Internet #205143591

Model # 6590

Store SO SKU #1000317057

0696471065909

3,100 PSI 2.8 GPM OHV Engine Triplex Pump Gas Powered Pressure Washer

  • Powerful Generac horizontal shaft OHV engine for long life
  • Brass quick change fittings for faster connections
  • Easy access professional grade tri-plex pump delivers longer life
$ 628 95
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Powerful Generac horizontal shaft OHV engine for long life
  • Brass quick change fittings for faster connections
  • Easy access professional grade tri-plex pump delivers longer life
Durable, easy to use and built to last, Generac's rugged commercial power washers feature professional grade triplex pumps and durable, welded, roll-cage style frames that protect both the engine and pump. Get cleaning power, reliability and above all ease of use in an affordable, compact power washer. This model is perfect for cleaning around the house, at work, or on the farm. Powerful Generac engine and triplex pump and are perfectly balanced over the axle for almost effortless maneuverability.
  • Powerful Generac OHV horizontal-shaft engine features low oil shutdown
  • Professional grade triplex pump with ceramic-coated pistons mean long life
  • Pressure control valve provides complete control of water pressure for all applications
  • Durable welded roll-cage style frame protects the engine and pump, front and back grab bars make it easier to lift
  • Folding handle for easy storage and transport
  • Professional grade spray gun with adjustable side handle provides precise control
  • Cushion grip and easy to pull trigger reduce fatigue and improve comfort
  • Steel reinforced hose will not leave scuff marks on surfaces
  • Quick change connectors make those connections a snap
  • Quick click nozzle tips 5 included for tackling any job
  • Choose the best nozzle that fits your pressure washer needs:

    Pressure Washer Nozzle Selection Guide




Product Overview

  • Powerful Generac horizontal shaft OHV engine for long life
  • Brass quick change fittings for faster connections
  • Easy access professional grade tri-plex pump delivers longer life
Model #: 6590
Internet #: 205143591

Durable, easy to use and built to last, Generac's rugged commercial power washers feature professional grade triplex pumps and durable, welded, roll-cage style frames that protect both the engine and pump. Get cleaning power, reliability and above all ease of use in an affordable, compact power washer. This model is perfect for cleaning around the house, at work, or on the farm. Powerful Generac engine and triplex pump and are perfectly balanced over the axle for almost effortless maneuverability.

  • Powerful Generac OHV horizontal-shaft engine features low oil shutdown
  • Professional grade triplex pump with ceramic-coated pistons mean long life
  • Pressure control valve provides complete control of water pressure for all applications
  • Durable welded roll-cage style frame protects the engine and pump, front and back grab bars make it easier to lift
  • Folding handle for easy storage and transport
  • Professional grade spray gun with adjustable side handle provides precise control
  • Cushion grip and easy to pull trigger reduce fatigue and improve comfort
  • Steel reinforced hose will not leave scuff marks on surfaces
  • Quick change connectors make those connections a snap
  • Quick click nozzle tips 5 included for tackling any job
  • Choose the best nozzle that fits your pressure washer needs:

    Pressure Washer Nozzle Selection Guide




Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Simpson Generac
Name 3,100 PSI 2.8 GPM OHV Engine Triplex Pump Gas Powered Pressure Washer WaterBlaster 4400 psi at 4.0 GPM 420 with AAA Triplex Pump Professional Gas Pressure Washer 3,800 PSI 3.2 GPM Belt Drive Pro Power Gas Pressure Washer
Price
$628.95
$1,118.97 /carton
See Lower Price in Cart
Ratings (94) (5) (7)
Commercial Yes Yes Yes
Maximum Pressure (PSI) 3100 4400 psi 3800
GPM 2.8 4 3.2
Included Onboard cord storage,Wheels Wheels Onboard cord storage,Wheels
Features Chemical/detergent injection,Foldable handle,Quick connect tips Chemical/detergent injection,Cold water,Quick connect tips Chemical/detergent injection,Quick connect tips
Pressure Washer Power Type Gas Gas Gas
Refurbished No No No
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
31.8 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.3 in
Hose length (in.)
420
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
.3125
Wheel Diameter (in.)
10

Details

Assembly Required
No
CA (CARB) Compliant
Not CARB Compliant
Commercial
Yes
Connection Type
1/4 in. Universal Quick Connect Wand/Nozzle
Engine Displacement (cc)
212
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Type
OHV
Features
Chemical/detergent injection,Foldable handle,Quick connect tips
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
.8
GPM
2.8
Hose Material
Steel
Included
Onboard cord storage,Wheels
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
3100
Nozzle Type
Adjustable
Number of tips included
5
Pressure Washer Power Type
Gas
Product Weight (lb.)
102.5lb
Pump Brand
AR (Annovi Reverberi)
Pump Type
Triplex
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Start Type
Recoil Start
Translucent fuel tank
No
Water capability
Cold

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
31.8 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.3 in
Hose length (in.)
420
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
.3125
Wheel Diameter (in.)
10

Details

Assembly Required
No
CA (CARB) Compliant
Not CARB Compliant
Commercial
Yes
Connection Type
1/4 in. Universal Quick Connect Wand/Nozzle
Engine Displacement (cc)
212
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Type
OHV
Features
Chemical/detergent injection,Foldable handle,Quick connect tips
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
.8
GPM
2.8
Hose Material
Steel
Included
Onboard cord storage,Wheels
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
3100
Nozzle Type
Adjustable
Number of tips included
5
Pressure Washer Power Type
Gas
Product Weight (lb.)
102.5lb
Pump Brand
AR (Annovi Reverberi)
Pump Type
Triplex
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Start Type
Recoil Start
Translucent fuel tank
No
Water capability
Cold

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

can you use detergent with this model washer? Generac 5993 3000 PSI

I am wondering if there is a pick-up tube for detergent or if it cannot be used with soap.May not need it but would like it as an option.
Asked by: Jim
yes
Answered by: nnn
Date published: 2018-04-26

Why the DISCREPANCY??? Which is correct???

Product description says this is a 3100 PSI 2.8 GPM Pressure Washer, but the product specifications state that the included hose is only rated to 3000 PSI!!! Is the Home Depot description correct that it's a 3100 PSI 2.8 GPM pressure washer that only has a hose rated for 3000 PSI? Or are other questions mentioning the PSI rating correct that this is ONLY a 3000 PSI Pressure Washer that Home Depot is listing as a 3100 PSI unit???
Asked by: itsaysso
Model #59932 comes with a 3/8 inch coolstream hose rated for 4000 PSI. The rated pressure for this model is 3100 PSI. Hope this helps.
Answered by: rhettmc
Date published: 2018-03-01

Does the engine idle down when not spraying like the honda engines do ?

Asked by: Gordon 22
Yes
Answered by: Tazdbs
Date published: 2018-03-01

The local DIY store in Ottawa, KS has this same model #5993 on sale for $549, does Home Depot match or discount the price

Asked by: John
Yes. They did for me.
Answered by: rebel3563
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_205143591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3,100 PSI 2.8 GPM OHV Engine Triplex Pump Gas Powered Pressure Washer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice unit After 16 years of use, my Craftsman pressure washer started to give me problems. I Checked out the pressure washers at Sears but made my decision on the Generic based off of the reviews. I typically use my pressure washer for homeowner chores and just finished power washing my driveway. I'm very happy with the unit, especially with it's power, ease of use and it seems to be well made. I did purchase a longer wand which helps out the back. This unit is more powerful than my last unit and should handle typical homeowner chores. I read a couple of issues with the starter being locked when the machine is shut down and then you try to re start it. Just press the wand trigger which will release the pump pressure.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality unit Did a lot of online reading and tire kicking in my research for the best washer for my needs. Really liked what I saw in the Generac but the price was a little too high for me. But as luck would have it Home Depot had an online sale on this machine that was too good to pass up. I love it. It just screams quality. Started with the first pull right out of the box and with the first or second pull after being shut off while in use. The pressure is great for heavy duty jobs and this combined with a optional circular concrete cleaner attachment just blew my mind it did so well. The machine rolls very well and is stable while in use. Delivered in excellent condition and well secured on a pallet. Downsides are minor. I had intended to purchase a longer pressure hose to use with it but was told by tech support that the washer was set for the hose that came with it and that replacing it with a longer one would do harm to the machine. The on/off switch is a little inconvenient to get to. The advertised adjustable pressure knob does little to reduce the pressure according to my conversation with tech support.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal and machine! I have used this for 6 hours without a problem. The gas tank lets it run for about an hour at a time which is a long enough time that you need a short break then too.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Powerwasher Short of "Professional" Grade, Professional Price Assembly and first operation a snap, a well built easy to start and use power washer. I live on a lake with lots of wooden deck & docks. Previous unit could not handle the load and spent more time in repair than in use. The only negative, "soaper" feature is not described in the user manual, and if you are running only water, it sucks air and won't pressurize until you plug the connector. I learned this by trial and error. I highly recommend this unit and would encourage anyone considering a purchase to buy this unit versus the units in the three stores I shopped.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this to use at home. It mostly be used to wash vehicles in the winter. Chose this one... I purchased this to use at home. It mostly be used to wash vehicles in the winter. Chose this one versus the many others for the gpm and psi, and also liked the looks (doesn't have the generic motor on a simple frame look). I wasn't concerned about it not having a Honda motor, motors are very reliable these days and will last a long time if maintained. The packaging, instructions and general construction tells me design and thought went into this washer. I like the metal self pressure releasing fuel cap, the ability to adjust engine rpm and the ability to adjust pressure. The only thing I can find fault with is the location of the recoil handle, the frame is in the way. The washer is also at the same noise levels as other pressure washers, not quite, but not overly loud. With the half a dozen uses I have on it, I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Increasingly not happy! This is my third unit from Generac. The first one was used for 4 years and had 5000 hours on it. The second one was defective right out of the box and cost me 3 weeks of down time for my business. Now it has gas in the oil and needs to be repaired. I ordered a third one and just received it. It is missing a vented cap on the water pump. I can only get the part from a Generac Dealer who will order it from Generac and cost me more lost time while I wait for it, because Generac won't supply it to me.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I’ve ever used. I own two, one of... Best I’ve ever used. I own two, one of which has been used extensively for several years with zero issues.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine This product is made from high-quality materials and workmanship. It arrived at my local HD store in excellent condition. The package was secured to a wooden pallet by a wrap-around metal band. This is my first pressure washer, so I cannot compare it, but I can tell the reader that it does what it is supposed to do very well. I like the wide sturdy frame. The fuel tank holds enough fuel to allow hours of operation in between fillings. Would buy it again. Great product.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good to this point... The weather here in Nebraska has been staying cold so operation has been limited. Have been able to use it a few days cleaning up machinery. Very happy with it so far. I read reviews about it not starting after the unit had been running, but so far no problem at all with starting. Ran it out of gas once, filled it up an it started right off. Would give it 5 stars, but 4 for now as I've not used it too much.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pressure washer for the money. Great pressure washer for the money. Rented a surface cleaner that said it took 4000 psi to work. It did a great job on my driveway and sidewalks also patio.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to start We use this to clean our vinyl siding, our shingled roof and our wrap-around wood deck/porch. The North side of our house had a bit of moss and mildew setting in from lack of adequate sunshine. This model lifts and deep-cleans with ease. Factors we esp. like: triplex motor, 1-2 pulls per start, variety of spray tips, & the extra handle on the wand. We feel the price was just right. We will use this to clean our house annually and periodically clean our vehicles. We ordered it online. The shipment time-frame was acceptable. It arrived in perfect condition to our home.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power washer1234 I'm very happy with it but you really have to watch what Parts get shipped with the power washer be cause we were missing a few parts for it
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work straight out of the box. The pressure washer started and ran well but did not pump any water so the manufacturer was called and we were told to take it to a service center. After delivering it to a service center we were told that they might be able to get to the unit in about a week. I do not think this is an acceptable level of response for a new unit that has never been used. After repairs it may be a fabulous unit but it has not been available for use until repairs are made. So I would not buy this unit again. My opinion may change with time if the unit performs after repair.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What american made products should look like. With the exception of the couple of plastic parts, which simply need to be upgraded to a higher quality composite, the fit and finish are what you would expect from an American made product. The quality of workmanship, design, and materials is as good as any I looked at and better than most. Set up is simple and the manual covers the features very well. I advise taking the time to completely read the manual with the machine in front of you before gassing up. The start procedure which some complain about is standard small engine-pump procedure and is laid out step by step in the manual. The engine started on the second pull right out of the box. I did screw a brass nut on the filter end of the soap hose to keep it on the bottom of the bucket which worked great.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, solid, dependable machine Durable, powerful, easy to use. Handle does not transmit vibrations to the user, which is extremely important for long-duration usage. I used a Craftsman pressure washer about 9 years ago, that vibrated so badly, that the joints in my hands swelled up. I was power washing a cedar fence, which took at least 20 hours, spread over 2 weeks. I had no issues with my hands before or since. Now, in my mid 40s, I am power-washing a different cedar fence, and have no such issues. If I touch the hose while the pressure washer is running, I can feel a lot of vibration, but none of that is transmitted through the handle. As to the issues that other users are reporting, I have not had any problem with the engine starting (I always managed on the first or second pull). I did put the throttle lever in the middle position, at which point the engine ran flawlessly and powerfully. Also, to prevent the issues that others were having with restarting after running the machine, I installed a hose shutoff coupler at the inlet to the pressure washer. That way, I could turn off the flow to the machine prior to starting, and quickly turn the flow back on when the machine was running. Problem solved. Otherwise, the machine seems very durable, and I had no issues.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built better than i thought. The power washer works great. Very heavy unit that is well built. I like the pressure adjustment. Hose length is better than my old washer. The only thing I don't like is that the on/of, throttle, choke, and fuel shut off are spread out and a little hard to reach. Other than those small complaints, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Engine would not start out of the box I couldn't get it to start no matter what I tried. I followed the directions, tried multiple times, and now have to get it serviced. Good thing its under warranty, but I should not have had this problem.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well it's hard for me to consider recommending it to anyone as I'm still waiting on 2 weeks and ... Well it's hard for me to consider recommending it to anyone as I'm still waiting on 2 weeks and for my second one to arrive. After waking up exited to get my pressure washer to open the garage door to see it sitting there which looked like UPS just gave it a big kick off the back of the truck "the box all damaged and the pressure washer not even sitting in the upward position as shown on the box as they didn't even care". So that aside I figured it still might be ok so I took it into the garage to open it up and to get ready to use it on my countless jobs I've been waiting to do to. So I opened it up and read the quick assembly paper so 1st step was to pull pin and left handle into position which there was no pin and the bolts for handle where missing. The tire was busted off the rim for which seemed where once again the UPS gave it the big boot. 2nd step Was to assembled the gun and was looking for the hose to find out that wasn't even in the box. 3rd step was to fill pressure washer with engine oil so once again I looked all through out the box to find out that was not even in the box. So I guess you could say I am a little frustrated and hoping the second time will be a charm
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have now owned Generac's OneWash Power washer for 3yrs. the specs on my model are the same as o... I have now owned Generac's OneWash Power washer for 3yrs. the specs on my model are the same as on this model. it is used to clean my Florida home yearly and the driveway and walks twice a year. It has performed as expected starts easily and does the job. Make sure to release the pump pressure before a restart.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The generator was easy to assemble, added the oil and started on the first pull. Nice well design... The generator was easy to assemble, added the oil and started on the first pull. Nice well designed machine, excellent pressure, cleans well. Able to adjust the pressure along with 5 different nozzles. Easy maintenance to drain oil and the engine. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Gret Price Easy to start even after it runs out of gas, just refill.. pull and it starts.. So far I did 5 2 Car driveways and sidewalks and a fence and it worked flawless. It is also much quieter then other pressure washers I have used (to my surprise).......... PRO's: Easy to use, Powerful, Quiet, Starts easy even after being hot, Runs a long time on 1 tank of gas CON's: Handle locking pin rattles a bit, Pain to change the oil, a little heavy, Hose a little too rigid, No soap container
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best out on the market The pressure is awesome, the tips give you a wide range of uses and the unit details what each tips should or should not be used for. The unit is easy to put together and works wonderful.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor packaging The unit was delivered on time. The box was destroyed and when I went to move it the bottom fell out. Otherwise the unit was easy to set up and work fine on its trial run.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase. The triplex pump and this engine should give years of good performance. Very happy with purchase. The triplex pump and this engine should give years of good performance.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the small details Upon receiving my pressure washer, i was very please in the small details such as, rubber grommets to keep the spray nozzles in place, well though out wand and hose hangers. When i got the washer home and put together, it started on the first pull. Worked flawlessly for hours on day 1. I look forward to many satisfied years whit it.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new Generac Pressure Washer I purchased is currently in... The new Generac Pressure Washer I purchased is currently in the shop for repairs. It won't run for more than 3 minutes. Brand new and I can't use it. Ask me again in a couple weeks after repairs are made!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy start, reasonable noise level Generac mod 6590 arrived a few days ago, easy set up. The washer would run strong for a few minutes and then cut out. It would re-start easily and do the same thing. I found a print error in the quick start set up instructions regarding oil level requirements. I now know the low oil protective cut out works well. The staff a Generac were very receptive to the information and plan to make the correction. They are also very friendly, polite, and answer the phones promptly. I have since washed a few vehicles and retaining walls and the machine performed great. I had previously owned several larger more expensive 220V brand name electric washers and I don't recall their performance exceeding this one. I think it should come with an hour meter, but it is easy enough to add one.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pressure washer i've ever had. I've tried just about every pressure washer out there and have finally found what I've been looking for. My Generac pressure washer is easy starting, well-built, powerful, and packed with features for the professional user.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy The product is easily used (read the owners manual and don't just fire it up). Far exceeded my expectations. Worked well on concrete or siding on my house.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generac 3100-PSI Power Washer Assembly was easy and performance is excellent. The actual pump is the best in the industry.
Date published: 2014-08-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_, sid_205143591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT