but didn't work for us in an inverted position. We ended up returning and buying tongue and groove.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have used it in the past prior to this... I have used it in the past prior to this purchase and I was very satisfied with the condition of the boards but this purchase more than 50% of the boards were dented.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, easy installation (read instructions carefully and follow them),... Nice quality, easy installation (read instructions carefully and follow them), and a marked improvement to the appearance in our kitchen.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was looking for a melamine panel. This one has... I was looking for a melamine panel. This one has a very thin coating of plastic which is not durable.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and excellent product. Easy to install and once painted it looks great. Great looking and excellent product. Easy to install and once painted it looks great.
Date published: 2018-04-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_, sid_202075059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT